Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 128 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Functional, attractive and sturdy.
8/10/2014

Customer review by rosebud19351

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by rosebud19351
by rosebud19351
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 20 X 30 poster frame meets ALL my requirements; shows off my photo in an attractive manner, without making the FRAME the 'object of interest'.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud19351
Navarre, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tolerable quality for a decent price
12/25/2013

Customer review by vondeliusc

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by vondeliusc
by vondeliusc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A famous photographer friend made a 20 x30 print at Costco for me, so I needed to scramble for a frame. I found this online at Wally World and took a chance, especially since I did it via Site to Store, which I hate, since it always takes forever. When I received the frame, it came in a separate shipping box that was 3" thick which protected it well, since the outer shipping box had had some abuse. It was noticibly light when I picked it up, because I was expecting glass. Well, no glass, but 1.5mm plexi which was protected by the full shrink wrap the frame came in. There are small tabs on the back you bend out and my 20x30 print fit perfectly. Normally I clean the 'glass', but it was pristine so I did not bother. The frame really made my print pop. The backing is plain corrugated cardboard, with pressed in fittings for both vert and horz hanging. All in all, I would say mission accomplished. Someone viewing the print on my wall would have no idea the frame was $16.97 and the facing was plastic. But it would not tolerate any abuse since it is so light duty, but for hanging on the wall, it is great. I would recommend this frame on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vondeliusc
Kalispell, MT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit my enlarged photo perfectly
6/28/2011

Customer review by GrandmaPaula

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by GrandmaPaula
by GrandmaPaula

It is not often I get to have all of my adult children together for a photo but I got lucky last march 2011 as I was able to take some nice photos of them together. I had a 20X30 photo enlarged and put it in this frame. it worked perfectly and arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The only "flaw" is, not with this exact frame but with other frames that have the same type of little metal tabs on the back that hold the photo and cardboard backing in place. It is my experience with these types of tabs that after bending them back once or twice (like when changing the photo to another one) the metal tabs break off. At the moment, this one hasn't had that problem because I only bent them once. But it looks like when I decide to change the photo with an updated one sometime in the future, some of the tabs will break. I do recommend this frame to anyone that needs a quick and inexpensive frame to put your favorite photo in.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaPaula
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's expensive for what you get
1/28/2016

Customer review by jawarner56

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by jawarner56
by jawarner56

I bought two. One came broken and to get replaced will take almost another month. They are cheap thin plastic. If I could afford a more expensive one I would have definitely gone with the more expensive better quality one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jawarner56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/24/2016

Customer review by BoyzwilBeg

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BoyzwilBeg
by BoyzwilBeg

Easy to use, more substantial than the snap together alternative available at similar price point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyzwilBeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality
12/10/2015

Customer review by busymomof2andahusband

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by busymomof2andahusband
by busymomof2andahusband

I had ordered a special picture for my daughter and needed a frame for it. It worked perfectly and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomof2andahusband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect frame for posters at an affordable price
2/26/2011

Customer review by webbw

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by webbw
by webbw

Product was exactly what I needed and it was very affordable and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webbw
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful picture frame
12/11/2015

Customer review by kara420

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by kara420
by kara420

Fit beautiful with picture i had for it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kara420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
internal dimensions of frame smaller than 20x30
8/23/2012

Customer review by AlaKatK

3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by AlaKatK
by AlaKatK

This is a good basic frame, but if you are concerned about trimming off part of your 20"x30" image, you might want to make sure that the part you want to be able to view is about 19"x29" or even less.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaKatK
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good poster frame!
12/6/2015

Customer review by doctorwho7

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by doctorwho7
by doctorwho7

A good poster frame wroth the money looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doctorwho7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
11/16/2015

Customer review by scasto

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by scasto
by scasto

This poster frame was inexpensive, but a great product for the price. It was an odd size, so it was difficult to find in stores. I ordered 18 online and they were shipped individually and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scasto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed customer
11/4/2013

Customer review by Madgirl12

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Madgirl12
by Madgirl12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this frame online without looking at the reviews first. That was a huge mistake. I, like many others who have posted reviews on this product, received this item broken. I was shocked at the lack of care that was put into packaging this product; it was simply placed in a box. The plexi glass was cracked on the corner, the frame had huge scratches, and when I picked up the frame it completely fell apart. This frame was also extremely flimsy. I returned it to the nearest Walmart immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madgirl12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay for what you get
12/10/2010

Customer review by 654763751

2.0 stars 12/10/2010 by 654763751
by 654763751

I bought this due to low price and another product from the same company that worked just fine. The item shipped slightly warped and has an incredible glare. For the price, you can't really expect much better, but it never ceases to amaze me how expensive basic frames of sufficient quality can be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
654763751
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
arrived broken
12/5/2013

Customer review by angie266

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by angie266
by angie266
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the poster frame with the glass shattered and had to go out of my way to take it to my local Wal-Mart to exchange it and when I did I found they had the same exact one for $3 cheaper. I will never order anything fragile through the mail again because apparently they are unable to pack it well enough to prevent damage during shipping. I know Fed Ex isn't exactly careful with handling packages but I feel if the frame was packed properly the damage could have been prevented.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie266
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
10/20/2015

Customer review by Iluvsitetostore

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Iluvsitetostore
by Iluvsitetostore

Looks very nice on the wall

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvsitetostore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice on the wall.
8/24/2011

Customer review by MyPicArt

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MyPicArt
by MyPicArt

Wanted something lite to hang on the wall since we're renting and didn't want to drill a hole. It sure is lite bordering on to too flimsy. Be carefull when taking off the protected plastic layer I sligtly pushed on the plastic and it cracked in a spot. My poster is pretty colorful so you don't notice it. Also the frame was a little warped so we had to use some double sided tape to make sure it didn't bend out from the wall. After all that it does look nice on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPicArt
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Eljay

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Eljay
by Eljay

I wanted to frame a thick poster board and it worked perfectly. Now my memories on the board can stay forever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eljay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Basic Frame
5/25/2011

Customer review by leeinhouston

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by leeinhouston
by leeinhouston

Good inexpensive frame for a child or teen's room. Obviously inexpensive and would not want to use in the living room, but great for limited use as an inexpensive display frame

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeinhouston
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Quality than Expected
4/26/2011

Customer review by blc1839

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by blc1839
by blc1839

It's not often that you order something and when it is delivered it is of a higher quality than you were expecting. This was my surprise upon receiving the Mainstays Trendstetter 20x30 Black Poster Frame. I am very pleased with it. I had a picture I had taken with my Sony a300 made into a 20 x 30 poster, and this Frame showcases the print very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blc1839
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad packing.
7/13/2013

Customer review by Jean96

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Jean96
by Jean96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when i bought this it was bought for a friends graduation present. i needed it by the weekend which i did get. BUT i was NOT impressed with the shipping or for that matter the packing! when i opened the package all up and unwrapped it. when i was putting the picture in i find a crack in the comer of the frame on the glass. So needless to say i had to rush to other stores and find the frame and the following week take back the picture frame i had bought from your store. I was not very happy and i hope you learn to check all products better and protect them better in the years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean96
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews