Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Extremely Outstanding Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by GreatAuntCathie

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by GreatAuntCathie
by GreatAuntCathie

Product works over and above expectations. I needed a tape that keeps boxes and packages wrapped tight and has the ability to stay wrapped tight for storage and mailing. This tape works great for both. I live in a small town and am mailing packages constantly; they always arrive as if I just wrapped them and taped them shut that day. This is the best I have ever bought and what a bargain, the eight pack!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatAuntCathie
Salmon, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
MUCH Better than Scotch Heavy Duty tape....
4/28/2014

Customer review by UtahGolfer

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by UtahGolfer
by UtahGolfer

For around ten years I've been using Scotch Heavy Duty shipping tape that I purchase at Costco. However, the prices have gone up and up over the past two years. I decided to purchase Duck Tape HP260 from Walmart and can't tell you how pleased I am with this tape. It is stronger than the Scotch brand, less expensive, and comes 8 to a pack. This is high-quality commercial-grade tape that I will continue to use and would recommend to anyone that is looking for a substitute for Scotch tape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahGolfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic tape for the price
1/17/2015

Customer review by EmilyB22255

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by EmilyB22255
by EmilyB22255

Product is durable and a great deal when you buy 8 of them at once!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyB22255
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This tape is durable and easy to work with.
5/31/2015

Customer review by Ronny45

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Ronny45
by Ronny45

I began using this brand of tape a few years ago. In the past I used the thinner type but it was difficult to handle and not very durable. The Duck HP260 packaging tape is durable, reliable and a great value for the money. The only thing that puzzles me is why all of the tape manufacturers have reduced the width of the tape from a full 2"" wide to 1.88" wide. I don't always use this tape to seal packages. I sometimes use it to protect equipment labels. I miss the old 2" wide tape (of all types, even painter's tape) and wish it would be available again in 2" wide rolls. That being said, I will continue to use the HP260 in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronny45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great packing tape!!
2/9/2015

Customer review by vicki2966

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by vicki2966
by vicki2966

I am very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicki2966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tape available for the money
3/21/2014

Customer review by TtheTA

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by TtheTA
by TtheTA

Definitely buy this tape. It's the best you can buy for anywhere near this price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TtheTA
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tape, good price
2/7/2015

Customer review by Pepe

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Pepe
by Pepe

performs the same as the much more expensive competitor, scotch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong tape.
1/14/2015

Customer review by nothinwrkjs

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by nothinwrkjs
by nothinwrkjs

Tape seems stronger than other tapes I have been using. Roll does not fit my dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothinwrkjs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value for the money
8/21/2012

Customer review by cockapoowalkeronebay

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by cockapoowalkeronebay
by cockapoowalkeronebay

I agaree with all that this is the best. Unfortunately Wal-mart has been out of it my last 3 trips. I'm going to start ordering it online with free delivery to the store. On a side note, because they were out of it I got "Heavy Duty Packing Tape" from Trader Horn. It is extremely thin to work with but I do not know how it does holding up on boxes. I have posted that question on the ebay shipping discussion board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockapoowalkeronebay
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value at a good price.
8/18/2013

Customer review by flagal68

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by flagal68
by flagal68

This heavy duty tape is great to use for packaging shipping packages; it doesn't fly around when a longer length is needed, it adheres easily, and is heavy enough I have no worriies of it breaking in transit. I just wish the local store carried this brand in a multi-pack instead of another brand name. Thank goodness for WalMart's ShiptoStore procedure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flagal68
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Tape!!!
12/31/2014

Customer review by DianePA

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by DianePA
by DianePA

I have used Duck HP260 tape for several years for shipping. Haven't found anything better on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianePA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent packing tape
12/8/2014

Customer review by cpumechanic

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by cpumechanic
by cpumechanic

We have used Duck HP260 for years and it is outstanding. It comes off the roll easily, doesn't overstretch and warp and holds the packages shut fast. We have used other brands and been sorely disappointed. This is very good quality for the price that you pay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpumechanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing like it.
3/19/2012

Customer review by KatesMoves

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by KatesMoves
by KatesMoves

Don't bother with other brands, no matter how good the deal and even if you have to search for the Yellow Duck. Have moved for work a dozen times in the last ten years. That means packing carefully, shipping boxes that arrive in good condition and are reusable. HP260 (and it's predecessors) has been my only packing tape all these years. It's flexible enough, strong enough, with the best adhesive, yet doesn't destroy boxes that I want to reuse. Great for all household and mailing uses. I wouldn't work without it. Skip the dispensers. It comes off the roll easily and cuts quickly with a utility knife.

KatesMoves
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
No question it's the best
7/26/2012

Customer review by Tubebender

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Tubebender
by Tubebender

I have a tube bending and manufacturing company and we have been in business for 80 years. I am sure I have tried all the brands over the years. Now I have no need to look for a stronger tape that does not brake, sticks like should, and keeps my products safe in transit. I FOUND THE BEST.

Tubebender
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
Packing company owner is a 'tape snob' - only HP260 will do!
4/16/2013

Customer review by GingerlyPacked

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by GingerlyPacked
by GingerlyPacked

I have been in the packing and moving business for 3.5 years, and learned the hard way that there is a HUGE difference between packing tapes. I will never use any other tape than Duck brand HP260 for my jobs - it sticks to cardboard boxes better than any other name brand tape I've used.

GingerlyPacked
Pottstown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
i love the toughness
3/6/2014

Customer review by jedychase

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jedychase
by jedychase

i ship a lot of packages and this really helped me. the price is very affordable,so i could buy a lot, and it holds together really well!

jedychase
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Moving Essentials!
4/20/2015

Customer review by POPS

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by POPS
by POPS

Do to the nature of my job, my family is moving a lot. Almost like clock work, every 18-24 months I am transferred to a different military base. While moving so much is stressful, there are a few things that always makes our moves smooth and easy. BY FAR, the number ONE packing essential is Duct Tape's 3.1mil Packing tape. There is nothing worse than running out of tape, or having a box break on you. With 3.1mil thickness, you use less tape (not having to tape the bottom 3-4 times as with thinner tape), and you know the tape is super strong so you don't have to worry about your box breaking. With every move, there is always one super late night, packing until 3am session (I'm sure many can relate). When you can hardly keep your eyes open, you're sitting on the floor fighting the urge to just lay down, and you go to tape a box close. However, you usually have spend 3-5 mins trying to find the end of the tape. It is usually because the tape is splitting and splintering. What a nightmare. With the 3.1mil thicker packing tape you NEVER have this problem. It cuts clean, pulls of straight, and is worth every cent! We don't even think of moving with out it.

POPS
Hill Air Force Base, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Great For Packaging
7/19/2015

Customer review by Duct Tape Person

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Duct Tape Person
by Duct Tape Person

Duck brand clear tape is one of the best you can get around. Especially this one. I use this for packaging and it is very sturdy. I also use this to clear tape my duct tape wallets. It works very well and everyone should try it out. The quality is fairly good for what you are paying. It is very easy to use and it lasts for a long time.

Duct Tape Person
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Tape is good however....
8/30/2013

Customer review by spiritbeach

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by spiritbeach
by spiritbeach

Tape is good but one of the rolls is smashed and unusable in my tape dispenser...would have been a 5 score other than that...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritbeach
Lacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall good product
7/24/2012

Customer review by coreycay

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by coreycay
by coreycay

Normally don't buy this brand of packaging tape but was all they had at store I was in recently. Ended up working very well and will most likely continue buying this brand as it is less expensive than some of the others I found out during a shopping trip the other day! I will definitely recommend. The one complaint would be the ease of use with the dispenser, sometimes much easier to just tear tape off.

coreycay
Holcomb, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews