Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Love it
4/26/2011

Customer review by msmetcalf

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by msmetcalf
by msmetcalf

I love this book. The recipes are easy to follow using ingredients that are much more healthier. I started cooking the recipes as soon as i got the book and i havent stop yet. This book is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmetcalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome Cookbook!
4/2/2011

Customer review by Initialsrmything

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Initialsrmything
by Initialsrmything

Wal Mart had the best price off all the other outlets where I could buy this book, (of Course!). My order was shipped promptly and arrived in great shape! The cookbook itself is filled with wonderful, low fat recipes that I know my even my family will love!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Initialsrmything
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Impressed
9/9/2014

Customer review by DXLLV

2.0 stars 9/9/2014 by DXLLV
by DXLLV

I've fingered through more than half of this book and have found maybe one or two recipes I'm interested in trying. This book is more about convenience (which can be expensive) and skimming every possible extra calorie than it is about cooking healthy, wholesome food. It's all about the calorie without a whole lot of regard for taste and health. My young son could throw these recipes together without even looking at the book. There's no creativity. If you like fake meat, bacon that's not really bacon, egg substitutes that are full of preservatives, plastic cheese (fat-free cheese doesn't even melt properly), tasteless fat-free dressings & mayo and noodles that smell like dead fish lying on the shoreline, then this is the book for you. Yes, you can substitute out your own ingredients - but then you won't be sticking to the whole point of this book, which is keeping your meals 300 calories or less. I'll be looking for something else with more creativity and REAL, wholesome ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DXLLV
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great receipes
4/13/2011

Customer review by crablake

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by crablake
by crablake

This book is great-receipes--easy to make and great for the person for who is cooking for one or two people besides for a group. food is tasty it is fun with this book to plan a meal that is healthy and tastes great. even if you substitute hamburger for the ground turkey or the veggie burgers you still are getting a great tasting meal with a lot fewer calories.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crablake
southeast wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cookbook!
5/18/2011

Customer review by LoveClassy

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by LoveClassy
by LoveClassy

This is a very good cookbook! Recipes are easy to make and delicious. Most are very fast to cook. I love the comfort food section.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveClassy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
300 Under 300
5/12/2011

Customer review by TheEnigmaMarisa

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by TheEnigmaMarisa
by TheEnigmaMarisa

Pros: Awesome recipes. One index sorted by ingredient. The whole book is grouped into sections like breakfast, beverages, appetizers, etc. All the Hungry Girl usual nutrition info is on every page. Cons: One index sorted by title of recipe, which isn't helpful, because they all have cute creative names. There aren't pictures of every recipe... the whole book is printed in red/pink ink except for a few full color pages in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheEnigmaMarisa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great cookbook
4/7/2011

Customer review by FrugalILGal

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by FrugalILGal
by FrugalILGal

This cookbook has a bunch of different chapters and great recipes in each! Lots have few ingredients, and few steps. If you want yummy food made in low-cal, this is your cookbook.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalILGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
6/10/2011

Customer review by nursesham

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by nursesham
by nursesham

This book is great! The recipes are simple and delicious and the book cost $10 less here than at large book stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursesham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfy your hungry family!
8/11/2011

Customer review by TXBizkid

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by TXBizkid
by TXBizkid

I purchased Hungry Girl's "200 Under 200" cookbook a while back. My family started Weight Watchers last month and I went back and bought the "300 Under 300", "1-2-3" and "Survival" cookbooks as well! These books are providing us with plenty of variety and great tasting foods!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBizkid
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
3/31/2011

Customer review by brenandy

3.0 stars 3/31/2011 by brenandy
by brenandy

Healhier recipes then the full calorie but just as delicious.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenandy
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the Hungry Girl Cook Books! Great price!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Wallyworldahopaholic

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Wallyworldahopaholic
by Wallyworldahopaholic

Received my book in a timely manner and in good shape. I like all the Hungry Girl cook books. I have to say, this one has A LOT of mexican recipes. So, if that's your favorite type of cuisine, then this is the book for you. It's fantastic for working with my Weight Watchers diet. The recipes I've tried are very good. Even my husband has losta few pounds and is wondering why! lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallyworldahopaholic
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hungry Girl 300 Under 300: 300 Breakfast, Lunch &
5/10/2011

Customer review by alsplayground

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by alsplayground
by alsplayground

This book gives exactly what is promises. Some of the recipes are pretty simple, but sometimes that's what it takes to get your creative juices going and to swap out some ingredients for others that are equally healthy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsplayground
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
1/13/2012

Customer review by Sams25

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Sams25
by Sams25

This HG book is simply amazing. Love all the recipes and how easy it is to find the ingredients to make them. Can't believe everyday foods that we like to eat can all be made into lower calorie ones. My only complaint is it would of been nice if more of the recipes had pictures of the finished item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sams25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned this book..
7/20/2011

Customer review by MomLo62

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by MomLo62
by MomLo62

in my opinion, this is not a good cookbook. The 'egg mugs' were blah! (Egg Beaters cooked in the microwave are rubbery and bland). She uses a lot of artificial sweeteners and fake noodles- not real food. I have since found other cookbooks that offer 300 calorie meal ideas, using real food that's also clean & healthy...sorry Hungry Girl!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomLo62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great book 4 learning 2 eat n cook low fat n good!
7/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have used several reicipes n enjoying losing. Wish I had this book when I struggled with weight lose n the past. It's all healthy n tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lindsey,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for Mom
5/3/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopAllTheTime

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by OnlineShopAllTheTime
by OnlineShopAllTheTime

I gave this to my Mom for Mother's Day because she is always dieting. She loves it! I'm going to order one for my pregnant daughter too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopAllTheTime
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Recipes
5/10/2011

Customer review by LadyMoonWillow

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LadyMoonWillow
by LadyMoonWillow

Book was awesome and I saved a few dollars ordering on line, which is important when you are on a fixed income. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMoonWillow
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/29/2011

Customer review by KeyWest1

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KeyWest1
by KeyWest1

Love this book but I wish there were more pictures. It's nice to see what the end result will look like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeyWest1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hungry girl true to her word
4/2/2011

Customer review by meetsgoals

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by meetsgoals
by meetsgoals

All the recipes are great. I've ordered other books by her and they are true to their word.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meetsgoals
Vassalboro, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST low cal and mostly low fat recipe book EVER!
4/12/2011

Customer review by cjs1962

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by cjs1962
by cjs1962

I can't say enough how impressed I am with this book. I have bookmarked approx. 60 pages that I wanted to try, and had to stop because I was getting overwhelmed. I have already made the Hungry Chick Shepherd's Pie, p. 192, four times, (I've only had the book about a week now!) It is so filling and so delicious, even our 13 year old son loves it. I am so excited to try everything. Definitely worth the money! I noticed that there are several other books Lisa Lillein has put together, I think I will check my local library to see if they carry it, if not I will definitely check into buying them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjs1962
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews