Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
doesn't include MotionPlus
12/15/2010

Customer review by wizelwizel

3.0 stars by wizelwizel

When it says Wii MotionPlus compatibility, it doesn't mean that it comes with Wii MotionPlus capabilities but rather that you can buy the Wii MotionPlus separately and plug it into the controller. If I would have known this I would have just bought the Nintendo brand Wii remote.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wizelwizel
Magna, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broke after first use
12/25/2010

Customer review by btm73

1.0 stars by btm73

Controller worked the first time we used it. We noticed that it was a little delayed from the normal Wii remotes we had. The second time we had a problem with the batteries sliding out of their slots just enough so that it would stop working. By the third time we used it it stopped working. The buttons worked but the motion part didn't. Very disappointed. Returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
btm73
Herriman, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/11/2011

Customer review by moniquewisconsin

5.0 stars by moniquewisconsin

We have 2 sets of these controllers and they work great. We have an 8 yr old and originally got them for her. I myself find they work great for sports workout games such as the EA sports active. I am glad we got these vs. spending much more on the originall wii remote and nunchuck. They do not fit in the gaming accessories though...steering wheels, guns, etc. Still an excellent value for extra remotes and smaller hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moniquewisconsin
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Economical & Useful Product
4/3/2011

Customer review by Sapphyira

5.0 stars by Sapphyira

If you are needing an additional WiFi controller and Nunchuck, the POWER A Wii Pro Pack is the perfect choice! Not only is the price great, but it handles well with repeated daily use from pre-teens! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sapphyira
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made a mistake
12/31/2010

Customer review by Mamawtobe

2.0 stars by Mamawtobe

Bought the kids a Wii for Christmas with lots of games but the mini controls don't work with all these new games, only older ones. Ended up wasting my money....wish they worked!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamawtobe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good controllers for less
1/2/2011

Customer review by Mama26boyz

5.0 stars by Mama26boyz

The controlers work just like the regualar ones. The smaller size fits in my younger kids hands better. The only draw back is I can't find recharging packs to fit them. So it takes regualar batteries which will get expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama26boyz
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for small hands
1/26/2011

Customer review by COhana

4.0 stars by COhana

My son loves to play the Wii but the original controller is too big and the letters/numbers on it is too small for him to read. With this controller, he has an easier time using it and pressing the buttons!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COhana
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2011

Customer review by LuvGravedigger

4.0 stars by LuvGravedigger

My 5 year old loved that he has one his size now! It said it was not available in stores, but that is where I found mine, but was a little disappointed that it cost way more than what it says online!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvGravedigger
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for younger Wii players!
1/7/2011

Customer review by neuroticcleaner

4.0 stars by neuroticcleaner

This is a great product for a young Wii player, it fits their hands, and works great, however, it does DRAIN batteries VERY quickly!!! Need to get the most expensive lithium batteries apparently- or they die in a day. Has anyone else experienced this problem?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neuroticcleaner
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2011

Customer review by Nursing4You

4.0 stars by Nursing4You

Was a little disappointed that u had to use regular batteries and it won't fit on my Wii charger that I had already purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nursing4You
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
12/25/2010

Customer review by Shappy

1.0 stars by Shappy

This remote will not sync to the Wii. I have 4 other remotes and they work/sync fine. I have 2 of these and neither will work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shappy
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by tufflove

5.0 stars by tufflove

My 6 yr old son LOVES this product. He was slightly disappointed that it won't fit in any Wii accessories like the wheel, but he loves having his own remote. You can't beat it for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tufflove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Vaule
1/4/2011

Customer review by Momof5x

5.0 stars by Momof5x

I like these remotes. I like using these remotes better. My kids can really hold it and use it a lot better. I will be buying another one. Great Vaule and Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof5x
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
1/8/2011

Customer review by luvmylilman

5.0 stars by luvmylilman

I bought this for my 3-year-old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. It is so much easier for him to hold on to making it easier for him to play his games. Works great and looks cool too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmylilman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good purchase
12/25/2010

Customer review by RidgeRunnerChick

5.0 stars by RidgeRunnerChick

The Wii Pro Pack Mini is awesome. It fits better in the hands of my 5 year old son and it also is easier for myself to use. Very glad we bought it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RidgeRunnerChick
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Pro Pac Mini-Black
12/28/2010

Customer review by dilsgranny

5.0 stars by dilsgranny

I bought this for myself its great for people with arthritis .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dilsgranny
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
power a wii remote
12/30/2010

Customer review by Cristy86

5.0 stars by Cristy86

I got the power a wii remote for christmas, i have used it a couple of times and it works great.it is easy to setup to the wii system. it's smaller than the nintendo wii remote but still fits great in my hand. it is working great for me and i plan to purchase another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cristy86
covington ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fits hand nicely
12/30/2010

Customer review by NascarAngle

5.0 stars by NascarAngle

i have old ones and have rechargeable batteries they do work with these ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NascarAngle
Alvin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY HANDY
12/31/2010

Customer review by MYNEWLASTNAME

5.0 stars by MYNEWLASTNAME

MY 5YR OLD HAS MASTERED VIDEO GAMES AND HE LOVES IT BECAUSE ITS COMPACT ....GREAT IDEA AND GREAT DEAL TO GET A GAME, MINI WII STICK AND NUNCHUCK FOR $35 BUCKS ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MYNEWLASTNAME
DALLAS,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
12/18/2010

Customer review by 2spunkins

4.0 stars by 2spunkins

We bought these remotes online through Walmart at 29.99 which was $10 less than in store. They work great for smaller hands, but I thought they came with motion plus,but they are only compatible and you have to buy a seperate accessory for this function at around $20. They are also a little less responsive as the regular remotes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2spunkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews