Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 548 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

548 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

548 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
491
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 546 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 546 total reviews
1-20 of 546 reviews
Group 4 oil characteristics
2/1/2017

Customer review by Burla

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Burla
by Burla

Without naming any products by name, I tested Penzoil against the best oil money can buy. with UOA's. And Penzoil Ultra Platinum had better wear numbers. Then, I searched the net, and all over the place Penzoil Ultra Platinum is having wear numbers lower then other brands. Use your google, search UOA and Penzoil Ultra and see for yourself. The high detergency and clean base is allowing group 4 characteristics. Look it up, this GtL process puts the base oil in between group 3 and 4 oil, it is in a class of it's own. You get the benefits of group 4 without the risk to seals and gaskets. My engine ran so smooth on the stuff it is like butter. I think PUP is the best oil made. Wished more places would carry it.

Burla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Oil VERY HARD TO FIND
2/11/2017

Customer review by focuspuller

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by focuspuller
by focuspuller

I switched from Castrol Edge to Pennzoil Ultra Platinum because the Castrol was hard to find in stores and at that time Pennzoil Ultra Platinum was readily available. Now the reverse can not find Pennzoil Ultra Platinum, Going online find very high pricing.

focuspuller
Third Plant From The Sun
Would recommend to a friend? No
The only oil I'll ever use!
2/2/2017

Customer review by RobZR1

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by RobZR1
by RobZR1

It gives my car what it needs the most. " Complete Protection"!

RobZR1
Sleepy Hollow, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Clean and Smooth
12/27/2016

Customer review by R1z3n

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by R1z3n
by R1z3n

I used this oil during my 1st oil change on my 1995 Integra and I actually witnessed the cleaning effect on my motor with 60000 estimate miles. When I did my valve lash after the oil change having redone the valve cover gasket before I actually saw that my valvetrain seemed to have been cleaned and the motor runs smoother than ever. I know the previous oil change was done less than 4000 miles out of the factory recommended 5000 miles and was done with another synthetic but the condition internally was far better looking and running (smooth and quiet) than before with Pennz Ultra Platinum 5w30.

R1z3n
Norfolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great premium oil , competitive price
1/15/2017

Customer review by booboo

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by booboo
by booboo

Great quality oil, exceeds all mfr requirements and runs exceedingly well in my Toyota Sienna.

booboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2016

Customer review by Froggie

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Froggie
by Froggie

My fience use to work changing oil and they use nothing but Pennzoil products while he worked there he told me not to use anything else my Dad as well before we lost him 2yrs ago suddleny my fience has a tool box like the one here it was my Dads it for stollen a few days before Christmas along with gifts and other tools and belongings nothing of my Dads can be replaced and it's hard so it would be good to get this i use full synthetic in my dodge dacokta it was my Dads love it wouldn't use anything else your products are good and great price thank you

Froggie
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sludge prevention and smoother idle
12/26/2016

Customer review by Quinn

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Quinn
by Quinn

Well I was a bit nervous at first as I had always ran Castrol full synthetic for many years but when all of the shops in Spokane Washington all went to pennzoil products I just knew that I had to try it and the oil was very dark after the first time changing the oil after running it for 5k miles and now I have a much smoother idle and It appears to have cleaned the sludge and build up completely and so I will be switching my classics to pennzoil platinum ultra this coming spring as well...

Quinn
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Motor Oil On The Market
12/29/2016

Customer review by AllenB

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by AllenB
by AllenB

Prior to using Pennzoil I was a Mobil 1 customer. After hearing claims that Pennzoil Ultra Platinum Synethic would quiet down a noisey engine I was intrigued. I can confirm not only does it quiet down engine noise, but you see improved fuel mileage and even a performance boost! I use Pennzoil Ultra Platinum in my personal car (45,000 miles) and Pennzoil High Mileage in my wifes car (141,000 miles) and I couldn't be happier.

AllenB
Topeka, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!!!!!!!
12/30/2016

Customer review by Joe01

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Joe01
by Joe01

I bought this product when I bought my 2015 Camry. Never heard of it till then, but I am more than satisfied with this. I will continue to use this for years to come. Penzoil is the only brand I've ever used since my first car in 1998. I am a loyal customer and recommended this too any one I see. Thanks for the years of great products, keep them coming.

Joe01
Beatrice, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic oil for the Hellcat
12/28/2016

Customer review by AZPueblo

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by AZPueblo
by AZPueblo

I use the Pennzoil UltraPlat 0W-40 exclusively in my SRT engines (392 and 6.2L Supercharged). Oil is the lifeblood of an engine and I trust this oil only for these hi-perf engines. After every change, I have a lab analysis run on the used oil and the analysis shows that this oil holds up extremely well. Very pleased with this oil and recommend it to my SRT friends.

AZPueblo
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pennzoil, the live longer motor miracle!!
12/29/2016

Customer review by Hoyle

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Hoyle
by Hoyle

Pennzoil Ultra Platinum is a miracle for motors. This product is above and beyond any other motor oil by far. I started using it on a truck with over 200000 miles and I could tell the difference immediately, it has helped my truck almost run like a new one again. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to give extra life to a older or brand new vechile.

Hoyle
Clyde, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time to try...
12/29/2016

Customer review by 311stylie

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by 311stylie
by 311stylie

I changed my oil using the ultra platinum 1500 miles ago on a vehicle with 50k miles on it. I have always alternated between half and full synthetic. Thus far I have had no problems and even noticed the smell of a new oil is not present with this last oil change. Will update when I change the oil to compare to competitor at 5k miles.

311stylie
Deer Park, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Most Amazing Oil!
12/31/2016

Customer review by Domo0123

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Domo0123
by Domo0123

When I started out working on cars, I started using Pennzoil High mileage then I upgraded to using the Ultra.. it is amazingly clean! My engine completely loves it! I'm actually in the process of convincing my job to switch over from Mobil 1 to Pennzoil!

Domo0123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best oil!
1/3/2017

Customer review by swaldack

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by swaldack
by swaldack

I only use this oil - works perfectly as described. I wouldn't switch to anything else!

swaldack
Downers Grove, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING FOR MY DENALI
1/3/2017

Customer review by CHIEF

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by CHIEF
by CHIEF

I HAVE USED THIS OIL FOR MY 14 DENALI SIERRA SINCE I PURCHASED IT. LOVE IT

CHIEF
Burley, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrific oil
12/30/2016

Customer review by domino

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by domino
by domino

Ive ran penzoil in all of my vehicles my whole life keeps my engines running smooth and dependable I have a 67 chevy worktruck that has 658,923 miles on the original engine and its still running strong keep up the great work thanks

domino
Durant, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
1/3/2017

Customer review by Tinameissner

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Tinameissner
by Tinameissner

I use this in my car. It's the best!! I'd recommend to all my friends

Tinameissner
Hazen, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil!!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Anicolie

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Anicolie
by Anicolie

Best oil out there! I'm stuck with this oil I would highly recommend

Anicolie
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this OIL!!
12/31/2016

Customer review by kinger139

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by kinger139
by kinger139

The Pennzoil Ultra Platinum is a product that I absolutely love to use in my Ford Fusion. It provides great performance and I love that I can go for so many miles without an oil change

kinger139
Webster, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best oil for Mercedes
1/1/2017

Customer review by lcarpenter7016

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by lcarpenter7016
by lcarpenter7016

I own two Mercedes and I buy Pennzoil Ultra Platinum for both cars. I was using Rotella oil and switched over, I swear that both cars run smoother with Pennzoil.

lcarpenter7016
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 546 total reviews
1-20 of 546 reviews