Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Nice but not so perfect
2/7/2016

Customer review by lavgor

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by lavgor
by lavgor

Thought it would be the best purchase I have made but the bowls just don't seem beneficial when using for mixing. Can't microwave when having to melt things which is very disappointing. Thinking of getting Pyrex brands which I would be able to do more the price its worth...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavgor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality lacking and very heavy.
12/21/2015

Customer review by Pie7

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Pie7
by Pie7

These bowls were to replace a set I have used since 1980. The largest bowl of my set broke a while ago and I have been casually looking to replace them since. I loved that these were made in the USA and the price was good. Sadly, they are far too heavy for me to lift the whole set, as I often do as I use the largest one often for baking and keep the bowls nested in a kitchen cabinet that's about eye level. I was also disappointed in the quality. The glass was actually missing in some areas inside one of the bowls. I was very disappointed and returned them right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pie7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent deal and price
11/19/2011

Customer review by kweenbee817

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by kweenbee817
by kweenbee817

I tried to order this online. When it wouldn't let me I went to some other websites. Whoa I was getting a great deal from Walmart. The price was unbelievable! Other sites it was in $30 plus range and Walmart was around $15. I couldn't believe it. So believe me I ordered it and picked it up at the store. I love the mixing bowls. I have a bowl for every need. Will probably order more. Thank you so much Walmart! Ladies grab these at this price while you can!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kweenbee817
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by NeeCeey

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by NeeCeey
by NeeCeey

We cook and bake all the time. These mixing bowls are great. They are very durable and excellent for your eveyday kitchen activities. I would definately recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeCeey
Valley Stream, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for this mixing bowl set
1/14/2013

Customer review by 2140farmer

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by 2140farmer
by 2140farmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bowls are well made, a good variety of sizes, and very usefull in my kitchen. I find that I am reaching for these bowls for mixing just about everything. The little ones are great for preparing ingredients to add into a large mixture . These bowls are lower sided and wide, which is good for many things. I would like to see the taller bowls that aren't as wide on top also, as both shapes have many uses. The Walmart price was so much lower than I have seen these bowls anywhere. Thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2140farmer
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter mixing bowls
1/31/2012

Customer review by jordy10

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jordy10
by jordy10

I use these mostly for mixing things for baked good recipes. They are excellent and come in so many different shapes that if I need or want to I have a bowl for all the ingredients a recipe calls for from a tsp of salt to 6 cups of flour plus the bowl to mix it all together. The only thing I didn't like was when I recieved the bowls there was a tiny little chip in one nothing to noticable but it showed me that they aren't as durable as I'd like them to be but they are awesome for starting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jordy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
GREAT.
3/31/2011

Customer review by LeelovestheWal

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by LeelovestheWal
by LeelovestheWal

Great product, easy to use, store and to clean!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeelovestheWal
Portsmouth,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/22/2015

Customer review by Ladyzeva

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Ladyzeva
by Ladyzeva

The nesting feature makes storage easy and when baking perfectly sized to prep all the ingredients before you start going. Help make an awesome set of homemade cookies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyzeva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
11/9/2015

Customer review by Esther

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Esther
by Esther

Overall, great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
6/11/2014

Customer review by Krys2405

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Krys2405
by Krys2405

i brought this because i have always wanted a set of glass mixing bowls and because i bake and cook all the time they came in handy all the time! what made it even better is when i found out i could take the 4 largest bowls and put then in the OVEN! i was over the moon! LOVE THEM

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krys2405
omaha nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent Purchase
8/14/2015

Customer review by awilliams74

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by awilliams74
by awilliams74

These bowls are great. They are on the heavy side so when using the larger two it may be difficult to lift when trying to pour batter into cake pans. They are very nice for the money. I hope I can find storage lids for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awilliams74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them.
11/2/2014

Customer review by CaraX

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by CaraX
by CaraX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bowls. They are very sturdy, easy to store (because they nest) and come in all the sizes you could possibly need. I have had my set for 4 years now, and just bought a set for my sister, who is moving into her first apartment. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaraX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bowl set.
10/9/2015

Customer review by bavi23

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by bavi23
by bavi23

This bowl set was carefully packed. All items came in the order. I love this bowl set it is exactly what i needed. Thanks Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bavi23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Value
2/26/2012

Customer review by CHL1

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by CHL1
by CHL1

I have used this set daily for over a year. It is incredibly useful for preparing meals. The range of sizes is great, and meets all my cooking needs. The bowls nest neatly so they store easily. The bowls are so nice that I have even used them in decorating. This set is also a great value at Wal-Mart, costing about half what it does elsewhere. The value is so great that I bought 4 sets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHL1
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT Bowls!!!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Chuckt3

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Chuckt3
by Chuckt3

I love this bowl set so much that I have now purchased another so I have 2 sets. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a nice set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckt3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the bowls!
2/13/2015

Customer review by cjr53

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by cjr53
by cjr53

Lots of sizes to choose from! Very sturdy! Attractive looking also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjr53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priced Wrong!
12/22/2013

Customer review by EIdaho

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by EIdaho
by EIdaho

This set is priced at $15.97 but when I added it to my cart it was $30.70! Promptly took it right back out of my cart...I don't think Walmart is to blame for this, my guess would be the "outside vendor" Too bad, it looked like a great set:{

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EIdaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Anchor Hocking 10pc Mixing Bowl Set
8/17/2015

Customer review by summer352010

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by summer352010
by summer352010

very nice, i would recommend them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer352010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought as a gift
10/23/2014

Customer review by Rogue6413

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Rogue6413
by Rogue6413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my son and his girlfriend for there first apartment they love them. Might even have to buy myself a set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rogue6413
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for the price paid
9/13/2014

Customer review by swamyNCUSA

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by swamyNCUSA
by swamyNCUSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Came in different sizes which was convenient to use for multiple purposes. We liked much. Worth for the price we paid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swamyNCUSA
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews