Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 49 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good to and from bike
12/30/2010

Customer review by byson

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by byson
by byson

This is a good to and from bike. It is not a mountain bike. Yes it has the look but the tires are not tuff enough. I use it to ride around the area for exercise and it is a good bike for just that. for the price it is a great deal. Stay off the ruff stuff and sharp curbs or fix flats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byson
amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good For Price, Will fall apart with-in 4 months
2/5/2013

Customer review by Devo9955

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Devo9955
by Devo9955

I bought this for $88.00 at Walmart. What do you expect if you buy it for that much, honestly if you are that cheap like me you have to know it will fall apart. I rode it approx 4-5 times a week to work 3 miles each way. After 1-2 months it started rusting and squeaking badly, but who cares it still worked. The gear shifting stopped working after about 4 months, then finally after 4 1/2 months the back part of the frame fell off and sliced the tire in half and this made it inoperable. I live in Florida never went on hills as its flat here so shifting gears did not matter. So honestly don't complain if it falls apart after a few months, you know what you are getting for the price. Expect it to work with normal use for about 3 months. I never crashed it, dropped it or left it outside. Its just built super cheap and thats why the price is that way.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devo9955
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for cheap price!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by Nobodyelse1

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Nobodyelse1
by Nobodyelse1

This is a fairly good bicycle for the cheap price although it has an uncomfortable hard seat.Buying a replacement spring or cushioned seat is advisable!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nobodyelse1
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Next Parowan Mountain Bike
12/17/2010

Customer review by jaminc1

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by jaminc1
by jaminc1

This is my second Next bicycle, like the first it has been a great bike for the price. Well built and I enjoy own them. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaminc1
Metter, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CHEAP! You get what you pay for
2/3/2011

Customer review by aem11

1.0 stars 2/3/2011 by aem11
by aem11

This bike is terrible. We've had it almost 6 weeks, and nearly everything is broken on it. The rims on are warped, the gears don't work properly and the gear shifter broke. Cheap. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aem11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a bad bike
5/7/2014

Customer review by sonoracycles

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by sonoracycles
by sonoracycles

All the little problems that everyone is bashing this bike about should keep one thing in mind. When you bought the bike, did you make any adjustments to the brakes, derailleurs, etc. Also were the wheels true when it was purchased or were the wheels checked? Riding a bike with an untrue wheel will make it worse. Too many people take these bikes home expecting them to work right out of the box or when wheeled out of the store. You need to make adjustments and check the bike constantly. Bikes too, need to be broken in and new parts will become loose and need adjustments. New cables and chains will stretch while being used for the first time and will need adjustments. Wheels will need to be trued as riding will require the spokes to be tightened or loosened during its first initial months of usage, longer if only ridden occasionally. This is where the problem is, not with the bike, but most of the time with the owners. Bicycles require constant adjustment and maintenance if they are to remain trouble free. Shifting a bike when a derailleur is in need of adjustment will cause further problems or serious injury if it goes into the spokes of a wheel. If a peddle falls off, was it ever tight in the first place or was it even checked? Just because a wrench was put to the peddle a month prior does not ensure it will remain tight forever. Use common sense and practical judgement. These types of things usually happen out of neglect not problems with workmanship. A $3000 road bike will give the same types of headaches as an $88.00 bike if it is not maintained properly. I own a small bike shop and I see countless people bring their bikes in with serious problems that could have been corrected if the bike owner had taken the time to check the bike instead of ignoring it until a part falls off. I have repaired and resold a few of these bike used, they just need TLC, and like all things with moving parts they need to be maintained, adjusted, oiled, and repaired properly or parts will fall off and wheels will "warp."

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonoracycles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best bike ever
2/23/2011

Customer review by bikeareamazing

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by bikeareamazing
by bikeareamazing

i got this bike as a gift and it is the best bike i ever got. it is very dependable and long lasting. it has a beatiful color and thumb gears which i love. also i couldn't beleive the prize it was paid for. this bike is alot better than one i had bought from target that bike only lasted 3 weeks before it fell apart. this is probably the best bike ever.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikeareamazing
madison wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My mistake! It's not bad.
12/22/2010

Customer review by dannydan

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by dannydan
by dannydan

I feel very stupid. I just posted a review under a different account bashing this bike because the pedals were lodging against the front wheel. My mistake! I had the handlebars on backwards! How stupid. That's probably what the last guy did, too. Well, witht the handlebars on correctly, it rides OK. It's a cheap bike, but then again, it's a cheap bike. That's the whole idea. But I tink it will get me around.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannydan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I Saw This
12/21/2010

Customer review by EyesPeeled

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by EyesPeeled
by EyesPeeled

Bought this Bike already fully assembled at the store (and on display) as a Christmas Gift for my tall nephew! He absolutely loves this bike and took it for a spin before bringing it inside to set by the Christmas tree with a bow on it! He had no wheel rubbing problems while maneuvering it around the cul-de-sac!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyesPeeled
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good first 26" bike
1/2/2011

Customer review by atmyCmputr

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by atmyCmputr
by atmyCmputr

Site to store delivery was fast. Box was open, but all parts were inside. No problems assembling bike. This was a gift for a 14 year old boy. He has been riding it and seems pretty happy. As his bikes in the past have lasted about 3 years, I would expect at least that from this one. It was a bargain for $55.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atmyCmputr
SE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent
1/13/2011

Customer review by blessedby7

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by blessedby7
by blessedby7

Simple enough that my 13yr old was able to assemble by himself :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedby7
rural, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/7/2011

Customer review by OLDMANDUG

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by OLDMANDUG
by OLDMANDUG

What a bargain for sure on a very serviceable bicycle. Worth 2 or 3 times the actual price! I don't know how they can offer this at such a price, but I am sure glad that I took advantage of it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDMANDUG
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
somewhat helpful
12/19/2010

Customer review by dilili

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by dilili
by dilili

good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dilili
Felton, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
12/23/2010

Customer review by chuppy28

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by chuppy28
by chuppy28

I purchased this bike at $55.00 so I could not expect a $500 dollar bike but I have not had any problems and I still feel like I got a deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuppy28
Pearl ,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2011

Customer review by corisbear

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by corisbear
by corisbear
Walmart associate

My wife and I bought two of these and our boys love them. They are easy to assemble and operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corisbear
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dont buy it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by legalnana

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by legalnana
by legalnana

The Bike was a deal of a bargain, shipping was fast but the bike was no good. the frame of the bike is so close to the front tire that it doesnt allow you to pedal and take a slight turn. The pedal jams in the front tire. Lucky for us that walmart has a great policy for return, I returned the bike at my nearest local walmart and the money went back to my card. Bought a bike at the local walmart, yes I had to pay a little more but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legalnana
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
5/6/2013

Customer review by JakieBear4eva

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by JakieBear4eva
by JakieBear4eva

Bought This Bike About A Month Ago And The Rear Rim Was Shot And Needed New Brake Pads. One Of The WORST Bikes I Ever Had!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakieBear4eva
Mastic Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
bad bike
12/16/2010

Customer review by etw811

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by etw811
by etw811

the reason I have given this bike such a poor review and do not recommend to anyone is the fact that the front tire rubs the pedals when turning, even slightly. I can't ride the bike at all because of this and will be returning this weekend. The frame is not long enough and doesn't allow space between the pedals and front tire to actually let you ride. Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etw811
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
If price matters....
12/21/2010

Customer review by Beccaboowho

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Beccaboowho
by Beccaboowho

You get what you pay for...it's a basic bike and that's it. When the box arrived, the bike had come out of the packaging materials and the box even had a hole in it. I bought this for my 14 year old daughter - hopefully we'll get a year out of it. Next time, I will invest a little more $$$ to get a better bike for sure. Even though this bike was inexpensive, I still had higher expectations for it....bottom line, it's a cheap bike....sorry :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beccaboowho
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price to value.
12/19/2010

Customer review by DenverReviewer

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by DenverReviewer
by DenverReviewer

For the price, I like this bicycle. I bought two - one for myself and one for my daughter. We went on trails yesterday, and liked the bikes. For the price I paid, I think it is a great bike. I also checked other bikes at Walmart, they are better but have higher price-tag. Obviously - better the quality the higher the price - mostly, I might add.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverReviewer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews