Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Unique frame - very good for the price
5/3/2011

Customer review by Wamview

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Wamview
by Wamview

Bought this for my son and would have given this 5 stars except it came with a defective rear tire (have another one on order), otherwise it was very easy to assemble and looked great. I was pleasantly surprised with the design, finish, and quality of the girder frame and components used along with the suspension fork. Not many kids in the neighborhood will have this particular model since it is only in a limited number of Walmart stores making this bike unique while performing very well. The rear disc brake is very effective with an even feel to it as you pull the lever unlike a conventional side-pull that gets progressively harder as you try to stop the bike. Overall this bike appears to be very durable and its simple and functional design without the wild paint schemes and stickers should last many years without going out of style. Many older teens ride 20" bmx and freestyle bikes so a young pre-teen rider will be able to grow with this bike if he takes good care of it. Parents should get their money's worth out of purchasing this neat bike.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wamview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO FAR SO GOOD
7/25/2011

Customer review by Bipfranko

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Bipfranko
by Bipfranko

18 years old - 140lbs and the bike hasn't broken so far! Bunny hops and wheelies hasn't made the bike fall apart yet. Recommended for minor stunning but still need to be careful with the bike.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bipfranko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this bike for our son for his 13th birthday. Was shipped quickly and arrived quickly! Had to put together but was simple. Son loves bike!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great special gift
12/25/2010

Customer review by miti

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by miti
by miti

my grandson picked this bike, and he loves it. i'm glad i got it at a good sale price. all bikes i bought had been mongoose. S.R. FLORIDA.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miti
lehigh acres, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2010

Customer review by Shacque

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Shacque
by Shacque

We had a few problems putting it together. Other than that it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shacque
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2011

Customer review by BusyWifeNmomOfFive

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by BusyWifeNmomOfFive
by BusyWifeNmomOfFive

bought it for my 14 year old son for christmas he loves it

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyWifeNmomOfFive
Indep, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas present for my Grandson
12/13/2011

Customer review by Kks2cents

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Kks2cents
by Kks2cents

The bike looks great and arrived very quickly. My Grandson had picked this out online for his Christmas present with an asterisk and a note saying " Must Have". I am sure he will be thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kks2cents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1/3/2012

Customer review by vhughes514

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by vhughes514
by vhughes514

Bought this for 8 year old grandson. Right size & great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhughes514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/19/2011

Customer review by CohenJr

2.0 stars 12/19/2011 by CohenJr
by CohenJr

I bought this Bike like a month and a half ago and from the first time ridding it, the brakes barley worked. So like two months after i bought the bike I was ridding pretty fast and this little thing that connects the crank arms to the sprocket ripped right out. Now I weigh and that thing can't support my weight. The Bike will last a month but then it’s pretty much worthless. Its goanna cost me more money to fix it, then to just save up a little more and buy a good Bike. So, yeah! I would buy this bike only for a little kid that can ride it slow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CohenJr
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by Cameron012

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Cameron012
by Cameron012

The back sprocket broke twice on me. The ball bearings fell out and the pedals would not pedal. I got a new part with the warranty the first time and when it happened again to me I requested a refund on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cameron012
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by linkon

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by linkon
by linkon

I bought this bike and I rode it a few times on some skateboard ramps but after ramping it about 3 times in one day the chain started breaking off!! And I rode it the next day and the back wheel came loose and bent to the side where it wouldn’t move and I can’t fix it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkon
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by BARREARA

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by BARREARA
by BARREARA

Have you bought this Bike? No? Then so much lucky you. This bike only look good and stylish. But not a good long-lasting Bike. I have bought one for my little son who is 14 years old. But everyday i have to cost something for this Bike purpose for it's repairing. Sometime i have to change some parts of this Bike. It is not cheap at all. Don't recommend for anybody for bought this Bad stuff. I am a sufferer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARREARA
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2011

Customer review by jroland1974

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jroland1974
by jroland1974

great bike for good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jroland1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
20" bikes
1/10/2011

Customer review by sheepyewe

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by sheepyewe
by sheepyewe

when we went to pick up the bike, we realized that the bikes were going to be too small so we bought 2, 26" bikes instead. We found that they were sold to us with "rotton" tire tubes. We would have returned them for replacement but unfortunately I haven't found my receipt yet. Not very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheepyewe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Bike!
5/29/2012

Customer review by pureromancemom

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by pureromancemom
by pureromancemom

I bought this bike for my 12 year old son after he picked it out online as to the one he liked the most out of them all and he is loving it. He put it together on his own, dad checked it out after just to make sure all was correct, have had no problems with it yet. Very happy with purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pureromancemom
Union Gap, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
12/4/2012

Customer review by Nanajam

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Nanajam
by Nanajam

I bought this bike for my 10 yr old grandson for Christmas. When it arrived the box was crushed by UPS but this was to be expected by UPS. Upon opening the box we found the bike to be in good condition and it met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanajam
Shelton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.