Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FANTASTIC!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by delsol0128

5.0 stars by delsol0128

I bought this oil to be run in a Kawasaki Ninja 250R since it carries the JASO MA rating that Kawasaki wants. Getting motorcycle specific oil is not a whole lot different or any different than Rotella T for a LOT less money. When I can spend about $25 a gallon for kawasaki's conventional oil or I can spend $12 for Shell's thats pretty much the exact same thing Im going to go with Shell. My Ninja runs the exact same and I havent noticed a bit of difference. Rotella T has a huge following in the motorcycle community so if you have a motorcycle do yourself a favor and give Rotella T a try. You wont regret it for a second and will keep coming back to Walmart for more.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
delsol0128
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Best Oil On The Market Today
7/25/2012

Customer review by CMJS

5.0 stars by CMJS

I have been using Shell oil for years and have always had good luck with it. I really like the Shell Rotella 15W40 I change my oil every 3000 miles and this oil still looks like new when you drain it out. So I highly recommend this oil for everyone. Walmart has the best price on this oil I can find.

Was this review helpful? (65) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMJS
Southeastern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
'12 KLR 650/ Awesome motorcycle oil
7/1/2013

Customer review by Serb

5.0 stars by Serb

I've ordered Castrol Power RS 4T Synthetic from Amazon (pack of 6). At the time, seemed as nice deal ($40). Not even 5 miles after that oil change, I've noticed clutch slippage and how hard it is to switch gears especially into second gear, not to mention how jerky the bike behaved. After a bit of research online (KLR forum), I've noticed that people speak about this oil A LOT and everybody likes it. I was a bit skeptical. Heavy duty oil into motorcycle? I have gave it a try. This time with a HifloFiltro instead K&N and non synthetic oil. Why the heck I did not this earlier? I don't think I will EVER out any other oil than Rotella T into my bike. My Kawi loves it, my wallet loves it as well. Shifting is smooth, bike runs quietly, does not burn oil at all (like Castrol) even KLR's are quite known for that. It all get down to JASO MA1/MA2 standard and Rotella T goes beyond that. I go with this oil in summer, 5w-40 syn in fall/winter. Highly recommended oil.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Serb
Missoula, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for diesel trucks
4/4/2014

Customer review by HouseBuilder

5.0 stars by HouseBuilder

This is definitely my oil of choice for my Dodge diesel truck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HouseBuilder
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
11/1/2013

Customer review by hatewalmartdaughter

4.0 stars by hatewalmartdaughter

bought for a regular engine gas pickup heavy duty oil good for any rig super cheap price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hatewalmartdaughter
salem, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very high quality motor oil
2/20/2014

Customer review by jyount

5.0 stars by jyount

Rotella works great in both autos and tractors and would recommend usage in all types of engines, high performance, daily drivers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jyount
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deisel Oil
1/13/2014

Customer review by onlypasnthru

5.0 stars by onlypasnthru

Great oil !!! Have 250k on the truck. 97 ford uses 15 quarts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onlypasnthru
Georgetown, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellentnfor road weary diesels..
5/4/2014

Customer review by chewboy

5.0 stars by chewboy

been using for 20 yrs and have not had a bad engine from oil issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chewboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good dino oil with decent ZDDP level
6/15/2014

Customer review by Tocsik

4.0 stars by Tocsik

I use this in my '08 Suzuki Boulevard S40. It's a 650cc single cylinder motor and needs a pretty high ZDDP rating. The Rotella T is about 1200 or so stock and I add 47 mls of Redline to the gallon to bring it up to about 1500 ppm ZDDP.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tocsik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and a great price at Walmart
10/10/2014

Customer review by Captain49

5.0 stars by Captain49

I have used this product for several years to protect my marine diesel engines. Now I know where to buy it at a very competitive price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Captain49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check out the good stuff
4/27/2014

Customer review by brickdoctor

5.0 stars by brickdoctor

This is a very very convenient and easy way to shop specially when you're in a hurry

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brickdoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All lubed up
2/24/2015

Customer review by OceanBoy

5.0 stars by OceanBoy

I have a boat and used to go with the OEM oil, cat, but the price became some expensive that I asked my mechanic, and 4 others, what they would use. All came back with the Shell Rotella T. I have been using it ever since and it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OceanBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/3/2015

Customer review by SB159

5.0 stars by SB159

Perfect oil for my 7.3, great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SB159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes