Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 81 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Good Luggage Set for Price
3/13/2011

Customer review by enjoyshopping2003

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by enjoyshopping2003
by enjoyshopping2003

I travel 2 - 3,000 mls a wk for work, as well as internationally for pleasure. This set is very well made. The material is very sturdy, and the zippers are good quality. I really liked the expandability feature that allowed me to get that one extra item in without having to cram it in and wrinkle everything. I do wish that the hanging case were a little larger. It only holds 3 or 4 items; anything more and everything is horribly wrinkled. The handles and wheels are also good quality. So far no problems with the wheels breaking, or being shredded by use on less than adequate parking lots.

Was this review helpful? (158) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enjoyshopping2003
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful for what I needed
2/22/2011

Customer review by Doctordlf

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Doctordlf
by Doctordlf

Additional color selection would be nice. Also woild have been helpful to have luggage tags. Very happy with the product,especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doctordlf
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LOVED IT IT WORKED PERFECTLY
9/7/2011

Customer review by jfjkcas

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by jfjkcas
by jfjkcas

The price was nice and the quality was great. What makes this product so valuable to me is that I dont have to use all the pieces . I can select certain pieces that I need depending on my travel status.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfjkcas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice luggage but have problem with handle
11/17/2011

Customer review by RichieRich03

3.0 stars 11/17/2011 by RichieRich03
by RichieRich03

Initially I had purchased this set of luggage over 6 years ago. It is a good value for the money but it was getting old and needed to be replaced. I purchased the new set because the small rolling suitcase is the only one which fits in the overhead of the small regional jets. Unfortunately, upon delivery, the small suitcase had a problem with the handle....it would extend up but you could not close it. No problem as I returned the set and ordered another set which arrived without any problems. The resaon I gave this set only three stars is because the inside of the suitcase is reinforced with plastic which will break after using for some time. Also the case is NOT waterproof and if your luggage is outside the airplane, in the rain, the contents will arrive soaking wet. Having said all that it is still a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieRich03
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 250 contributor
Excellent Quality and Looks
3/15/2014

Customer review by Thom234

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Thom234
by Thom234

Hurry! Snap this set up before someone realizes a mistake was Made somewhere along the line in pricing scheme. The bags are very attractive and well-made. A nice feature is that they all fit nicely inside one another for easy storage. The smallest bag is perfect as a carry on or A gym bag.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thom234
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, well made luggage
8/27/2011

Customer review by MannyMO

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by MannyMO
by MannyMO

We are ones to read the reviews on a product before purchase. Our trip to Europe isn't till December and we saw this American Tourister 5 pc set for a great price. All the reviews were great! The other brands got poor reviews and some luggages did not make it to thier destination in one piece due to poor manufacturing. A.T. luggage made by Samsonite is made well and durable, and the brand has been around a long time. The 4 star rating is for price, ruggedness, and we have not made the trip yet, maybe we can change that to 5 star when we come back.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannyMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2011

Customer review by dnrtx

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by dnrtx
by dnrtx

I was really excited when I ordered this luggage set, since I hadnt ever bought luggage before. We travel 2-4 times a year. This set is awesome. The large suitcase is very spacious and perfect. The only thing I wish, is that the medium size suitcase had the extra inch that the big one does, the one where you unzip that extra little bit. Its not a huge issue, I just need to push everything down more :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnrtx
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but that's about it...
10/20/2012

Customer review by truckin67

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by truckin67
by truckin67

I had an American Tourister Luggage Set that I used HEAVILY for 10 years! It had literally been around the world and back a few times! So naturally I turned back to AT for a new set to replace my great old set. Well this set is super-flimsy and low quality. The piggy-back option is only on the largest of all the suitcases... ie: you cannot piggyback the roll-aboard bag onto the smaller checked bag. The fabric does look very nice and durable but that is really the only parts that doesn't look and feel cheap. The zippers prior to first use already get stuck on strings and seams. On the biggest suitcase, one of the stoppers in front of the wheels, was missing a screw to hold it in place - I only realized that after taking this on my first trip and it was barely hanging on! I feel like a grandpa saying this... "they just don't make them like they used to"! Unfortunately my first trip to use this luggage on is an extra long trip and I am still on it... I hope to return the luggage to Wal Mart for a full refund upon my return back to the US and look for a new set :(

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckin67
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Zipper Broke
11/2/2011

Customer review by Beachbunnyyy

2.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Beachbunnyyy
by Beachbunnyyy

We used the large suitcase to go to Mexico and the zipper broke before even checking the bag in. We had to tape it. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbunnyyy
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great luggage!
11/9/2012

Customer review by travelfamily

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by travelfamily
by travelfamily

My family and I have used this luggage to go on two plane trips (Paris & Bahamas) and several car trips. We had no problems with them and they still look great. Looking forward to using them again on our next trip. Highly recommend them,

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelfamily
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Set; Horrible Shipping
10/2/2013

Customer review by SemiPleased

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by SemiPleased
by SemiPleased

The set is great - great durability, great looks, even better price. the bad part came when the set shipped. We got the big box on our doorstep and it was almost in pieces. the box the set was shipped in was so flimsy that the wheels of the largest piece of luggage were poking through the box. The top was horribly sealed, so the flaps were almost open by the time we got it. Normally, I would say that this was a mistake on the shipping company's part. But in this case, the shipping box that Walmart used was so flimsy that I'm surprised that it wasn't most damaged than it was. Thank goodness the luggage seemed to have suffered no wear and tear. Keep in mind when buying this - the set is great and for a great price, but the shipping can be a risk (unless Walmart improves on its shipping boxes).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SemiPleased
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good purchase
6/19/2012

Customer review by Anonymous505

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Anonymous505
by Anonymous505

We bought this luggage for a trip to Europe. The luggage set looks good and appears to be pretty durable. We were sure we were getting a good deal since American Tourister is a brand name. However, the zipper on one of the pieces of luggage broke as I was picking it up off of the conveyer belt in the airport and my clothes fell out of the bag and onto the floor. It was embarrassing to say the least! I am very disappointed in this purchase. I would not recommend this luggage to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous505
Would recommend to a friend? No
very disapointed
8/18/2014

Customer review by UpsetNemo

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by UpsetNemo
by UpsetNemo

this probably would of been a great deal if only i had all the pieces when i went to pick up my order. i went to pick it up , thinking it was all coming inside a big box, all new etc.... when the customer rep. came out she was carrying the big bag , unzipped and no other pieces. this was off the floor display and told me to go see if the other 4 pieces were on the shelves. Really now, that is not the service I expected or the fact that I had to go a find all the pieces for this order. I was very upset and requested a refund. After spending over 100 on this I expected better, everything in a packaged box all ready to go, not one piece and search for the rest. Very bad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpsetNemo
Would recommend to a friend? No
5 piece luggage
2/13/2011

Customer review by AustenFan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by AustenFan
by AustenFan

I was confused and ordered the wrong luggage but was happily surprised that I got a lot of luggage for my money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustenFan
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
6/4/2014

Customer review by Dealseekur

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Dealseekur
by Dealseekur

Economical yet one of the more durable luggage sets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealseekur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy luggage at a great price
2/21/2014

Customer review by TravelinGnome

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by TravelinGnome
by TravelinGnome

I ordered this as a site to store or pick up today order. They pulled it from store shelves and I picked it up next morning. Didn't have to go to 5 different locations to find it. It arrived spotless and attractive. Inspected zippers and all were in excellent working order. The variety of sizes are excellent. My first trip I packed all but the medium suitcase. Stood up well to travel, no wear and tear noted. Everything such as zippers, wheels, handles, and straps still working and undamaged. I am not a big fan of replacing luggage so I picked this basic, rugged looking set. I totally recommend this set. Doesn't show dirt, and all 5 pieces fit well inside each other for storage. For a moderate or light traveler these will be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelinGnome
Warren,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good variety of sizes
11/12/2011

Customer review by reviewer76812

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by reviewer76812
by reviewer76812

I travel frequently on business and can be away overnight up to two weeks. This five piece set allows me to choose the size that fits my needs. It contains three suitcases with two wheels, a folding garment bag for dry cleaned items like suits, and a collapsable duffle bag. They should last a few years with frequent airline trips and much longer if you travel by car where the luggage is not subject to as much wear from rough handling. The larger suitcases are not expandable, so what you see is what you get, but they are plenty roomy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer76812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad 1st impression
10/4/2011

Customer review by knecee

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by knecee
by knecee

Would have been great value if it worked as supposed to. Bought set for my 1st cruise, didn't over-pack to leave room for purchases on trip. Only used the 28", garment and carry-on bags. 1st surprised by small 24" garment bag, only long enough for shirts or folded pants, but that was a small inconvenience. Telescoping handle on 28" didn't work after 1st day, could not pull up so had to pull by strap. Porter at dock was able to pull it up because when it was delivered to my room, the handle was up but after I lowered it back down for storage, I couldn't get it back up when ready to leave

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knecee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Terrible DO NOT BUY
9/8/2013

Customer review by Travler1203

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Travler1203
by Travler1203

we bought this luggage set to go on a cruise, the MED. size bag came apart how embarrassing. Try taking your luggage off the ship waiting for your cloths to fall out. Really Wal Mart wht has hppen to your quality of your items.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travler1203
Temple,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
American Tourister 5 piece luggage set
7/10/2014

Customer review by Traveling5

3.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Traveling5
by Traveling5

Great value! The garment bag was not a true piece of luggage for flying but is good for car travel. The luggage served our family well from car to plane to ship and back! Still excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveling5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews