Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best TV I've ever owned
12/5/2010

Customer review by searider

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by searider
by searider

A Five Star rating is not enough for this LED TV. I have shopped LED / LCD and Plasma TV's for over two months, the picture on this Hitachi blows them all away. The sound quality is excellent, very crisp and clear. Very easy set up, plug it in, hook up the cable, plug in HDMI cord, and you are done. The tv guides you through the rest. One of the best features about this TV is that it has a non glare screen. Even with direct sunlight shining in, the picture is still very bright and clear. This Hitachi LED is a must have for the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
searider
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by Ray67

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Ray67
by Ray67

dazzling picture, and beautiful sound.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture - good price
12/30/2010

Customer review by SpectreGunner

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by SpectreGunner
by SpectreGunner

Hitachi appears to me to have about the best picture available with its LED HD TV. Set up was easy. Although it comes with four HDMI inputs, I found myself wishing for more. However they are located at an easy to reach place on the side rear of the television to swap out for other HDMI connections. (One of my daughter's games also uses an HDMI connection.) I am using one HDMI connection for cable, one for a blu-ray DVD player, one for an all-region DVD player, and one for a VCR/DVD combo that records on both medias. Although I have not yet tried the PC input, I did play a video from my laptop using one of the HDMI inputs that turned out great. On some of my cheaper DVD's the sound was weak on the media and the volume on the television by itself was not as much as I would have liked. However, the audio system that I connected to the television gave me more volume than I would ever want. The Hitachi TV remote worked well adding control of the cable box, Blu-Ray DVD, etc. I have a previous Hitachi TV that is now about 11 years old and has never had a problem and has a great picture now, even though it is not HD. This brand seems to have quality built in. The smaller 42 inch version of this LED TV in Germany cost 50% more than this larger 46 inch TV, but was dual voltage and had more input terminals in the back. Altogether, this was a good price for a television with one of (if not the best) picture available and reliable quailty (from my experience with Hitachi).

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpectreGunner
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/8/2010

Customer review by leanne01

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by leanne01
by leanne01

Bright and mesmerizing picture displays.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leanne01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2010

Customer review by bethan51

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by bethan51
by bethan51

The new 3-speaker surround technology design produces rich, natural sound. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethan51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2010

Customer review by mlutz12

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by mlutz12
by mlutz12

I have been buying Hitachi brand for years and have been very happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlutz12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful picture!
5/3/2012

Customer review by plumb1958

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by plumb1958
by plumb1958

I did alot of looking and comparing before i bought this tv. It was not cheap, but I could not be happier with the quality of the picture. I have had it a month and so far it is flawless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plumb1958
richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't let the other good ratings fool you.
6/15/2012

Customer review by Synyster17

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Synyster17
by Synyster17

I have been shopping for a new television for years now to replace my old 26 inch. When I happend upon this bargain 46 inch, I immediately looked to the reviews for reassurance that what I was about to spend my hard earned money on was going to be well worth it. I can say without a doubt in my mind that this is the most dissapointing purchase I have ever made. The picture quality is mediocre with the movies I watch, as the images appear somewhat blurry and any quick movement on screen makes the picture pixilated and is delayed even with HD films. Movies that I play on my old T.V. look much sharper and fine compared. Video games are a different story all together. Although the visuals are increased to a certain extent with even minor details being brought to attention in a sharp looking image, Any quick paced shooters such as Call of Duty, or Battlefield 3 are laggy due to the T.V. itself taking so much time to render the images on screen, so aiming down the sights or getting the jump on the enemy is nearly impossible, and response time to button presses and movements are delayed horribly. My ingame skill has decreased very much due to this set not being able to keep pace rendering the images, even with its' "Game Mode" activated. The only thing I can't complain about is the sound quality, which is the best feature of this set. Sound is clear and precise. I went against my own judgement and trusted the other 5 star reviews, and I paid the price for it. All in all this Hitachi LE46S074 is great for someone looking to say they own a fancy flatscreen, but for someone looking for a quality television set, this isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synyster17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful picture!
10/15/2012

Customer review by Barb0201

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Barb0201
by Barb0201

Love this TV! The picture is sharp, color is clear and true, and it has awesome depth. It almost feels like you can walk into the scene you're watching. Everyone who sees it says it looks like 3D. This is my second Hitachi TV, and I continue to be very happy with their products. I ordered it online and was expecting to get it in one to two weeks. Instead, it was ready for store pickup in two days! The $799 price was also excellent. I researched online and found the exact model sold elsewhere for $200 more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb0201
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day