Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 51 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Under rated piece of technology.
12/20/2010

Customer review by BeanieBabyGamer1287

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by BeanieBabyGamer1287
by BeanieBabyGamer1287

First of all, this headset is very comfortable.And the sound is great too.When I bought I thought I was going to regret it.Surprisingly, since it gets bad reviews it works great.If you don't have enough money and you need a cheap headset GET THIS ONE.I promise you it will work good and better than you thought.

Was this review helpful? (149) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeanieBabyGamer1287
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is all you NEED!!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by VAMDO

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by VAMDO
by VAMDO

Gets the job done. The mic can be bend towards or away from your mouth and the microphone arm can be moved up or down. It can also move in 180 degrees so you wear the headset on your left or right ear. Can easily mute your mic with a flip on the switch that also can lower or decrease the volume with the dial.

Was this review helpful? (104) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAMDO
California - The AV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way more bang for your buck!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Testicularo

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Testicularo
by Testicularo

I was about to drop $40 on a wireless headset when I came across this one. I was pretty uneducated on what I should buy and so I started doing comparisons on Walmart.com and realized that this one plugs into the controller which pretty much makes it wireless in my opinion. I can hear everyone's communications just fine and they can hear me just fine too. It's lightweight and adjustable and doesn't cause me to get a headache after wearing it for a long time. There is also a mute switch that I can activate so other gamers don't have to listen to my wife scream at me to get off the Xbox! Just kidding, she doesn't do that. It's useful when I have to talk to her or my kids without distracting other gamers though, and I like that. I've used it for about a month so far with no issues whatsoever and it only cost me $15. I love gaming but I also like to save money. So there you have it. It's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Testicularo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
xbox 360 hedset
1/24/2011

Customer review by sammoney

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by sammoney
by sammoney

My son prefers this headset over larger, bulkier headsets. Overall a good product though this is his 3rd set-brother broke one and wiring disconnected on other set. He dose get alot of use out of them. Only $14 through Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammoney
Broomfield, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stay connected
1/6/2011

Customer review by gotpudding

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by gotpudding
by gotpudding

I saved money on this by buying online instead of the store. It came in just a couple of days from when I ordered it. My son uses it everyday and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotpudding
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
1/3/2011

Customer review by luvXbox

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by luvXbox
by luvXbox

Worth getting the Xbox brand - the cheap ones don't hold up.

Was this review helpful? (38) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvXbox
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Next best thing to totally wireless
6/27/2011

Customer review by SpeedyRX7

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by SpeedyRX7
by SpeedyRX7

I bought this after we had a wireless headset that got eaten by our dog! I refused to buy another and was talked into a cheaper headset. It plugs right into the controller, so it doesn't tie you to the xbox which is great! I have a 12 and 15 year old who use it and they like it better than the more expensive wireless one, which they said did not fit well. I will buy another one shortly so they can play the multi-player online games, once I make sure they don't let the dog get this one! lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyRX7
Middleton, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by geaskece

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by geaskece
by geaskece

Great product, no need for a wireless one since it needs to connect to the controller anyway. Can't use two at the same time, so don't buy more than one headset. Returns are easy at the store, better prices online for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geaskece
Rosamond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
1/17/2012

Customer review by movieperson101

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by movieperson101
by movieperson101

I know a lot of people say these are bad and get real high quality headphones but, I think they are great. There a simple headset. Nothing fancy, just a on and off button and volume control. But thats all you need. I can hear my friends just fine and none of them have complained that they have trouble hearing me. I am sure the expensive ones work great but when you can't afford $100 headphones these work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movieperson101
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
1/20/2011

Customer review by Diablorain

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Diablorain
by Diablorain

It works great for the price... Definitely a must get if you wanna talk to people while playing Xbox live :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diablorain
Traverse City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Decent headset.
7/26/2011

Customer review by Rognandez

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Rognandez
by Rognandez

I bought this because I broke the last one I had. They're not top notch but if you are in need of a mic to communicate this is a quick fix.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rognandez
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sick Awesomeness!!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by FatandNasty1234567890

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by FatandNasty1234567890
by FatandNasty1234567890

It was a sick awesome headset! I recommend it for everyone!!!!!1\

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatandNasty1234567890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Reliable Product!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Jeeg

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Jeeg
by Jeeg

I ordered the cheep ones on other websites, but had horrible results. I came to Walmart.com knowing that they ship the product shown on their site. Better results when I received the newest released version of the XBOX headset. Great service, speedy delivery, packaged great and lowest price. Would recommend ordering from Walmart.com to anyone that wants reliable service. Now, if they delivered their groceries, I would not be able to stay off their website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeg
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for price
10/6/2011

Customer review by Blackop

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Blackop
by Blackop

This headset is great if you aren't picky. It is comfy and functions perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2012

Customer review by 0428tonnie

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 0428tonnie
by 0428tonnie

Headset was a waste of money and will have to be returned. I ordered two and neither worked. Able to hear other players but they could not hear my son. Even after trouble shooting the product, we were not able to get them to work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0428tonnie
Flower mound, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It serves it's purpose
4/13/2014

Customer review by AmyDelago

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by AmyDelago
by AmyDelago

I bought this for my son and he likes it. I know the volume goes up pretty high because sometimes I can hear his friends talking when it's on his ear and I gotta tell him to turn it down. It seems to work great for him because he hasn't said that he's had any issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyDelago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great earphones
10/1/2011

Customer review by lovegreatgrandkids

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by lovegreatgrandkids
by lovegreatgrandkids

they were everything i expected. very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegreatgrandkids
brant mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Quality in a slim form
7/9/2014

Customer review by AEHouston

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by AEHouston
by AEHouston

I purchased this for my son who is quickly becoming a gamer. I play with him at times and he really enjoys the hassle free mike and being able to speak with other players on Xbox live and still communicating with me during co-op play. So far so happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEHouston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good just dont sit on it
6/27/2014

Customer review by Ravenhalfmoon

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Ravenhalfmoon
by Ravenhalfmoon

If you have a tendancy to sit before looking grab a wireless headset that is just in your ear. If you sit on this it can break really easy. My roommate has gone thru 20 of them because she cant remember to look first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenhalfmoon
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will eventually break
6/27/2012

Customer review by TheXboxGuy

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by TheXboxGuy
by TheXboxGuy

Yes these mics are good for a while but the build quality is very poor. I have bought 4 of these mics and after a month they started experiencing problems. Low/poor volume, Friends can hear me and i cant hear them. The mic will start having problems. If you're thinking its just me my friends have also had to buy more/different brands. To sum it up. This mic is only good while your waiting to purchase a better mic. Turtlebeaches are popular but if you don't have the money i would recommend the Wireless Headset. Just prepare to be extremely frustrated when it starts to break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheXboxGuy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews