Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 224 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 216 reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Great Product!
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, I purchased this monitor, not a free trial from Graco, (if it matters) I give it the 5 star review across the board after many hours of use. The small 'parent units' --I would recommend buying the 2 unit package kinda like having 2 remotes for the tv ususlly 1 where you can find it, the other where you may have left it last when baby needed attention (on & adead battery) -- have a belt clip which works good but I found hooking it on a belt loop with keychain ring & a carabiner hook works awsome! Around the Garage, Yard, Shed, Etc. I have not found the end of its clear range yet even on the 350+' to the mailbox. At that distance I could even hear the humm of the Fridge in the background! The clunk the icemaker made set off the vibrate even being 15' away from the monitor! (it was on High) Again Great product! Perfect for Dad's to spend time in Garage, Yard, Etc but still aware of your little one when in need!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Now have 2
2/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my first daughter was born we realized on a trip to see my MIL that we had forgotten to bring the monitor so we had to make a stop to buy a new monitor. We selected this one with only one receiver. It worked great at the IL's and then it worked very well at home for 3 years. When my second daughter was born we knew that we needed to get a new monitor and were fortunate enough to receive the 2 receiver unit from Graco and was asked to provide my opinion on Walmart.com. Since I have longterm experience w/ the unit I have no problem in saying that this is a great unit and has worked well in our 2 story home. We have had no trouble with any static issues or interference. There have been a few times we have had to turn the system off and on to reset it so the receiver would pick it up again but those are few and far between. Having 2 in my household now I can say that I would (and have) recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy
7/29/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Graco Baby Monitor about two weeks ago. Initially, it seemed to work fine. Then I discovered it had two significant issues, both tied to transmission interference. First, as noted in other posts, it interferes with other wireless devices. Changing the channel swaps one interference issue for another. It is so bad, our utility company actually sent someone out here to determine what was jamming their equipment. They knew to ask if I had this specific Graco monitor. I don't think this is an isolated incident. The Second issue again revolves around transmission. In this case it is the seemingly random loss of a connection. My bed is 15 feet from my child's room. At seemingly random intervals, the receiver will lose the signal and alarm to notify me. On some days, this means at 2am I am awoken to go change channels on the base unit. The randomness of it, and the inability to know the good channels from the bad (no channel display on either end), makes this unacceptable. Do not buy this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
READ IF YOUR UNITS QUIT WORKING.
2/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have had this product for around 10 months now. About 3 or 4 months in, 1 of the handsets stopped working. I did not bother much with it since we had another, until a few days ago (10 months in) the 2nd one stopped working. After messing around with it, i figured out how to reset them. Take one or both of the receivers and hold the vol. down button and press the power button until you hear the beep. Release the vol. down button and then press and hold again until it beeps again. --This clears any pairing it had before. Once you have done these steps. Set the hand sets next to the nursery unit, and press and hold the CH button on the nursery unit. When i did this, both of my handsets started working again. It may take a few tries with the CH button, but trust me, if will work and is a lot cheaper and less stressful then buying a new one or trying to get Graco to send a new one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CHEAP AND BROKEN IN LESS THEN A WEEK!!
4/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my 4TH set this year. First the batteries died with in a month and we charged them correctly too... so we returned them for new ones. The second time the baby unit stopped turning on so we returned it for a new one again. The 3rd time the speaker blew and you couldnt hear anything out of it so we returned it AGAIN.. Now on our 4th set which I bought less then a week ago... the parent unit froze! It wont make any sound, it wont turn off and when i push the volume buttons it doesnt do anything! I even unplugged the battery and plugged it back in and its still not working. The other unit is fine so I know the baby unit is on and working. So here I am, 9 months pregnant with a 2 year old... having to pack up and go to walmart to return this AGAIN. Also graco wasnt any help, they said they were out of replacement parts for it and if they did have it they would send a prepaid envelope for it in regular mail... not priority.. once they got it they would replace and send it back. Sorry... i cant wait 3 weeks for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible Customer Service at Graco Canada
12/13/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this baby monitor in June. Within 4 months of normal daily use the battery wouldn't keep a charge for longer than 3-4 hours. This resulted in the monitor having to be plugged in after 2 naps, and always at night. I called Graco Canada, and they sent me a replacement battery immediately. I was impressed with the speedy service & shipping (arrived in 2 days). The problem persisted, with the replacement battery, so I called back. I was again sent another battery. The problem continued, and it appeared that the monitor I received was a 'lemon'. After calling the 3rd time, I was told I have to return the monitor so they could see what was wrong. I would be without a monitor for 2 weeks, while they looked at my monitor. I am very disappointed, as other competitor companies, have replaced baby items without hesitation when problems persist. Graco did not provide a suitable solution, and I will be having to buy another monitor while they take time to figure out what the issue is. I am still waiting...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent monitor -- with alarm quirks
3/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's functional. It has pretty good range -- We clip the monitor to our belt with a carabiner and can go work in our yard. Sometimes we have to leave the monitor hanging in a tree where we can hear it, but generally, I've been very satisfied with the range. The problem we have with this monitor is once every month or two, for no reason at all in the middle of the night (or 5 minutes ago in this case) it just decides to go "BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP..." loudly and repeatedly until you simply turn it off and turn it back on again. Mostly just obnoxious for me, but a much bigger deal for my wife who has insomnia and has a hard time sleeping. While I've been generally pleased with this monitor, for this reason, I wouldn't buy it again. (Why is this sudden alarming even programmed into the monitor?? It's apparently a part of the software -- I just don't see why. It's a different alarm than when the monitor looses connectivity and has the occasional "beep beep")
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product!
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even though we've only had this monitor for a short time, it is awesome, and I'm so glad we made this purchase. The only con so far is that the battery placement has be just right, or the parent unit won't work. With that said, it's quiet when it needs to be, unlike my old monitor that has a lot of static, and loud enough to wake me up at night. Yes, it is quiet, and hard to hear the baby on the monitor if it's placed several feet away from you, but that's why it's called a parent unit, not a desk/counter/where ever you leave it and walk away unit, it's suppose to be on or near your person at all times. Hence, the vibration option. I love the fact that it's rechargeable, digital, has vibration, and lights. It picks up every sound my girls make, I can even hear them breathe. It is definitely worth the extra bit of money. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks gorgeous, great set, but doesn't work
8/2/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE how this monitor set looks, it's gorgeous, stylish and very appealing. I was so excited and saved up our money to buy this. Love how it vibrates to wake you up when the baby is awake and i thought it was the coolest thing until we moved our baby from our room to her nursery 2 doors down the hall....then it quit working. It didn't catch any signal unless it was in the next room, any other room of our house or backyard, anything else didn't work so it was useless to us. YES we tried all the channels, etc to make sure it was set up right, but it has a very weak signal to it and that can be very dangerous when you don't know that and assume everything sounds ok. Test this in everyroom of your house if you get it and if it doesn't come in like at our house, take it back immediately!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear and convenient
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this monitor! The reception is always clear and the range is wide, so I can be downstairs while my baby is upstairs sleeping and feel confident that I'll hear him. I didn't think that having two receivers would be all that great, but honestly it is! I can leave one on my nightstand (for night time feedings) and the other in the kitchen/living room (for day time naps) and not have to worry about finding my monitor all the time. A definitely plus for new mamas with plenty of other things on their plate! This is a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not very loud
9/26/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product has good clearity, but it is hard to hear anything. If you are doing common everyday tasks it is difficult to hear the monitor because it isn't loud enough. In my opinion it dosen't matter clear the sound is if you can't hear it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YOU CAN'T HEAR THE BABY WITH THIS PRODUCT
10/8/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had high hopes for this product when I purchased it. It had all of the features I was looking for . . . dual receivers, rechargeable batteries, battery backup in the baby's room station, plus it notifies you of of baby's sounds by lights, vibration, and sound. The huge problem is that even with the volume on high I still couldn't hear my son crying. I wouldn't recommend this product at all. It fails at its most basic component -- hearing your child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Baby Monitor in Existence
4/25/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this monitor a couple weeks before our baby was born. The quality of the sound was way below what I have had with previous monitors. I was semi-disappointed with it almost immediately, but we needed a monitor and kept it. When my daughter was about 7 months old, one of the parent units just suddenly stopped working. My daughter is now 10 months old and the other parent unit has stopped working! So, now we have a useless piece of garbage and no monitor in our huge house to keep an ear out for our daughter. The last one we got for our son is still going strong after 3 years and we will be using it. Whatever you do, don't buy Graco! The other one we have is a different brand and we'll definitely buy another one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Performs exactly as advertised
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This monitor was provided to me by Graco and they asked that I review it and provide honest feedback on this website. I tried it out this weekend and it worked well. I did charge the batteries in the parent unit for at least 16 hours as the literature all seems to indicate that this is really important. The parent unit is very lightweight and has a clip and loop that you can hook onto your jeans or thread through your belt. I don't wear a belt, but you get the idea. Sound quality was great and the vibration feature definitely works. The only very minor complaint is that when turning on the nursery unit in the dark the power button is pretty small. When you have a little one that you just got to sleep after swaying her to sleep for 20 minutes you just want to get the heck out of the room fast and with as little noise as possible. Using a night light and/or familiarizing yourself with the unit power button before making your "exit" is recommended. Overall , this product delivers as advertised and seems to be a pretty straightforward monitoring system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IF THESE STOP WORKING - READ THIS TO RESET THEM!!!
1/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the two parent unit model, and the first parent unit stopped working after about 6 months and the second parent unit just stopped working after about a year. I was just about to go out and buy a new monitor when I happened upon the owners manual for these, which showed how to re-pair the nursery unit with a parent unit in the troubleshooting section. There is no reason this should have needed to be re-paired, but I thought, "what the heck, I'll give it a shot before going and spending money to replace them". The process is simple: With the parent unit off, press and hold the volume down button on the parent unit and then press the power button to turn it on. After a few seconds the unit should beep and all the lights should iilluminate briefly. This clears the old pairing information. Release the volume down button. Then press and hold the volume down button again and within a few seconds the unit should beep again and all of the lights should come on and stay lit. This puts the unit in the mode where it can learn the new pairing information. Now simply place the parent unit within 5 feet of the nursery unit and turn on the power to the nursery unit. The parent unit should find the nursery unit once it's turned on and you have now paired the two together. Repeat this process for other parent units if necessary. Other than these units losing their pairing information, they have been very good for the price. The volume is good, the clarity and sensitivity is excellent, there is very minimal static, battery life is very good, and the vibration feature is actually useful at times. The range is absolutely no where near 2000ft, which is it's biggest negative. If they say 2000ft on the box then I would expect to get at least half that in real world use. This is not the case. It's probably in the 300ft range, which actually isn't bad #used them many times out in the yard without issue#, but don't expect to go over a 1/4 mile away and still be able to hear your kid cry... There are units that have many more features #some of which may be nice#, but for the money I'm not sure you can do much better for a digital montor with dual parent units. Hopefully the pairing instructions above save some people the money of buying a new monitor and throwing these away thinking they're shot when they're not #like I almost did#. I'm lucky I found the owners manual #who keeps things like that for something like a baby monitor? My wife, apparently... Take care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awful, scary.
3/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well I have been having some trouble with my monitor and came on here to see if anyone else had been turns out lots of people have. this monitor has freaked me out, it does all kinds of weird things, as one person said the one static, I can still hear my son though but I hear everything, if the cat happens to sneak in his room I get woken up hearing the cats heart beat in the monitor if he lays at the foot of my sons crib. (cat does not have any interest in climbing into crib he is old and fat so I'm not worried about him smothering my baby I know he wouldnt.) then it started virbrating for no reason, my cat acidentally unpluged it, which great that it hs a back up battery so it kept going but when it was unplugged it became extremely sensitive to noise and I could hear my baby breathing, any stirrs anything really loud causing it to vibrate and waking me up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
9/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
best feature of this product is the vibrator. I use this monitor for elder care,, and find it so useful and sensitive that I can even hear the persons change in breathing 4 rms and a hallway from the base of the monitor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coverage!
9/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this monitor a week ago. I haven't used a monitor with my children. I have a daughter who is almost 3 and an 11mos old son who share a room. We went through tons when my daughter was born and just couldn't find one with a clear sound. They were always static. I refuse to use a video one that must be used over WiFi. So one night my daughter vomits and I don't hear her until she cries. She had it everywhere but especially, up her nose and in her eyes. Complete gut wrenching moment as she still takes a pacifer at night. So the hunt began again. This is the first I tried and I love it except...the battery life. I read reviews on another website where one person's battery lasted all day, night and into the next day. Mine doesn't even last a full night. The instructions said do not turn on before charging for 16hrs. As soon as I plugged the charger in, it came on by itself. Maybe that's why. I've contacted customer service so hopefully they can help me with it. Otherwise I love it. It's so clear that I can hear the quietest mumble from my son. It is a relief knowing that I will hear if anything happens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large home and no loss in reception!
11/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We own a 3000+ sq ft house and are able to use these monitors throughout our home without any loss of reception. I can go out in our back yard all the way to the back fence (about 20-30ft from the house) and not lose reception (though our son's room is on the backside of the house#. Though, if I walk to the mailbox directly across the street, I lose reception right when I step off of our driveway #but keep in mind that our son's bedroom is on the backside of the house, if it were in the front, I doubt there'd be any problem#. Our home is quad-level with a main level, an upstairs #where our son's room is located#, a basement with garage #I get reception in our garage#, and a sub-basement and I am able to get reception even in our sub-basement without any issue. The audio is very clear, so clear that I can hear the click of the ceiling fan in our son's room, the noise from the shower from the hall bathroom, and the audio from my husband's computer from his office next to our son's room #I have the monitor stationed on his changing table about 6 feet away from his crib). The vibe, as well as the volume control and noise level light, comes in handy if you're watching TV and may not hear your baby on the monitor over the TV. All in all, very pleased with this monitor set and recommend it for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great i use it to listen to my mom.
1/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works great i use it to listen to my elderly mom .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-