Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 232 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
22
1 stars
33
Sort by: 
1-20 of 195 reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
A nice way to frame an inexpensive poster
1/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted to redecorate my teenage son's room and wanted to do it inexpensively. We bought 4 posters online, and I wanted to frame them to make it look a little more polished. I chose these frames because they came as one piece that you inserted the poster in. In the past (many years ago) I used the frames that you slide on each side and I remembered that inevitably the sides started to slide down over time. The frames I just purchased look really good and will seem to hold up as long as they are not bumped to hard. I did find on 2 of the frames ,they did not sit as flush on the wall as the other two. We used a piece of the 3M hanging adhesive strips behind it and it looks great. I decided to use at the bottom of all of them because the posters are hanging above 2 twin beds and I did not want to chance them falling. (Although I don't think these frames would fall more than any other types of frames) I think the clarity is really good. Not as good as glass, but I knew that before I bought it. I read a lot of reviews about the frames being broken upon arrival. I was very worried about this, but knew that I could return to the store and reorder. I was very lucky because all of them were intact. But, it was luck, because they had a small piece of bubble wrap covering about half of the frame. I would DEFINITELY buy again, but I do think a more appropriate price would be about $13.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality Frame, But Has A Flaw Or Two
2/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best thing about this frame is it's price. It's pretty cheap and works well. My issues with this frame were once I opened it up, I found the bottom left corner of plastic glass broken. You can't really tell because the frame happens to cover a majority of the crack, but the last thing you want when you open up a new product is shards of plastic glass falling out. Mines also has a pretty big smudge on the right side of the glass, which I haven't even bothered to try to clean from the inside, I imagine it would disappear if I did so. Bottom line: great product, but buy in person or ship to store and make sure it's not broken before you bring it home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!
1/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Frame looks great in my Home Theater.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the price
7/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
posterbrain.com sent me a perfect fit
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great poster protection for dorm room
2/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this frame to provide cheap protection for a poster in a dorm room. The poster looks great in the frame, though the frame does cover the edges of the poster. I would have preferred a very narrow outline type frame, but couldn't find one in this large size. The cardboard backing is held in place with little metal tabs arranged along all the sides of the frame. The tabs must be bent to remove the backing and insert the poster and then bent back to hold all in place. You need a knife or screwdriver to bend the metal pieces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Caution for those overseas
7/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered two of these and both arrived cracked. The shippers put styrofoam around each frame but no support across the front or back (and these are bulky items). The black frame was completely cracked on one frame and the plexiglass cracked on the other. Very disappointing, especially since we have to wait a long time to receive overseas items. Also, the plexiglass is now "glued" into the frame, compared to other picture frames of the same kind, which makes manipulation very difficult (if you want to clean it or switch out the broken plexiglass for the unbroken one) Waste of $30-imo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product! Great Value!
10/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you need a big poster frame, look no further! While it is a standard frame size, it reduces the amount of your poster lost to the frame to a minimum.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job!
12/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This frame can make a poster look like a photographic print. The "glass" is plastic, but is crystal clear. The frame is very light weight. It has cardboard backing. Your poster is in between the "glass" and the cardboard, making it nice and flat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple Black Plastic Frame
3/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to go to 4 different Walmart stores looking for these frames, because I needed to match the frames I had used in the past for a business client's "hall of fame" of promotional posters... Unfortunately, three of the stores were completely out of the 24x36 size I needed. The fourth store actually had the size and quantity that I needed, however every single frame was cracked in the exact same place, which of course I didn't realize until after I had purchased and unpackaged them. Therefore, I returned them back to the store; and then just ordered the frames online, which thankfully shipped undamaged, and worked well for my client. However, it was a major disappointment to not be able to just pick up the frames I needed at the store immediately, as I have in the past. Instead, I had to wait 3 days; but the frames worked perfectly for my client's needs. If my client had needed them sooner though, I could have been lost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money! very poor quality!
8/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to hang a poster in my bedroom, I was surprised at how nice it looked once it arrived. I put in poster and hung it, 3 days later the frame was bending from its own weight with only a poster in it. I was very disappointed that I spent that much money on this frame. would not recommend save your money and buy something that is better quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Poster Frame
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great poster frame. Nice sleek black border with soft shiny vinyl instead of glass which makes it lighter and safer. Pretty sturdy. Poster fit perfectly and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FITS MY NEEDS AND PURPOSE WELL. :D
9/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've ordered 3 of these large 24x36 frames. One arrived broken into pieces, but I've got the return and replacement from Walmart pretty fast with no issues and free return shipping. The frame's quality is not that bad for its low price, only requires careful handling! It is very lightweight and the back cover is a very cheap material but I don't really care about that. My only wish is that there were more color options beyond the basic black, but overall, these are nice frames and very affordable to decorate large wall surfaces with poster-size images on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding frame at an affordable price
7/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this frame for all my posters. I'm a big horror movie buff and create my own posters via cosplay. When browsing for a good frame to showcase them in I found tons of extremely overpriced frames on various sites. The Trendsetter offered by Walmart is easily one of the best I've come across. You can't beat the price for it's sleek look. They add a touch of class to all my posters and really make them pop. Very aesthetically pleasing. If I had to pick one negative it is that for the cheap price, they are cheaply made. Be careful when handling them. It takes next to nothing to damage them. A delicate touch is required. But, once your poster is in frame and displayed on your wall you'll never have to worry about them cracking or coming apart at the corner (until you have to move, haha!). Overall; great frame, very acceptable price point. I notice they've even come down a couple of bucks since the last round I ordered. Score!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed and costly!!!!
3/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't wait to get this frame since it was a special project I was doing for my husband's birthday. We had just finished an addition to our home and had this new room painted. I purchased this frame after another one I bought just kept falling apart. He loved the frame and hung it up immediately. Two days later we decided to move the frame to a new location. We removed the frame and realized that it had left a black shadow on the newly painted wall in only two days. We thought maybe it was due to the sun so we moved it to another wall which doesn't get sun. Big mistake since we now have to paint both walls again since it left the same black shadow on that wall also. We would have purchased numerous, numerous frames from Mainstay since we were planning on making this room a large music poster room however NOT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good for the price...
12/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had a 24x36 picture to frame and unless you want to pay through the roof for a wooden frame you are pretty much stuck getting a cheaper plastic one. I looked at reviews for the cheaper ones and this seemed to be the best of the bunch. Appearance was nice and I guess all in all I could say (for the price) it was pretty good value. It just seems a little on the flimsy side. If you pick up by just the top the rest of the frame sags pretty bad, almost to the point that it looks like it's going to break. But hey, you're not supposed to carry these around. You're supposed to hang it. Haven't hung this yet but I'm hoping it don't sag. If if does, I may try and make some tabs for each individual corner that I can glue in place to strengthen them. Ordered online to be delivered to store. Came in big box and packed securely. All in all I would by again if needed one, mainly because I wouldn't pay $75+ for a wooden frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good frame
3/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This poster frame is of good quality but the best thing about this brand is the outstanding shipping materials. The frame is totally braced in a heavy duty cardboard box and looks like it could take a beating during shipping and survive. Our frame arrived without a scratch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aweful
8/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Don't ever use ship to store. The handling quality is worse than usps and items come in broken. Very poor quality. Will never use again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok frame
9/8/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The frame is not a complete solid frame. All sides come off. Comes apart easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weak Material
10/1/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put a single, regular poster in the frame. It was easy to do and looked very nice when I hung it up. My poster needs to be hung horizontally (landscape view) where the 36" dimension is across the top. After a few hours I noticed it began to sag, bowing at the top. The material is so flimsy that it will not support the weight of the carboard backing and the poster. I had to tape a dowel rod across the top to shore it up. If you have a poster that is horizontal, get a stonger frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best poster frame.
9/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought this would come in pieces, but NO! It came in a 2 x 3 ft. box! One piece! This is great because, since it is part of a gift, I can mount the poster and use the box to gift wrap it! Seems sturdy enough, too, by the way. G. Ball
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-