Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome
11/11/2010

Customer review by Scrappy69

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Scrappy69
by Scrappy69

Not super comfortable for the hands but awesome in every other category. I thought it would take a while before I got used to the 360 controller layout but it became natural in just a short amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrappy69
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a former xboxian
3/9/2011

Customer review by DessNbruce

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by DessNbruce
by DessNbruce

Great controller...There are a few difference from the Xbox controller, the trigger, the height and feel of the sticks also. Besides this its great. I have only used this once so ya know how that is but, so far I like it a lot. I've always played Xbox shooters this is my first PlayStation so I still have some getting used to but, Id def recommend this controller its so much more comfortable than the regular PlayStation controller for those who are used to Xbox controllers anyhow. Oh yeah the controller is 29.96 in stores so you might want to check on that for future reference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DessNbruce
S.,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
So close...
10/21/2010

Customer review by Diesel84

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Diesel84
by Diesel84

The design of this controller was so close to the 360's, but just not enough to make it worth it. Sure it looks identical at first glance, but once you play with it, you realize that the analog sticks still feel quite a bit different as far as response goes. The sticks are just too tall. Also, the R and L buttons were still too much like the PS3's. Other than these issues, which are kind of a big deal to me, the controller's great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diesel84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Could've been perfect....
2/16/2011

Customer review by KainDrake

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by KainDrake
by KainDrake

The controller feel great in your hands. The buttons are responsive and the triggers are a great improvement. The backlit buttons are a nice touch too. The sticks feel nice and grips nicely on your thumbs. The texture on the controller is nice and provides excellent grip. After all this, what could could be wrong? Depending on how you play, the controller will lose connectivity. I like to lie down on my bed or having a pillow on my lap when I play and sometimes when it's cold, I keep the controller under the covers and that's how I play. I had no problem the the first party ps3 controller, but when playing in any of those ways with the Power A controller, the connection is lost. This is very bad during gameplay as I have died many times during a game because of this; in other words, if your more comfortable playing a game a certain way, you may have problems with this controller. If it weren't for this, the controller would have been perfect. I say stick with the first party controllers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KainDrake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best of the Worst
7/18/2011

Customer review by HorseFly555

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by HorseFly555
by HorseFly555

I needed a xbox style controller badly because my PS3 controller hurt my hands. Everyone says not to go 3rd party but in the world of PS3, I had no choice. I read all of the horror stories about deadzones and bad connection, but I had to buy something. The power A feels great in my hands. I don't feel the usual tension that I normally get with the sixaxis. The responsiveness of the L and R analog sticks felt nice, but had slight deadzones. I had to turn my sensitivity on Black Ops down to compensate for the force required to turn normally. After that, everything balanced out. The D pad, however, is a problem. I sometimes have to hit it 3 or more times to get a resonse. It has lost connection for no reason as well, but I wouldn't say it does often. So is this controller for you? Well, that depends on what you are looking for. If your looking for something to compare to the sixaxis with smoothness and responsiveness, then this is not what you are looking for. But if you want a controller that feels wonderful in your hands and gives slightly less gameplay quality, then this might be for you. All of my testing was done playing Black Ops. There was a slight feeling out period when I couldn't kill anything, but after an hour, I got my stuff together and was able to maintain the same quality of play as I would with the sixaxis. Except this time, My hands didn't hurt from holding a tiny controller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseFly555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good controller
2/20/2012

Customer review by Shepdaddy

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Shepdaddy
by Shepdaddy

The controller is pretty good and has a great feel. However, if you play hard like on Madden or something, the rubber on the analog sticks wears off. I wore the rubber off in the first 3 months. I sent it back and then the rubber wore off again in 1 month. It comes with a 1 year warranty , but I may look elsewhere for another controller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shepdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by 4c1997

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by 4c1997
by 4c1997

we have had no problems with it.We ck out all the reviews before buying it.and everyone done a great job telling us about it.all i can say is its done great for us.and thank you all for the reviews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4c1997
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good controller,sync'd right up. good price.
1/5/2012

Customer review by TekNeeCal

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by TekNeeCal
by TekNeeCal

I like the texture of the controller. it feels like it has non-slip rubber skin all over it. Buttons light up as well. Cool

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TekNeeCal
Long Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by chill1375

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by chill1375
by chill1375

complete junk, i cant use it. every time i hit a button its automatically makes me run or does things i don't want it to do . dont waste your money on this controller spend the extra 25 bucks on the actual PS3 controller

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chill1375
dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by Iliveinatardis

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Iliveinatardis
by Iliveinatardis

I read the other reviews before buying, and they were right. You have to be almost directly in front of the connector for the controler to work. I needed a larger controller, and this fit my hands better. Overall it has problems, but if you have large hands it works better than the regular controller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iliveinatardis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I remember why I got a PS3 instead of an Xbox.
7/26/2011

Customer review by Jbl8199

2.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Jbl8199
by Jbl8199

This controller is almost Identical to Xbox and is really awkward. I didn't buy it but my dad did because it was one of the cheaper ones. I can see why it's cheap. They have the d-pad in the middle which I just can't stand because for people with small thumbs you pretty much have to reach for it. It's really bad for playing fighting games to because sometimes it doesn't recognize your button inputs as well as the regular Sony controller does. If I were you I would spend a couple extra dollars and get a different controller. Just because it's cheap, doesn't mean it's a better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbl8199
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/11/2010

Customer review by leoponce57

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by leoponce57
by leoponce57

The only problem with this controller is that it cannot be used for the Konnet Technology Power Pyramid PS3 Charging Dock (PS3). You have to charge it seperately on your PS3 USB port. Otherwise it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leoponce57
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
2/23/2011

Customer review by Camiot98

2.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Camiot98
by Camiot98

It is a good buy but it broke the first day it was used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camiot98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good xbox alternative
1/6/2013

Customer review by hzpanda

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by hzpanda
by hzpanda

I know a lot of people who have an Xbox and when it came down to it, I felt the PlayStation 3 was the better game console for me. However I just couldn't get into the controllers. The Xbox controllers feel so much nicer in your hands than the PlayStation ones. I almost considered getting an Xbox instead, but when I saw this controller I thought I'd give it a chance. It has a weird texture to it which might not be for everyone. But I think its nice since its not slippery or anything. I haven't done extensive playing with the Xbox so I don't know too much about the comparison, but it feels much much nicer than the normal PlayStation controller and has a better feel, similar to the Xbox controller. I'm really glad that Walmart is offering this product. I think if you don't like the PlayStation controller, you should give this controller a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hzpanda
vienna, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by jc153

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by jc153
by jc153

It works just fine I like it better than the real ps3 remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc153
Would recommend to a friend? Yes