Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

185 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

185 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
19
1 stars
28
1-20 of 148 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Great poster protection for dorm room
2/2/2011

Customer review by Marooned

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Marooned
by Marooned

Purchased this frame to provide cheap protection for a poster in a dorm room. The poster looks great in the frame, though the frame does cover the edges of the poster. I would have preferred a very narrow outline type frame, but couldn't find one in this large size. The cardboard backing is held in place with little metal tabs arranged along all the sides of the frame. The tabs must be bent to remove the backing and insert the poster and then bent back to hold all in place. You need a knife or screwdriver to bend the metal pieces.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marooned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great product! Great Value!
10/21/2010

Customer review by WWildman

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by WWildman
by WWildman

If you need a big poster frame, look no further! While it is a standard frame size, it reduces the amount of your poster lost to the frame to a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWildman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
Great Poster Frame
6/28/2011

Customer review by Catnaper

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Catnaper
by Catnaper

This is a great poster frame. Nice sleek black border with soft shiny vinyl instead of glass which makes it lighter and safer. Pretty sturdy. Poster fit perfectly and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catnaper
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice way to frame an inexpensive poster
1/29/2014

Customer review by ShopMomBR

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by ShopMomBR
by ShopMomBR

I wanted to redecorate my teenage son's room and wanted to do it inexpensively. We bought 4 posters online, and I wanted to frame them to make it look a little more polished. I chose these frames because they came as one piece that you inserted the poster in. In the past (many years ago) I used the frames that you slide on each side and I remembered that inevitably the sides started to slide down over time. The frames I just purchased look really good and will seem to hold up as long as they are not bumped to hard. I did find on 2 of the frames ,they did not sit as flush on the wall as the other two. We used a piece of the 3M hanging adhesive strips behind it and it looks great. I decided to use at the bottom of all of them because the posters are hanging above 2 twin beds and I did not want to chance them falling. (Although I don't think these frames would fall more than any other types of frames) I think the clarity is really good. Not as good as glass, but I knew that before I bought it. I read a lot of reviews about the frames being broken upon arrival. I was very worried about this, but knew that I could return to the store and reorder. I was very lucky because all of them were intact. But, it was luck, because they had a small piece of bubble wrap covering about half of the frame. I would DEFINITELY buy again, but I do think a more appropriate price would be about $13.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopMomBR
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Frame, But Has A Flaw Or Two
2/20/2012

Customer review by Pepsi32

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Pepsi32
by Pepsi32

The best thing about this frame is it's price. It's pretty cheap and works well. My issues with this frame were once I opened it up, I found the bottom left corner of plastic glass broken. You can't really tell because the frame happens to cover a majority of the crack, but the last thing you want when you open up a new product is shards of plastic glass falling out. Mines also has a pretty big smudge on the right side of the glass, which I haven't even bothered to try to clean from the inside, I imagine it would disappear if I did so. Bottom line: great product, but buy in person or ship to store and make sure it's not broken before you bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepsi32
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
12/15/2013

Customer review by lilsdad

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lilsdad
by lilsdad

This frame can make a poster look like a photographic print. The "glass" is plastic, but is crystal clear. The frame is very light weight. It has cardboard backing. Your poster is in between the "glass" and the cardboard, making it nice and flat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsdad
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great poster frame
6/1/2011

Customer review by bartender36

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by bartender36
by bartender36

Inexpensive way to display and protect your posters.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bartender36
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok frame
9/8/2011

Customer review by Ducky2001

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Ducky2001
by Ducky2001

The frame is not a complete solid frame. All sides come off. Comes apart easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducky2001
chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aweful
8/3/2014

Customer review by Zanthex

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Zanthex
by Zanthex

Don't ever use ship to store. The handling quality is worse than usps and items come in broken. Very poor quality. Will never use again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanthex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best poster frame.
9/13/2012

Customer review by Nickythename

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Nickythename
by Nickythename

I thought this would come in pieces, but NO! It came in a 2 x 3 ft. box! One piece! This is great because, since it is part of a gift, I can mount the poster and use the box to gift wrap it! Seems sturdy enough, too, by the way. G. Ball

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickythename
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
FITS MY NEEDS AND PURPOSE WELL. :D
9/29/2014

Customer review by MrGClips

4.0 stars 9/29/2014 by MrGClips
by MrGClips

I've ordered 3 of these large 24x36 frames. One arrived broken into pieces, but I've got the return and replacement from Walmart pretty fast with no issues and free return shipping. The frame's quality is not that bad for its low price, only requires careful handling! It is very lightweight and the back cover is a very cheap material but I don't really care about that. My only wish is that there were more color options beyond the basic black, but overall, these are nice frames and very affordable to decorate large wall surfaces with poster-size images on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGClips
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money! very poor quality!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kadush

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kadush
by Kadush

I bought this to hang a poster in my bedroom, I was surprised at how nice it looked once it arrived. I put in poster and hung it, 3 days later the frame was bending from its own weight with only a poster in it. I was very disappointed that I spent that much money on this frame. would not recommend save your money and buy something that is better quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kadush
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the price
7/8/2014

Customer review by Orgonite33

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Orgonite33
by Orgonite33

posterbrain.com sent me a perfect fit

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orgonite33
MOON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak Material
10/1/2014

Customer review by Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

2.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
by Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I put a single, regular poster in the frame. It was easy to do and looked very nice when I hung it up. My poster needs to be hung horizontally (landscape view) where the 36" dimension is across the top. After a few hours I noticed it began to sag, bowing at the top. The material is so flimsy that it will not support the weight of the carboard backing and the poster. I had to tape a dowel rod across the top to shore it up. If you have a poster that is horizontal, get a stonger frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Arrived Broken
9/30/2011

Customer review by n2soccer21

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by n2soccer21
by n2soccer21

Do not trust Walmart's site-to-store! I waited over 2 weeks for this to ship to my store, just to find out that the plastic was broken and that I have to order a new one and wait another 2+ weeks. Many other frames that I purchased the same way also arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2soccer21
22203
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great buy!
1/5/2014

Customer review by 1REALREVIEW

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by 1REALREVIEW
by 1REALREVIEW

Frame looks great in my Home Theater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1REALREVIEW
America..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A GREAT POSTER FRAME
1/19/2011

Customer review by heykatydids

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by heykatydids
by heykatydids

THE FRAME CAME IN BEAUTIFUL CONDITION - FIT THE POSTER EXACTLY - THE INNER FILM REMOVED VERY EASILY - A TREMENDOUS BUY! THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heykatydids
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great frame!
7/10/2011

Customer review by kt84

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by kt84
by kt84

Exactly what I was looking for to frame a poster. Looks classy and streamlined hanging on the wall. Ordered using Site to Store, came packaged well and in perfect condition. Definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice, inexpensive frame for a poster this size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kt84
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than most
2/21/2013

Customer review by TexKnight

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by TexKnight
by TexKnight

For cheap poster frames these are better than the kind which all four sides came off and slid back on sandwiching the poster inside. This kind functions like a picture frame where metal tabs hold the back on and the frame it's self stays intact with a thin piece of plastic to see through. Some complained about the plactic instead of glass but that's to be expected in a poster frame. In my opinion they are priced to high but not so that I didn't buy one. All in all, it's good for what it's for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexKnight
Kilgore, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frames
12/7/2013

Customer review by mclanegirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by mclanegirl
by mclanegirl

I have recently ordered 3 of these frames online and am very satisfied with them. Easy to put up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mclanegirl
morgantown wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews