Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Excellent bicycle for the money
1/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to be well made for the price. It looks nice and everything works like it should. Our son really likes it. After having a bicycle that did not have handlebar brakes, he feels like he is a big kid now and he loves the brakes. It also has the brakes on the foot pedals as well. It does come with a kickstand which his previous bike did not have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
12/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I RECEIVED THE BIKE BEFORE THE ESTIMATED ARRIVAL TIME , SO THAT WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE TO BEGIN WITH. THE PICTURES ONLINE DO NOT DO ANY JUSTICE FOR THIS BIKE. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND SEE THAT THE RED PAINT LOOKED BETTER IN REAL LIFE THAN IN THE PHOTOS ONLINE. THE BIKE WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, AND IT COMES PARTIALLY ASSEMBLED , SO BASICALLY ALL I HAD TO DO WAS ATTACH HANDLEBARS, ADJUST BRAKES AND PUT FRONT WHEEL ON. IT SHOULD TAKE ABOUT 15 - 30 MINUTES.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low end product at low end price
12/23/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these bikes for kids I picked off of the "gift tree". Assembly was pretty easy but one of the brake shoes fell off and I had to fix that (Which wasn't a big deal but still.. it IS brand new). and the other bikes front wheel was warped. I paid $40 each from WalMart.com. I recommend you spend another $20 and get a little better quality if you can afford it or plan on spending some time tweaking the factory's inattention to detail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Appropriate quality for $ spent
12/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the cheapest new 20" bike that I have seen in years. This is also the most minimally acceptable quality 20" bike that I have seen in years. The quality matches the price. If you want smooth centered brakes, high accuracy in the fit of parts, then spend more for a different bike. If you want a bike that is safe and basic, this is it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poorlybuilt
12/8/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bike itself is poorly built and very thin. Ordered online and bike arrived missing parts/bent pieces. Going to the store was just as bad. DO some searching you can find better deals on more durable bikes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
out looking again!
12/18/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was @ Walmart for black Fri when this item sold out. Logged on with my phone and snagged one online. But it arrived @ my door just before the kids came home from school. My son saw it before I did. There it was with the biggest photo of exactly what's inside! Can't exactly be from Santa, especially with my name plastered on it. Most. Walmart items I've ordered had additional packaging so as not to disclose contents. In their defense it was a large package. However I will be more wary of ordering gifts for household members in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's just a bike
12/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I picked this bike up as a Christmas sale. I have just recently put together two other bikes (26" Schwinn and 24" Next). Of the three, this one required more adjusting when I set it up, but it was not difficult to do. It looks good, but there are no bells and whistles on this bike. No water bottle holder, no shocks, no special pegs sticking out of the front or rear wheels to do tricks with. The rear wheel was a little warped upon arrival. I will still have to work that out of it by adjusting the spokes. It has front and rear hand brakes, but also has pedal brakes, so it is a good transition bike in that regard. In my opinion, it is a good bike for someone who doesn't have to impress the neighbors. It looks good, but is simple. If you don't know how to setup a bike, you might want someone at the store to do it for you since it does need some adjusting to get it in good running condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay bike
1/6/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought my son this bike for christmas he loves it hasn't fell apart yet. So far so good!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so far so good!
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a Christmas present for my nine year old, so he hasnt ridden it yet. But it looks great, and was easy to put together. I cant wait for him to see it under the tree. Also, the first one we got was damaged in shipping, and walmart was awesome about getting us a new one in just 3 days!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Value for the Money
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every year Walmart helps my family save money AND allows me to help others as well. I have bought this same bike a couple years in a row to benefit our "Angel Tree" kids. Terrific value and I had no shipping costs because I used the ship to store option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
12/20/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While this isn't the most advanced bicycle out there, it was a great deal for $39! It's an excellent beginner bike and you won't be too upset if it takes a tumble or two. Store to site delivery was a bit longer than expected, but worked out great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy for the $
12/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a Christmas gift for my daughter from my mom. We had the Walmart associates put it together it looks great a very sturdy. I took it for a ride myself and it was fine nothing bent or broke. Worth the $40 bucks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Next Cobra Bike
12/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bike is sharp looking, but the handle bars and the seat stem had some slight paint chipping as they were not properly packaged to prevent that. The bike was easy to assemble, good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks like the picture
12/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this bike. I purchased it for my 6 yr old grandson for Christmas. He has not seen it yet. I'm sure he will love it. Walmart put it together for free. It arrived early. Thanks Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did Site to store. They said that items shipped this way wouldn't be assembled, however I got to the store to pick up my item and there it was assembled. My Son absolutly loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bit small....
12/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The age range on this bike is 8-12. I will be bringing it back because I think it's too small for my eight year old nephew. Otherwise it's a nice looking bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
long lasting
12/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my son puts at least 20 miles on his bike each week, no joke, he goes through 2-3 bikes each year and we have found cobra to last longer than other brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice product
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Time facter was great and politeness at the store was very good. Shipping was excellant and the bike met our expectations. Good Job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
when putting it together. one of the pedals is cross threaded and we cannot get the pedal on and one of the wheel bearings is bad
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Front brakes are difficult to adjust with installation and are bent. Don't forget, left pedal installs counter clockwise
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-