Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 184 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Great Sound Quality
2/25/2011

Customer review by thekentuckymom

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by thekentuckymom
by thekentuckymom

The clarity of the sound on this monitor is awesome! I don't get any static when using this unit at all! I have been using a monitor with my now 2 year old that has a turn dial volume and the dial is completely out from silent to the halfway point and I get all kinds of static with it. I'm so pleased with the clarity of this monitor. The vibrate option is nice, however, we use a sound machine in my sons room so we can't use the vibrate option for that reason. BUT if you don't use a sound machine I can see that the vibrate would be very helpful for times when you might be vacuuming, doing laundry, or other loud chores. I love how light weight the parent unit is. I would defiantly recommend this monitor to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thekentuckymom
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
2/4/2011

Customer review by MackenzysMommy207

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by MackenzysMommy207
by MackenzysMommy207

I got this as a baby shower gift and was very eager to test it out. We charged it for the recomended time and then got a chance to play with it a little. We live in a VERY large house with lots of rooms, I took the parent monitor all the way to the other end of the house and into the attached garage and was able to still hear my husband in the babies room (which is over 2000'). I am SO pleased with this monitor and would recomend it to anyone looking for a high quality product! Can't wait to see how it works once our little one arrives!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MackenzysMommy207
Litchfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Serves my needs well
3/4/2016

Customer review by hornet158

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by hornet158
by hornet158

This is the only room monitor I ever bought so I have nothing to compare it to. I am a caregiver for an elderly parent, so I use this to monitor the activity in their room during the night. I'm pleasantly suprised that I can hear movements and their voice, distinctly over the TV and other superfluous room sounds. My only complaint so far is that the rechargeable batteries in the receiver don't last very long, only about 12 hrs before needing a charge. I end up just leaving the charger plugged into it. So far on the highest volume it has wakened me up when necessary, which is exactly what I bought it for. Obviously I can't address durability or longevity qualities, but overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hornet158
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Monitor!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Omgirl74

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Omgirl74
by Omgirl74

I've had three baby monitors over the year, and this is by far the best. I've been using it now for a week and I can't believe how much I like it. First of all its sound is very clear. You can hear the sounds that the baby makes very clearly without any static whatsoever. In fact, it's so quiet that sometimes I have to turn it up all the way to hear enough static to be check that it's on! Yet when the baby makes noise, I can hear that clearly too. Even next to my bed at night, turned down to its lowest setting, there isn't any static to keep me awake. I'm a light sleeper, and my old monitors both made noise, but this one doesn't. The base monitor picks up baby's sounds well. It doesn't have to be right next to the baby. I have it across the room and it picks up the sound just fine. In fact, if I talk in my bedroom, two rooms down the hall from the baby, with my door and her door open, someone listening to the monitor can hear every word I say! (Found out that the hard way when my mother was visiting, LOL!) I LOVE LOVE LOVE that the parent set is rechargeable. What a great idea! As far as I'm concerned, ALL baby items should be rechargable, but it's an especially nice touch in a baby monitor, which often has to be unplugged and moved around with a parent. I can take mine to the kitchen while I cook, to the garden while I'm workng, downstairs while I exercise, and then plug it back in in my bedroom at night to recharge it. Having only had it a week, I can't vouch for the life of the rechargeable battery pack, but so far I love that feature. If you don't have a monitor with lights on it and are deciding if you need one, I say YES! Sometimes the light will catch your attention more than the sound, especially at night. I've been woken out of my sleep several times by the light through my closed eyelids and not the sound. Of if baby is crying and you want to keep track of it but not LISTEN to it, you can tun on the volume and watch the lights. Or if you want to turn the volume down while watching TV or making a call, you can still monitor the baby's sound by watching the lights jump. It's a great feature. (Also good for the hearing challenged, like when grandma comes to visit.) Another feature I like on this monitor is the vibration mode. If I turn on the vibration mode, it buzzes very loudly and even wiggles on the counter so that I can see, hear, and feel it. If I had it attached to my belt or in my pocket, it would definitely be unmissable. Even from another room, the sound of the vibrator is loud enough to catch my attention, where sometimes just the sound of the baby isn't. And if you were a heavy sleeper, this sound would probably awaken you at night. If not, put it under your pillow and you WILL feel it go off. But you can turn the vibraton off if you're a light sleeper or want only the sound of the baby to alert you. You can even adjust how much sound you want the vibrator to alert you to (very quiet noises from the baby or only the loudest noises like crying or screaming). One more helpful feature is the recharge alert. If your parent unit battery is unplugged and gets low, it beeps to let you know to plug it back in. This is helpful so the monitor doesn't go dead and meanwhile you think the baby is just slseping peacefully while she's actually screaming. FYI, I'd say the run time w/o being plugged in is about 18 hours. If I unplug it in the morning and forget to plug it in before bed, it will start beeping during the night. My only complaints about this monitor are 1)Sometimes when I'm doing something that makes a lot of noise like playing music or running the dishwasher while I'm cooking, the sound on the monitor isn't quiet loud enough to trump that noise and really jump out at me. I wish the sound were a bit louder on the loudest setting. But I use the vibration mode in those cases and that works pretty well. 2) There is a light that is always glowing (quite brightly) on the parent unit to show you the monitor is on even when the baby is silent. It's so bright that I have to face it away from me at night and still put something in front of it or the light keeps me awake. They need to tone down that light significantly. It's as bright as a nightlight. Maybe I'll try a piece of tape over that light. Overall this monitor is also small, light, portable, attractive, sturdy, and easy to set up. It has good, clear sound and some nice, innovative features. I can't say enough good things about the rechargable battery pack. I would highly recommend this product and prefer it over all my other baby monitors.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omgirl74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one that works in my house
5/27/2016

Customer review by Katey123

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Katey123
by Katey123

I have 2 of these monitor . One, I purchased new about 2 years ago and it still works wonderfully. The only issue I've ever had is it cuts in and out sometimes (walls in my old house were thick and baby's room was kinda far away from mine) and I always leave it plugged in because I only use it at night or unless I'm outside. I can have it off the charger for about 30 min before it starts beeping, but that may be due to me always leaving it plugged it. The second one I bought used and it was sketchy at first. When I turn it on, the volume bar blinks red but then goes green and works fine. I'll need another soon, tho. Overall, I love this monitor and will be using them as long as I can.

Katey123
Decent monitor -- with alarm quirks
3/14/2013

Customer review by Brettbkg

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Brettbkg
by Brettbkg

It's functional. It has pretty good range -- We clip the monitor to our belt with a carabiner and can go work in our yard. Sometimes we have to leave the monitor hanging in a tree where we can hear it, but generally, I've been very satisfied with the range. The problem we have with this monitor is once every month or two, for no reason at all in the middle of the night (or 5 minutes ago in this case) it just decides to go "BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP..." loudly and repeatedly until you simply turn it off and turn it back on again. Mostly just obnoxious for me, but a much bigger deal for my wife who has insomnia and has a hard time sleeping. While I've been generally pleased with this monitor, for this reason, I wouldn't buy it again. (Why is this sudden alarming even programmed into the monitor?? It's apparently a part of the software -- I just don't see why. It's a different alarm than when the monitor looses connectivity and has the occasional "beep beep")

Brettbkg
4/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Design
12/14/2012

Customer review by MommyofF

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by MommyofF
by MommyofF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not worth the $, did set up according to instructions, (aslo owned the previous model, that lasted us 2 years). The battery is ALREADY dead & i have been using it for 2 weeks!! Previous model had a docking station for the charging of the parent unit, this one does not come with one. Also, can not be attached to the adapter & ON at the same time. I am returning it today!! Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofF
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for caregivers.
11/22/2011

Customer review by Roybal

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Roybal
by Roybal

Product works very well. It's easy to set up and easy to use. I can hear my disabled husband when I am in another room preparing meals, medications, etc. If he needs me, he only has to whisper my name and I can hear him. The voice range is excellent for a 2,000 sq ft home. It even works outside the home when I'm watering the garden, etc. Extremely happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roybal
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/28/2011

Customer review by hspaet

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by hspaet
by hspaet

It has a 2,000 ft range which is nice because I can sneak outside while she's napping and feed/water all of the animals with it and still hear everything perfectly. I can listen to an entire TV show from outside because it's so clear. :) I have also been able to hear the answering machine messages from the chicken coop--and the answering machine is two rooms away from where baby naps. I also like the vibration feature when I'm feeding the geese because I'd otherwise not be able to hear the noises on the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hspaet
Okanogan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great range
5/11/2011

Customer review by obstkorb00

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by obstkorb00
by obstkorb00

I've had this monitor for about 5 months now and I really like it. The operating range is great and I've never had a problem with static, or loosing the signal. Even when I put it in my car while my son is sleeping. The battery life is good (as long as you charge it correctly the first time. Read the instructions.) and it's nice and compact. The vibe feature is nice, though I've only used it a couple times. The one thing I don't like about it is that it seems to be oddly top heavy and tips over easily when it's plugged in. Kinda weird since it's so small. Also, don't plan on running the nursery unit on batteries for very long, because they only lasted about 6 hours on 2 AAA.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obstkorb00
Ogden, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad little monitor.
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A few weeks ago Graco approached me to review their Secure Coverage Baby Monitor. I will say that for the price it is not a bad little monitor. I will start with what I like. I like the vibration feature, rechargeable battery, and battery backup in the main unit. The parent unit is light and very portable by both pocket or belt. Also the loop at the top makes it nice to hang somewhere or just to grab with a couple hooked fingers. The battery life seemed pretty average and the batteries are just standard telephone batteries found at your local Walmart when you have to replace them. We did have some issues that will be limited to a select few people in the country, and they are issues with just about any monitor these days. These are 900MHz monitors, we live in the country where the only “broadband” available is 900 MHz. Do you see where this is going? While the average suburban household only has to worry about 2.4 GHz interference with their WiFi we have to worry about that in addition to our Internet signal itself. When there is interference our internet is shut down all together. Nothing in nothing out. Currently I have found no monitor that uses something other than 900. So this seems to be the industry standard. Graco’s solution is also pretty standard. Offer 6 channels to chose from, this is 3 times as many as my video monitor (to be reviewed later). However, this is where I think it needs some improvement. There is no read out anywhere telling you the channel you are on. So once you find the channel that works, hopefully you will not need to track it down again due to power failure (of both the batteries and the street power), small child, or otherwise. All in all I would say that Graco has made a pretty decent little device here. The issues I have had are limited to very few people, but worth noting for some just the same. I would buy this for a shower gift for sure. Tiffany www.dudsordeals4moms.com

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alvarado, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Monitor
5/18/2016

Customer review by Toni

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Toni
by Toni

This product worked very well. Could hear the baby wherever I was. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony BabyCall vs. Graco
3/9/2011

Customer review by ThriftStoreMommy

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by ThriftStoreMommy
by ThriftStoreMommy

One of the hardest decisions I had to make, and one that took me the longest, was which baby monitor to use. I scoured online forums, reading stories of poor battery life and even video units that were visible outside of the home without parents knowing. After analyzing for a few weeks, I settled on a Sony BabyCall, and found one with two parental units on eBay for $30 (shipping included). When the BabyCall monitor set arrived, we put one parental unit in the bedroom and one in the den. Since they are able to stay plugged in, it gave us entire house coverage from one end to the next. We usually left the volume down if we were in either room as the indicator lights would make enough of a movement for us to notice baby was crying. If we wanted to walk outside, we found that the parental unit had great range all around the house. Last month, Graco reached out and offered me the chance to start reviewing their products. As I am a big fan of their car seat and stroller, I was excited to take the opportunity. So Graco provided me with their new Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor free of charge and asked me to share my honest opinion on the product. I had been completely satisfied with my Sony BabyCall, so I wasn’t sure how this new monitor could make me replace the old one. Here are my findings: Pros: * Both the Graco nursery and parent units are smaller, and the parent unit’s belt clip is much easier to use. This is also an added benefit if you travel a lot to make for easier packing. * The parent unit will vibrate when baby cries, a great plus if using at a grandparent’s house that is hard of hearing. * Just like the Sony BabyCall, the Graco parent unit works while plugged in to AC or with the rechargeable battery pack. * Distance wise, I had full coverage throughout my house and outside, and it got a few feet further than the BabyCall before being out of range. Cons: * Took me almost 20 minutes to set up and required both a flathead and a small phillips head screwdriver, and for the first time, I had to actually read the instructions to get it set up. * Although I liked that the parent unit vibrates when baby cries, I much preferred the Sony BabyCall parent unit’s setting that allows you to hear all sounds in the nursery or voice only, although the Graco parent unit does allow you to turn the volume all the way down and be alerted just to the vibration. * When I went to unplug the nursery unit after testing it for the weekend, I noticed I would have to once again get a screwdriver to take out the batteries in order for the unit to actually shut off. All in all, I think the Graco monitor is a great product, especially for the price. I purchased my Sony BabyCall for $30 used for the nursery unit plus two parental units. Brand new, it would have cost $69 (or $49 if you get just one parental unit). The Graco monitor retails for $44.99 with one parental unit and $64.99 for two parental units, making it a pretty good price match with the BabyCall. I think if I had found the Graco monitor first, I would love it just as much as I do the BabyCall. That said, we may actually switch to the Graco monitor for the primary reason that the parental unit is easier to carry around while getting house work done or spending some time outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (49) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftStoreMommy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Monitor
8/28/2012

Customer review by VeryHappyMom2012

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by VeryHappyMom2012
by VeryHappyMom2012

I will start by saying that I am cheap and don't like to part with my money. So to spend $36 on a monitor was hard for me, I am so glad I did. My house is about 1800 sq ft with a finished cement basement. We have always had a hard time with wireless devices in the basement. I can go anywhere in my house and hear my little girl loud and clear. She is a very quiet breather when sleeping and I can hear her breathing its so sensitive. I can hear my neighbors outside on the monitor. I like the lights when I am watching tv because I dont have to listen to the music in her room while watching tv. the vibe is great when i am somewhere loud i dont have to worry about missing her waking up. The only negative thing I would have to say about this product is, I wish the clip was tighter, but is that really such a negative to say you wouldn't buy this product. The next baby showe I go to, the mom will be receiving this monitor with very high praises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyMom2012
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than happy
7/16/2014

Customer review by LittleEllisFam

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by LittleEllisFam
by LittleEllisFam

This monitor is fantastic. The range is accurate. We can hear baby even while working in the backyard approx 100ft away and through many walls. There is little to no static (really practically none. Just enough to know it is on!). It is very sensitive and you can hear even the gentlest of sounds from your little one. We have had this monitor for over two years and has lasted us through two children using it multiple times a day and all night EVERY night. The battery lasts for hours unplugged and using it at night we plug it in in our bedroom.. It charges through the night while using it and is ready for the next day. Also, in the two and a half years we have never had to replace the rechargeable battery! We have had other monitors through the years as backups and never kept one more than a week. This is a superior product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleEllisFam
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coverage!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Jess_supermom

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Jess_supermom
by Jess_supermom

I bought this monitor a week ago. I haven't used a monitor with my children. I have a daughter who is almost 3 and an 11mos old son who share a room. We went through tons when my daughter was born and just couldn't find one with a clear sound. They were always static. I refuse to use a video one that must be used over WiFi. So one night my daughter vomits and I don't hear her until she cries. She had it everywhere but especially, up her nose and in her eyes. Complete gut wrenching moment as she still takes a pacifer at night. So the hunt began again. This is the first I tried and I love it except...the battery life. I read reviews on another website where one person's battery lasted all day, night and into the next day. Mine doesn't even last a full night. The instructions said do not turn on before charging for 16hrs. As soon as I plugged the charger in, it came on by itself. Maybe that's why. I've contacted customer service so hopefully they can help me with it. Otherwise I love it. It's so clear that I can hear the quietest mumble from my son. It is a relief knowing that I will hear if anything happens.

Jess_supermom
Good product!!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Tasha505

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Tasha505
by Tasha505

I use this product for my 2 year old, and I am very pleased. I love the fact that the monitor is wireless and that it's chargeable, and doesn't require batteries! This is very convenient. It's very sensitive to any sounds that occur so that's always great, and the vibrate feature is something that I myself don't use, but also think is very good. All in all, this product is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot better than the most expensive ones
12/24/2015

Customer review by Nutog

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Nutog
by Nutog

I got this to listen for goats having kids in my barn 400' from the house. I tried the more expensive ones, but they were silent until there was some noise, then would cut in and out. I couldn't tell what was going on. This Graco model has worked great, so far. I have only had it a week, but it is clear and I hear all that is going on. I not have it so it is not only 400', but a house wall, a steel barn wall and a wooden barn wall between the 2 units. I have to have to have it close to the wall, but the sound is clear. I am sure it would go a lot further if there wasn't the metal door in the way. I wish it had a 2 way speaker to it, but I have a cell phone if I need to call the house, so that really isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked great--- until it quit
9/8/2012

Customer review by TexasMama04

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by TexasMama04
by TexasMama04

My husband and I bought this monitor initially to be aware of an older child that we had that was sleep walking. It seemed to have good coverage throughout the house (we have a 3,000 sq ft home), is easy to carry on your belt, and picked up sound in the bedroom fairly well. We were later using this monitor with a potty training toddler and again it was very helpful in hearing him as he was rousing from sleep. For a fairly basic (non-video) monitor, we had been pleased with it until this past weekend. While my child was crying, the monitor seemed to "lock up" and the receiver stopped receiving any audio. It started to intermittently "go out" and then just stopped broadcasting any sound from it. We have tried unplugging and resetting each part of the monitor, but have been unable to have it start working again. We were pretty disappointed by this since we had been pleased with the monitor, however it should be noted that this monitor has been used in our home for less than five months. Be aware that it may not be able to be used for nearly as long as you might have hoped!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMama04
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews