Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

181 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

181 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 163 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
the absolute best
4/27/2011

Customer review by AAGP

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by AAGP
by AAGP

i used this bed everyday for 2 years. it was the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. a small pinprick of a hole formed in the top and i patched it with duct tape. well over time that hole got bigger and bigger and tape was no longer a quick fix. when i finally had to get rid of it i couldn't wait to another to ship to store so i bought a Coleman.. it lasted 3 weeks =/ .... but this Simmons is a dream to sleep on, and yes occasionally i had to add air. not very often though. and as i said i slept on it with me and my daughter for 2 years and it held up great.

Was this review helpful? (202) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAGP
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inflatable bed!
5/23/2011

Customer review by Msjeenee

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Msjeenee
by Msjeenee

Super comfortable, easy to inflate/deflate, great as an extra bed for guests. Queen size is slightly smaller than expected, but still gets the job done. I would suggest laying blankets or a quilt on top of mattress before sheets if you tend to get cold.

Was this review helpful? (185) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msjeenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice air bed
3/21/2011

Customer review by pmotsiycatmb

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by pmotsiycatmb
by pmotsiycatmb

This is my second one of these beds. The first lasted a year, being used 5 nights per week. While it did not develop a leak, the stress of me sitting up and reading in bed caused some of the internal baffles to separate, and the bed got an uncomfortable bulge in it, so it had to be replaced. I plan to do my reading lying down in this one. The air-fill system on these beds is very secure. I like that you don't have any caps or plugs to mess with. The air pump presses in, and then it fills (or deflates) only when you want it to. With the prior bed, I went over 6 months without having to add any air to it. A good bed, as long as you don't treat it roughly. And I must put in a good word about the speedy shipping from WalMart. With both purchases, the bed was delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Job well done!

Was this review helpful? (133) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmotsiycatmb
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very dependable airbed
4/11/2011

Customer review by IAmLove

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by IAmLove
by IAmLove

I bought this bed when my parents visited last year. At first, they couldn't even guess that it was not a 'real' bed! Although I bought the Queen size, its slightly smaller than a normal queen but that fit perfectly in the limited space I had. The good thing is - once inflated, its so light you can move it around (with your feet!) to creat space in the direction you want. The downside is it's not the best option for two people especially if one moves a lot and the other is sensitive to movement. Unfortunately I found this out only from my parents as it seemed fine when I tested it myself. So after a while, when their excitement wore out, I had to make different arrangements :( That's also why I gave it one less star for meeting expectations. But since my parents left, I'm using it as my main bed (4 months). And I have no complaints this time. This is mainly because I can sleep towards the center where the bed is more firm and not go to the sides where it gives away (this is another reason that makes it non-ideal for two). I topped it with some snug throws and sheets and it treats my sensitive back well. I also like the fact that although its an airbed, it inflates so high that you don't feel like you are sleeping at floor level. The bed retains air for a good length of time and I only fill it once every 2-3 months. It remains to be seen how much longer it will last though. Overall, great buy for a single person on a limited budget. Once done using, can be neatly packed away. With suitable bedding, can be made to look like real :-)

Was this review helpful? (181) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent air bed.
7/6/2011

Customer review by HonestReviewsFromMe2You

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by HonestReviewsFromMe2You
by HonestReviewsFromMe2You

My husband and I originally bought this air bed as a temporary bed, but we've been using it for over a year, and are planning on using it until it gives. And from the looks of it, that's a good ways from now. If you like a nice firm bed (whether it be long lasting or just for a few nights) this is your air bed. We first purchaced an air bed from JCPenney, but we went back not once, not twice, but THREE times because the bed was so poorly made. That last time we decided to go somewhere else. And we had to use the pump nearly every night to keep the bed slightly firm. But with this air bed? No way! We use the pump maybe once a month, just to keep it to our liking. Also, it IS a Simmons and they make great mattresses. This air bed is by far THE BEST air bed we've ever owned. We have a 9 and a 6 year old who are always jumping on it (not recommended) and the air bed stays totally intact. Fantastic product. Amazing quality. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReviewsFromMe2You
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most comfortable air mattress ever
9/1/2011

Customer review by dakasis

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by dakasis
by dakasis

I needed a spare bed for my 2nd bedroom in case we had guests over. Little did I know that I would be sleeping on it. I know that your not supposed to be using this as your main bed but conditions as they are, I am sleeping on it every night. I'm 170 lbs. & 5' 9". I bought this mattress about 3 mo. ago & thought it's time for me to add my review. We have a Temperpedic knock off in the main bedroom but it's too hard for me. This mattress blows up very easy with its own pump. Granted, it's not built in like some others but it works great with both filling & deflating capabilities. The bed is very comfortable and with the built in baffles, is very supportive for one person. For me, I also added a 2" memory foam topper. Air leaks? None. I do add just about 3 seconds of air every other week bring it back to the firmness that works for me. Btw, the cat loves it too. This bed is high quality and I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakasis
Hatfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall I a nice mattress
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheOnlyMightyMo

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheOnlyMightyMo
by TheOnlyMightyMo

This is a great mattress however, I have worked on mine to improve it . All air mattresses are cold. I use a featherbed on top of my air mattress this prevents it from being so cold. I recommend using something between your body and the air mattress for added warmth . One thing that I do want to explain is once you unfold the mattress, fill it with air and lay on it for a while it appears to be losing air however, in my case it is not. The air mattress is only expanding and getting the creases out due to your weight and being inflated . I had to lay on mine and reinflate a couple of times however, after that it stayed inflated for over a week until I was through using it. I was sick with a cold and did not want my child to catch it and stayed in the basement/man-cave. I found out this air mattress was more comfortable than our bed. For a matter of fact the reason I am writing this review today is I used mine last night and was checking to see if Walmart still had them in case something ever happened to mine.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOnlyMightyMo
God 's Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautyrest Queen 19" Sky Rise
5/16/2011

Customer review by Xfivezerofive

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Xfivezerofive
by Xfivezerofive

Store price 106, on the web 89, who knew, when you need it you need it. The Beautyrest is rated for 850 pounds, most I have seen, it seems smaller than and standard queen but it allowed the queen size sheets to fit perfectly, and they no longer move around, I like it, very comfortable. The last two where rated for less weight, and someone would sit on them causing a bubble so it would wobble, don't sit on these beds, just get in when you need a good nights sleep. A Sealy Posturpediac is 535 for a firm, if your plans are temporary, I just tried this and it was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The height is fine for controling HDTV, BRDVD, and Theator from bed (19").

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xfivezerofive
RTP, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst piece of junk on the market
7/29/2011

Customer review by Dissatisfied007

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Dissatisfied007
by Dissatisfied007

I purchased 2 of these beds because of the Simmons name. The first I used when my grandchild was born and it held air for some time then started leaking, was slept on maybe 2 weeks. The second was slept on twice before it started leaking. Simmons customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. The woman, Nancy, was one of the rudest, most offensive people ever. She told me she was doing me a favor and would extend the warranty but then gave me a long laundry list of things I had to do including shipping the beds back to them at MY expense. When I asked for her supervisor, she rudely told me he was out of the office for 2 weeks. I demanded to be put through to his voice mail where his message said he was in today. I have owned Aerobeds and a Walmart brand air bed and would buy both of these again. I strongly encourage anyone to think again before purchasing this junk. You might as well burn your money then to buy these beds, they won't hold air and you won't get any satisfaction from Simmons.

Was this review helpful? (48) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissatisfied007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Two For Two, BAD in 2 Months
4/18/2014

Customer review by PKHawk1

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by PKHawk1
by PKHawk1

I purchased a full sized Simmons Beautyrest 19" air bed on December 3rd. Within 2 months, it went flat. Walmart was kind enough to replace it with an identical one, even though it was past their 14 or 15 day return time for air beds. That one was pretty much flat at 5:30 this morning, and though I went back to sleep until about 8 A.M., when I woke up again, I was about 4" off the floor. AGAIN!!! I am a 69 year old, senior and I don't have a cat, or sleep in anything that could possibly puncture the air bag, either. When I purchased my Air Bed, it costed just about $100, and I only want my money back at this point. I have taken photos of both beds when they deflated, and I have also contacted the manufacturer. These beds are have a warranty for one year, and they don't even last three months on a carpeted floor? All I can assume is that their seams are defective. I am in no shape to get down on the floor and try to find the leak, either. I have used both Ozark, and Coleman before without a problem. The only reason I got this brand was because I wanted a full sized bed, and not a queen or king size, as they take up too much floor space.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKHawk1
Sunny Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value, comfortable
1/24/2012

Customer review by st8kout

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by st8kout
by st8kout

Had a hard time finding the Full size. Queen is too big and Twin too small (who the heck came up with the idea of naming a bed barely large enough for one person, a 'Twin'?#. But anyway, I'm using it everyday as I'm staying in a temporary location for a couple of months and it suits my needs quite nicely. I'm using queen-sized sheets from my former waterbed since you can't really tuck sheets in at the foot of an air bed, so I just draped them over the bed and they are long enough to stay in place during the night. You WILL need some kind of mattress cover to insulate you from the bed itself. A foam pad works great and adds to the comfort. Otherwise you will discover that the bed will try to draw your body heat away all night long until it reaches 98.6 degrees, just like a waterbed. The bed does need an occasional 5 second blast of air from the pump, #inflates really fast btw#. Not sure if it's simply stretching out or what, but I prefer it firm. I've had to do this three times in two weeks. I do see a potential problem of causing a leak when making the bed in the morning. If you are barefoot be mindful that you could ram your toenails into the bottom sides since the bed is flat on the floor. Just sayin.' A patch kit is included. Walmart has a great exchange policy for air beds for the first 15 days, and Simmons has a one-year warranty against leaks. I don't see the need to return mine as it's easy enough to give it a quick blast of air now and again. I suppose a better solution would be to have the pump inside the mattress as do some air beds, but then if the pump goes bad there is no way to service them. You can also use this pump for inflating other items as it comes with an adaptor. All in all, not a bad product. Fast and easy to inflate. It's probably not designed for really long term use but it is really comfy and great when you need a bed in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
st8kout
Boulder City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just bought one and had to take back
6/18/2011

Customer review by texasheat1

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by texasheat1
by texasheat1

Just bought this mattress and aired it up before my sister came in from Pennsylvania. Well after a day or two I have been having to put a considerable amount of air in it. From reading online that is not normal, so I took it back today and just aired up the new one. Hopefully no problems with this one.... If it works with no leaks it looks like it will be a decent mattress for guests. It is queen size but to me looks smaller - can probably fit one adult comfortably to me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasheat1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ry2384

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Ry2384
by Ry2384

I've had this air bed before and it's good for the price. I can't complain. I feel you get what you pay for. Everyone is so negative on reviews, that's why I tend not to read them anymore. It's like no matter what you're shopping for, someone's going to have something negative to say, at least a few people will be negative of any and everything you show interest in. If you based your shopping methods on reviews, you'd never purchase anything. Keep an open mind and remember to follow your own judgment as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ry2384
Van Nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
its ok but not for two people
5/5/2011

Customer review by taterbug09

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by taterbug09
by taterbug09

we have been through two air beds this past month and a half. the first two were ozark elevated queen. we loved the bed except they both got pin holes. we bought the sky rise 19 inch bed today. the features of the bed are pretty good except it is smaller than a normal queen, it feels more like a full sized bed. When you lay in it you basically have to sleep on the sides for two people which makes you sink some. theres really not alot of room to move around. The upside to this bed is that it is made of better material. but for the price that we paid i expected more from it. it should have been a bit bigger.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taterbug09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont buy it
4/13/2011

Customer review by babydol115

1.0 stars 4/13/2011 by babydol115
by babydol115

it the worst thing ever, it lost air the 1st night using i had to put ait in it every day and after a week it went all the way down to the floor in the middle of the night, i thought it would be nice since it was the one that cost the most, but it wasn't i was happy at all with it!!!!!! don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydol115
lockport, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BED - GREAT BUY
10/26/2012

Customer review by kimish

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by kimish
by kimish

I brought this bed 4 years ago. for the last 2 years I used it everyday. Very cool and comfortable, firm for my back. Much better than the Aero beds I used to buy. Would recommend this air mattress. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimish
Dublin CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by Reddish

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Reddish
by Reddish

This airmattress is very comfortable and is worth the money. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddish
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by nbuch4242

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by nbuch4242
by nbuch4242

I purchased this mattress so that I could stay with my son and his family. I don't know how easy it is to blow up or take down as my son did that for me. I can tell you that it is so comfortable you don't want to get up! We just put a sheet on it and then I used a down comforter. Pure heaven. I am of a mature age so the highth of the bed was beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbuch4242
Davenport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sleeps well
8/1/2011

Customer review by Vitchie

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Vitchie
by Vitchie

Bought this for occasional use in a guest room. Does leak a little air overnight but having the pump makes topping off pretty easy. Per two different house guests this air mattress sleeps well. I really like how high this inflates as when you push the head of it against the wall it looks almost like a low bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vitchie
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great nights sleep at the cottage!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Magrock

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Magrock
by Magrock

I bought this to sleep on at Mom & Dad's cottage at the lake. That old sofa bed was just not cutting it anymore. Blew this up and moved it around to make the traffic pattern easy in the livingroom. Put a blanket down, then the sheet, since it was September and bare air-mattresses tend to get cool during the night. Slept like a log, my 3 mini-dachshunds even loved sleeping on it and didn't want to get up in the morning to go out and do their business. Nice not having that sleeping on the floor feeling. The pump also pulls the air out in the morning, so it;s easy to fold up and put in the closet for the next night. Now I always look forward to not sleeping, or trying to sleep, on that old sofa bed. A good nights sleep is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magrock
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews