Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

325 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

325 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
40
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 323 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Good product
5/19/2012

Customer review by BroncoBarry

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by BroncoBarry
by BroncoBarry

Switched to Pennzoil 5w20 in my Ford truck. Runs quieter and no longer consumes oil since switching.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroncoBarry
Lecoma, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Long Time Customer
5/7/2015

Customer review by Metalman

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Metalman
by Metalman

I started using Pennzoil in 1966 for my car because my dad, an auto mechanic, used it. I am now 71 years old and have always used Pennzoil in all my vehicles, including lawn mowers, snow blowers, chain saws, etc. I have never had a failure because of oil, and usually get at least 150,000 miles or more out of cars. When people ask why I use Pennzoil, I tell them, for example, that I have always used it in my 15 year old lawn mower, it starts on the first pull and does not "burn" oil. I hope to get 15 more out of it!

Metalman
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent protection and lubrication
5/20/2015

Customer review by thunder1

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by thunder1
by thunder1

I started with Pennzoil products on my first car in 1965. I have used Pennzoil in all my cars and all of my outdoor equipment. The last car I traded had 237K miles, car before 230K, car before 347K with no lubrication problems. Great product.

thunder1
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil that works well.
6/17/2015

Customer review by michaelATX

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by michaelATX
by michaelATX

I've been using 5W-30 Pennzoil on my 2010 Nissan Titan Pro-4x since I bought it new. I change it every 7,500 miles, and have had no issues. I've sent used motor oil for analysis. The report shows everything is great with the oil. That I am replacing it at the right intervals, and there is nothing in the analysis to suggest something is wrong internally with the engine. My truck has 78,000 miles on it, and I haven't had any work done on the engine so far.

michaelATX
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great and affordable!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Andyburton03

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Andyburton03
by Andyburton03

Good quality at an affordable price. When changing your oil choose Pennzoil!

Andyburton03
Millstadt, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/14/2015

Customer review by Epicamp88

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Epicamp88
by Epicamp88

I used mobile 1 before, after switching to Pennzoil, I've never been happier

Epicamp88
Deerfield, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great stuff!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Nytewynd

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Nytewynd
by Nytewynd

I always use this in my car. I don't do it myself, but I make sure where I go only uses Pennzoil so I know that's what is in my car!

Nytewynd
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Oil
7/15/2015

Customer review by AaronL77

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by AaronL77
by AaronL77

Me an my dad havr always used pennzoil in out race cars an street cars never used any other oil products :)

AaronL77
Louisville, KY, United States
Gender:Male
Noticed the difference
7/15/2015

Customer review by Kath_cass

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Kath_cass
by Kath_cass

Happy with the difference it made in my old car. Sounds beautiful.

Kath_cass
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Classic
7/15/2015

Customer review by Sykver7

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Sykver7
by Sykver7

Can't go wrong wit a tried and true classic. I always insist on using Pennzoil in my car and have even brought my own oil to an oil change.

Sykver7
Honesdale, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Work great in high heats
7/15/2015

Customer review by Manuel Orozco

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Manuel Orozco
by Manuel Orozco

I live in the south border with really high temperatures plus the heat of my turbo. Really love 10w40

Manuel Orozco
Calexico, California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I always stay with Pennzoil!
7/14/2015

Customer review by BrittanyJLFan

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by BrittanyJLFan
by BrittanyJLFan

Every time I bring my car in for an oil change I make sure they use this. My car runs great and my engine is in great condition!!!

BrittanyJLFan
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Lube!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Brian87

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Brian87
by Brian87

Dont use anything but Pennzoil, I drive from texas to California every 6 months and pennzoil has been my go to. Works best in my car and even helps on my gas mileage. Will never use a different brand and will pass that down to my kids. Thank you for the amazing product.

Brian87
Amarillo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Inside engine blocks
7/15/2015

Customer review by 43mopar

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by 43mopar
by 43mopar

Over the last 30 years or so I have rebuilt or refreshed many automotive engines. I have noticed engines that have used Pennzoil exclusively have cleaner components without the sludge build up I've seen with other oil. These Pennzoil engines consistently showed less wear on bearings and piston skirts as compared with engines of equal mileage when compared with other brand oils.

43mopar
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing Oil
7/15/2015

Customer review by Nitroman18

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Nitroman18
by Nitroman18

Bought some oil to do an oil change about a month ago and I love how smooth my car is running now. Great oil from a great company!!

Nitroman18
Interlachen, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I love this product.
7/15/2015

Customer review by Janet51

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Janet51
by Janet51

I have been using this product since I purchased my Jeep in 2010 and I have had no problems at all. I will always use Pennzoil in my Jeep and any new vehicles I purchase from now on. Keep up the good work on your products.

Janet51
Monroe, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
quality
7/15/2015

Customer review by dega_boy_87

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by dega_boy_87
by dega_boy_87

I run it in my 69 F250 holds up great as a mechanic I recommend it in all cars and trucks.

dega_boy_87
Fort Benning, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
7/15/2015

Customer review by Baird79

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Baird79
by Baird79

Works good, second time I've used Pennzoil and probably far from my last. I know they have good engineering built into their product

Baird79
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DEPENDABLE
7/15/2015

Customer review by PEBBLES

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by PEBBLES
by PEBBLES

I AM 75 YEARS OLD AND LIKE TO USE THE PRODUCTS THAT I KNOW WORK AND HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR YEARS.

PEBBLES
Canyon Lake, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing
7/15/2015

Customer review by Cguess

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Cguess
by Cguess

This may just be the original but we have been continuously using it for years in my family and it still works today!

Cguess
Union City, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews