Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Beautiful
11/14/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by sulilyreads
by sulilyreads

This whole CD is beautiful, the songs ranging from sassy, 'Speak Now', to apologetic, 'Back to December', to catty, 'Better Than Revenge'. One of my personal favorites has to be the lullaby-like 'Never Grow Up' with the lyrics, "Take pictures in your mind of your childhood room/ Memorize what it sounded like when your dad gets home/Remember the footsteps, remember the words said/And all your little brother's favorite songs/I just realized everything I have is someday gonna be gone." For someone my age, this song speaks strongly of the transition from teen to adult. Another favorite has to be the simple, bittersweet track, 'Last Kiss', with the lines, "All that I know is I don't know/How to be something you miss...". The interesting thing about the track is that it is the 2nd track about Joe Jonas and even though I don't follow gossip, the past song, 'Forever and Always, with its sarcasm and anger, shows you how she has matured. She sees the relationship so different in this song that it breaks my heart to know it is about a REAL couple, with a kiss she never knew would be the last one. Lastly is a song called 'The Story of Us' about Taylor seeing an ex at an award show. The great thing about this song is a different pop/rock sound, which shows once again she is genre-less, also I love that the idea of awkwardly being around an ex is universal, we've all been there. She writes, "How'd we end up this way/See me nervously pulling at my clothes and trying to look busy/And you're doing your best to avoid me/I'm starting to think one day I'll tell the story of us/How I was losing my mind when I saw you here/ But you held your pride like you should've held me." Taylor still writes in a way that 10-20-40-100 year olds can all connect and love. She has met and surpassed my expectations and I was very glad Wal-Mart has this for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first single off this album, titled "Mine," is amazing, it's one of the most realistic songs she's written when it comes to the whole love theme, because it's not like a fairytale, its real. I can't wait to hear the rest of the album! :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Puxico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHOO!
8/18/2010

Customer review by LaLaLand543

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by LaLaLand543
by LaLaLand543

I heard Mine, the first single off the CD, and it's amazing. I've also heard her songs titled Sparks Fly and Permanent Marker from her performing them and concert and I was over excited when I saw they would be on the CD as well. This is gonna be her BEST CD I can feel it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaLand543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD!!!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by fireguy2010

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by fireguy2010
by fireguy2010

This is a awesome CD and well worth the money! I enjoyed it alot!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireguy2010
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2012

Customer review by TwiMomFan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by TwiMomFan
by TwiMomFan

Bought it for my 5 and 7 year girls and they love it! I don't have to worry about the lyrics. Great CD!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwiMomFan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor's Most Amazing CD
10/20/2010

Customer review by volleyballstar15

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by volleyballstar15
by volleyballstar15

WOW! that's all I can say. Thanks to Taylor for the amazing cd. Speak now, mine and mean are all amazing songs and I cannot wait for this album to come out! I would recommend this cd for all you country lovers out there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volleyballstar15
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/1/2011

Customer review by mrsandy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mrsandy
by mrsandy

Best collection of music I have heard in awhile!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsandy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Taylor Swift
1/10/2011

Customer review by Tampa2008

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Tampa2008
by Tampa2008

This was purchased as a gift and has been a great hit. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tampa2008
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a wonderful album
12/10/2012

Customer review by dancinglizard

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by dancinglizard
by dancinglizard

I love taylor swift, her music is just wonderful and amazing. I wish I could meet her in person one day. great song writer, great musician, and overall a great person!! this album is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancinglizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beyond Expectations
11/3/2010

Customer review by Srmichae

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Srmichae
by Srmichae

Taylor Swift has blow me away again. Her first two CD's were appropriate for her age and fan group. This CD is so much deeper than her previous and really proves Taylor is growing up! Love every song! Props T.Swift <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srmichae
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Track List
9/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 13 year old daughter has been bugging me to buy this album for her,and I'm finally caving in.Tayor Swift has amazing music,so I know this album will be great.I noticed the Track List is not up here,so here is what, I've been told,are the titles for the songs. 1.Mine 2.Sparks Fly 3.Back To December 4.Speak Now 5.Dear John 6.Mean 7.The Story Of Us 8.Never Grow Up 9.Enchanted 10.Better Then Revenge 11.Innocent 12.Haunted 13.Last Kiss 14.Long Live

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington C.H,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
taylor swift
1/8/2011

Customer review by sabbie

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by sabbie
by sabbie

my daughter LOVES taylor swift, A MUST HAVE dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabbie
hudson,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tweens Love It
11/14/2010

Customer review by Momto3girlsVA

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Momto3girlsVA
by Momto3girlsVA

My daughters (aged 12 & 9) love Taylor Swift and have enjoyed this CD. I tend to think many of her songs sound alike, but still enjoy singing along.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto3girlsVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's okay, wouldn't recommend buying all the songs
8/9/2011

Customer review by SHJ31970

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by SHJ31970
by SHJ31970

My husband and I thought most of her songs on this album were boring. We like a few of them, the popular ones like, "Mean", "Speak Now", "Mine", "Never Grow Up". We usually can get use to liking an album if it doesn't sound good. I wish we would of just downloaded the songs we knew we liked from mp3.walmart.com. "Dear John" was a slow, soft moving track but it's a six and a half minute song with the same chorus over and over again. I recommend just downloading the songs you like rather than buying the whole album.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHJ31970
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cheep
9/16/2010

Customer review by TaylorSwift2010

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by TaylorSwift2010
by TaylorSwift2010

I went to facebook on day and taylor swift posted to go to target.com to preorder they wanted 16.99 so i thought walmart would be cheeper they only asked 7.95 so walmart is the way to go..

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorSwift2010
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
You have to buy it!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by melt77

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by melt77
by melt77

This album is phenomenol!! I LOVED Fearless and thought "how could she top that?" but she did. This is a must buy. I love every song on this album!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melt77
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYBUYBUY!
11/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

AWESOME CD! BUY THIS TODAY! DONT DOWNLOAD IT! TAYLOR DESERVES THE MONEY! only bad thing..my cd case was cracked when it came in the mail :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1,000,000,000 Stars
10/25/2010

Customer review by lilswiftyfan

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by lilswiftyfan
by lilswiftyfan

This album is gonna rock ur country socks off!!!! If u liked her last 2 albums this one will make u jump for joy!!!! With 6 songs already out for u to listen to.... "MEAN" "MINE" "SPEAK NOW" "BACK TO DECEMBER" "INNOCENT" and "SPARKS FLY"!!!! there is no doubt the rest of this album will be a hit.... Any fan of taylors will LOVELOVELOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilswiftyfan
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best CD
12/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is by far her best CD EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CDA, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bring on christmas
10/27/2010

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by twilightrocks1984
by twilightrocks1984

I got this cd last night and also a taylor swift christmas cd. I told my mom to put both of them up for me to give them 2 me @ christmas I can not wait. Taylor is such an amazing singer. Her songs always help me ib tuff times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews