Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Excellent bicycle for the money
1/8/2011

Customer review by NoFanofPhils

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NoFanofPhils
by NoFanofPhils

Seems to be well made for the price. It looks nice and everything works like it should. Our son really likes it. After having a bicycle that did not have handlebar brakes, he feels like he is a big kid now and he loves the brakes. It also has the brakes on the foot pedals as well. It does come with a kickstand which his previous bike did not have.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFanofPhils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
12/18/2010

Customer review by 1ANDONLYPHATMAN

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 1ANDONLYPHATMAN
by 1ANDONLYPHATMAN

I RECEIVED THE BIKE BEFORE THE ESTIMATED ARRIVAL TIME , SO THAT WAS A PLEASANT SUPRISE TO BEGIN WITH. THE PICTURES ONLINE DO NOT DO ANY JUSTICE FOR THIS BIKE. I WAS VERY PLEASED TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND SEE THAT THE RED PAINT LOOKED BETTER IN REAL LIFE THAN IN THE PHOTOS ONLINE. THE BIKE WAS FAIRLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, AND IT COMES PARTIALLY ASSEMBLED , SO BASICALLY ALL I HAD TO DO WAS ATTACH HANDLEBARS, ADJUST BRAKES AND PUT FRONT WHEEL ON. IT SHOULD TAKE ABOUT 15 - 30 MINUTES.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ANDONLYPHATMAN
EASLEY , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Low end product at low end price
12/23/2010

Customer review by paskuls

3.0 stars 12/23/2010 by paskuls
by paskuls

I bought 2 of these bikes for kids I picked off of the "gift tree". Assembly was pretty easy but one of the brake shoes fell off and I had to fix that (Which wasn't a big deal but still.. it IS brand new). and the other bikes front wheel was warped. I paid $40 each from WalMart.com. I recommend you spend another $20 and get a little better quality if you can afford it or plan on spending some time tweaking the factory's inattention to detail.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paskuls
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Appropriate quality for $ spent
12/19/2010

Customer review by somgop

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by somgop
by somgop

This is the cheapest new 20" bike that I have seen in years. This is also the most minimally acceptable quality 20" bike that I have seen in years. The quality matches the price. If you want smooth centered brakes, high accuracy in the fit of parts, then spend more for a different bike. If you want a bike that is safe and basic, this is it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somgop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Poorlybuilt
12/8/2010

Customer review by ConcernParent30

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by ConcernParent30
by ConcernParent30

The bike itself is poorly built and very thin. Ordered online and bike arrived missing parts/bent pieces. Going to the store was just as bad. DO some searching you can find better deals on more durable bikes

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernParent30
Would recommend to a friend? No
out looking again!
12/18/2010

Customer review by StormyM

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by StormyM
by StormyM

Was @ Walmart for black Fri when this item sold out. Logged on with my phone and snagged one online. But it arrived @ my door just before the kids came home from school. My son saw it before I did. There it was with the biggest photo of exactly what's inside! Can't exactly be from Santa, especially with my name plastered on it. Most. Walmart items I've ordered had additional packaging so as not to disclose contents. In their defense it was a large package. However I will be more wary of ordering gifts for household members in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's just a bike
12/23/2010

Customer review by MOfamily

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by MOfamily
by MOfamily

I picked this bike up as a Christmas sale. I have just recently put together two other bikes (26" Schwinn and 24" Next). Of the three, this one required more adjusting when I set it up, but it was not difficult to do. It looks good, but there are no bells and whistles on this bike. No water bottle holder, no shocks, no special pegs sticking out of the front or rear wheels to do tricks with. The rear wheel was a little warped upon arrival. I will still have to work that out of it by adjusting the spokes. It has front and rear hand brakes, but also has pedal brakes, so it is a good transition bike in that regard. In my opinion, it is a good bike for someone who doesn't have to impress the neighbors. It looks good, but is simple. If you don't know how to setup a bike, you might want someone at the store to do it for you since it does need some adjusting to get it in good running condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOfamily
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Okay bike
1/6/2011

Customer review by ATXMOMI

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ATXMOMI
by ATXMOMI

Bought my son this bike for christmas he loves it hasn't fell apart yet. So far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATXMOMI
Austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
so far so good!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Paytonsmommy

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Paytonsmommy
by Paytonsmommy

Its a Christmas present for my nine year old, so he hasnt ridden it yet. But it looks great, and was easy to put together. I cant wait for him to see it under the tree. Also, the first one we got was damaged in shipping, and walmart was awesome about getting us a new one in just 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paytonsmommy
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Buy for the $
12/14/2010

Customer review by StylieT

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by StylieT
by StylieT

This is a Christmas gift for my daughter from my mom. We had the Walmart associates put it together it looks great a very sturdy. I took it for a ride myself and it was fine nothing bent or broke. Worth the $40 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StylieT
Gwynn Oak, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great price!
12/20/2010

Customer review by WalmartDeals

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by WalmartDeals
by WalmartDeals

While this isn't the most advanced bicycle out there, it was a great deal for $39! It's an excellent beginner bike and you won't be too upset if it takes a tumble or two. Store to site delivery was a bit longer than expected, but worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long lasting
12/18/2010

Customer review by wallyworldfl

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by wallyworldfl
by wallyworldfl

my son puts at least 20 miles on his bike each week, no joke, he goes through 2-3 bikes each year and we have found cobra to last longer than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldfl
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Terrific Value for the Money
12/21/2010

Customer review by Scouter78

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Scouter78
by Scouter78

Every year Walmart helps my family save money AND allows me to help others as well. I have bought this same bike a couple years in a row to benefit our "Angel Tree" kids. Terrific value and I had no shipping costs because I used the ship to store option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scouter78
Wylie TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good value for the money
12/29/2010

Customer review by BestYaYa

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by BestYaYa
by BestYaYa

This was a Christmas present, and my grandson loves it. I ordered Ship to Site and they also assembled free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestYaYa
Fort Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Looks like the picture
12/21/2010

Customer review by mimipurchase

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by mimipurchase
by mimipurchase

I like this bike. I purchased it for my 6 yr old grandson for Christmas. He has not seen it yet. I'm sure he will love it. Walmart put it together for free. It arrived early. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimipurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
12/21/2010

Customer review by Ashley08270

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Ashley08270
by Ashley08270

Did Site to store. They said that items shipped this way wouldn't be assembled, however I got to the store to pick up my item and there it was assembled. My Son absolutly loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley08270
Woodbine NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very nice product
12/21/2010

Customer review by judijudi

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by judijudi
by judijudi

Time facter was great and politeness at the store was very good. Shipping was excellant and the bike met our expectations. Good Job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judijudi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
12/23/2010

Customer review by saqueen09

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by saqueen09
by saqueen09

when putting it together. one of the pedals is cross threaded and we cannot get the pedal on and one of the wheel bearings is bad

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saqueen09
penasacola, fl 32514
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Next Cobra Bike
12/23/2010

Customer review by JohnTom

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by JohnTom
by JohnTom

The bike is sharp looking, but the handle bars and the seat stem had some slight paint chipping as they were not properly packaged to prevent that. The bike was easy to assemble, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnTom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price
12/21/2010

Customer review by 3timesdad

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by 3timesdad
by 3timesdad

Bought this bike for $30.00. Great little bike for that price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3timesdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews