Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
29
1-20 of 48 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great monitor if you don't want to spend a lot!
9/23/2010

Customer review by BraydensMommy2006

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by BraydensMommy2006
by BraydensMommy2006

This was a replacement monitor after the one I used for four years finally died on us. I don't plan on having anymore kids, so I just needed something cheap to use. The nightlight is awesome because before I had this monitor, I would turn on the hall light to shine some light into my daughters room when I had to go in there. It's just enough light, I love it. I can take the parent part of the monitor outside and have very little to no interference. I don't know how it would work on another floor, but if it can stretch to the house connected (we're in a duplex) and still work, it should have no problem in a two story house. Also, if you are using it outside where it's noisy, it has a vibration mode you can turn on!! If your child is crying and you can't hear it outside...you'll feel the vibration. Awesome feature! Great little monitor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraydensMommy2006
Ft Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sometimes it's better to spend a little more!
12/17/2010

Customer review by shoppingandchocolate

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by shoppingandchocolate
by shoppingandchocolate

I purchased this product to try and save a little money since monitors are so darn expensive. I learned sometimes it's better to spend a little more! We have a Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor in the baby's room and it is the best monitor I have ever purchased. It is also at least twice as much, so I thought I would try this monitor (also by Graco) thinking it would be close to the same quality. I was wrong! I tried both channels and it was so loud on both of them. I had to sleep with a loud buzzing sound for 2 nights until I was able to return it. Needless to say I spent the extra money and purchased a second Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor. Works perfect! I would not recommend this product, but I would definately recommend the Graco Secure Coverage Digital monitor!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingandchocolate
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2010

Customer review by XrayMom2

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by XrayMom2
by XrayMom2

This monitor is amazing. I really enjoy the vibrate mode whether I am working in the yard or asleep. It only vibrates to the baby sounds. Does not make noises with tv background noise. It also lights up when baby makes sound. The battery mode is neat because the green light turns red when the battery life is low that way the monitor just does not lose battery all of a sudden without warning. And it still lasts a few days on red so plenty of time to supply more batteries.Would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XrayMom2
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
12/28/2010

Customer review by THEMommyLady

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by THEMommyLady
by THEMommyLady

The monitor works well, it has a bit of fuzziness, but other than that, it's quite clear. Make sure you check both channels, because one was more clear for us than the other. I can hear tiny sounds, loud sounds, and everything in between. The child unit is upstairs between my children's bedrooms, I am downstairs. I can hear every word they exchange, the doors opening and closing, them going up and down the stairs for restroom trips, and so forth. It's perfect! We had two issues with this item, both of which stemmed from the product description on this website. 1. It states on the description that it can be battery operated; however, only the PARENT unit can function on batteries. Child unit must be plugged in to function at all. There is no place to put batteries in child unit. 2. The description here also states that the units run on 3 "AA" batteries; parent unit runs on 3 "AAA" batteries. There is a difference. I can not say how it functions with the parent unit operating on batteries yet, but thus far I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEMommyLady
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money
1/5/2011

Customer review by frequentreviewer

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by frequentreviewer
by frequentreviewer

This is the WORST Graco product ever! As soon as you plug this in, all you hear is static. You spend more than $23 on new AAA batteries to keep from hearing this annoying noise. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frequentreviewer
Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For price, it served its purpose.
3/30/2011

Customer review by XxFloridaGirlxX

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by XxFloridaGirlxX
by XxFloridaGirlxX

When we moved our daughter out of our bedroom and into her nursery we bought this. At that time we lived in a smaller house and her room was located right next to ours, it served its purpose and it does pick-up on sound very well! You can absolutely hear anything thru this monitor, including footsteps, TV from living room, etc. - it's very good in that aspect. But, now that we've moved into a bigger house and our daughter’s room is further away all we hear is static. I have changed the channels several times to try to reduce the static but it’s still not coming in clear. It did serve its purpose, until we moved to a bigger location. Now I think it’s time we invest in another monitor. Because of the price, I think we did get our money’s worth and I will take it on vacations, etc. if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XxFloridaGirlxX
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
4/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Monitor
3/8/2011

Customer review by jldeal

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by jldeal
by jldeal

I bought this monitor so I could keep an eye on my kids in the living room. The kitchen and the living room are right next to each other and that is far as I could go before there was too much interference and could barely hear what was going on. The end of this monitor was my fault however......I dropped in on carpet once and could no longer hear anything but a loud humming noise. Needless to say, we went with a little more expensive video monitor and that is working out much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jldeal
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible. Did not work for us at all!
3/28/2011

Customer review by 321GO

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by 321GO
by 321GO

Got this as a baby shower gift and it looked like it was going to be perfect. Really liked the idea of having 2 receivers and the vibrate function would be nice. The only problem is it didn't work, at all. When plugged in it was wide open static unless the transmitter and receivers were literally a foot apart, then it cut down to half static (on the level meter). Complete waste and after reading other reviews, I'd pass on this model. We exchanged ours for the Sony babyCall ntm-910... which work perfectly (you can hear baby breathing @ half volume)! Dual receivers is an excellent idea whichever monitors you buy. We leave one in our bedroom plugged in and the other one goes with us around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
321GO
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
don't waste your money
10/7/2010

Customer review by cdlove801

2.0 stars 10/7/2010 by cdlove801
by cdlove801

I had a fisher price and it died so I was looking for a new one. They don't make the one I had so I got this Graco brand. The sound is not good. Sure you can hear when the baby is crying, but I can't use it for anything else. I put it in the play room where my 9 month old and 23 month old play while I clean house and I can't tell where they are in the room and I can't tell if their music cd is still playing. It just doesn't have good sound quality. I am taking it back to the store after trying it out for 3 days...its just not working for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdlove801
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by bjemaja

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by bjemaja
by bjemaja

Worthless. All I hear is static at most of the places I place it. If I do find a place that I don't hear static, the next day that particular spot doesn't work anymore. I spend more time finding a spot that doesn't produce static than listen to my baby if she cries. I bought it to use at night to monitor my baby who sleeps in another room. One good thing about it is that I can use it in the basement (if it isn't producing any static) while she is sleeping in her room on the main floor. So the distance of use (600 ft) is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjemaja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL, do not waste your money!
2/12/2011

Customer review by JodiH

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by JodiH
by JodiH

I purchased this monitor and found it to be very low quality. Carrying the Graco name, I had the assumption that it would be a good value. Not the case. The static from the receiver is incredibly loud - it sounds like an old TV that lost it's signal. We tried switching the channel, etc., and it didn't get any quieter. No way anyone could sleep with that thing making constant noise. I returned it to the Walmart store and got my money back. Do not waste your time or money on this set, it's priced cheap for a a reason!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodiH
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not Great..taking it back
11/11/2010

Customer review by TwoOfEverything

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by TwoOfEverything
by TwoOfEverything

I had a great little Fisher Price monitor that stopped working, so I bought this Graco hoping it would be good, but no-frills like my FP monitor. The problem is, it has the background buzzing noise that drives my husband and I crazy. The lowest sound setting is too loud for us and you can't turn the sound off and still watch the lights (quiet mode). Plus, it's just not clear. I can hear if my boys are up from thier nap, but I can't hear what they're saying like I could on the FP monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoOfEverything
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE! DO NOT BUY! WASTE OF TIME AND $!!!
4/25/2011

Customer review by hdsmom911

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by hdsmom911
by hdsmom911

Our Fisher Price Monitor finally gave out after 2 1/2 years, with Graco's wonderful reputation of strollers and such we decided to give this one a shot. WRONG. There is nothing but static on both channels no matter where you move it, pounding & high clicking noises non-stop...just to be able to use it for the night until I could get to Wal-Mart, I had to wrap the handle in foil and sit it on a kitchen mental pan! READ REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY! Graco didn't seeem to land this one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdsmom911
coluumbia,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Sensitive..
1/31/2011

Customer review by sbrown6596

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by sbrown6596
by sbrown6596

We have a small house but still felt the need for a monitor.. We picked up this one thinkin it would juss serve the purpose but it exceeded our expectations.. If it gets cut off, the monitor makes an annoying noise! We place it beside her in the bed && we can hear her breathing even with the tv on in the room.. If she moves the slightest, the monitor vibrates like crazy! Im a paranoid new mom && it has gave me peace of mind.. && for around $20, you cant beat that with a stick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbrown6596
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
1/7/2011

Customer review by vbebber1

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by vbebber1
by vbebber1

Me and my husband bought this item a few days ago . I tried to go with the sony one because i had read bad reviews about this one but my husband insisted on this one because this one was cheaper . So we got it home and set it up and it was horrible . It had really bad white nosie on both channels and you could hardly hear on the reciveing end what sounds were coming through. I do not recommend this to anyone . We took ours back and paid 15 dollars more for the Sony one .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbebber1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish I had read reviews first...
4/18/2011

Customer review by SpecialxK

1.0 stars 4/18/2011 by SpecialxK
by SpecialxK

I bought this product in store after my hand-me-down Fisher Price monitor finally died. It is HORRIBLE!!! Both channels are nothing but static, no matter how high or low the volume is, and I couldnt even hear my son over it! And why are there only two channels? I usually read reviews before buying anything, and the one time I didnt, I was reminded why I do. I suggest spend a little more and get better quality, unless you enjoy the sound of irritating white noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialxK
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/23/2011

Customer review by Sica123

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Sica123
by Sica123

For a $25 monitor it does exactly what I expect it to. For the most part it is clear with little interference. Depending on the room, sometimes I need to move the monitor by a few inches to make it more clear, but it works better than I expected. I bought it in a pinch because my old one broke and it works just fine for me. I did read the instructions plugged both parts in within 5 feet of each other so the parent would reconize the baby and it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sica123
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
angry mom
1/11/2011

Customer review by ilovemylittlemonkey

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ilovemylittlemonkey
by ilovemylittlemonkey

I bought this product because it was Graco. I have alot of Graco products that are great. This is not worth the time or money. When you plug it in its all static, you cant hear your baby cry!!!! When i put it on vibration mode all is did was vibrate and my child was sound asleep not making any noise!! Graco needs to take this product off the market. I will be returning the monitor and purchace a new more expensive model:(:(:( very unhappy mom:((

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemylittlemonkey
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
10/31/2011

Customer review by PAmom88

1.0 stars 10/31/2011 by PAmom88
by PAmom88

I literally just bought this monitor today. It seriously STINKS!!! I plugged it in, all I hear is static where ever it's placed. It picks up NO sound what so ever.. I can hear my daughter downstairs in the quiet without the monitor on. I will be returning this monitor ASAP! Go buy a digital monitor and spend more money! You get what you pay for ! Graco you didn't do so well this time... Very disappointed. I wish I had read the reviews first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAmom88
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews