Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very disappointed.
3/13/2011

Customer review by teacher1998

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by teacher1998
by teacher1998

I needed this stroller to be the one, but unfortunately, it wasn't. We have a 23 month old and 4 month old twins. The toddler wants to ride in the front (so he can see) but it puts too much weight up front, making it difficult to turn. Several issues...only the back seat reclines enough for young infants, the straps are cheap, the automatic brake is a pain (used a zip tie which helped), the rear brakes have to be adjusted at the wheels so they won't rub, the stroller his HEAVY, the sun visors are bulky and get in the way when folding up stroller, and the whole thing is way too big to fit in the rear of my mini van. I would keep the stroller in spite of all its troubles if it would fit in my van. That's a deal breaker. Not sure I'll be able to find one that will so we are going to teach the toddler to walk along side of a double stroller. We are planning to return the stroller to our local store this week.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
2/29/2012

Customer review by PortlandPDX

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by PortlandPDX
by PortlandPDX

I have three little ones - age 2, 3, and 4. My oldest finally got tired of finding places to sit on the numerous double strollers that I have accumulated and I was going on a big trip, so I finally did some research on a triplet stroller. Let me tell you, this has got to be the easiest to drag three small kids across the country with a connection, at night. I now bring this everywhere that I go and it has made life so much easier. I will admit that there are some disadvantages, but the advantages far outweigh them. First, you must be fit to push this thing around with three kids in it, the wheels are good, but it does not make up for the weight of three children. Also, the chairs recline, but they are not quite tall enough for any of my three kids when they are sleeping and need to lay back. Their heads fall over the seats and thus need some adjusting. I find that by opening the umbrellas on each of the two front seats, I can get their heads to rest just right on the umbrella so they can sleep peacefully. Finally, I didn't even notice this disadvantage except for one thing that I will mention in a minute, but the brake that is always in place on the handlebar would have been annoying had I not bought some belkin velcro ties to keep it pressed down the whole time. Get those and fasten down the release brake, you won't even notice it. With that in mind, the combination of this metal brake thing with the handlebar seems to have an electromagnetic effect; I constantly got shocked as I walked through the airports - static electricity! Forgot to mention one more thing and that is that the wheel brake had to be unhooked when I got it, it was pressed down for some reason - could have just been how I put it on, though. All-in-all, I can't live without this thing and would never think about getting a triple-wide, especially when traveling anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortlandPDX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great, but still pretty good!
5/23/2012

Customer review by ThankfulDad

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ThankfulDad
by ThankfulDad

1 - Lots to love about this stroller... 2 - General thoughts... 3 - A couple of helpful improvements... 4 - One weak point... 1 - We love the size of it both open and folded. When open it is plenty large enough for the kids to be comfortable but no wider than a nice double stroller, so navigation does take a little foresight but it isn't difficult. When folded it is a chunk and takes up the entire width of our Suburban, but it is not much thicker than a double. My petite wife has learned to load it by herself and now even my 8 year old son can do the same. This is accomplished by leaning the front end into the truck and then picking up the rear and pushing it in while swinging it sideways. It might sound like a lot of work and it does take a little practice but it is not overwhelming. She can flip it on its side to take up less floor space and have plenty of room for groceries. We love that the foot area for the back two seats is sealed off from the storage area underneath, so when someone drops a cup or pacifier it does not disappear into the depths of stuff. We also love that it is vinyl, so spills and other... ahem... messes... are easy to clean. I was immediately concerned that they would get too hot and sticky on the vinyl, but while we have spent plenty of time outside in the heat it hasn't been an issue for them. 2 - We have yet to use the front two sun shades but they look functional enough, but I'm not sure how well it would fold up with them in place. Folding it requires no magic spells or fancy footwork, and unfolding is easy once you get the feel for how it snaps into place. When it is open I just push down on the handle to pick the front wheels up and it will snap(lock, you'll understand what I'm talking about if you get one). 3 - Remove that handle brake! There are regular wheel brakes on front/rear to lock it in place and we just use those. At first I just strapped the handle brake down to the bar but even with it pushed all the way down and all the kids in it, the brake would drag on the wheel during turns and made maneuvering rather difficult. Five minutes with a screwdriver and that thing was an old memory as I completely removed the handle/cable/brake and it doesn't stand out that anything was ever there. The only place when my wife could see wanting that brake is when doing down a steep decline when fully loaded, but she has never become worried that she was about to lose control. If you absolutely want to keep it, you'll still probably want to adjust the point at which the lever contacts the rear wheels. Stroller straps! Go to Amazon and search for "stroller straps" and see which ones you like (we LOVE the "Hook 'n' Stroll Stroller Accessory"). They attach to the handle with Velcro straps and are just a simple plastic hook that she hangs diaper bags from. We have two of them and she usually has 4 bags hanging from them. The under-seat storage isn't very tall so while it will hold a lot of small things, diaper bags don't make the cut. A cup holder! This would go in #4 as a weakness were it not for the 2-cup holder we found. It has a clamp that adjusts with a knob and we have it clamped down on the handle bar. Ours is usually holding keys/cellphone in one and a drink in the other, and it even stays in place when folded. That thing is an absolute gem that I saw out of the corner of my eye one day while randomly walking through Bed, Bath & Beyond. 4 - Our main complaint is the wheels, and I'll admit I'm concerned about how long they will last. The rest of the stroller is very well made, but the wheels are the standard size for a double stroller and just aren't beefy enough. This thing is good for concrete or hard packed dirt/gravel only. Our babies are 2 years old and under, and we do load this thing out with diaper bags, but they have worn more than I would like to see in just 2 months of regular use. The rear wheels have started to lean and flex just a bit under turns and the front wheels don't always swivel like they should and so they bind up and refuse to turn, forcing you to have to jiggle the front end a little to make them try to turn. They also squeak and groan in protest. I realize that larger wheels would compromise the portability, but it really needs something a bit larger to make this thing a long lasting 5 star piece of equipment. I'm going to start searching around for a solution and will report back with a comment if I find anything. Another thing to consider is that we use this stroller numerous times per week, and it is usually loaded to the gills with both kids and baggage. My wife packs a bag for each kid and they are all pretty heavy, and it is not unusual for us to even have portable adult sized camp chairs underneath, so if you pack a little lighter than us then you might not even have these issues. Overall I still recommend this stroller because when you need one, nothing else will do the job. There are other triple strollers out there but the cost can be ridiculous and we just aren't going to pay that kind of money. Even with our issue with the wheels we love it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThankfulDad
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Foundations Trio Triple Stroller
9/8/2013

Customer review by mommyofmutliples

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by mommyofmutliples
by mommyofmutliples

I got this stroller for my 11 month old and for my 2 month old twins. This stroller is very heavy. Also if your looking to put small infants in it with a infant car seat you can forget that idea all together. The rear seat only works for a car seat but interferes with the next seat. The sun shades are not large enough to really cover all the babies. The front seat is not designed for a heavy child. It makes it very hard to move. Also the runaway brake wasn't working properly and the brake would drag on the wheels. Also this stroller too hard to fold. NOT EASY AT ALL! Im actually going to contact the company to see I can be refunded because I hate it that much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofmutliples
Butler, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good stroller for the price
9/24/2013

Customer review by Shbw2003

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Shbw2003
by Shbw2003

Is this stroller amazing? No. Will it serve your needs if you have three young children? Yes. I actually bought a much nicer triple stroller (Peg Perego) and it turned out to be way more stroller than we needed (had to take the very large seats out of the stroller to get it in my van and the stroller was huge and heavy). Basically I just wanted a stroller for taking my three kids under age two (twins and a newborn) out for walks and to run errands, and this stroller is perfect. It folds and unfolds easily, fits in the back of my minivan WITHOUT having to fold down seats (I drive a Honda Odyssey), and it steers and rides nicely (unlike other reviewers I have no problem holding down the emergency brake lever by the handle bar). I will say that it will not be something my kids can ride in for several years as the two older ones (the twins) are already pretty tall and so their legs don't have a lot of room, but soon they will want to walk wherever we go anyway. I also am not thrilled that there is no parent tray/cup holder, or snack/cup holders for the kids, but I have bought add ons that solve these issues. Please note that this stroller WOULD NOT work for three infants as only the rear seat reclines, and it does not even recline all the way. But it reclined enough that I was able to put my six-week old in it and prop him up with rolled blankets and he seemed happy. As for the weight, yes, it is heavy, but I am only 5'4" and 110 lbs, and I am able to lift it and get it in my trunk. Overall I think this is a pretty darn good stroller for the price. (Side note - I had to call customer service because I had a question about folding the stroller, and the company was GREAT at walking me through the solution).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shbw2003
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Pupi

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Pupi
by Pupi

This Triple Tandem Stroller is great for up to 2 year olds in my opinion. I sat a 9 month old, a 1 year old & an 2 1/2 year old in the front of the Stroller. However with the oldest child in it it was very hard to maneuver. Another time I just placed 2 children in it that were a 1 year old & the 9 month old, which was a lot better. I do love the basket on the bottom it has so much space, you can bring all kinds of thinks to the park, including a midsize Ball. So for my Day care, or for People with Multiples this Stroller is a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pupi
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not hold up
8/4/2014

Customer review by sylpa

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by sylpa
by sylpa

I purchased this stroller for my daughter who has 3 small children. Ages 19 months, 3 year old and a 4 year old all who weigh less than 40 pounds. When we first loaded the stroller with the kids in the stroller the front wheels were kind on weak. I thought to my self this stroller is not going to last too long. Well, I was right she used it 3 times and the front wheel bent inward. Now I have to return the stroller. I would not recommend this stroller for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Thisisbananas

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Thisisbananas
by Thisisbananas

Great stroller. It is easy to maneuver and very easy to put together (no tools needed). It is a quality product and our babies are very comfotable when they are in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thisisbananas
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good triple stroller for the money
6/30/2014

Customer review by daycarelady001

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by daycarelady001
by daycarelady001

As triple strollers are quite an investiment they can get pricey fast. This stroller fits the needs of a very busy daycare provider. The only big flaw preventing this from getting a 5 star is the breaking system. Seems it could have been designed differently. The current system while quite effective is a bit cumbersome to operate. After that I would not hesitate to recommend this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daycarelady001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.