Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 82 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Feel console's controll from PC
2/1/2011

Customer review by GameHolic

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by GameHolic
by GameHolic

It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameHolic
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than any of the off brand controllers
11/21/2013

Customer review by ohtommygun

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ohtommygun
by ohtommygun

I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohtommygun
The Dirty, South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well
11/22/2013

Customer review by Akito99

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Akito99
by Akito99

I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akito99
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchase for simplicity
1/9/2014

Customer review by DoNot5H007TheMessenger

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by DoNot5H007TheMessenger
by DoNot5H007TheMessenger

I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games. It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put. The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again! The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place. The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoNot5H007TheMessenger
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked good for me
1/10/2011

Customer review by buytoomuchstuf

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by buytoomuchstuf
by buytoomuchstuf

Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buytoomuchstuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Microsoft does it again
5/22/2011

Customer review by GolfExtraordinaire

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by GolfExtraordinaire
by GolfExtraordinaire

As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfExtraordinaire
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Pretentieux

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Pretentieux
by Pretentieux

This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pretentieux
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Controller
1/31/2012

Customer review by Justin19

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Justin19
by Justin19

I use this for my Xbox 360 all the time. I can also use it with my computer. I mainly use it for emulation of retro gaming on my laptop. It has a nice feel, it doesn't feel cheap in my hands. It works with XPadder to use on laptop. I just wish it could have been a few bucks less. 4.5/5.0

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justin19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great on my PC!
12/20/2013

Customer review by greendream

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by greendream
by greendream

Easy install, was using the controller right away. As for the controller itself, it lives up to the hype. The controller is comfortable in the hands and placement of controls sticks and buttons are fantastic. Highly recommended for any PC.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greendream
Beverly, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD UNIT
4/16/2014

Customer review by GTNT

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GTNT
by GTNT

I BOUGHT THIS WIRED CONTROLLER BECAUSE MY WIRELESS USING UP BATTERIES VERY QUICKLY. THE CONTROLLER WORKS VERY WELL AND I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTNT
NAPLES,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
XBox 360 controller
7/24/2011

Customer review by Giff

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Giff
by Giff

Works on a PC computer. Handles perfect. Great product! Giff

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giff
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/2/2011

Customer review by Khellendros

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Khellendros
by Khellendros

I had ordered a MadCatz one before this for the cheapest I could find, $22. When the controller got here it was obvious it was a cheap knock-off. There was no metal circle in the middle that lit up, but it was just a sticker of it that mislead you to believe it had the metal thing from the picture of it on eBay. It felt like really cheap plastic, the buttons were difficult to press and too far apart, and to top things off...it only worked intermittently. I returned it and then decided to check Wal-Mart and found this official Microsoft one for a mere $10 more than I had paid for the other one, and it is excellent. It looks even better than the controller I have that came with the Xbox. Amazing deal; they were around $50 everywhere else. I'll be sure sure to check Wal-Mart first for other things I need in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khellendros
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well with PC
1/2/2013

Customer review by Hhohn

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Hhohn
by Hhohn

It was plug and play in Windows 7. It works well with all our PC games. The controls are very smooth in the games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hhohn
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
6/30/2011

Customer review by GuitarPlayer87

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by GuitarPlayer87
by GuitarPlayer87

In my opinion the XBOX 360 Controller is the most comfortable controller on the market. I like the wired controller because it is a bit lighter and there are no batteries(rechargeable or otherwise) to deal with. You can also put your fingers straight on the back of the controller because there is no battery which is a plus in my book. It is also good to get the wired controller because you can then hook it up to your PC to play certain games. The only con is the D-Pad. This is a problem on all XBOX 360 controllers for me, they are not as accurate as a PS3 controller D-Pad. It is not that big of a deal but it can effect game play mildly at times. I have tried the new XBOX 360 controller with the upgraded D-Pad and it is a bit better but still not perfect. But it is a bit more expensive and does not come in a wired version.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitarPlayer87
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grandson loves it!
1/1/2014

Customer review by brenja

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by brenja
by brenja

I bought this for my grandson and he reports that it works great. No problems at all. Like others his age, he is on his Xbox 360 24/7 so he doesn't baby his controller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenja
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Marc13T

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Marc13T
by Marc13T

Works great, good response time and accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marc13T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet
1/25/2012

Customer review by AKnBigBlueN8v

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by AKnBigBlueN8v
by AKnBigBlueN8v

Best controller i own now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKnBigBlueN8v
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2012

Customer review by Codmons

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Codmons
by Codmons

Very solid controller... quick shipping! Happy about it! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codmons
Rixford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
solid performer, nothing spectacular, just. solid.
12/17/2013

Customer review by formerweaponx

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by formerweaponx
by formerweaponx

Solid performer, proven design, works good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formerweaponx
midway n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works
7/20/2011

Customer review by 4sandman

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by 4sandman
by 4sandman

Bought this so I could use with my PC and as second controller for xbox 360. works fine on both and was cheaper than in the store. I also did not have to worry about standing in checkout line

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4sandman
plant city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews