Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
great product
10/10/2010

Customer review by betgamer65

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by betgamer65
by betgamer65

This is one of the best ps3 controller ive ever used, the rubberized body makes you hold the controller pretty good. Best for shooter or role playing games. Its even much better than the original ps3 controller and the its only $20.00. beat that.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betgamer65
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what we wanted!
1/3/2011

Customer review by CrysNel

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by CrysNel
by CrysNel

We were looking for an extra controller for our PS3 when I came across this. I have always been an Xbox 360 fan, and liked the controllers much better than the PS3. This controller is a lot like an Xbox 360 controller. It is larger than a PS3 controller and even feels more sturdy. It has become my main controller, and my children use it more often than the PS3 controller as well. It is wired, but for us that isn't an issue.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrysNel
Oxford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Controller
4/1/2011

Customer review by profitscp

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by profitscp
by profitscp

I like this controller better than the Sony PS3 factory controller, I chose the wired version, it has a 10 ft cord and I do not have to worry about charging it. Very , Very comfortable and it is laid out like a Xbox 360 controller as far as where the analog sticks are located. I hardly ever use my Sony controller anymore, the only drawback that I can think of is that I think this controller does not have a gyro where it is sensitive to balance type control. However most games do not use that anyway. I also like that it lights up in low light conditions so you can see the buttons. Great controller would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Ps3 controller
1/30/2011

Customer review by Ornate24

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Ornate24
by Ornate24

I relly recomed this product who ever got big hand or want extra space on the analog sticks them this is it. Xbox360 controller body is the best controller ,don't give me wrong ps3 fans but u got it try it !

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ornate24
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for the serious to moderate FPS players
11/9/2011

Customer review by KayofSpades

2.0 stars 11/9/2011 by KayofSpades
by KayofSpades

It's easy to be optimistic about this controller like I was. Especially with all the great reviews on this product. However, this definitely was not suitable for what I needed. I personally played a lot of FPS and love the feel and layout of the 360 controllers. However I've converted to the PS3 and have been seeking the answer for replacing their DualShock. Don't get me wrong, I love the DualShock... however it's not the greatest comfort when playing any type of FPS games. Precision is key for anyone that is looking for serious gaming. Pros: VERY comfortable, great feel, and the buttons are very responsive. Absolutely no latency like other wireless devices or 360 controller to PS3 converters. The weight is definitely a plus... it's slightly heavier than a DualShock and noticeably lighter than a 360 controller. Cons: There is a dead zone close and surrounding to the stationary position of both joysticks (L3, R3). Translation: Well the reason why this controller is unsuitable for serious FPS gaming is due to when moving the joystick very slightly in any direction there is absolutely no response. If you guys play anything like Halo or COD (I tested this on MW3) you'll know what I'm talking about when you're trying to aim and you need to make just a small adjustment by strafing to hit your target. There's just empty space about 2mm in width encircled around a stationary joystick (about the same amount of width you would need in order to command your FPS character to walk or strafe slowly). This space is what we call a dead zone and it is VERY noticeable when using this controller for these types of game. Verdict: It's still a great controller with probably the greatest value for anyone with big hands and/or are playing other games or aren't playing FPS seriously. But if you're like me, that need for precision will turn you away to other controllers or back to the DualShock. I'm still looking for the answer so if anyone has any suggestions, I would appreciate it immensely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayofSpades
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2010

Customer review by Travitz

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Travitz
by Travitz

It is a great controller the only down side is the cord. Over all it is still great and a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travitz
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best controller for the price
1/26/2011

Customer review by BloodAndBeer

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by BloodAndBeer
by BloodAndBeer

Bought this cause my triangle button on my PS3 controller started to stick, thinking what the heck it's only $20 bucks. Got it home and was blown away by the quality of it. Deadzones seem fine and the d-pad doesn't bother me at all. Only bad part is the buttons light up which attracts my 18 month old son lol.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloodAndBeer
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Xbox Players out there
12/6/2010

Customer review by Sprewell514

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Sprewell514
by Sprewell514

I've never liked the Playstation controller and this has been my saving grace. I always seemed to get trashed talked by my Playstation buddies because I could never give them a run for their money in any shooter we played. However after getting this, it feels like I’m playing Xbox. I would recommend this to anyone out there who likes the Xbox controllers over the PS3 controllers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprewell514
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
$20!!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by delsol0128

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

This controller is $20. You cant beat that price for a PS3 controller. There is a wireless version of this controller for $30 but Im not taking a gamble with cheap wireless controllers, Ive always had bad luck. The button layout is similar to the xbox 360, which is why I bought it. Im not a fan of first person shooter games on PS3 because of the controller but on 360 I love it, so this gives me the best of both worlds. The Its not better than the Sony brand controller by any means but for what you get you cant beat it. Great controller, extremely value price. You can buy 3 for the price of 1 Sony controller. And its actually good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sssooooo CLOSE!
1/20/2011

Customer review by WalmartWonder84

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by WalmartWonder84
by WalmartWonder84

Being an Xbox 360 user for many years, I recieved a PS3 as a gift this past Christmas. While both are great systems... the controller for the PS3 is where it faulters compared to the Xbox 360 controller. Mind you, I said FAULTER and not FAIL. As the PS3's controller works for what it's for, but the layout, set-up, and comfort is far superior with the 360's controller. I went on a hunt for a "Xbox 360 Style" controller for the PS3. At this time, (and prob for good), the selection is very limited. Pretty much- you have a choice between this, or the Nyko "Raven" controller. I went with this controller to start-off. I must admit, even though it's wired, it's a great-value @ around $20.00. It also feels very well built, comfortable, and the button layout is top-notch. But in performance (the MOST important part), is where this controller fails! The "dead spots" (very slow, or difficult/hard to respond), in the sticks is HORRIBLE. I tried this controller with "Resistance" on the PS3, and this problem became apparent right-away. I returned it the next day. Please, do yourself(s) a favor and save your $. Find a better alternative (if you can)... or stick with Sony's stock DualShock 3 controller. You'll be much better off, trust me. Sad, but true. This controller was ALMOST there. But just plain fails with basic performance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWonder84
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Smooth control
12/28/2010

Customer review by Cris91950

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Cris91950
by Cris91950

Responsiveness 4.5/5 VERY QUICK RESPONSE!! Get it for shooters, although as I snipe a lot in games such as CoD MW2 GTA IV and BFBC2 The analog sticks have a big dead-zone compared to the Original PS3 control. making sniping hard, everything else is perfect. The control feels smooth nice grip does not scratch easy although the D-Pad is a bit stick seems to get stuck although it has no gunk or nothing. Bin having for 2 Months works fine one other thing is the light in the middle does not really work since the whole thing lights up can't tell what player are you! one thing I did not like at all but great control for 20 bucks great rumble BUT NO SIX AXIS not like I use it or tend to use it at anytime :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cris91950
CA, National City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NOT the best controller but close.
6/26/2011

Customer review by Spartanwarrior7008

2.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Spartanwarrior7008
by Spartanwarrior7008

I bought this controller a few days ago and let me tell you that at first i liked it because it made me feel like i was holding an xbox 360 controller in my hands, there were a few problems with the controller. Like for instance the analog sticks had a slight dead zone to them. they still worked for games just not so much for shooters like call of duty just because of those dead zones with in the sticks made it so hard to aim especially when using a sniper rifle. i could never line up the shot to be perfect. The second thing that was wrong with the controller was that the sticks felt like they were too far spaced from the face buttons which made it hard for me because i had to stretch my finger out just to move the stick and it was very uncomfortable for me. Other than that it is still a good controller except for those flaws with the sticks. I would only reccommed this product to someone who hardly ever plays shooters but more action/adventure games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartanwarrior7008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
right stick messed up
11/12/2011

Customer review by Jarocc

1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Jarocc
by Jarocc

I purchased this controller and it worked properly for awhile,certainly doesn't have the quality of the original ps3 controller.But then again for $20 would you even aspect it too.So it did good for awhile,around about two weeks then the right stick started to move very slowly when move to the right or right diagonal while moving it to the left had same movement motion,right anolog has messed up.And this controller is a little over sensitive it's ok if your playing campaign but it's certainly not one you want to play with online! No adjusting will fix it, not so it will have smooth motion like the regular ps3 controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarocc
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Controller that meets my standards.
7/30/2011

Customer review by SDcuztmr

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by SDcuztmr
by SDcuztmr

This controller is the best that I've used. It's the one that I keep coming back for whenever something happens to my controllers. For a cheap controller less than 20 dollars, it's pretty tough. Pros: * Although it is wired, the wire is pretty long I’d say 7 and half feet. * The gripping on the ends makes the controller feel so ergonomic and hard to slip from your hands. * Reaction time is great. * A very sturdy controller. * Very inexpspensive product under 20 dollars. Cons: * Hard to break * Packaging it comes in makes it a challenge to open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDcuztmr
San Diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/1/2011

Customer review by mom1247

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by mom1247
by mom1247

My son loves this controller. He likes it because it is bigger than the Sony, so it fits his hands better. It is also more comfortable for his thumbs because the knobs are concave. The hand grips have light texturing on them that feels nice and they are also longer than the Sony, both of which makes it easier to hang on to. He is really glad we bought it and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom1247
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice addition
7/14/2011

Customer review by tip2785

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by tip2785
by tip2785

its a little different than the ps3 model controller but works just as fine. i would recommend buying this wired one for extended game play because the ps3 only comes with 1 wireless controller. plug and play all day :-) i also like the comfort grip that it offers because my hands tend to sweat and slip on the smoother ps3 controllers while playing. decently lengthed cord. nice addition to ps3 bundle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tip2785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for hard core FPS gamers.
1/15/2011

Customer review by Hdman2108

3.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Hdman2108
by Hdman2108

Title pretty much sums it up, so I will just list the pro's and cons. Pro's -Feels very durable. -Xbox layout -grips so the controller does not get slippery. -Long wire -Comfortable Cons -Has a delay when turning is fps games. -The analogs a very Jumpy. -Buttons are not sensitive enough. This controller is not what you are looking for if you are into competitive gaming. If you are a casual gamer who likes to play games other than FPS the this is a great deal. But competitive gamers be weary.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hdman2108
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great for the value
4/20/2013

Customer review by Kaizur

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Kaizur
by Kaizur

If you want a new controller, but don't want to spends 40 or 50 dollars on a Sixaxis, this is a great option. The main feature of the ProEX is the X-Box style layout, switching the left analog stick and the directional buttons. Personally, the Sixaxis is a little too small and cramped for my hands, so the larger frame and spaced analog sticks is great. It also has concave trigger buttons as opposed to convex to perfent slipping in shooter games and the analog sticks have a good amount of tension that feels great. It has the XMB Home button, back-lit face buttons (a nice extra), comfortable, textured grips, great rumble capabilities in both grips, and minimal, if existent at all, dead zones that third party controllers are infamous for, although I have heard reports on these controllers that the sticks have very noticeable lag and dead zones, but I haven't noticed these at all with my controller. As a third party controller, however, it isn't perfect. Power A makes a wireless variety of this controller that costs about 10 or 20 dollars more, but the cord on this controller is very long, so your range isn't extremely limited. The directional buttons are a bit stiff and the L1 and R1 buttons stick some, but these hardly discredit the ProEX. The biggest issue with this controller is the lack of motion control. A lot of recent games require the Sixaxis motion control to progress, like Sly 4 or Dead Space: Extraction, for example. So keep this in mind if you're buying this to replace a Sixaxis. Power A's Wired ProEX controller is great alternative controller for people looking for a secondary controller. The X-Box style layout and size is better for people with large hands, and it includes features not standard with all third party controllers. Not preferable for hardcore gamers, and missing a major Sixaxis feature, this controller is NOT a replacement, but a good backup. For less than 15 dollars, you'd be hard pressed to find a better value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaizur
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE!
8/17/2011

Customer review by RavenHex

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by RavenHex
by RavenHex

I've owned 3 of these controllers in the past year and every single one of them have had the same problems. You push the left or right directional button and your character will move up or down. Trying to navigate through menues are quite challenging as well as testing your patience. It works this way right out of the package. Even though this controller is about $30.00 cheaper than Sony, it's just simply not worth the hassle and aggrevation. Spend the money on Sonys controller or find a different off brand controller because this one is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenHex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally!
9/30/2011

Customer review by magesglory

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by magesglory
by magesglory

A third party PS3 controller that works beautifully for most of the newest games that utilize the analog more than the D-Pad. It feels VERY comfortable in the hands and the grip is great for extended gaming periods. And while it has the appearance of a 360 controller, it has a little more separation of the buttons (as it is slightly larger) and keeps the PS3 style triggers. This IS the controller we have all been waiting for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magesglory
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews