Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 788 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

788 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

788 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
686
4 stars
94
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 786 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 786 total reviews
1-20 of 786 reviews
only oil i use
1/14/2016

Customer review by dozer

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by dozer
by dozer

I have only used Pennzoil . 10w30 in my truck and it is now 20 years old and runs just fine

dozer
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Family Tradition
12/11/2015

Customer review by Oneal3101

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Oneal3101
by Oneal3101
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When I was a teenager my Dad always used Pennzoil. We would change oil in the car in our driveway. When I turned 16 and got my own car, a 1973 Monte Carlo. Loved that car and my Dad told me we needed to change the oil. When we went to get the oil he said it had to be Pennzoil. I ask why Pennzoil because all my friends used Valvoline motor oil. He said Pennzoil was the best and it would never fail me. That's been 31 years ago and I still use it and my Dad was right it has never failed me. Now I have three kids that all drive and I have taught them the same values my Dad taught me. We change oil in the driveway. Thanks Pennzoil for always being there for me and my family. Jimmy Oneal

Oneal3101
Bremen, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2 generation user
12/17/2015

Customer review by marngardel

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by marngardel
by marngardel
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My dad would have been 97 this year. My childhood memories are the yellow quarts. He changed his own oil and had to have the correct grade for weather and temperature. Being the tom girl I was I hung out in the garage and watched/helped my dad. He was a fanatic with cars and taught me to ask for Pennzoil for my cars. I lost my Dad in 1990, I have saved some of his beloved tools that I was taught to use. I would love to win this tool box as a Pennzoil childhood memory to hold my Dad's tools. All oil is not the same Pennzoil every time! Still a tomboy and still insist on Pennzoil

marngardel
Wood Dale, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pennzoil, is my rocket fuel.. at least I think so!
12/17/2015

Customer review by Big Darren

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Big Darren
by Big Darren
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My dad has worked for a gas company named " The Hartley Company" they own many gas stations here in Ohio. I have grown up around all sorts of products, I'm sure you can imagine. However, I stuck with Pennzoil all my life. I have had many cars since then and still stand by the brand. I had a 302 mustang that I was Very hard on. After she wore out I made up my mind to rebuild her and the inside of her was spotless had no build up of any kind. Just to help out a little more this motor went through 4 transmission s before I tore her down.

Big Darren
Cambridge Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Oil I've found
12/15/2015

Customer review by Mikeyab

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Mikeyab
by Mikeyab
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I use to use other brands of oil and when I became a Mechanic and started working on cars once I seen the different effects oils had on the inside of engines it made me a believer that depending on what brand oil you use has a lot to do with your engines life. I made the switch over 20 years ago and cant find one bad thing to say about Pennzoil. If you want to take care of your engine and extend your engines life span without spending a lot in repairs use Pennzoil I've seen inside of many engines and with Pennzoil it keeps the inside looking new.

Mikeyab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
dependable oil
12/17/2015

Customer review by BIGBLOCK

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by BIGBLOCK
by BIGBLOCK
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My grandfather would only use Pennzoil and he never had a problem ever with Pennzoil. I took his advise when he told me Pennzoil was the best,I,m almost 40 years old and I have never had a problem with it and I own quite a collection of cars trucks motorcycle atvs 4 drag cars and heavy equipment 6 lawn mowers and generators.and I only trust 1 oil. And I wanna take this chance to THANK EVERYONE AT PENNZOIL for all your hard work and AWESOME PRODUCTS. And may you all have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS and GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!

BIGBLOCK
Bardstown My.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pennzoil oil
12/15/2015

Customer review by Dave 12

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Dave 12
by Dave 12
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I started using Pennzoil when I got my first car in 1980 my father used it and all my uncles so I did I glad my car when I got it had way over 100,000 miles but the guy that owned it before me took care of it also with Pennzoil oil I use 10/30 weight in most cars still unless I put the high mileage oil in now my 3 grow kids use Pennzoil also and my granddaughter is 9 but her father is a ASE Mechanic and uses Pennzoil also so she will too! so that is 4 generations using Pennzoil products and wouldn't use anything else.

Dave 12
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
PENNZOIL , the only oil
12/18/2015

Customer review by Magilla

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Magilla
by Magilla
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have a Suburban with 240,000 on it and a Blazer with 208,000 and they both will be just off the full mark between oil changes. I use it in my mower,tiller and 8kw stand by generator and all run like a top. I just bought another Suburban and it will get Pennzoil. At one time I had a 71 Pro Street Vega with PENNZOIL in the pan. I am working on a73 Vega that will also get PENNZOIL Now with my job I even get to haul Pennzoil all over the USA .

Magilla
Jerseyville , Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
treat you engine right
12/15/2015

Customer review by G daddy

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by G daddy
by G daddy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When I was young I assumed all motor oils were the same. Then I put cheap oil in an old pickup. The engine was much noisier and I was afraid it would fly apart. I immediately went to the auto parts store and asked what they recommended. The counter guy was a weekend racer who swore by Penzoil. I drained out the junk oil and put in Penzoil. The engine quieted down immediately. I have used nothing but Penzoil for the last 35 years.

G daddy
Princeton, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
keeps my motor clean for over 3000 miles
12/12/2015

Customer review by big boy

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by big boy
by big boy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I use this oil in my 97 5.9 Dakota since it was rebuilt by me. I have 247k on the truck that was mostly done by a 5.2 motor that at one time had nitrous on it. It still runs and I still have it. I got the truck at around 100 miles and it was abused and nasty on the inside with no air cleaner or pcv valve. This oil cleaned it up considerabley after 3 oil changes and correcting the filters. I have always used pennzoil in all of my vehicles over the year's and have had no failures.

big boy
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pennzoil's "Good" oil is GREAT!
12/16/2015

Customer review by tmc151

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by tmc151
by tmc151
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I used this "plain" Pennzoil for years in a lot of mostly older cars, i.e., "beaters", and had really good results doing so. Everyone is so excited about synthetic oils these days, and while they are excellent, they tend to be quite costly. It's good to know that Pennzoil's "basic" product has been great for years, and has also been improved over the years. An excellent product at a reasonable price!

tmc151
Bristol, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This oil....is down right number #1.
12/14/2015

Customer review by MoparSTU

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by MoparSTU
by MoparSTU
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using Pennzoil for quite a few years. I'm very impressed how it stays clean for many miles. But at the end of the chance period it cleans all the impurities out. I use this in my 06 Dodge Ram, 74 Plymouth Duster, 92 Z34 Lumina, 98 Durango mud toy, my fiance's uses platinum synthetic in her 08 Hemi Charger. Like I said. This is the best oil around. Weather it's for a classic, a play toy, daily driver, or high HP applications.

MoparSTU
Twin Valley, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pennzoil for Life
12/18/2015

Customer review by Tom S

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Tom S
by Tom S
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been driving, boating and riding motorcycles all my life, I've done all my own maintenance and oil changes. I started changing the oil in my mothers car when I was 13. I'm now 59, and all these years it was Pennzoil that I used, still do, always will.

Tom S
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great oil
12/17/2015

Customer review by Jerry Wheeler

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Jerry Wheeler
by Jerry Wheeler
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used Pennzoil since I started driving back in the late 60 . It's never let me down . I have 5 cars two with over 100k and one with 250k the other two have lower miles on them but I've never had one failure from this oil . I highly recommend it !

Jerry Wheeler
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Never worry again
12/16/2015

Customer review by rkziegler25

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by rkziegler25
by rkziegler25
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using Penzoil for the past 40+ years. The engines were 40hp Volkswagens, 12hp snow blower, through 700hp drag racing Ford 502 engines. Never any lube problems. I will continue using Penzoil in all of my vehicles/engines. My 3 kids also use Penzoil in all of their vehicles.

rkziegler25
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great dependable oil
12/15/2015

Customer review by teel0

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by teel0
by teel0
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been a long time user of Pennzoil with 10 vehicles and almost 2 million miles I never had any real problems with any of them and I give the credit to Pennzoil and changing the oil every 3,000 miles in the past and every 4,000 miles on my jeep now. I will never use anything other than Pennzoil

teel0
La Vergne, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Only oil I use
12/18/2015

Customer review by Redrider

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Redrider
by Redrider
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My father only uses pennzoil and it is all I have ever used. My truck Has 200,000 miles and the engine still runs like new. The truck maybe rusting and falling apart but my engine still has its power and punch.

Redrider
Knoxville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love it!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Farmallfrenzie

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Farmallfrenzie
by Farmallfrenzie
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I use Pennzoil active in just about all of my toys. Its hard to find a good convetinal motor oil anymore now that everything can run senthetic. I need the conventional oil to run in my 1972 Chevy c10. I also use it my 2 dirt bikes and all of our ATVs. Stuff is just perfect. You can't ask for better and the price is way less then it is worth. I really enjoy your product and so does the rest of my family!

Farmallfrenzie
Patten, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Out Hands Down.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dineaux

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dineaux
by Dineaux
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using penzoil 5w-30 ever since my first car back in high school. Didn't know much about cars back then so I actually went through a couple different brands before Pennzoil but once it made its way into my engine I was hooked. I love Pennzoil because it's not super crazy or complex, it just does what it's supposed to for my car engine & that's all I need. Trust nonother brand with my engine. Thanks! - Ron

Dineaux
Baytown, TX, United States
Spark Reviewer - received free product
design to the best
12/17/2015

Customer review by buckaroo

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by buckaroo
by buckaroo
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used this brand of oil for many many years.I am a mechanical for over 40 years, and in all my car it is used, I talked many of my boxes to us pennoil, it keeps the engines clean helps them to last longer.

buckaroo
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 786 total reviews
1-20 of 786 reviews