Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not bad for the money
5/12/2011

Customer review by mellynjo

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by mellynjo
by mellynjo

The turkey fryer meets our expectations for the most part. I was not happy when i unpacked the product to find that the pan was dented in 2 different spots!! it's supposed to be brand new and it's already damaged!! not impressed with that!! but besides that, it works good and we've cooked 3 turkeys in it already! the next time we purchase one we will upgrade to the better pan! we got what we paid for on this one!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellynjo
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
packaged poorly/damaged/save receipts for returns
11/21/2013

Customer review by showme22

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by showme22
by showme22

When I started to unpack the fryer I noticed a hole in the box that held the burner. After it was all unpacked I found a deep ding in the side of the pan that went thru the side of the pan. the ding matched the bolt on the burner that had come thru the box it was packed in. There were a few more small dings in the fry pan that weren't as bad but proved the packaging was done without any thought to possible damage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showme22
Parkhills ,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too thin
11/4/2013

Customer review by Frank3hff

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Frank3hff
by Frank3hff

This item was delivered to my house damaged. The pieces were so loose that during shipping they were able to bang around inside the pot. There were several dents all around the pot. Considering its made of aluminum, there is a high probability that there are cracks in the dents.so I like biscuits.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank3hff
Houston, TC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cooker
2/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The timer is a good idea but it is also a bit of a pain when cooking something for a longer period of time otherwise it is great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quaility
10/19/2014

Customer review by booyahmaker

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by booyahmaker
by booyahmaker

The pot was to lightweight and who wants a burner that only runs 15 min. before you need to push a button and run for another 15 min.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booyahmaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with it.
2/18/2014

Customer review by qualityandprice

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by qualityandprice
by qualityandprice

Great deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityandprice
alton, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product ok site to store handling not so much!
11/5/2014

Customer review by crockoman

2.0 stars 11/5/2014 by crockoman
by crockoman

Product was as expected but condition when removed from packaging was substandard! The kettle was dented in 3 or 4 places and looked like it had been dropped or thrown a couple of times. I would have figured shipping site to store it would have been handled pretty well but apparently not. If this is how things are handled in shipping through site to store I won't be using the service again!! The product is ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crockoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safer Route
11/28/2014

Customer review by FriedTurkeysForever

3.0 stars 11/28/2014 by FriedTurkeysForever
by FriedTurkeysForever

Everything looked fine but, I let go of that macho pride and went with a electric indoor turkey fryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriedTurkeysForever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
King Kooker 29-Quart Propane Turkey Fryer
6/5/2015

Customer review by Gibbs

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Gibbs
by Gibbs

I like everything about the fryer except the timer, I think a 15 minute timer is kind of unnecessary but definitely workable. I thought reading the description of the fryer that it had electric start but you have to light it with a match, which is fine but not what I was expecting. The fryer seems to be of good quality and I'm looking forward to using it real soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gibbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes