Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
xplodes
1/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought a set of these to replace the front door speakers in my 98 blazer along with swapping out the tweeters in the dash with the matching sony 5 1/4's which fit nicely with a small amount of trimming.. in WOW! LOUD and CLEAR! I've never really been a fan of the xplodes but they were very nice looking and the watt rating was the best for the price. im very impressed with the performance of them and couldn't be happier. Next payday i will be on my way to buying another set of 6 1/2's for the rear doors.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
chillicothe ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by moonknight

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by moonknight
by moonknight

Fantastic speaker upgrade. I have added a Kenwood high power deck. The set up that came with my Suziki was decent but wow!!. These now rattle my doors and the clairity is fantastic. Installed 4 and an amp and now I can hear my music next to the booming mega bass cars. The clairity plays through the boom boom. Sooo nice! Just add an amp, something to power these well and your good to go.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonknight
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice rear speakers
9/16/2010

Customer review by xplodmomo

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by xplodmomo
by xplodmomo

blends very well with a high end component system; highs and lows are balanced...great accompaniment and sound enhancer to component systems.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xplodmomo
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value - sound amazing
3/17/2011

Customer review by Dad2Jeffrey

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Dad2Jeffrey
by Dad2Jeffrey

I was very suprised based on the price how great these speakers sound. They blast and the 4-way really make the clarity of the music come out. I would recommend these to anyone needing 6.5" speakers. I actually like them better then the Boston Acoustic speakers that I spent a fortune on, on a previous vehicle I had.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad2Jeffrey
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
9/12/2010

Customer review by machismo

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by machismo
by machismo

bought a pair installed it this week sounds great worth the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machismo
north maimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/9/2011

Customer review by baxter112

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by baxter112
by baxter112

i bought these speakers for my 95 subaru outback for the front doors they fit perfect and sound great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baxter112
webster,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound.
10/27/2011

Customer review by Nazra

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Nazra
by Nazra

I have a 96 Grand Cherokee and the stock speakers were blown. I replaced the front two and the back two. Install was quick, sounds great. Handles full volume with no distortion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nazra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could Be Better
5/29/2011

Customer review by Duskembrance

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Duskembrance
by Duskembrance

The Good Stuff; Sound Quality; Excellent. Very clear. Bass quality; (For it's size) Good The Bad Stuff; Fitting; It's 6 inches diameter. they advertise 6 & 1/2, the half being the speaker cover. I spent about two hours trying to modify my 2001 Mitsubishi Galant's speaker bezels. After all, I got them in. Price; Most speakers in the 6 & 1/2 size are a bit cheaper. I would have thought for double the price of most of them, they would have been EXCEEDINGLY better quality. Overall; It's worth it

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duskembrance
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent!
11/14/2010

Customer review by sabzz

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by sabzz
by sabzz

Very good speakers. Good quality, easy to install, very simple. Powerful enough to make it sound great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speakers for the money
9/9/2011

Customer review by ironart

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ironart
by ironart

I recently bought these for the doors of my 82 Ford F150. They fit perfectly and provide fabulous sound for my new radio. Very pleased with the purchase and installation. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironart
Coleman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not 50 watts RMS
11/29/2011

Customer review by AudioProductsLie

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by AudioProductsLie
by AudioProductsLie

Hooked it up to an alpine deck which puts out 18 watts per channel RMS @ 4 ohms. Played "Phone Numbers" by Wiz Khalifa. The bass causes the speaker to clip when the volume is on 24 out of 35. Pretty sure it'd blow if all 18 watts went in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudioProductsLie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by krashkrewsgt

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by krashkrewsgt
by krashkrewsgt

These speakers are great. They were simple to install into my existing wires. The sound is impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Great sound for the price. My 1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee sounds 100 times better now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krashkrewsgt
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
8/30/2012

Customer review by AlexLK

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by AlexLK
by AlexLK

I bought these to start out the upgrade process of my 02' Dodge Dakota. Used these to replace the 2 stock door speakers. They sound amazing with just my stock stereo. Intend on getting the xplode brand radio as well. More than worth the $50 i payed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexLK
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sony Speakers
12/30/2010

Customer review by ZCarMan

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ZCarMan
by ZCarMan

I have 4 of these speakers in my car running at 50 watts RMS through a Sound Ordnance amp. These bad girls are loud. I have them tuned for metal music, and I can turn my headunit's volume all the way up and not have them distort. The reason these get a four star review and not a five is because the low end in these is almost non existant. I am putting in a subwoofer to balance the great treble and mid sound these speakers produce. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZCarMan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony delivers again
12/2/2012

Customer review by 2008rzr

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by 2008rzr
by 2008rzr

Great 6x9 speakers. I have yet to buy a bad Sony Xplod product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2008rzr
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price- Great, Sound Quality- Not So Much
11/6/2012

Customer review by Crash1299

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Crash1299
by Crash1299

I installed these in my '99 Chevy Blazer, replacing the factory speakers. I was using them with a Sony Xplod head unit. They produce okay highs and mids, but have absolutely no bass. At about 3/4 max volume of the head unit, the speakers begin to (badly) distort. I used them for about a year before switching to a set of Kicker 6.5" speakers from Best Buy. The difference was huge. The Kickers had bass and amazing sound quality compared to the Sony speakers. I would recommend looking into Walmart's line of Kicker products. Bottom Line- These speakers are a (small) step up from factory speakers and I would only recommend them if you are looking to replace a blown factory speaker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crash1299
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overkill
9/23/2012

Customer review by CampingCA

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by CampingCA
by CampingCA

The speakers are professionally manufactured and have quality of sound. The human ear really cannot discern the difference between a 2 channel and a 4 channel speaker unless you are powering it with professional quality equipment. I'd really like to see these in an boat/rv indoor/outdoor speaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingCA
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2013

Customer review by ThePackleader1

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by ThePackleader1
by ThePackleader1

I wasn't sure just what to expect from these speakers. I needed door speakers for my truck. I already have a small cheaper box with subs in it. I needed clarity and quality in the doors to make it more crisp. To my surprise they sounded even better than I was hoping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePackleader1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT SPEAKERS GREAT VALUE
12/10/2012

Customer review by BORICHULO

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by BORICHULO
by BORICHULO

THE SOUND IS GREAT I INSTALLED THEM IN MY 98 CIVIC SOUND QUALITY WAS GREAT THE ONLY BAD THING NOT ALOT OF BASS BUT WORTH THE MONEY GREAT SPEAKERS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BORICHULO
RIVERSIDE CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome speakers
1/9/2013

Customer review by budsworld94

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by budsworld94
by budsworld94

I do love these speakers. They sounds great in my commuter. I would put these in my other cars when the time comes to do so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budsworld94
Sedro Woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews