Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

193 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

193 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
20
1 stars
29
1-20 of 156 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
A nice way to frame an inexpensive poster
1/29/2014

Customer review by ShopMomBR

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ShopMomBR
by ShopMomBR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to redecorate my teenage son's room and wanted to do it inexpensively. We bought 4 posters online, and I wanted to frame them to make it look a little more polished. I chose these frames because they came as one piece that you inserted the poster in. In the past (many years ago) I used the frames that you slide on each side and I remembered that inevitably the sides started to slide down over time. The frames I just purchased look really good and will seem to hold up as long as they are not bumped to hard. I did find on 2 of the frames ,they did not sit as flush on the wall as the other two. We used a piece of the 3M hanging adhesive strips behind it and it looks great. I decided to use at the bottom of all of them because the posters are hanging above 2 twin beds and I did not want to chance them falling. (Although I don't think these frames would fall more than any other types of frames) I think the clarity is really good. Not as good as glass, but I knew that before I bought it. I read a lot of reviews about the frames being broken upon arrival. I was very worried about this, but knew that I could return to the store and reorder. I was very lucky because all of them were intact. But, it was luck, because they had a small piece of bubble wrap covering about half of the frame. I would DEFINITELY buy again, but I do think a more appropriate price would be about $13.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopMomBR
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Frame, But Has A Flaw Or Two
2/20/2012

Customer review by Pepsi32

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Pepsi32
by Pepsi32

The best thing about this frame is it's price. It's pretty cheap and works well. My issues with this frame were once I opened it up, I found the bottom left corner of plastic glass broken. You can't really tell because the frame happens to cover a majority of the crack, but the last thing you want when you open up a new product is shards of plastic glass falling out. Mines also has a pretty big smudge on the right side of the glass, which I haven't even bothered to try to clean from the inside, I imagine it would disappear if I did so. Bottom line: great product, but buy in person or ship to store and make sure it's not broken before you bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepsi32
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the price
7/8/2014

Customer review by Orgonite33

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Orgonite33
by Orgonite33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

posterbrain.com sent me a perfect fit

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orgonite33
MOON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 1REALREVIEW

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 1REALREVIEW
by 1REALREVIEW

Frame looks great in my Home Theater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1REALREVIEW
America..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm a happy shopper!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Morty

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Morty
by Morty

Not only a great value, but the frame didn't need assembling, AND the packing was great! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great poster protection for dorm room
2/2/2011

Customer review by Marooned

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Marooned
by Marooned

Purchased this frame to provide cheap protection for a poster in a dorm room. The poster looks great in the frame, though the frame does cover the edges of the poster. I would have preferred a very narrow outline type frame, but couldn't find one in this large size. The cardboard backing is held in place with little metal tabs arranged along all the sides of the frame. The tabs must be bent to remove the backing and insert the poster and then bent back to hold all in place. You need a knife or screwdriver to bend the metal pieces.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marooned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
as descibed
2/2/2016

Customer review by ggbiw

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by ggbiw
by ggbiw

Easy to use. Can mount either direction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggbiw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
1/23/2016

Customer review by puppydogeyessc

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by puppydogeyessc
by puppydogeyessc

I needed 2 frames to put poster collage pictures of my son and future daughter in law for her bridal shower. I ordered them for site to store - and I was worried about them being broken during shipment - but they were packaged very well with bubble wrap and a big box. They were perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppydogeyessc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/21/2016

Customer review by jdogg

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by jdogg
by jdogg

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware
1/2/2016

Customer review by Whaleguy

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Whaleguy
by Whaleguy

Purchased 3 to replace ones I have had for 10+ years. I used them for posters that I bring to schools around the country. When not in use, they are hung in the office. After heavy use, the ones I got previously at Wal-Mart had some surface scratches & the hanging hook came off. I thought these were the same, but clearly not. The back is cheap cardboard, the plastic front started to crack as soon as I took off the edge to put in the poster and it is extremely difficult to hang. I'm taking the other 2 back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whaleguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poster Frame worth the price.
1/11/2016

Customer review by NILAgirl

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by NILAgirl
by NILAgirl

I purchased this poster frame 24"x36" to hang a world map. The frame is inexpensive, simple, and light weight but works well. The frame is made of plastic, no wood or glass . I recommend this product for posters or other simple projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NILAgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Great Value!
10/21/2010

Customer review by WWildman

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by WWildman
by WWildman

If you need a big poster frame, look no further! While it is a standard frame size, it reduces the amount of your poster lost to the frame to a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWildman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
Outstanding frame at an affordable price
7/8/2015

Customer review by LordK

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by LordK
by LordK

I use this frame for all my posters. I'm a big horror movie buff and create my own posters via cosplay. When browsing for a good frame to showcase them in I found tons of extremely overpriced frames on various sites. The Trendsetter offered by Walmart is easily one of the best I've come across. You can't beat the price for it's sleek look. They add a touch of class to all my posters and really make them pop. Very aesthetically pleasing. If I had to pick one negative it is that for the cheap price, they are cheaply made. Be careful when handling them. It takes next to nothing to damage them. A delicate touch is required. But, once your poster is in frame and displayed on your wall you'll never have to worry about them cracking or coming apart at the corner (until you have to move, haha!). Overall; great frame, very acceptable price point. I notice they've even come down a couple of bucks since the last round I ordered. Score!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
12/15/2013

Customer review by lilsdad

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lilsdad
by lilsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This frame can make a poster look like a photographic print. The "glass" is plastic, but is crystal clear. The frame is very light weight. It has cardboard backing. Your poster is in between the "glass" and the cardboard, making it nice and flat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsdad
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aweful
8/3/2014

Customer review by Zanthex

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Zanthex
by Zanthex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't ever use ship to store. The handling quality is worse than usps and items come in broken. Very poor quality. Will never use again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zanthex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Poster Frame
6/28/2011

Customer review by Catnaper

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Catnaper
by Catnaper

This is a great poster frame. Nice sleek black border with soft shiny vinyl instead of glass which makes it lighter and safer. Pretty sturdy. Poster fit perfectly and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catnaper
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok frame
9/8/2011

Customer review by Ducky2001

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Ducky2001
by Ducky2001

The frame is not a complete solid frame. All sides come off. Comes apart easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky2001
chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FITS MY NEEDS AND PURPOSE WELL. :D
9/29/2014

Customer review by MrGClips

4.0 stars 9/29/2014 by MrGClips
by MrGClips

I've ordered 3 of these large 24x36 frames. One arrived broken into pieces, but I've got the return and replacement from Walmart pretty fast with no issues and free return shipping. The frame's quality is not that bad for its low price, only requires careful handling! It is very lightweight and the back cover is a very cheap material but I don't really care about that. My only wish is that there were more color options beyond the basic black, but overall, these are nice frames and very affordable to decorate large wall surfaces with poster-size images on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrGClips
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money! very poor quality!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kadush

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kadush
by Kadush

I bought this to hang a poster in my bedroom, I was surprised at how nice it looked once it arrived. I put in poster and hung it, 3 days later the frame was bending from its own weight with only a poster in it. I was very disappointed that I spent that much money on this frame. would not recommend save your money and buy something that is better quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadush
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the price...
12/22/2012

Customer review by 77Photo77

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by 77Photo77
by 77Photo77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a 24x36 picture to frame and unless you want to pay through the roof for a wooden frame you are pretty much stuck getting a cheaper plastic one. I looked at reviews for the cheaper ones and this seemed to be the best of the bunch. Appearance was nice and I guess all in all I could say (for the price) it was pretty good value. It just seems a little on the flimsy side. If you pick up by just the top the rest of the frame sags pretty bad, almost to the point that it looks like it's going to break. But hey, you're not supposed to carry these around. You're supposed to hang it. Haven't hung this yet but I'm hoping it don't sag. If if does, I may try and make some tabs for each individual corner that I can glue in place to strengthen them. Ordered online to be delivered to store. Came in big box and packed securely. All in all I would by again if needed one, mainly because I wouldn't pay $75+ for a wooden frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Photo77
Blue Island, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews