Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Beautiful
11/14/2010

Customer review by sulilyreads

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by sulilyreads
by sulilyreads

This whole CD is beautiful, the songs ranging from sassy, 'Speak Now', to apologetic, 'Back to December', to catty, 'Better Than Revenge'. One of my personal favorites has to be the lullaby-like 'Never Grow Up' with the lyrics, "Take pictures in your mind of your childhood room/ Memorize what it sounded like when your dad gets home/Remember the footsteps, remember the words said/And all your little brother's favorite songs/I just realized everything I have is someday gonna be gone." For someone my age, this song speaks strongly of the transition from teen to adult. Another favorite has to be the simple, bittersweet track, 'Last Kiss', with the lines, "All that I know is I don't know/How to be something you miss...". The interesting thing about the track is that it is the 2nd track about Joe Jonas and even though I don't follow gossip, the past song, 'Forever and Always, with its sarcasm and anger, shows you how she has matured. She sees the relationship so different in this song that it breaks my heart to know it is about a REAL couple, with a kiss she never knew would be the last one. Lastly is a song called 'The Story of Us' about Taylor seeing an ex at an award show. The great thing about this song is a different pop/rock sound, which shows once again she is genre-less, also I love that the idea of awkwardly being around an ex is universal, we've all been there. She writes, "How'd we end up this way/See me nervously pulling at my clothes and trying to look busy/And you're doing your best to avoid me/I'm starting to think one day I'll tell the story of us/How I was losing my mind when I saw you here/ But you held your pride like you should've held me." Taylor still writes in a way that 10-20-40-100 year olds can all connect and love. She has met and surpassed my expectations and I was very glad Wal-Mart has this for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulilyreads
Seagiville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first single off this album, titled "Mine," is amazing, it's one of the most realistic songs she's written when it comes to the whole love theme, because it's not like a fairytale, its real. I can't wait to hear the rest of the album! :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Puxico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHOO!
8/18/2010

Customer review by LaLaLand543

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by LaLaLand543
by LaLaLand543

I heard Mine, the first single off the CD, and it's amazing. I've also heard her songs titled Sparks Fly and Permanent Marker from her performing them and concert and I was over excited when I saw they would be on the CD as well. This is gonna be her BEST CD I can feel it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaLand543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD!!!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by fireguy2010

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by fireguy2010
by fireguy2010

This is a awesome CD and well worth the money! I enjoyed it alot!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireguy2010
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2012

Customer review by TwiMomFan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by TwiMomFan
by TwiMomFan

Bought it for my 5 and 7 year girls and they love it! I don't have to worry about the lyrics. Great CD!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiMomFan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor's Most Amazing CD
10/20/2010

Customer review by volleyballstar15

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by volleyballstar15
by volleyballstar15

WOW! that's all I can say. Thanks to Taylor for the amazing cd. Speak now, mine and mean are all amazing songs and I cannot wait for this album to come out! I would recommend this cd for all you country lovers out there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volleyballstar15
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations
11/3/2010

Customer review by Srmichae

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Srmichae
by Srmichae

Taylor Swift has blow me away again. Her first two CD's were appropriate for her age and fan group. This CD is so much deeper than her previous and really proves Taylor is growing up! Love every song! Props T.Swift <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Srmichae
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful album
12/10/2012

Customer review by dancinglizard

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by dancinglizard
by dancinglizard

I love taylor swift, her music is just wonderful and amazing. I wish I could meet her in person one day. great song writer, great musician, and overall a great person!! this album is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancinglizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love Taylor Swift
1/10/2011

Customer review by Tampa2008

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Tampa2008
by Tampa2008

This was purchased as a gift and has been a great hit. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tampa2008
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/1/2011

Customer review by mrsandy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mrsandy
by mrsandy

Best collection of music I have heard in awhile!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsandy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Track List
9/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 13 year old daughter has been bugging me to buy this album for her,and I'm finally caving in.Tayor Swift has amazing music,so I know this album will be great.I noticed the Track List is not up here,so here is what, I've been told,are the titles for the songs. 1.Mine 2.Sparks Fly 3.Back To December 4.Speak Now 5.Dear John 6.Mean 7.The Story Of Us 8.Never Grow Up 9.Enchanted 10.Better Then Revenge 11.Innocent 12.Haunted 13.Last Kiss 14.Long Live

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington C.H,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cheep
9/16/2010

Customer review by TaylorSwift2010

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by TaylorSwift2010
by TaylorSwift2010

I went to facebook on day and taylor swift posted to go to target.com to preorder they wanted 16.99 so i thought walmart would be cheeper they only asked 7.95 so walmart is the way to go..

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaylorSwift2010
Nine Mile Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
It's okay, wouldn't recommend buying all the songs
8/9/2011

Customer review by SHJ31970

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by SHJ31970
by SHJ31970

My husband and I thought most of her songs on this album were boring. We like a few of them, the popular ones like, "Mean", "Speak Now", "Mine", "Never Grow Up". We usually can get use to liking an album if it doesn't sound good. I wish we would of just downloaded the songs we knew we liked from mp3.walmart.com. "Dear John" was a slow, soft moving track but it's a six and a half minute song with the same chorus over and over again. I recommend just downloading the songs you like rather than buying the whole album.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHJ31970
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1,000,000,000 Stars
10/25/2010

Customer review by lilswiftyfan

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by lilswiftyfan
by lilswiftyfan

This album is gonna rock ur country socks off!!!! If u liked her last 2 albums this one will make u jump for joy!!!! With 6 songs already out for u to listen to.... "MEAN" "MINE" "SPEAK NOW" "BACK TO DECEMBER" "INNOCENT" and "SPARKS FLY"!!!! there is no doubt the rest of this album will be a hit.... Any fan of taylors will LOVELOVELOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilswiftyfan
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Speak Now
11/14/2010

Customer review by luckicharm

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by luckicharm
by luckicharm

A totally awesome album. I'm really glad I bought it. Taylor is a young lady that all our pre-teens and teens can look up to and I admire her for that. I also graduated with her Dad - so that makes her extra special to me! Buy the album - you'll be very glad you did!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckicharm
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bring on christmas
10/27/2010

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by twilightrocks1984
by twilightrocks1984

I got this cd last night and also a taylor swift christmas cd. I told my mom to put both of them up for me to give them 2 me @ christmas I can not wait. Taylor is such an amazing singer. Her songs always help me ib tuff times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!!
10/31/2010

Customer review by musicrockz

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by musicrockz
by musicrockz

This product is awesome, so is her voice! The songs are soooo cool and i luv the songs " mine " "mean " and "haunted". i give this little number five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicrockz
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas
1/7/2011

Customer review by momharley

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by momharley
by momharley

There is nothing like Christmas morning when your 2 daughters open their gifts and they each have their own Taylor Swift cd. They absolutely loved their present!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momharley
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
taylor cd is the best
11/4/2010

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

i love this album so much....it doesnt beat fearless but it does it justice....my fav songs r MINE AND MEAN....the whole album rocks....i love u taylor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tweens Love It
11/14/2010

Customer review by Momto3girlsVA

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Momto3girlsVA
by Momto3girlsVA

My daughters (aged 12 & 9) love Taylor Swift and have enjoyed this CD. I tend to think many of her songs sound alike, but still enjoy singing along.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto3girlsVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews