Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
21
1 stars
31
1-20 of 176 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
A nice way to frame an inexpensive poster
1/29/2014

Customer review by ShopMomBR

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ShopMomBR
by ShopMomBR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to redecorate my teenage son's room and wanted to do it inexpensively. We bought 4 posters online, and I wanted to frame them to make it look a little more polished. I chose these frames because they came as one piece that you inserted the poster in. In the past (many years ago) I used the frames that you slide on each side and I remembered that inevitably the sides started to slide down over time. The frames I just purchased look really good and will seem to hold up as long as they are not bumped to hard. I did find on 2 of the frames ,they did not sit as flush on the wall as the other two. We used a piece of the 3M hanging adhesive strips behind it and it looks great. I decided to use at the bottom of all of them because the posters are hanging above 2 twin beds and I did not want to chance them falling. (Although I don't think these frames would fall more than any other types of frames) I think the clarity is really good. Not as good as glass, but I knew that before I bought it. I read a lot of reviews about the frames being broken upon arrival. I was very worried about this, but knew that I could return to the store and reorder. I was very lucky because all of them were intact. But, it was luck, because they had a small piece of bubble wrap covering about half of the frame. I would DEFINITELY buy again, but I do think a more appropriate price would be about $13.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopMomBR
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Frame, But Has A Flaw Or Two
2/20/2012

Customer review by Pepsi32

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Pepsi32
by Pepsi32

The best thing about this frame is it's price. It's pretty cheap and works well. My issues with this frame were once I opened it up, I found the bottom left corner of plastic glass broken. You can't really tell because the frame happens to cover a majority of the crack, but the last thing you want when you open up a new product is shards of plastic glass falling out. Mines also has a pretty big smudge on the right side of the glass, which I haven't even bothered to try to clean from the inside, I imagine it would disappear if I did so. Bottom line: great product, but buy in person or ship to store and make sure it's not broken before you bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepsi32
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the price
7/8/2014

Customer review by Orgonite33

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Orgonite33
by Orgonite33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

posterbrain.com sent me a perfect fit

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orgonite33
MOON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 1REALREVIEW

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 1REALREVIEW
by 1REALREVIEW

Frame looks great in my Home Theater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1REALREVIEW
America..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great poster protection for dorm room
2/2/2011

Customer review by Marooned

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Marooned
by Marooned

Purchased this frame to provide cheap protection for a poster in a dorm room. The poster looks great in the frame, though the frame does cover the edges of the poster. I would have preferred a very narrow outline type frame, but couldn't find one in this large size. The cardboard backing is held in place with little metal tabs arranged along all the sides of the frame. The tabs must be bent to remove the backing and insert the poster and then bent back to hold all in place. You need a knife or screwdriver to bend the metal pieces.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marooned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Simple Black Plastic Frame
3/24/2016

Customer review by Campaholic

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Campaholic
by Campaholic

I had to go to 4 different Walmart stores looking for these frames, because I needed to match the frames I had used in the past for a business client's "hall of fame" of promotional posters... Unfortunately, three of the stores were completely out of the 24x36 size I needed. The fourth store actually had the size and quantity that I needed, however every single frame was cracked in the exact same place, which of course I didn't realize until after I had purchased and unpackaged them. Therefore, I returned them back to the store; and then just ordered the frames online, which thankfully shipped undamaged, and worked well for my client. However, it was a major disappointment to not be able to just pick up the frames I needed at the store immediately, as I have in the past. Instead, I had to wait 3 days; but the frames worked perfectly for my client's needs. If my client had needed them sooner though, I could have been lost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/1/2016

Customer review by RWR60

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by RWR60
by RWR60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well packaged to be certain it arrived without damage, was easy to assemble and install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWR60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good product, poor delivery
7/25/2016

Customer review by SMCB

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by SMCB
by SMCB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of this product through Walmart is very competitive and the product itself is great. I just wish Walmart could ship it faster (especially for in-store pickup), and that ALL SIX of the frames that I bought didn't arrive broken after waiting nearly a week for them to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMCB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
7/13/2016

Customer review by Wheezy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Wheezy
by Wheezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I priced thick plastic frames with the plexiglass cover, this was the best buy and I received it in a very timely manner! would recommend this to anyone. I have never ordered online from Walmart before but will definitely do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product! Great Value!
10/21/2010

Customer review by WWildman

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by WWildman
by WWildman

If you need a big poster frame, look no further! While it is a standard frame size, it reduces the amount of your poster lost to the frame to a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWildman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
Very nice for price!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for what I needed it for. Came shipping safely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
7/3/2016

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Jessie
by Jessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for my poster. Easy to hang.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So disappointed and costly!!!!
3/15/2016

Customer review by painter

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by painter
by painter

I couldn't wait to get this frame since it was a special project I was doing for my husband's birthday. We had just finished an addition to our home and had this new room painted. I purchased this frame after another one I bought just kept falling apart. He loved the frame and hung it up immediately. Two days later we decided to move the frame to a new location. We removed the frame and realized that it had left a black shadow on the newly painted wall in only two days. We thought maybe it was due to the sun so we moved it to another wall which doesn't get sun. Big mistake since we now have to paint both walls again since it left the same black shadow on that wall also. We would have purchased numerous, numerous frames from Mainstay since we were planning on making this room a large music poster room however NOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job!
12/15/2013

Customer review by lilsdad

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lilsdad
by lilsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This frame can make a poster look like a photographic print. The "glass" is plastic, but is crystal clear. The frame is very light weight. It has cardboard backing. Your poster is in between the "glass" and the cardboard, making it nice and flat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsdad
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Poster frame
6/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just picked up one of these from my local walmart, the poster fits perfect and it was easy to set up. The price was decent although it was in the wrong spot and I thought it was going to be 10$. I plan to buy another for a smaller poster I just got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent but not great
6/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying these frames for almost 2 years now. I use them for work. They are not as good as they used to be. The little metal tabs, that hold the cardboard backing to the frame, used to be spaced evenly around the frame. Now they are just put in "willy nilly". I order 10 of these at a time and have them delivered to my home. The last batch that I received were in terrible shape. I have to take at least 2 of them back because UPS destroyed them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Poster Frame
6/17/2016

Customer review by Mikey

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poster frame came in great condition & promptly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Poster Frame
6/28/2011

Customer review by Catnaper

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Catnaper
by Catnaper

This is a great poster frame. Nice sleek black border with soft shiny vinyl instead of glass which makes it lighter and safer. Pretty sturdy. Poster fit perfectly and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catnaper
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aweful
8/3/2014

Customer review by Zanthex

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Zanthex
by Zanthex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't ever use ship to store. The handling quality is worse than usps and items come in broken. Very poor quality. Will never use again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zanthex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding frame at an affordable price
7/8/2015

Customer review by LordK

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by LordK
by LordK

I use this frame for all my posters. I'm a big horror movie buff and create my own posters via cosplay. When browsing for a good frame to showcase them in I found tons of extremely overpriced frames on various sites. The Trendsetter offered by Walmart is easily one of the best I've come across. You can't beat the price for it's sleek look. They add a touch of class to all my posters and really make them pop. Very aesthetically pleasing. If I had to pick one negative it is that for the cheap price, they are cheaply made. Be careful when handling them. It takes next to nothing to damage them. A delicate touch is required. But, once your poster is in frame and displayed on your wall you'll never have to worry about them cracking or coming apart at the corner (until you have to move, haha!). Overall; great frame, very acceptable price point. I notice they've even come down a couple of bucks since the last round I ordered. Score!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews