Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1/2/2013

Customer review by sugarpy18

5.0 stars by sugarpy18

I got this toy box 2 weeks ago, I'm very pleased with it, for the price that I paid this is great quality box. It's pretty sturdy and I like the fact that this toy box has a safety hinge and this way the lid won't just close on baby's fingers if she uses it without my supervision. It is big enough to keep numerous books and toys and when it's closed, it can be used a bench and I can sit on it without worrying it's going to break.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sugarpy18
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
12/22/2010

Customer review by love2create

5.0 stars by love2create

Purchased this chest for my daughters room to match her new IKEA furniture. We are not using it for toys, but for extra blankets and pillows! It matches the furniture perfectly, was easy to put together and is just big enough for her small room. I spent countless hours browsing on-line for chests and luckily found this perfect solution...at half the cost of all of the others!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2create
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
1/9/2013

Customer review by Boxerlova

5.0 stars by Boxerlova

I like the dark finish, cleans easily. I love the safety hinge on it. I got it for a four year old so it's standing up pretty good so far to standing and sitting. He like's having another place to put his toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boxerlova
leadwood, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
beautiful piece of furniture
12/11/2010

Customer review by lu2012

4.0 stars by lu2012

Beautiful but came with a corner damaged that we did not see until we had most of it put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lu2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for small spaces
1/17/2013

Customer review by oskywalmart

4.0 stars by oskywalmart

Should have paid more attention to the size dimensions because I thought it was going to be bigger. Worked out OK though, as my daughter has limited space in her home but needed something to wrangle the toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oskywalmart
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love it! It is faily small but I have a small house so it fits well! The color (dark brown) is very beautiful! It went together very quickly as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful item.
12/10/2010

Customer review by Bumpys313

5.0 stars by Bumpys313

I am very proud of myself for choosing this item. I needed something for a bedroom to keep toys off the floor. For me it is the perfect size. The only color that was offered at the time was white and that was the color I needed. After assembling the box I noticed it was slightly damaged under the bottom and I was disappointed,because it is so cute I wanted it in the room right away. I called and the customer service rep not only e-mailed me a return stamp for me to return the box,she shipped me a new one overnight. It is so simple to put together. I did it in fifteen minutes. She also told me it was available in two other colors. It can be used for whatever you want also. I plan to purchase others. It is a wonderful price for such a gem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bumpys313
Troy, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easiest thing to assemble
11/18/2013

Customer review by kbake999

5.0 stars by kbake999

I got this toy chest less then a week ago. When I picked it up at the store it came in a very small, thin, long box so it didn't seem like it was going to be very big. Once I got it put together though it's actually a descent size for all my son's smaller toys and fairly deep. Assembly was a piece of cake. This is by far the easiest thing I've ever assembled. It took me only 30 minutes, and it probably would have taken less had my son not been all over everything while I was putting it together. The spring hinge you put on the inside to keep it from slamming shut works exceptionally well. When holding the lid all the way open and you let go it looks like it's going to fall down really fast but then it stops and you have to push the lid down the rest of the way. The only thing I don't like about that is for some reason it leaves a gap so the lid doesn't close down all the way to where it's touching the front of the toy chest. It very durable as well, it's held up through my son climbing on it, sitting on it and even sitting in it and jumping all over it. I got this in espresso and the color actually is very similar to the color shown in the picture. I'm very happy with this purchase, I'm sure at some point I will buy another one to hold other household items and not just toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kbake999
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by Peaches110763

5.0 stars by Peaches110763

The toy box was smaller than I expected, but I didn't read the dimensions before purchasing. It is just what I needed though, and so cute!. It will hold all the grandbabies toys. It took me less than 20 minutes to assembly it. I love the toy box!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peaches110763
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toybox
11/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Toybox is relatively well made and easily put together. The instructions for the hinge for the lid that ensures that the lid does not slam could have been better. There are 4 possible orientations for the hinger. It did say to have the long part of the hinge up but I still managed to have it backwards and it was not working correctly until it dawned on me there was one more possible orientation and now it closes slowly without slamming. (Spring should not be visible). THis should have been emphasized more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
12/10/2012

Customer review by neatmomma

3.0 stars by neatmomma

There were some marks on it once I opened the box. The lid is nice because it does not close unless you push down on it, so no chance of smushed fingers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neatmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a few select toys
2/16/2013

Customer review by Diepretty

2.0 stars by Diepretty

a lot smaller than I anticipated. Not worth the fifty I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diepretty
Spokane, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2010

Customer review by mommmmmyof2

2.0 stars by mommmmmyof2

This product was much smaller than I thought it would be ----even with the measurments online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommmmmyof2
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
12/15/2010

Customer review by m259

1.0 stars by m259

I am returning it. What a piece of Garbage. way too small and made cheap. It leeds you to believe online from the picture that it is bigger on the walmart site

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
m259
Would recommend to a friend? No
a great toybox
12/13/2010

Customer review by leviandsarah

5.0 stars by leviandsarah

Its a great toybox and easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leviandsarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little toy box!
2/10/2013

Customer review by Nic73

5.0 stars by Nic73

This toy box looks great amongst our other furniture - the espresso finish is really nice. I refuse to pay a ton of money for something my son will likely beat up when he gets older and I don't like to see a bunch of kids toys around my living room - so this does the trick nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nic73
Taneytown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CUTE TOY BOX FOR TODDLERS
12/6/2012

Customer review by NANASBABIES01

5.0 stars by NANASBABIES01

I really wanted a couple more after seeing these but they were out of stock. these are cute little toy boxes. I bought these for a gift for my grand babies.they are big enough for toys yet small enough for them to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NANASBABIES01
COLUMBUS,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thumbs up
12/20/2012

Customer review by Nanuk40

5.0 stars by Nanuk40

Easy to assemble & the finish was nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanuk40
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS!!
10/3/2013

Customer review by JKMMommy2207

5.0 stars by JKMMommy2207

Bought this and two of the 3 tiered ones to match, gotta say this one is my favorite! It holds a lot more than I expected, and the safety hinge feature is an added bonus. It's extremely sturdy, even when my toddlers empty it and decide it's a "boat" instead. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKMMommy2207
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trunk box
11/26/2011

Customer review by lijeda

4.0 stars by lijeda

I have a toddler and got this truck for the living room space to keep so,e of his toys. we nice and neat wood truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lijeda
saddle brook nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews