Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
29
1-20 of 48 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
11/13/2010

Customer review by XrayMom2

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by XrayMom2
by XrayMom2

This monitor is amazing. I really enjoy the vibrate mode whether I am working in the yard or asleep. It only vibrates to the baby sounds. Does not make noises with tv background noise. It also lights up when baby makes sound. The battery mode is neat because the green light turns red when the battery life is low that way the monitor just does not lose battery all of a sudden without warning. And it still lasts a few days on red so plenty of time to supply more batteries.Would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XrayMom2
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sometimes it's better to spend a little more!
12/17/2010

Customer review by shoppingandchocolate

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by shoppingandchocolate
by shoppingandchocolate

I purchased this product to try and save a little money since monitors are so darn expensive. I learned sometimes it's better to spend a little more! We have a Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor in the baby's room and it is the best monitor I have ever purchased. It is also at least twice as much, so I thought I would try this monitor (also by Graco) thinking it would be close to the same quality. I was wrong! I tried both channels and it was so loud on both of them. I had to sleep with a loud buzzing sound for 2 nights until I was able to return it. Needless to say I spent the extra money and purchased a second Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor. Works perfect! I would not recommend this product, but I would definately recommend the Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingandchocolate
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor if you don't want to spend a lot!
9/23/2010

Customer review by BraydensMommy2006

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by BraydensMommy2006
by BraydensMommy2006

This was a replacement monitor after the one I used for four years finally died on us. I don't plan on having anymore kids, so I just needed something cheap to use. The nightlight is awesome because before I had this monitor, I would turn on the hall light to shine some light into my daughters room when I had to go in there. It's just enough light, I love it. I can take the parent part of the monitor outside and have very little to no interference. I don't know how it would work on another floor, but if it can stretch to the house connected (we're in a duplex) and still work, it should have no problem in a two story house. Also, if you are using it outside where it's noisy, it has a vibration mode you can turn on!! If your child is crying and you can't hear it outside...you'll feel the vibration. Awesome feature! Great little monitor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraydensMommy2006
Ft Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money
1/5/2011

Customer review by frequentreviewer

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by frequentreviewer
by frequentreviewer

This is the WORST Graco product ever! As soon as you plug this in, all you hear is static. You spend more than $23 on new AAA batteries to keep from hearing this annoying noise. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frequentreviewer
Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For price, it served its purpose.
3/30/2011

Customer review by XxFloridaGirlxX

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by XxFloridaGirlxX
by XxFloridaGirlxX

When we moved our daughter out of our bedroom and into her nursery we bought this. At that time we lived in a smaller house and her room was located right next to ours, it served its purpose and it does pick-up on sound very well! You can absolutely hear anything thru this monitor, including footsteps, TV from living room, etc. - it's very good in that aspect. But, now that we've moved into a bigger house and our daughter’s room is further away all we hear is static. I have changed the channels several times to try to reduce the static but it’s still not coming in clear. It did serve its purpose, until we moved to a bigger location. Now I think it’s time we invest in another monitor. Because of the price, I think we did get our money’s worth and I will take it on vacations, etc. if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxFloridaGirlxX
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monitor
3/8/2011

Customer review by jldeal

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by jldeal
by jldeal

I bought this monitor so I could keep an eye on my kids in the living room. The kitchen and the living room are right next to each other and that is far as I could go before there was too much interference and could barely hear what was going on. The end of this monitor was my fault however......I dropped in on carpet once and could no longer hear anything but a loud humming noise. Needless to say, we went with a little more expensive video monitor and that is working out much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jldeal
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sensitive..
1/31/2011

Customer review by sbrown6596

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by sbrown6596
by sbrown6596

We have a small house but still felt the need for a monitor.. We picked up this one thinkin it would juss serve the purpose but it exceeded our expectations.. If it gets cut off, the monitor makes an annoying noise! We place it beside her in the bed && we can hear her breathing even with the tv on in the room.. If she moves the slightest, the monitor vibrates like crazy! Im a paranoid new mom && it has gave me peace of mind.. && for around $20, you cant beat that with a stick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbrown6596
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what was needed!
1/11/2011

Customer review by LovethoseSunsets

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by LovethoseSunsets
by LovethoseSunsets

We needed a means to listen to the barn. Old monitors did not go the distance, but this one does with little effort. From the moment I plugged it in, it worked. A perfect find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethoseSunsets
Storrs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
1/16/2011

Customer review by momtolotsofboys

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by momtolotsofboys
by momtolotsofboys

I recently bought this monitor for our 3 child and it is a great monitor with very little feedback/static. We have been through many monitors and this has been the best one yet! The night light is great along with the vibrate option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtolotsofboys
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me!
3/22/2011

Customer review by MommyToThreeAngels

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MommyToThreeAngels
by MommyToThreeAngels

Don't know why everyone is saying this monitor is so full of static. It sounds great to me, hardly any static at all, I was really expecting more then there was since I have had kids before and have had several baby monitors (they all have a little static). It sounds great, both channels work just fine, and picks up noises very easy! I love the night light to! Bright enough but not to bright. For the cost, this is excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToThreeAngels
sellersburg, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/14/2010

Customer review by feathersky

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by feathersky
by feathersky

We bought this a few weeks ago and have been very pleased with it. The signal is going across the house through 3 walls and there is no static, clear sound on the receiving end, and does everything we wanted it to do! Very happy with my purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feathersky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/23/2011

Customer review by Sica123

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Sica123
by Sica123

For a $25 monitor it does exactly what I expect it to. For the most part it is clear with little interference. Depending on the room, sometimes I need to move the monitor by a few inches to make it more clear, but it works better than I expected. I bought it in a pinch because my old one broke and it works just fine for me. I did read the instructions plugged both parts in within 5 feet of each other so the parent would reconize the baby and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sica123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
12/28/2010

Customer review by THEMommyLady

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by THEMommyLady
by THEMommyLady

The monitor works well, it has a bit of fuzziness, but other than that, it's quite clear. Make sure you check both channels, because one was more clear for us than the other. I can hear tiny sounds, loud sounds, and everything in between. The child unit is upstairs between my children's bedrooms, I am downstairs. I can hear every word they exchange, the doors opening and closing, them going up and down the stairs for restroom trips, and so forth. It's perfect! We had two issues with this item, both of which stemmed from the product description on this website. 1. It states on the description that it can be battery operated; however, only the PARENT unit can function on batteries. Child unit must be plugged in to function at all. There is no place to put batteries in child unit. 2. The description here also states that the units run on 3 "AA" batteries; parent unit runs on 3 "AAA" batteries. There is a difference. I can not say how it functions with the parent unit operating on batteries yet, but thus far I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEMommyLady
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price
12/10/2010

Customer review by htinhausa

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by htinhausa
by htinhausa

It really meets my expectations. I knew that for this price that's what I would get. The sound is not perfect, but you can hear your baby cry with no problems. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htinhausa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend alittle more to get a better product
4/17/2011

Customer review by tureshoper

3.0 stars 4/17/2011 by tureshoper
by tureshoper

I got this monitor last min. I would not buy this product. Now that i have this one i should of got a better one. The monitor doesnt work all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tureshoper
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Great..taking it back
11/11/2010

Customer review by TwoOfEverything

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by TwoOfEverything
by TwoOfEverything

I had a great little Fisher Price monitor that stopped working, so I bought this Graco hoping it would be good, but no-frills like my FP monitor. The problem is, it has the background buzzing noise that drives my husband and I crazy. The lowest sound setting is too loud for us and you can't turn the sound off and still watch the lights (quiet mode). Plus, it's just not clear. I can hear if my boys are up from thier nap, but I can't hear what they're saying like I could on the FP monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoOfEverything
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Static City
2/5/2011

Customer review by Heather0680

2.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Heather0680
by Heather0680

This monitor is a complete nightmare! It is so ridiculously loud with static. I am missing sleep not over my baby crying but over this loud horrible monitor! Its terrible! I now have to try and find a new monitor after just purchasing this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather0680
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked well for a week!
9/30/2010

Customer review by roardiva

2.0 stars 9/30/2010 by roardiva
by roardiva

I got this monitor after the one i had for my 3 year old died. this one worked for a week and then died on me. the only reason it got a 2 star rating is because of the night light. at least that worked. I'm going to return this and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roardiva
virginia beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't waste your money
10/7/2010

Customer review by cdlove801

2.0 stars 10/7/2010 by cdlove801
by cdlove801

I had a fisher price and it died so I was looking for a new one. They don't make the one I had so I got this Graco brand. The sound is not good. Sure you can hear when the baby is crying, but I can't use it for anything else. I put it in the play room where my 9 month old and 23 month old play while I clean house and I can't tell where they are in the room and I can't tell if their music cd is still playing. It just doesn't have good sound quality. I am taking it back to the store after trying it out for 3 days...its just not working for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdlove801
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that great!
12/2/2010

Customer review by MrsRushing

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by MrsRushing
by MrsRushing

Works great if you have the money to use batteries! The batteries drain fast! But doesn't work very well with the wall adapter! Actually it didn't work at all with the wall adapter... It stayed fuzzy and could never hear a peep out of my little man! I will be buying rechargeable batteries this week and hopefully it will help!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRushing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews