Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 131 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Great Product!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Idoo

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Idoo
by Idoo

First, I purchased this monitor, not a free trial from Graco, (if it matters) I give it the 5 star review across the board after many hours of use. The small 'parent units' --I would recommend buying the 2 unit package kinda like having 2 remotes for the tv ususlly 1 where you can find it, the other where you may have left it last when baby needed attention (on & adead battery) -- have a belt clip which works good but I found hooking it on a belt loop with keychain ring & a carabiner hook works awsome! Around the Garage, Yard, Shed, Etc. I have not found the end of its clear range yet even on the 350+' to the mailbox. At that distance I could even hear the humm of the Fridge in the background! The clunk the icemaker made set off the vibrate even being 15' away from the monitor! (it was on High) Again Great product! Perfect for Dad's to spend time in Garage, Yard, Etc but still aware of your little one when in need!

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idoo
New Richmond WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Now have 2
2/26/2011

Customer review by texasmouse44

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by texasmouse44
by texasmouse44

When my first daughter was born we realized on a trip to see my MIL that we had forgotten to bring the monitor so we had to make a stop to buy a new monitor. We selected this one with only one receiver. It worked great at the IL's and then it worked very well at home for 3 years. When my second daughter was born we knew that we needed to get a new monitor and were fortunate enough to receive the 2 receiver unit from Graco and was asked to provide my opinion on Walmart.com. Since I have longterm experience w/ the unit I have no problem in saying that this is a great unit and has worked well in our 2 story home. We have had no trouble with any static issues or interference. There have been a few times we have had to turn the system off and on to reset it so the receiver would pick it up again but those are few and far between. Having 2 in my household now I can say that I would (and have) recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasmouse44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
READ IF YOUR UNITS QUIT WORKING.
2/9/2012

Customer review by yayyaya

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by yayyaya
by yayyaya

We have had this product for around 10 months now. About 3 or 4 months in, 1 of the handsets stopped working. I did not bother much with it since we had another, until a few days ago (10 months in) the 2nd one stopped working. After messing around with it, i figured out how to reset them. Take one or both of the receivers and hold the vol. down button and press the power button until you hear the beep. Release the vol. down button and then press and hold again until it beeps again. --This clears any pairing it had before. Once you have done these steps. Set the hand sets next to the nursery unit, and press and hold the CH button on the nursery unit. When i did this, both of my handsets started working again. It may take a few tries with the CH button, but trust me, if will work and is a lot cheaper and less stressful then buying a new one or trying to get Graco to send a new one!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayyaya
Boondocks, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clear and convenient
1/18/2011

Customer review by NewMamaJJ

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by NewMamaJJ
by NewMamaJJ

I am very pleased with this monitor! The reception is always clear and the range is wide, so I can be downstairs while my baby is upstairs sleeping and feel confident that I'll hear him. I didn't think that having two receivers would be all that great, but honestly it is! I can leave one on my nightstand (for night time feedings) and the other in the kitchen/living room (for day time naps) and not have to worry about finding my monitor all the time. A definitely plus for new mamas with plenty of other things on their plate! This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMamaJJ
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very loud
9/26/2010

Customer review by chitten123

2.0 stars 9/26/2010 by chitten123
by chitten123

This product has good clearity, but it is hard to hear anything. If you are doing common everyday tasks it is difficult to hear the monitor because it isn't loud enough. In my opinion it dosen't matter clear the sound is if you can't hear it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chitten123
Would recommend to a friend? No
IF THESE STOP WORKING - READ THIS TO RESET THEM!!!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Raydur

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Raydur
by Raydur

I have the two parent unit model, and the first parent unit stopped working after about 6 months and the second parent unit just stopped working after about a year. I was just about to go out and buy a new monitor when I happened upon the owners manual for these, which showed how to re-pair the nursery unit with a parent unit in the troubleshooting section. There is no reason this should have needed to be re-paired, but I thought, "what the heck, I'll give it a shot before going and spending money to replace them". The process is simple: With the parent unit off, press and hold the volume down button on the parent unit and then press the power button to turn it on. After a few seconds the unit should beep and all the lights should iilluminate briefly. This clears the old pairing information. Release the volume down button. Then press and hold the volume down button again and within a few seconds the unit should beep again and all of the lights should come on and stay lit. This puts the unit in the mode where it can learn the new pairing information. Now simply place the parent unit within 5 feet of the nursery unit and turn on the power to the nursery unit. The parent unit should find the nursery unit once it's turned on and you have now paired the two together. Repeat this process for other parent units if necessary. Other than these units losing their pairing information, they have been very good for the price. The volume is good, the clarity and sensitivity is excellent, there is very minimal static, battery life is very good, and the vibration feature is actually useful at times. The range is absolutely no where near 2000ft, which is it's biggest negative. If they say 2000ft on the box then I would expect to get at least half that in real world use. This is not the case. It's probably in the 300ft range, which actually isn't bad #used them many times out in the yard without issue#, but don't expect to go over a 1/4 mile away and still be able to hear your kid cry... There are units that have many more features #some of which may be nice#, but for the money I'm not sure you can do much better for a digital montor with dual parent units. Hopefully the pairing instructions above save some people the money of buying a new monitor and throwing these away thinking they're shot when they're not #like I almost did#. I'm lucky I found the owners manual #who keeps things like that for something like a baby monitor? My wife, apparently... Take care.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raydur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
3/18/2011

Customer review by AnnieOnymous

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by AnnieOnymous
by AnnieOnymous

Even though we've only had this monitor for a short time, it is awesome, and I'm so glad we made this purchase. The only con so far is that the battery placement has be just right, or the parent unit won't work. With that said, it's quiet when it needs to be, unlike my old monitor that has a lot of static, and loud enough to wake me up at night. Yes, it is quiet, and hard to hear the baby on the monitor if it's placed several feet away from you, but that's why it's called a parent unit, not a desk/counter/where ever you leave it and walk away unit, it's suppose to be on or near your person at all times. Hence, the vibration option. I love the fact that it's rechargeable, digital, has vibration, and lights. It picks up every sound my girls make, I can even hear them breathe. It is definitely worth the extra bit of money. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieOnymous
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YOU CAN'T HEAR THE BABY WITH THIS PRODUCT
10/8/2010

Customer review by landerson517

1.0 stars 10/8/2010 by landerson517
by landerson517

I had high hopes for this product when I purchased it. It had all of the features I was looking for . . . dual receivers, rechargeable batteries, battery backup in the baby's room station, plus it notifies you of of baby's sounds by lights, vibration, and sound. The huge problem is that even with the volume on high I still couldn't hear my son crying. I wouldn't recommend this product at all. It fails at its most basic component -- hearing your child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landerson517
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks gorgeous, great set, but doesn't work
8/2/2011

Customer review by MamaNPapa

2.0 stars 8/2/2011 by MamaNPapa
by MamaNPapa

I LOVE how this monitor set looks, it's gorgeous, stylish and very appealing. I was so excited and saved up our money to buy this. Love how it vibrates to wake you up when the baby is awake and i thought it was the coolest thing until we moved our baby from our room to her nursery 2 doors down the hall....then it quit working. It didn't catch any signal unless it was in the next room, any other room of our house or backyard, anything else didn't work so it was useless to us. YES we tried all the channels, etc to make sure it was set up right, but it has a very weak signal to it and that can be very dangerous when you don't know that and assume everything sounds ok. Test this in everyroom of your house if you get it and if it doesn't come in like at our house, take it back immediately!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaNPapa
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy
7/29/2011

Customer review by Entropy21

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Entropy21
by Entropy21

I purchased the Graco Baby Monitor about two weeks ago. Initially, it seemed to work fine. Then I discovered it had two significant issues, both tied to transmission interference. First, as noted in other posts, it interferes with other wireless devices. Changing the channel swaps one interference issue for another. It is so bad, our utility company actually sent someone out here to determine what was jamming their equipment. They knew to ask if I had this specific Graco monitor. I don't think this is an isolated incident. The Second issue again revolves around transmission. In this case it is the seemingly random loss of a connection. My bed is 15 feet from my child's room. At seemingly random intervals, the receiver will lose the signal and alarm to notify me. On some days, this means at 2am I am awoken to go change channels on the base unit. The randomness of it, and the inability to know the good channels from the bad (no channel display on either end), makes this unacceptable. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Entropy21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great i use it to listen to my mom.
1/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works great i use it to listen to my elderly mom .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/16/2014

Customer review by me2upunkinhead

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by me2upunkinhead
by me2upunkinhead

best feature of this product is the vibrator. I use this monitor for elder care,, and find it so useful and sensitive that I can even hear the persons change in breathing 4 rms and a hallway from the base of the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me2upunkinhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Baby Monitor in Existence
4/25/2011

Customer review by LexyinTX

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LexyinTX
by LexyinTX

We bought this monitor a couple weeks before our baby was born. The quality of the sound was way below what I have had with previous monitors. I was semi-disappointed with it almost immediately, but we needed a monitor and kept it. When my daughter was about 7 months old, one of the parent units just suddenly stopped working. My daughter is now 10 months old and the other parent unit has stopped working! So, now we have a useless piece of garbage and no monitor in our huge house to keep an ear out for our daughter. The last one we got for our son is still going strong after 3 years and we will be using it. Whatever you do, don't buy Graco! The other one we have is a different brand and we'll definitely buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexyinTX
Small Town, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP AND BROKEN IN LESS THEN A WEEK!!
4/29/2014

Customer review by pullonyourboots

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by pullonyourboots
by pullonyourboots

This is my 4TH set this year. First the batteries died with in a month and we charged them correctly too... so we returned them for new ones. The second time the baby unit stopped turning on so we returned it for a new one again. The 3rd time the speaker blew and you couldnt hear anything out of it so we returned it AGAIN.. Now on our 4th set which I bought less then a week ago... the parent unit froze! It wont make any sound, it wont turn off and when i push the volume buttons it doesnt do anything! I even unplugged the battery and plugged it back in and its still not working. The other unit is fine so I know the baby unit is on and working. So here I am, 9 months pregnant with a 2 year old... having to pack up and go to walmart to return this AGAIN. Also graco wasnt any help, they said they were out of replacement parts for it and if they did have it they would send a prepaid envelope for it in regular mail... not priority.. once they got it they would replace and send it back. Sorry... i cant wait 3 weeks for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pullonyourboots
wareham, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Bad Product
10/9/2010

Customer review by mommyorr1

1.0 stars 10/9/2010 by mommyorr1
by mommyorr1

Got this two months before our little one was born tested it and worked great. Throw out the box and now the baby is here one of the parent unit does not work at all and the other has to be pluged in for it to work. That makes it very had to do anything when you have to keep unpluging and repluging it in where ever you go. And it is not loud at all. Do not buy this product not good at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyorr1
Kittanning PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely a great monitor
6/24/2011

Customer review by danielleys

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by danielleys
by danielleys

I have used this monitor for about a month now and love it. the battery life is amazing (long lasting) and the clarity is great. Have not use the vibe feature. Definitely would recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danielleys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large home and no loss in reception!
11/29/2011

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

We own a 3000+ sq ft house and are able to use these monitors throughout our home without any loss of reception. I can go out in our back yard all the way to the back fence (about 20-30ft from the house) and not lose reception (though our son's room is on the backside of the house#. Though, if I walk to the mailbox directly across the street, I lose reception right when I step off of our driveway #but keep in mind that our son's bedroom is on the backside of the house, if it were in the front, I doubt there'd be any problem#. Our home is quad-level with a main level, an upstairs #where our son's room is located#, a basement with garage #I get reception in our garage#, and a sub-basement and I am able to get reception even in our sub-basement without any issue. The audio is very clear, so clear that I can hear the click of the ceiling fan in our son's room, the noise from the shower from the hall bathroom, and the audio from my husband's computer from his office next to our son's room #I have the monitor stationed on his changing table about 6 feet away from his crib). The vibe, as well as the volume control and noise level light, comes in handy if you're watching TV and may not hear your baby on the monitor over the TV. All in all, very pleased with this monitor set and recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't understand bad reviews, works great
1/10/2013

Customer review by jml12

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jml12
by jml12

I really don't understand why some people hated it.. maybe they didn't properly set it up or charge it or have defective ones, but ours works perfectly. The sound is clear as a bell. No static whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jml12
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/30/2013

Customer review by kyboandshagsmom

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by kyboandshagsmom
by kyboandshagsmom

My newborn is three doors down and we keep the televisions on at all times it is perfect and a great price. Love the rechargeable batteries so I can unplug and go outside to take a breather or just to have it at all times! Love it and would highly recommend this to a mom to be or a mom who hasn't used a monitor before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyboandshagsmom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/28/2014

Customer review by jnthomasv

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by jnthomasv
by jnthomasv

Hands down the best safety item purchased for the nursery. What's most dependable is the clarity. Sounds as if the baby is in the same room as you...which is what every concerned parent wants right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnthomasv
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews