Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 109 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Purchase for simplicity
1/9/2014

Customer review by DoNot5H007TheMessenger

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by DoNot5H007TheMessenger
by DoNot5H007TheMessenger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this device for use with Steam controller-enabled games. It works flawlessly in that regard. For those uninclined to memorize key mappings, switching from keyboard and mouse to the Xbox 360 Wired Controller eases the electrical burden on the brain. Now, you needn't remember the standard 104 keys you normally have up with which to put. The wire is also specially developed to relieve the brain cost of playing video games; it will always remain accurately connected and easily discoverable no matter where you last deposited the apparatus. Never go hunting for that difficult-to-find wireless controller again! The final benefit of this purchase rests in the other end of that cord. The USB port is absolutely amazing and very handy. It is so well designed that it will not slip out of your Personal Computer unless there is a force in the opposite direction greater than or equal the coefficient of friction of the pins holding it in place. The price was reasonable for such a stellar, easy-to-use product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoNot5H007TheMessenger
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for PC
1/2/2016

Customer review by Kirby

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Kirby
by Kirby

Got this as a gift for my son, he asked me to get the name brand product because of better reviews and he couldn't be happier. Works great no problems on his PC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not working
1/26/2016

Customer review by cordell stick

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by cordell stick
by cordell stick

I brought this for my nephew and we can't get it to work

cordell stick
Would recommend to a friend? No
controller
12/31/2015

Customer review by mktngfunds

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by mktngfunds
by mktngfunds

Bought for my granddaughter for Christmas. She was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mktngfunds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xbox 360 controller
12/29/2015

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Nancy
by Nancy

Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good
1/25/2016

Customer review by datajay

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by datajay
by datajay

THis controller is working good with my computer game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datajay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Xbox 360 and PC gaming as well
11/22/2013

Customer review by Akito99

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Akito99
by Akito99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my pc and it works flawlessly. Just download a small driver from Microsoft, plug it in, and enjoy. Force feedback and analog sticks all work like they should with no further calibration.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akito99
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feel console's controll from PC
2/1/2011

Customer review by GameHolic

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by GameHolic
by GameHolic

It is perpect to sports and action game of PC. I had just Windows 7 laptop, no Xbox360, and I tested it on my laptop with Street Fighter 3, Pro evolution Soccer 2010(Winning Eleven) and GRID. It operated perpectly without setup because it supports plug&play. Also it vibrated well when I played Street Fighter 3. If only it was cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameHolic
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than any of the off brand controllers
11/21/2013

Customer review by ohtommygun

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ohtommygun
by ohtommygun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I game a lot and I actually bought this to use with pc, it works great with steam games that support controller.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohtommygun
The Dirty, South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for use with my Windows 8 laptop.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Pretentieux

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Pretentieux
by Pretentieux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This controller works perfectly through the USB port on my laptop. I never even had to set anything up. Just plug it in before you start the game you wish to play, then make sure you enable it for use within the game and you are good to go. Love the wired controller vs the wireless because I will never have to worry about this one losing charge, and the response time is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pretentieux
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can you say really does what it says
1/5/2016

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Allen
by Allen

Doesn't need batteries. T The cable is plenty long enough to reach my chair the break away connection works fine the dog has wrapped the cable around her legs and pulled it apart a couple times already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad wiring
10/24/2015

Customer review by Joey

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Joey
by Joey

We had two of these and they both had wiring issues, where the wire connects into the controller. The controller was losing the connection when the wire was moved. I took the controller apart and there were wired connected to a white connector that was worked loose on the green circuit board. We returned the first one but the second one lasted longer and I didn't have the receipt. Going with the wireless ones now, we have one and it's worked good so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Microsoft does it again
5/22/2011

Customer review by GolfExtraordinaire

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by GolfExtraordinaire
by GolfExtraordinaire

As usual Microsoft always seems to make the best products. Great controller. Looks good no problems. I have had an xbox since they came out. Just needed to buy another controller is all. They never cease to amaze me how they make such good products. I'm a pretty big gamer...So I would recommend a wires over a wireless because it's cheaper an wireless are said to have a slight delay and reaction time. Not noticeable but it's slight. Still no complaints about anything with Microsoft. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GolfExtraordinaire
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worked good for me
1/10/2011

Customer review by buytoomuchstuf

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by buytoomuchstuf
by buytoomuchstuf

Worked great with my windows XP computer games. I was just happy to find one as a guy at a game shop mentioned they are hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buytoomuchstuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
All Smiles
12/14/2015

Customer review by LowLow

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by LowLow
by LowLow

Very nice. Happy Happy Happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowLow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great on my PC!
12/20/2013

Customer review by greendream

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by greendream
by greendream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy install, was using the controller right away. As for the controller itself, it lives up to the hype. The controller is comfortable in the hands and placement of controls sticks and buttons are fantastic. Highly recommended for any PC.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greendream
Beverly, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/6/2015

Customer review by lavonda32

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by lavonda32
by lavonda32

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavonda32
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD UNIT
4/16/2014

Customer review by GTNT

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GTNT
by GTNT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT THIS WIRED CONTROLLER BECAUSE MY WIRELESS USING UP BATTERIES VERY QUICKLY. THE CONTROLLER WORKS VERY WELL AND I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTNT
NAPLES,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
6/30/2011

Customer review by GuitarPlayer87

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by GuitarPlayer87
by GuitarPlayer87

In my opinion the XBOX 360 Controller is the most comfortable controller on the market. I like the wired controller because it is a bit lighter and there are no batteries(rechargeable or otherwise) to deal with. You can also put your fingers straight on the back of the controller because there is no battery which is a plus in my book. It is also good to get the wired controller because you can then hook it up to your PC to play certain games. The only con is the D-Pad. This is a problem on all XBOX 360 controllers for me, they are not as accurate as a PS3 controller D-Pad. It is not that big of a deal but it can effect game play mildly at times. I have tried the new XBOX 360 controller with the upgraded D-Pad and it is a bit better but still not perfect. But it is a bit more expensive and does not come in a wired version.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarPlayer87
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
9/2/2011

Customer review by Khellendros

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Khellendros
by Khellendros

I had ordered a MadCatz one before this for the cheapest I could find, $22. When the controller got here it was obvious it was a cheap knock-off. There was no metal circle in the middle that lit up, but it was just a sticker of it that mislead you to believe it had the metal thing from the picture of it on eBay. It felt like really cheap plastic, the buttons were difficult to press and too far apart, and to top things off...it only worked intermittently. I returned it and then decided to check Wal-Mart and found this official Microsoft one for a mere $10 more than I had paid for the other one, and it is excellent. It looks even better than the controller I have that came with the Xbox. Amazing deal; they were around $50 everywhere else. I'll be sure sure to check Wal-Mart first for other things I need in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khellendros
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews