Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
40
1-20 of 218 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Great Monitor!
1/25/2017

Customer review by JHarder

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by JHarder
by JHarder

We had this monitor for our third baby and it worked fantastic! We had a Motorola video monitor before this one and it had so many issues this one was so simple, easy, great price and although it didn't have video it worked great and we loved it! I put the graco parent unit on my fathers truck and he drove away with it so we lost that but we plan to buy another one of these for our fourth baby now:). Thanks Graco for a great product!

JHarder
Terrible Customer Service at Graco Canada
12/13/2015

Customer review by AllieVinson

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by AllieVinson
by AllieVinson

I purchased this baby monitor in June. Within 4 months of normal daily use the battery wouldn't keep a charge for longer than 3-4 hours. This resulted in the monitor having to be plugged in after 2 naps, and always at night. I called Graco Canada, and they sent me a replacement battery immediately. I was impressed with the speedy service & shipping (arrived in 2 days). The problem persisted, with the replacement battery, so I called back. I was again sent another battery. The problem continued, and it appeared that the monitor I received was a 'lemon'. After calling the 3rd time, I was told I have to return the monitor so they could see what was wrong. I would be without a monitor for 2 weeks, while they looked at my monitor. I am very disappointed, as other competitor companies, have replaced baby items without hesitation when problems persist. Graco did not provide a suitable solution, and I will be having to buy another monitor while they take time to figure out what the issue is. I am still waiting...

AllieVinson
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Decent monitor -- with alarm quirks
3/14/2013

Customer review by Brettbkg

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Brettbkg
by Brettbkg

It's functional. It has pretty good range -- We clip the monitor to our belt with a carabiner and can go work in our yard. Sometimes we have to leave the monitor hanging in a tree where we can hear it, but generally, I've been very satisfied with the range. The problem we have with this monitor is once every month or two, for no reason at all in the middle of the night (or 5 minutes ago in this case) it just decides to go "BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP..." loudly and repeatedly until you simply turn it off and turn it back on again. Mostly just obnoxious for me, but a much bigger deal for my wife who has insomnia and has a hard time sleeping. While I've been generally pleased with this monitor, for this reason, I wouldn't buy it again. (Why is this sudden alarming even programmed into the monitor?? It's apparently a part of the software -- I just don't see why. It's a different alarm than when the monitor looses connectivity and has the occasional "beep beep")

Brettbkg
Poor
12/23/2016

Customer review by Cat 12345

1.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Cat 12345
by Cat 12345

The battery dies fast and it definitely doesn't get 2000ft range

Cat 12345
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clear sound
11/30/2016

Customer review by MommyH

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by MommyH
by MommyH

Light and easy to use inside and outside. The sound comes through clearly so I can even hear my little guy moving about. Vibration and lights make sure I notice when my baby needs me.

MommyH
Great Coverage!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Jess_supermom

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Jess_supermom
by Jess_supermom

I bought this monitor a week ago. I haven't used a monitor with my children. I have a daughter who is almost 3 and an 11mos old son who share a room. We went through tons when my daughter was born and just couldn't find one with a clear sound. They were always static. I refuse to use a video one that must be used over WiFi. So one night my daughter vomits and I don't hear her until she cries. She had it everywhere but especially, up her nose and in her eyes. Complete gut wrenching moment as she still takes a pacifer at night. So the hunt began again. This is the first I tried and I love it except...the battery life. I read reviews on another website where one person's battery lasted all day, night and into the next day. Mine doesn't even last a full night. The instructions said do not turn on before charging for 16hrs. As soon as I plugged the charger in, it came on by itself. Maybe that's why. I've contacted customer service so hopefully they can help me with it. Otherwise I love it. It's so clear that I can hear the quietest mumble from my son. It is a relief knowing that I will hear if anything happens.

Jess_supermom
Great monitor
9/24/2016

Customer review by beckys

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by beckys
by beckys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got one of these monitors when my first baby was born, 3 years ago now. Loved it. Got pregnant with my second, and got a dual video monitor. Well, the video monitor crapped out. So, bought myself another of these monitors for baby #2. They're perfect. Range is good, battery life is excellent for 2 naps a day (I always plug it in to charge during the night). Never had a problem with these monitors.

beckys
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
9/22/2016

Customer review by Schooleyks

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Schooleyks
by Schooleyks

When my son came along I knew I needed another monitor. This one allowed me to listen in

Schooleyks
Unit quits after one month
9/13/2016

Customer review by PublicInterest

1.0 stars 9/13/2016 by PublicInterest
by PublicInterest

Was working great for about a month, but one of the speaker units started giving out repeated beeps (3 beeps) making it unusable. Looked at other's reviews and found similar experiences and no fix. Too bad.

PublicInterest
It's okay
9/18/2016

Customer review by Strjew

3.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Strjew
by Strjew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has really good sound quality but the battery doesn't last long.

Strjew
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor battery life
3/27/2015

Customer review by Twokiddosmomma

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Twokiddosmomma
by Twokiddosmomma

I had this monitor with my son and not long after using it, the range became worse and worse. Then it would not work without being on charging station and plugged in. When my son outgrew im the need for a monitor, I packed it up with all the other baby stuff and forgot about it. Now, with my daughter I took it out of storage in the basement with other baby stuff and am frustrated that it does not work without the base and being plugged in, especially since we have a bigger home now. If you are looking for a good range and being able to have a portable listening device to take around the home this is not the product for you! If you are ok with it having to be plugged in to work (after a month or two of use), then this should suffice. However, I am not happy with my purchase. So now I get to research and buy another monitoring setup.

Twokiddosmomma
Only one that works in my house
5/27/2016

Customer review by Katey123

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Katey123
by Katey123

I have 2 of these monitor . One, I purchased new about 2 years ago and it still works wonderfully. The only issue I've ever had is it cuts in and out sometimes (walls in my old house were thick and baby's room was kinda far away from mine) and I always leave it plugged in because I only use it at night or unless I'm outside. I can have it off the charger for about 30 min before it starts beeping, but that may be due to me always leaving it plugged it. The second one I bought used and it was sketchy at first. When I turn it on, the volume bar blinks red but then goes green and works fine. I'll need another soon, tho. Overall, I love this monitor and will be using them as long as I can.

Katey123
good distance LOW VOLUME
5/15/2013

Customer review by mamaG

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by mamaG
by mamaG

We have a one year old and three year old and a three acre backyard! Needed something so we could go outside and play or walk the dog while the little one napped. Distance of range is great but even the highest volume is low. I'm sure if she's crying ridiculously it would be louder but she wakes up quietly/not like that so for now I have tied some yarn through it and sadly wear it around my neck to keep it closer to my ear so I can hear it! Was comparing this and the phillips advent but picked this bc the phillips turns off when there's been no noise for a while and is supposed to kick back on when noise is made in the room (to reduce power) and I was not ok with that at all. So definitely not perfect but if u need the range it works. (We use a summer infant video monitor inside the house/as our main monitor)

mamaG
Works Great!`
7/4/2016

Customer review by baileyk8

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by baileyk8
by baileyk8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just ordered my Graco Monitor a few weeks ago and so far I am very happy with its performance! I am a first time mommy so I use it frequently and wanted to be sure I could always hear my baby's cry. I have tested it in many areas of the house and even at my next door neighbors and the quality of the sound is great! I haven't noticed any interference with other devices, it was also a great price! I would definitely recommend this product!! Also shipping was very quick, it arrived a week or so before expected!

baileyk8
Belleville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2016

Customer review by babydazed

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by babydazed
by babydazed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this monitor for a little over a week now, and I'm very happy with it. It works well and was a good price. My favourite feature is the vibrate function. I find it useful for when I'm doing things like blow drying my hair while the baby is sleeping. This way I can still monitor baby without having to be able to hear him.

babydazed
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Breezy
7/21/2016

Customer review by Abbey23

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Abbey23
by Abbey23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a simple baby monitor that we can take with when we need to. This one is easy to use, so far the coverage is great and the sound is clear.

Abbey23
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no regrets
3/22/2011

Customer review by dadof3

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by dadof3
by dadof3

Purchased this monitor because we were looking for a high quality system that had a big range, but was not an absurd amount of money. We have now been using the units for 18 months, and we have been very happy with them. With a house over 4000 sq ft., we have had plenty of opportunity to test the range and we have been very pleased. Battery life has been very good. If battery limits are ever reached, having the second unit charged as a backup has always met our needs. I will state that after 16 months of daily usage, the batteries both died and needed to be replaced. Replacement batteries were $10 each on the graco website. If anything ever happened to these, I will replace them with the same model. A very good purchase, no regrets!

dadof3
Does only one job, and it does it well
3/16/2014

Customer review by AStinkyFish

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by AStinkyFish
by AStinkyFish

We've had this baby monitor for over three years now and we're still using it everyday. I admit the battery does't hold more than 30 minutes on a charge after two years, but given the size of the pack it's understandable. This unit has no bells & whistles... it does only one thing: transmit audio, and it does an excellent job! The microphone on the base is so sensitive it's scary! I was reading other comments about defective units, and I think that it is poor judgment to write a negative review when you don't even give Graco the opportunity to replace your unit under warranty. We highly recommend this product, and in fact we're buying one as a gift for a friend.

AStinkyFish
Perfect for traveling!
6/9/2016

Customer review by ejbanks

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by ejbanks
by ejbanks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reliable, great range, perfect for traveling.

ejbanks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by cilquave

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by cilquave
by cilquave

I have a 4 month old, grandson (1st time)..... also, I don't wrote reviews (1st time w/ this, too) & I've already went through ATLEAST 7 monitors..... then I found this one!! It's A LOT of monitor, for a FRACTION of what I've paid for "top of the line" brands/models! For soon-to-be-moms, or new mommies/daddies/"Grammies (like myself)....PERSONAL RECOMMENDATION: getting a good.... NO, GREAT..... baby monitor is all too often overlooked b4 baby gets here!! Don't make this mistake! Save time (& money) by getting a good one!! Save the box (& RECEIPT), test it out .... EVEN IF IT'S NOT THIS ONE.... & do it b4 baby gets here!!! Good luck & thanks y'all!!

cilquave
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews