Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute Toddler Boy costume at a GREAT price!
5/26/2012

Customer review by SueL

5.0 stars by SueL

I bought this because it was SUCH a good price!! I ordered the M size and crossed my fingers. I needed a 3T-4T and that is exactly what I received! I assume the S size would be the 2T size. The size chart on the 3T-4T package lists the following: chest 22-23" waist 20-21" hips 22-23" height 39-42" I read the reviews on Amazon for this costume. Most people said it runs small, so maybe take the size chart with a grain of salt. Looking forward to Halloween! ps - doesn't come with the shield, but my 3 yr. old grandson won't be wanting to lug that around on halloween anyway.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SueL
Vinton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Costume
9/5/2012

Customer review by JuJu954

5.0 stars by JuJu954

I didn't know what to expect as I purchased this for my 2 year old but it fit great. Finally a Haloween costume where the head peace is not the size of a pea.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JuJu954
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Costume!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Nikonguru

4.0 stars by Nikonguru

I ordered this for my toddler son, and he is in love with it. The mask is easy for him to get on and off, the fit is what you expect of a halloween costume. Halloween is nearly 2 months away, and already he's worn it several times. He looks so stinking cute in this costume! Worth it to purchase the shield as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikonguru
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/2/2012

Customer review by BooBrothers

4.0 stars by BooBrothers

It was a perfect fit for my 4 year old. I would say the only negative part of the costume was the hat/mask. Way too small - it's as if it was made for a newborns head size. We already had a mask, so we weren't using the mask anyways, but don't count on the head piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BooBrothers
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/9/2012

Customer review by 5BERRY

5.0 stars by 5BERRY

I bought this costume for my son, it was adorable! We got lots of complements when we went trick or treating! It seems to be made well, it was easy to get on. The muscles are cute bonus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5BERRY
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Rochelle28

5.0 stars by Rochelle28

I saw the costume in many stores but Walmart had the best price. It arrived pretty fast. My son loves it and has been playing a lot with it. The costume is resisting

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rochelle28
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my little avengers fan
6/21/2012

Customer review by Angelaz001

4.0 stars by Angelaz001

Fits my 4 and a half year old perfect, but he is on the little side. Better quality then some of the costumes we own. He loves the muscles. Awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angelaz001
Naples, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Served its purpose
7/10/2012

Customer review by PrincessHonor

3.0 stars by PrincessHonor

This was purchased to basically be a one-time wear. So the item served its purpose. The sizing ran small and the face mask really didnt fit my newly turned 4 yr old's head. The material was thin and breathable which is good because he was running around with other kids who were also in costume and unlike some kids, he didnt have to take off his costume because it was too hot. This item did not come with a shield and that didnt bother my son. We did put the item in the washer and it appears to have held up. But again it was for one time use... unless of course another event comes in the next 2 months before my son completely grows out of this costume.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrincessHonor
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Sizing Info ... Rating A+
9/21/2013

Customer review by Beth21229

5.0 stars by Beth21229

We went with the toddler size 3 - 4 and it fits just like it does on the little guy in this promotional photo. Our little halloween boy is 3 yrs 8 mos old, weighing in at 36 lbs. with a slender (not skinny) body. Most of his size 3 pants fit juuuusssst right, with the elastic button thingies not needed anymore. And a good many are getting too short. Size 4 pants are now in use! He's been a 4 on top with the fit being comfortably loose through the Summer. This costume arrived as shown with lovely bright colors. The material is a bit on the stretchy side. It has a nice construction and small velcro circle closures on the back. Nothing bulky will fit under this costume (as it fits our boy) but I can use a crew neck tee and a thermal shirt and pants under it on Halloween night. Although the closures will need a bit of reinforcement if this is the case (I think). The mask fits perfectly on the head and over the eyes and the eye portion can be folded under should your little one not like the feel of it on his face. The shield is a must have to complete the look! At $12 it's a bit pricey but ... what the heck! They also sell an Avia sneaker in mainly blue that matches this outfit as if they were made for it for $15. They are classic enough to be used afterward to create a nice look for an everyday outfit that has this blue or red in it. Go ahead and get this if your little guy'a favorite is Captain America, you won't be disappointed and neither will he! And it'll warm your heart to watch him at play. Don't wait too long they'll sell out quick!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beth21229
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
adorable!
11/5/2013

Customer review by lexiluwho

5.0 stars by lexiluwho

It was perfect! Loved the colors so bright

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lexiluwho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kid costume
10/16/2013

Customer review by Mamaa567

5.0 stars by Mamaa567

My 3 yr old loves it. Has worn it everyday since we got it. Sizing was just right for him. Might be on the small size if your child is a tall 4 yr old. Will be part of the dress ups for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamaa567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too cute!
10/24/2012

Customer review by AirForceWifey09

5.0 stars by AirForceWifey09

My son wears a 2T but he is taller than average so I had to get him the 3T-4T and fits him perfect. It's a great costume for the price, didn't plan on spending a lot due to it being worn for one day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AirForceWifey09
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Adorable.
9/25/2013

Customer review by SuperGrannyof5

5.0 stars by SuperGrannyof5

I love this costume. It runs a little short, so you should get the next size up. I purchased it for my grandson for his 2nd birthday Avengers party. The only big complaint I have, is this very same costume was at an Amarillo, Texas store for only 9.98 I wish I would have known, I'd have just bought it there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperGrannyof5
Borger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute costume, the muscles are the cutest!
11/3/2014

Customer review by GeorgiaMeme

5.0 stars by GeorgiaMeme

Totally satisfied, cutest costume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GeorgiaMeme
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by crandall

5.0 stars by crandall

My 3 year old grandson loves this costume. The size 3T/4T fits comfortably with some room to grow. He is average size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crandall
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No shield
10/27/2012

Customer review by ddsherman

4.0 stars by ddsherman

I was disappointed that it didn't come with the shield. Since its pictured. I'm sure I missed it in the description. I checked my local store and it wasnt there. The costume fit my 4 yr old well. The mask was a bit small. Quality was to be expected for a Halloween costume

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ddsherman
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute costume
10/29/2012

Customer review by McKinneyTexasMom

4.0 stars by McKinneyTexasMom

This costume is so adorable on my son. Hes 3.5 years old, tall, but skinny. The 3T-4T fit perfect. I only wish the shield came with the costume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McKinneyTexasMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by Happymommy1978

3.0 stars by Happymommy1978

The costume itself is well made with pretty good quality for the price. The only problem was the mask that did not have a good fit. My boy was not comfortable wearing the mask because it would ride up into his eyes all the time :( I would have preferred a hard adjustable mask even if the product costs more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happymommy1978
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mask not included
11/7/2013

Customer review by EMH81

3.0 stars by EMH81

The costume fit great. We ordered 2T and it fit my 20 month old perfectly. Although, if he had actually been 2 I'm not sure it would have been big enough. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the mask was not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EMH81
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.