Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 59 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Works great, and on PC to boot.
1/2/2015

Customer review by Setzera

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Setzera
by Setzera

I decided to try this for my PC through use of an Xbox 360 controller connected to my computer (may want to Google this to find out how, it's pretty easy), despite a lack of clarity as to whether it would the headset functionality work 100%, with regular sound coming from speakers, voice coming from earphone, and of course the mic transmitting voice. However, it works perfectly, so I can play my game with game sounds and voice separately. As with any PC headset, I did have to go in to Sound, and set both the Playback and Recording devices as Default Communication Device, and Default Device respectively. Also had to put the Mic volume up to max (but this isn't a defect for these headsets). The headset is comfortable, crystal clear quality, and works just as intended. I can say for sure it would also work great on an Xbox 360, but I'm glad Microsoft has opened up the hardware to work on PC, as it's becoming essential with console ports coming to PC. Highly recommended.

Setzera
Georgetown, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
DIdnt work for xbox 360
8/20/2016

Customer review by Lydia

1.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Lydia
by Lydia

I bought one of these but it didnt work for my xbox 360? Instead it just worked for xbox, phone, and computer. I cant plug it into my xbox 360

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lydia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way more bang for your buck!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Testicularo

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Testicularo
by Testicularo

I was about to drop $40 on a wireless headset when I came across this one. I was pretty uneducated on what I should buy and so I started doing comparisons on Walmart.com and realized that this one plugs into the controller which pretty much makes it wireless in my opinion. I can hear everyone's communications just fine and they can hear me just fine too. It's lightweight and adjustable and doesn't cause me to get a headache after wearing it for a long time. There is also a mute switch that I can activate so other gamers don't have to listen to my wife scream at me to get off the Xbox! Just kidding, she doesn't do that. It's useful when I have to talk to her or my kids without distracting other gamers though, and I like that. I've used it for about a month so far with no issues whatsoever and it only cost me $15. I love gaming but I also like to save money. So there you have it. It's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Testicularo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Under rated piece of technology.
12/20/2010

Customer review by BeanieBabyGamer1287

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by BeanieBabyGamer1287
by BeanieBabyGamer1287

First of all, this headset is very comfortable.And the sound is great too.When I bought I thought I was going to regret it.Surprisingly, since it gets bad reviews it works great.If you don't have enough money and you need a cheap headset GET THIS ONE.I promise you it will work good and better than you thought.

Was this review helpful? (155) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeanieBabyGamer1287
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
It is all you NEED!!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by VAMDO

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by VAMDO
by VAMDO

Gets the job done. The mic can be bend towards or away from your mouth and the microphone arm can be moved up or down. It can also move in 180 degrees so you wear the headset on your left or right ear. Can easily mute your mic with a flip on the switch that also can lower or decrease the volume with the dial.

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAMDO
California - The AV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
stay connected
1/6/2011

Customer review by gotpudding

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by gotpudding
by gotpudding

I saved money on this by buying online instead of the store. It came in just a couple of days from when I ordered it. My son uses it everyday and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotpudding
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Works Great!
1/17/2012

Customer review by movieperson101

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by movieperson101
by movieperson101

I know a lot of people say these are bad and get real high quality headphones but, I think they are great. There a simple headset. Nothing fancy, just a on and off button and volume control. But thats all you need. I can hear my friends just fine and none of them have complained that they have trouble hearing me. I am sure the expensive ones work great but when you can't afford $100 headphones these work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movieperson101
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Next best thing to totally wireless
6/27/2011

Customer review by SpeedyRX7

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by SpeedyRX7
by SpeedyRX7

I bought this after we had a wireless headset that got eaten by our dog! I refused to buy another and was talked into a cheaper headset. It plugs right into the controller, so it doesn't tie you to the xbox which is great! I have a 12 and 15 year old who use it and they like it better than the more expensive wireless one, which they said did not fit well. I will buy another one shortly so they can play the multi-player online games, once I make sure they don't let the dog get this one! lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedyRX7
Middleton, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
xbox 360 hedset
1/24/2011

Customer review by sammoney

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by sammoney
by sammoney

My son prefers this headset over larger, bulkier headsets. Overall a good product though this is his 3rd set-brother broke one and wiring disconnected on other set. He dose get alot of use out of them. Only $14 through Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammoney
Broomfield, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good buy
1/3/2011

Customer review by luvXbox

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by luvXbox
by luvXbox

Worth getting the Xbox brand - the cheap ones don't hold up.

Was this review helpful? (39) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvXbox
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
7/8/2011

Customer review by geaskece

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by geaskece
by geaskece

Great product, no need for a wireless one since it needs to connect to the controller anyway. Can't use two at the same time, so don't buy more than one headset. Returns are easy at the store, better prices online for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geaskece
Rosamond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Reliable Product!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Jeeg

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Jeeg
by Jeeg

I ordered the cheep ones on other websites, but had horrible results. I came to Walmart.com knowing that they ship the product shown on their site. Better results when I received the newest released version of the XBOX headset. Great service, speedy delivery, packaged great and lowest price. Would recommend ordering from Walmart.com to anyone that wants reliable service. Now, if they delivered their groceries, I would not be able to stay off their website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeg
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Replacemet headset
1/29/2017

Customer review by Rorylaw1

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Rorylaw1
by Rorylaw1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rorylaw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent headset.
7/26/2011

Customer review by Rognandez

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Rognandez
by Rognandez

I bought this because I broke the last one I had. They're not top notch but if you are in need of a mic to communicate this is a quick fix.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rognandez
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great
1/20/2011

Customer review by Diablorain

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Diablorain
by Diablorain
Walmart associate

It works great for the price... Definitely a must get if you wanna talk to people while playing Xbox live :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diablorain
Traverse City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Sick Awesomeness!!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by FatandNasty1234567890

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by FatandNasty1234567890
by FatandNasty1234567890

It was a sick awesome headset! I recommend it for everyone!!!!!1\

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatandNasty1234567890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price
10/6/2011

Customer review by Blackop

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Blackop
by Blackop

This headset is great if you aren't picky. It is comfy and functions perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
12/31/2012

Customer review by 0428tonnie

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 0428tonnie
by 0428tonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Headset was a waste of money and will have to be returned. I ordered two and neither worked. Able to hear other players but they could not hear my son. Even after trouble shooting the product, we were not able to get them to work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0428tonnie
Flower mound, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm an Adult
5/2/2015

Customer review by TheBest

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by TheBest
by TheBest

Broke my original set, bought a set of mad-cats, popo, I don't have a head of a ten year old, they wouldn't even fit my head, not to say my head is overly large, no more xbox360 accessories at GAME STOP, so when I seen this, I ordered, should have bought two sets, plus next too Turtle Beaches(makes my ears sweat) the sound is the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It serves it's purpose
4/13/2014

Customer review by AmyDelago

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by AmyDelago
by AmyDelago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son and he likes it. I know the volume goes up pretty high because sometimes I can hear his friends talking when it's on his ear and I gotta tell him to turn it down. It seems to work great for him because he hasn't said that he's had any issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyDelago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews