Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 849 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

849 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

849 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
796
4 stars
50
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 844 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 844 total reviews
1-20 of 844 reviews
I use these everyday
2/14/2016

Customer review by gennyb

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by gennyb
by gennyb

I am now retired but when I was working I used these plates Everyday as I worked nights, had a two-three hour commute and did not want to come home to dirty dishes everyday. I have never had a dishwasher (I am 62 yrs. old) never felt I needed one because I bought these plates and even though I had a husband and three kids I did not have to come home to load a dishwasher or wash dishes...EVER. After using them, I save them and feed my cats so they serve a duo purpose. I don't even have to wash their dishes either. LOL! It all works for me and what ever happens with this contest, I will continue to use them as they are a convienence that I like. With the drought that is happening in my state, washing dishes is a water resourse that should not be wasted. I can whipe the plated down and put them in the recycle bin and feel good that I did something to help the enviorment. Maybe I am wrong in my way of thinking but it works for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gennyb
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dixie plates
7/8/2016

Customer review by dmcall

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by dmcall
by dmcall

My family uses dixie plates daily for meals, snacks, cookouts & partys, love our dixie plates, they always hold up to any occasion.

dmcall
Travelers Rest, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kewlbreez
3/2/2012

Customer review by kewlbreez

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by kewlbreez
by kewlbreez

A bit pricey. But it's a good sized heavy plate. One is enough to hold the weight. I'm buying more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kewlbreez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing paper product!!!!!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jamiee0130

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jamiee0130
by Jamiee0130

My family uses these regularly, example: we just had a barbecue and these plates held to the heaviest of food items such as ribs, and full stock corn, beans, fruit, and mashed potatoes.

Jamiee0130
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra IS the word!!
3/14/2016

Customer review by jawsqs

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by jawsqs
by jawsqs

I buy the Ultra plates AND bowls for our home. We've found the bowls useful for servings of soup or ice cream, for veggies, picante sauce, and even for dishes to feed our fur-babies leftovers in! The plates are great for everything from bbq to mashed potatoes and gravy, pinto beans, etc. -- It takes a good while for the liquid to soak into the dish!! Lol, they're even good to toss coins into if you're too lazy to put them in the coin jar! It doesn't matter whether you're putting food into these dishes from the stove or oven OR if you're reheating something in the microwave, these dishes are sturdy enough for any of it! I almost forgot to mention that they are pretty to look at, too!! (The choices didn't let me say I was reviewing BOTH the plates and bowls, so I chose to say "plates." However, BOTH are superb performers!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jawsqs
near Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THESE PLATES!!!
2/18/2016

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Martha
by Martha

My mother just turned 89 years old and I had a birthday dinner in her honor. I was preparing food for approximately 50 people! As I love to cook, I could not narrow my menu down to a basic meal. And being from the South, I knew my guests loved to eat as much as I love to cook. When I went to buy my paper products for the dinner, I knew that I wanted the Dixie Ultra plates. I have used them often and have been extremely happy with not only their quality and durability, but also their price. This shopping trip I spied a larger Dixie Ultra plate. It was 11 1/2 inches! WONDERFUL! My plate would now fit my menu! My guests loved the plates! Everybody could put a little of all the food offerings on his/her plate without smushing it all together like on a regular plate. They were pretty as well. Thank you, Dixie! This Giant Dixie Ultra is perfect!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Martha
Rockingham, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value! Time Saver! Most Important...Safe!!!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Rete619

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Rete619
by Rete619

You are probably reading the Review Title and thinking, okay, yep, I know it's a great value, yep! I know Dixie saves time from clean ups and mess! But what many don't think of is how SAFE Dixie is for your house! I have 4 generations living in my home, from newborn to WWII vet. When my 91 year old grandfather had his first stroke in October of 2014, he made it through with only the loss of his grip. Everyday, before I go to work, I make him a sandwich and place it on a Dixie plate in the fridge. He carries it with him to his room and there have been times when it has fallen out of his hands and hit the floor. With over 9 people living in this house, including a newborn who will be crawling on my floor, hidden, broken shards of glass are not acceptable! Dixie has not only made my life easier, but in some small way, safe for the family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rete619
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong
2/6/2016

Customer review by Katie62

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Katie62
by Katie62

I bought the Dixie Ultra Plates,,They were on sale at the store I shop at.. First time I used one, I had made a sandwich..took it to the Living Room and lay the plate on my lap...watched tv, ate my sandwich, When I took the plate and napkin to dispose of them....I wiped the crumbs off the plate,,,It looked like it had never been used...I set it aside and at Dinner, I had Lasagna and salad and used the same plate. No leaking,, strong and solid. Amazing..if not for the tomato sauce, I could have used it again,,,I always bought the store brand that was cheaper, sometimes even using 2 plates to make it stable enough..I thought I was saving money and it turns out that Dixie..is amazing..strong enough to withstand duplicate uses and well worth the price!! Thank You [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Katie62
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dixie makes mealtime a breeze!
2/24/2016

Customer review by PSmithny2

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by PSmithny2
by PSmithny2

I couldn't make it through the day without Dixie plates & napkins. Even though I try to save wherever I can, one thing I won't give up is Dixie plates & napkins! The plates are so strong and hold up well. Regular paper plates don't hold up. Also, the napkins are so so durable, just one is enough for my husband's big hands! The money I would save on store brand is no savings at all because you use twice or three times as many to get through a Neal. My husband loves chicken wings & on a bad day needs two Dixie napkins versus a handful of f store brand napkins. So because of the quality of your products, I actually save money! Love the patterns & prints too! They make mealtime feel like a special occasion every day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PSmithny2
Forestville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great strength and quality
2/19/2016

Customer review by SteveJ

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by SteveJ
by SteveJ

My family (5 people) and I have been using Dixie ultra products for the last 8 years. We switched to paper products in our house because my granddaughter has allergies to peanuts and many food products and various chemicals. So we tried different brands of paper products and Dixie by far was superior to the other brands. I would estimate on a daily basis we use between 20-25 plates, bowls, and cups. We use them in the microwave and they don't get soft like the other brands. We use them with hot and cold products and the bowls and plates stand up very well. They have great strength and quality and the biggest thing of all it has no chemical smell on the bowls. That is why we only use Dixie cups, bowls, plates everyday [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SteveJ
Killingly, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dixie Ultra saves my Bacon
2/24/2016

Customer review by Gomerswife

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Gomerswife
by Gomerswife

I buy Dixie Ultra and everyday paper plates almost every month. I like using the everyday ones for my lunch time sandwiches or peanut butter cracker snacks. The Ultra ones however, saved me from an embarrassing and costly situation. I had cooked up a couple of pounds of bacon and not wanting to make a mess, I laid a paper towel on Dixie Ultra plate and loaded it up to carry to the table. I however stumbled over my own feet and almost fell, but held on to that Dixie Ultra plate of bacon. Even though it was tipped slightly and I had crumpled the edge of the plate a little bit, I never dropped a single slice of cooked bacon.....thank you for making a strong, durable Ultra plate.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gomerswife
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strongest disposable plates we've tried!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Annie88

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Annie88
by Annie88

2 months ago we moved into our new house and had a 'moving in party' with some friends. Needless to say we didn't have all our boxes unpacked, and we couldn't find our plates. So we rushed out and bought some Dixie Ultra plates for the party....best decision ever! They were great! Normally I do not like disposable plates because they are too flimsy and you have to stack 2-3 together to have a decent plate..not to mention they soak through and make a mess. Not the Dixie Ultra's though! These babies were tough, and not a single one soaked through! We were definitely amazed at the quality of these plates and will only be buying Dixie Ultra's from now on!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annie88
Enoch, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical and good for the Ecology
3/18/2016

Customer review by JORandLLR

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by JORandLLR
by JORandLLR

We have used the Dixie Ultra plates, our "fine china" every day for years. Not only are they strong enough for any meal, but they save water and soap several times a day and also gives us more time by not having to wash them. It is also convenient when we feed the pets to have a constantly clean plate to feed them in and then conveniently dispose of them, also eliminating any ants or flies that might have crept in unnoticed. We also use the cups for coffee enjoyment in a cup that is safe and keeps the coffee conveniently warm without burning your hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JORandLLR
Proctor, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy in a pinch
2/14/2016

Customer review by upsidedownbird

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by upsidedownbird
by upsidedownbird

we had a sudden death in the family and with the gathering of family members jest before christmas we were out of paper plates and things to use, go i had gotten these for christmas dinner and used them for this instead. family members gave rave reviews of this product as well as the cups in the bathroom. sorry no pictures, but these held up to hot runny foods for the meal which the church ladies prepared for us at no charge and they stood up also to the heavier loaded plates which others which were used gave away! nothing can beat the quality of these plates, cups and napkins as well. will never ever use something else and will stick with this from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

upsidedownbird
south amherst, massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just better
2/5/2016

Customer review by emilb

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by emilb
by emilb

For a number of years, we purchased a store brand of heavy duty plates. Such an improvement over the regular plates that tended to get soggy, to bend and drop whatever you were holding and just generally are not acceptable. Then, I thought well, not much more for the Dixie brand and I knew that from my childhood (and I am 73 now) Dixie was a brand my family used for cups, plates and such. I tried these and found that the improvement was as dramatic over the store brand heavy duty as it had been over the regular plates. Worth a bit more for the peace of mind knowing what you put on the place will likely make it across the room... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

emilb
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So sturdy!
3/26/2016

Customer review by Sherry446

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Sherry446
by Sherry446

These items are so durable and tough. We have the small plates, bowls, and larger size dishes and they are all wonderful products. The bowls are even strong enough to accommodate my husbands morning cereal, and we have even served up soup in them and they stay strong. We never have to worry about a leak with these strong and pretty items. We love our Dixie products!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sherry446
Cedarville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie

We are a family of 5 that is always on the go, baseball, basketball, you name it my family plays it and there is no time for "doing the dishes". I have bought bargain brand paper plates in the past and regret it every time. They are flimsy and when you have three "men" trying to load their plates, support is an important feature. While the support is important for the guys, it's the changing patterns on the plates that I love the most. I love the color combinations that brighten any table. No matter how rushed that meal might be, we are together, talking and loving our Dixie Ultra plates!!!!! Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Vickie
Valrico, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very sturdy bowls
3/16/2016

Customer review by jawick

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by jawick
by jawick

Thrilled with purchase of Dixie Ultra Built Strong Bowls. Use them for soups, salads, scrambled eggs, breakfast cereals, vegetables, beans - the list goes on and on. One of my favorite uses is for canned pet food. My little ones like wet food and after they've enjoyed their meal, I just toss the bowl. No worries about pet food chunks and odors in the kitchen sink. Terrific product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jawick
Leander, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dixie Ultra Reigns Supreme!
2/18/2016

Customer review by MarnieandMark

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by MarnieandMark
by MarnieandMark

We brought in the summer with our House Warming! It was not a "Traditional" house warming. With over 100 " Adults" having a blast on our 9 acres of wood land and trails. Dirt bikes, mini bikes, go-carts, Jarts ( yes jarts!) with a Ton of food! Dixie Ultra stood up to the test of the this rowdy loving bunch of people. We even used it for frisbee ( but I won't get into that here) We have announced that this will be an annual Ultra summer event, and by all means Dixie Ultra will be part of the tradition! I cant wait for the Summer!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MarnieandMark
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dixie Ultra is your best friend in the kitchen!
1/29/2016

Customer review by mealgoddess21

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by mealgoddess21
by mealgoddess21

I use Dixie Ultra all the time in my everyday life. I love to cook and I spend a lot of time in the kitchen. After a hard day of working, I like to escape by cooking a nice meal for my family, but I am sometimes super tired as I clean up afterwards. Using paper plates saves a lot of hassle. I have used other brands of plates and they just don't seem to stack up to a regular plate. Food would soak through and make a mess. I didn't use paper plates again until I started using Dixie Ultra! A nicely designed paper plate that does the job of a a regular plate and makes cleaning up less of hassle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mealgoddess21
Apple Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 844 total reviews
1-20 of 844 reviews