Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

'12 KLR 650/ Awesome motorcycle oil
7/1/2013

Customer review by Serb

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Serb
by Serb

I've ordered Castrol Power RS 4T Synthetic from Amazon (pack of 6). At the time, seemed as nice deal ($40). Not even 5 miles after that oil change, I've noticed clutch slippage and how hard it is to switch gears especially into second gear, not to mention how jerky the bike behaved. After a bit of research online (KLR forum), I've noticed that people speak about this oil A LOT and everybody likes it. I was a bit skeptical. Heavy duty oil into motorcycle? I have gave it a try. This time with a HifloFiltro instead K&N and non synthetic oil. Why the heck I did not this earlier? I don't think I will EVER out any other oil than Rotella T into my bike. My Kawi loves it, my wallet loves it as well. Shifting is smooth, bike runs quietly, does not burn oil at all (like Castrol) even KLR's are quite known for that. It all get down to JASO MA1/MA2 standard and Rotella T goes beyond that. I go with this oil in summer, 5w-40 syn in fall/winter. Highly recommended oil.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serb
Missoula, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Catalytic converter problems
12/28/2015

Customer review by Mark

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Shell Rotella T is a line of heavy duty engine lubrication products produced by Shell Oil Company. The line includes engine oils, gear oils and coolants. The oil carries both the American Petroleum Institute (API) diesel "C" rating as well as the API gasoline engine "S" rating. Ratings differ based on the oil. Rotella oils like T3 15w-40 meets both the API CJ-4 and SM specifications, and may be used in both gasoline and diesel engines. However, it is formulated specifically for vehicles without catalytic converters, containing phosphorus levels beyond the 600-800ppm range.[1] Therefore, Rotella is not recommended for gasoline vehicles with catalytic converters due to the higher risk of damaging these emission controls.[2] Newer formulations of Rotella T6 however are API SM rated as safe for pre-2011 gasoline vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
FANTASTIC!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by delsol0128

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by delsol0128
by delsol0128

I bought this oil to be run in a Kawasaki Ninja 250R since it carries the JASO MA rating that Kawasaki wants. Getting motorcycle specific oil is not a whole lot different or any different than Rotella T for a LOT less money. When I can spend about $25 a gallon for kawasaki's conventional oil or I can spend $12 for Shell's thats pretty much the exact same thing Im going to go with Shell. My Ninja runs the exact same and I havent noticed a bit of difference. Rotella T has a huge following in the motorcycle community so if you have a motorcycle do yourself a favor and give Rotella T a try. You wont regret it for a second and will keep coming back to Walmart for more.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great for diesel trucks
4/4/2014

Customer review by HouseBuilder

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by HouseBuilder
by HouseBuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is definitely my oil of choice for my Dodge diesel truck.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseBuilder
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Oil On The Market Today
7/25/2012

Customer review by CMJS

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CMJS
by CMJS

I have been using Shell oil for years and have always had good luck with it. I really like the Shell Rotella 15W40 I change my oil every 3000 miles and this oil still looks like new when you drain it out. So I highly recommend this oil for everyone. Walmart has the best price on this oil I can find.

Was this review helpful? (74) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMJS
Southeastern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deisel Oil
1/13/2014

Customer review by onlypasnthru

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by onlypasnthru
by onlypasnthru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great oil !!! Have 250k on the truck. 97 ford uses 15 quarts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlypasnthru
Georgetown, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
11/1/2013

Customer review by hatewalmartdaughter

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by hatewalmartdaughter
by hatewalmartdaughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought for a regular engine gas pickup heavy duty oil good for any rig super cheap price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatewalmartdaughter
salem, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product --- Have used it for years
12/7/2015

Customer review by TasmicaPNW

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by TasmicaPNW
by TasmicaPNW

A solid oil that has performed well in my F250 truck for many years. The best insurance to keep any vehicle on the road is using a good oil and a good oil filter....and changing them regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TasmicaPNW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very high quality motor oil
2/20/2014

Customer review by jyount

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by jyount
by jyount
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rotella works great in both autos and tractors and would recommend usage in all types of engines, high performance, daily drivers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jyount
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellentnfor road weary diesels..
5/4/2014

Customer review by chewboy

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by chewboy
by chewboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

been using for 20 yrs and have not had a bad engine from oil issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chewboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best oil for 6.0 powerstroke.
10/15/2015

Customer review by Supercharge

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Supercharge
by Supercharge

I was disappointed with the delivery and packaging of this product, all of the boxes were broken open to some degree or another, the first box I picked up all the gallons of oil dropped out the bottom, lucky none of them broke open. All the gallon containers were in good condition though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supercharge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good dino oil with decent ZDDP level
6/15/2014

Customer review by Tocsik

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Tocsik
by Tocsik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this in my '08 Suzuki Boulevard S40. It's a 650cc single cylinder motor and needs a pretty high ZDDP rating. The Rotella T is about 1200 or so stock and I add 47 mls of Redline to the gallon to bring it up to about 1500 ppm ZDDP.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tocsik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All lubed up
2/24/2015

Customer review by OceanBoy

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by OceanBoy
by OceanBoy

I have a boat and used to go with the OEM oil, cat, but the price became some expensive that I asked my mechanic, and 4 others, what they would use. All came back with the Shell Rotella T. I have been using it ever since and it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and a great price at Walmart
10/10/2014

Customer review by Captain49

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Captain49
by Captain49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for several years to protect my marine diesel engines. Now I know where to buy it at a very competitive price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captain49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/11/2015

Customer review by Topcat

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Topcat
by Topcat

TU 4 sending the oil ,I am very happy on how quick i had recieved the oil i bought from WM. Great job, and this is very good oil Shell Rotella.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/3/2015

Customer review by SB159

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by SB159
by SB159

Perfect oil for my 7.3, great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check out the good stuff
4/27/2014

Customer review by brickdoctor

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by brickdoctor
by brickdoctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very very convenient and easy way to shop specially when you're in a hurry

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brickdoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.