Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 132 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great Monitor!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Omgirl74

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Omgirl74
by Omgirl74

I've had three baby monitors over the year, and this is by far the best. I've been using it now for a week and I can't believe how much I like it. First of all its sound is very clear. You can hear the sounds that the baby makes very clearly without any static whatsoever. In fact, it's so quiet that sometimes I have to turn it up all the way to hear enough static to be check that it's on! Yet when the baby makes noise, I can hear that clearly too. Even next to my bed at night, turned down to its lowest setting, there isn't any static to keep me awake. I'm a light sleeper, and my old monitors both made noise, but this one doesn't. The base monitor picks up baby's sounds well. It doesn't have to be right next to the baby. I have it across the room and it picks up the sound just fine. In fact, if I talk in my bedroom, two rooms down the hall from the baby, with my door and her door open, someone listening to the monitor can hear every word I say! (Found out that the hard way when my mother was visiting, LOL!) I LOVE LOVE LOVE that the parent set is rechargeable. What a great idea! As far as I'm concerned, ALL baby items should be rechargable, but it's an especially nice touch in a baby monitor, which often has to be unplugged and moved around with a parent. I can take mine to the kitchen while I cook, to the garden while I'm workng, downstairs while I exercise, and then plug it back in in my bedroom at night to recharge it. Having only had it a week, I can't vouch for the life of the rechargeable battery pack, but so far I love that feature. If you don't have a monitor with lights on it and are deciding if you need one, I say YES! Sometimes the light will catch your attention more than the sound, especially at night. I've been woken out of my sleep several times by the light through my closed eyelids and not the sound. Of if baby is crying and you want to keep track of it but not LISTEN to it, you can tun on the volume and watch the lights. Or if you want to turn the volume down while watching TV or making a call, you can still monitor the baby's sound by watching the lights jump. It's a great feature. (Also good for the hearing challenged, like when grandma comes to visit.) Another feature I like on this monitor is the vibration mode. If I turn on the vibration mode, it buzzes very loudly and even wiggles on the counter so that I can see, hear, and feel it. If I had it attached to my belt or in my pocket, it would definitely be unmissable. Even from another room, the sound of the vibrator is loud enough to catch my attention, where sometimes just the sound of the baby isn't. And if you were a heavy sleeper, this sound would probably awaken you at night. If not, put it under your pillow and you WILL feel it go off. But you can turn the vibraton off if you're a light sleeper or want only the sound of the baby to alert you. You can even adjust how much sound you want the vibrator to alert you to (very quiet noises from the baby or only the loudest noises like crying or screaming). One more helpful feature is the recharge alert. If your parent unit battery is unplugged and gets low, it beeps to let you know to plug it back in. This is helpful so the monitor doesn't go dead and meanwhile you think the baby is just slseping peacefully while she's actually screaming. FYI, I'd say the run time w/o being plugged in is about 18 hours. If I unplug it in the morning and forget to plug it in before bed, it will start beeping during the night. My only complaints about this monitor are 1)Sometimes when I'm doing something that makes a lot of noise like playing music or running the dishwasher while I'm cooking, the sound on the monitor isn't quiet loud enough to trump that noise and really jump out at me. I wish the sound were a bit louder on the loudest setting. But I use the vibration mode in those cases and that works pretty well. 2) There is a light that is always glowing (quite brightly) on the parent unit to show you the monitor is on even when the baby is silent. It's so bright that I have to face it away from me at night and still put something in front of it or the light keeps me awake. They need to tone down that light significantly. It's as bright as a nightlight. Maybe I'll try a piece of tape over that light. Overall this monitor is also small, light, portable, attractive, sturdy, and easy to set up. It has good, clear sound and some nice, innovative features. I can't say enough good things about the rechargable battery pack. I would highly recommend this product and prefer it over all my other baby monitors.

Was this review helpful? (67) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omgirl74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
2/4/2011

Customer review by MackenzysMommy207

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by MackenzysMommy207
by MackenzysMommy207

I got this as a baby shower gift and was very eager to test it out. We charged it for the recomended time and then got a chance to play with it a little. We live in a VERY large house with lots of rooms, I took the parent monitor all the way to the other end of the house and into the attached garage and was able to still hear my husband in the babies room (which is over 2000'). I am SO pleased with this monitor and would recomend it to anyone looking for a high quality product! Can't wait to see how it works once our little one arrives!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MackenzysMommy207
Litchfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Sony BabyCall vs. Graco
3/9/2011

Customer review by ThriftStoreMommy

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by ThriftStoreMommy
by ThriftStoreMommy

One of the hardest decisions I had to make, and one that took me the longest, was which baby monitor to use. I scoured online forums, reading stories of poor battery life and even video units that were visible outside of the home without parents knowing. After analyzing for a few weeks, I settled on a Sony BabyCall, and found one with two parental units on eBay for $30 (shipping included). When the BabyCall monitor set arrived, we put one parental unit in the bedroom and one in the den. Since they are able to stay plugged in, it gave us entire house coverage from one end to the next. We usually left the volume down if we were in either room as the indicator lights would make enough of a movement for us to notice baby was crying. If we wanted to walk outside, we found that the parental unit had great range all around the house. Last month, Graco reached out and offered me the chance to start reviewing their products. As I am a big fan of their car seat and stroller, I was excited to take the opportunity. So Graco provided me with their new Secure Coverage Digital Baby Monitor free of charge and asked me to share my honest opinion on the product. I had been completely satisfied with my Sony BabyCall, so I wasn’t sure how this new monitor could make me replace the old one. Here are my findings: Pros: * Both the Graco nursery and parent units are smaller, and the parent unit’s belt clip is much easier to use. This is also an added benefit if you travel a lot to make for easier packing. * The parent unit will vibrate when baby cries, a great plus if using at a grandparent’s house that is hard of hearing. * Just like the Sony BabyCall, the Graco parent unit works while plugged in to AC or with the rechargeable battery pack. * Distance wise, I had full coverage throughout my house and outside, and it got a few feet further than the BabyCall before being out of range. Cons: * Took me almost 20 minutes to set up and required both a flathead and a small phillips head screwdriver, and for the first time, I had to actually read the instructions to get it set up. * Although I liked that the parent unit vibrates when baby cries, I much preferred the Sony BabyCall parent unit’s setting that allows you to hear all sounds in the nursery or voice only, although the Graco parent unit does allow you to turn the volume all the way down and be alerted just to the vibration. * When I went to unplug the nursery unit after testing it for the weekend, I noticed I would have to once again get a screwdriver to take out the batteries in order for the unit to actually shut off. All in all, I think the Graco monitor is a great product, especially for the price. I purchased my Sony BabyCall for $30 used for the nursery unit plus two parental units. Brand new, it would have cost $69 (or $49 if you get just one parental unit). The Graco monitor retails for $44.99 with one parental unit and $64.99 for two parental units, making it a pretty good price match with the BabyCall. I think if I had found the Graco monitor first, I would love it just as much as I do the BabyCall. That said, we may actually switch to the Graco monitor for the primary reason that the parental unit is easier to carry around while getting house work done or spending some time outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (47) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftStoreMommy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Design
12/14/2012

Customer review by MommyofF

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by MommyofF
by MommyofF

Not worth the $, did set up according to instructions, (aslo owned the previous model, that lasted us 2 years). The battery is ALREADY dead & i have been using it for 2 weeks!! Previous model had a docking station for the charging of the parent unit, this one does not come with one. Also, can not be attached to the adapter & ON at the same time. I am returning it today!! Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofF
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Tasha505

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Tasha505
by Tasha505

I use this product for my 2 year old, and I am very pleased. I love the fact that the monitor is wireless and that it's chargeable, and doesn't require batteries! This is very convenient. It's very sensitive to any sounds that occur so that's always great, and the vibrate feature is something that I myself don't use, but also think is very good. All in all, this product is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tasha505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for caregivers.
11/22/2011

Customer review by Roybal

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Roybal
by Roybal

Product works very well. It's easy to set up and easy to use. I can hear my disabled husband when I am in another room preparing meals, medications, etc. If he needs me, he only has to whisper my name and I can hear him. The voice range is excellent for a 2,000 sq ft home. It even works outside the home when I'm watering the garden, etc. Extremely happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roybal
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad little monitor.
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A few weeks ago Graco approached me to review their Secure Coverage Baby Monitor. I will say that for the price it is not a bad little monitor. I will start with what I like. I like the vibration feature, rechargeable battery, and battery backup in the main unit. The parent unit is light and very portable by both pocket or belt. Also the loop at the top makes it nice to hang somewhere or just to grab with a couple hooked fingers. The battery life seemed pretty average and the batteries are just standard telephone batteries found at your local Walmart when you have to replace them. We did have some issues that will be limited to a select few people in the country, and they are issues with just about any monitor these days. These are 900MHz monitors, we live in the country where the only “broadband” available is 900 MHz. Do you see where this is going? While the average suburban household only has to worry about 2.4 GHz interference with their WiFi we have to worry about that in addition to our Internet signal itself. When there is interference our internet is shut down all together. Nothing in nothing out. Currently I have found no monitor that uses something other than 900. So this seems to be the industry standard. Graco’s solution is also pretty standard. Offer 6 channels to chose from, this is 3 times as many as my video monitor (to be reviewed later). However, this is where I think it needs some improvement. There is no read out anywhere telling you the channel you are on. So once you find the channel that works, hopefully you will not need to track it down again due to power failure (of both the batteries and the street power), small child, or otherwise. All in all I would say that Graco has made a pretty decent little device here. The issues I have had are limited to very few people, but worth noting for some just the same. I would buy this for a shower gift for sure. Tiffany www.dudsordeals4moms.com

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alvarado, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/28/2011

Customer review by hspaet

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by hspaet
by hspaet

It has a 2,000 ft range which is nice because I can sneak outside while she's napping and feed/water all of the animals with it and still hear everything perfectly. I can listen to an entire TV show from outside because it's so clear. :) I have also been able to hear the answering machine messages from the chicken coop--and the answering machine is two rooms away from where baby naps. I also like the vibration feature when I'm feeding the geese because I'd otherwise not be able to hear the noises on the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hspaet
Okanogan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great range
5/11/2011

Customer review by obstkorb00

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by obstkorb00
by obstkorb00

I've had this monitor for about 5 months now and I really like it. The operating range is great and I've never had a problem with static, or loosing the signal. Even when I put it in my car while my son is sleeping. The battery life is good (as long as you charge it correctly the first time. Read the instructions.) and it's nice and compact. The vibe feature is nice, though I've only used it a couple times. The one thing I don't like about it is that it seems to be oddly top heavy and tips over easily when it's plugged in. Kinda weird since it's so small. Also, don't plan on running the nursery unit on batteries for very long, because they only lasted about 6 hours on 2 AAA.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obstkorb00
Ogden, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Monitor I've bought
5/20/2011

Customer review by motherofalittlegirl

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by motherofalittlegirl
by motherofalittlegirl

I love this monitor. You must read the instructions. Its not just a plug and use. You have to pair them up. But its well worth it. Only takes a min or so to get them pair together. This is a digital monitor. Alot better than the analog ones. Analog one I had before had alot of static. No static in this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherofalittlegirl
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I tested 3 products. The GRACO ULTRA CLEAR ANALOG one was first because it was cheap. then we immediately brought it back to test two others after checking reviews. if you are looking for a simple long-range, clear monitor, then we highly recommend the GRACO SECURE COVERAGE DIGITAL. it works great all the way two houses down and accross the street! plus it has the added vibration which i think is cool. and the rechargeable battery is great too! We finnally settled on the SUMMER INFANT SECURE SIGHT DIGITAL COLOR VIDEO MONITOR for several reasons. first because we liked the added video function. second, the operational distance is almost as good as the long range Graco one above. reachargeable battery too. PLUS, we happened to find it at our Walmart store for only $129!!! we highly recommend either one, depending on the functions your looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by SPARKPLUG55

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by SPARKPLUG55
by SPARKPLUG55

very good monitor, it has a very long range, i use it for my handicap daugher which lives next door and it still recieves a strong signal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPARKPLUG55
omega,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound Quality
2/25/2011

Customer review by thekentuckymom

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by thekentuckymom
by thekentuckymom

The clarity of the sound on this monitor is awesome! I don't get any static when using this unit at all! I have been using a monitor with my now 2 year old that has a turn dial volume and the dial is completely out from silent to the halfway point and I get all kinds of static with it. I'm so pleased with the clarity of this monitor. The vibrate option is nice, however, we use a sound machine in my sons room so we can't use the vibrate option for that reason. BUT if you don't use a sound machine I can see that the vibrate would be very helpful for times when you might be vacuuming, doing laundry, or other loud chores. I love how light weight the parent unit is. I would defiantly recommend this monitor to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekentuckymom
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not 2000 feet
9/17/2010

Customer review by atthecabin

1.0 stars 9/17/2010 by atthecabin
by atthecabin

I specifically bought this monitor because it said it would reach up to 2000 feet. I was very disappointed to find that I was out of range after just a few hundred feet. I returned and am in search of a new one. If you stay close to baby's room, I'm sure this one would be fine. Definitely not the distance it claims though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atthecabin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work.
6/22/2011

Customer review by LondonLovers

1.0 stars 6/22/2011 by LondonLovers
by LondonLovers

For some reason this particular set didn't ever work. The devices never would sync up together. However, we owned this exact product before and it was fine. It worked for about 1 1/2 years then quit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LondonLovers
Ridgeland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Raaaain

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Raaaain
by Raaaain

This monitor works perfectly! It keeps a charge, doesn't crackle or lose reception, and is REALLY LOUD which is what I was looking for! It'd be awesome if they come out with a two-way version of this system. I would SO buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raaaain
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and useful product!
3/5/2011

Customer review by SurprisedMama

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by SurprisedMama
by SurprisedMama

We recently started using this monitor in our 1 year old son’s room and I am definitely impressed! It picks up any noise in our house, which is very comforting at night. I have used both the regular sound function and the vibrating feature and both work very well. The vibrating function is a good addition especially for parents that may be in a loud room or outside in the yard. Our house is not really big and our son’s room isn’t that far away from ours so I have also taken the monitor outside of the house while my son was asleep. I could still hear him perfectly with no interference! This is a great Graco product for any family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurprisedMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good results
8/11/2011

Customer review by Whoami

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Whoami
by Whoami

We purchased one of these Graco kits for use in my home and found it's worth the price. We use it along with a motion sensor alert device to keep track of an aged parent who isn't supposed to walk without assistance for her own safety (doctor's order). The transmitter - receiver combination has clean audio and low noise like most others have said. Volume is adequate. I found that the advertised 2000 ft. range is an exaggeration at least in my application. That may be true with no walls and direct line of sight. It will cover the interior of my house and a short distance to the outside. Three AC converters are included along with rechargeable battery packs for the receivers that look like common cordless phone batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoami
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great monitor!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Happy12day

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Happy12day
by Happy12day

Very happy with this monitor! Highly recommend! Great price, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy12day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Audio Monitor
6/17/2014

Customer review by MommaResearch

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by MommaResearch
by MommaResearch

I purchased this after my video monitor broke and I couldn't stand the thought of spending another $150 to replace it. I liked this monitor so much I bought two more for grandparents homes. I often am outside during nap time, and the range and vibrate option are great for that. I appreciate that the vibrate is easy to switch on and off. The audio is clear and the monitor is simple to use. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaResearch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews