Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 167 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
just bought one and had to take back
6/18/2011

Customer review by texasheat1

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by texasheat1
by texasheat1

Just bought this mattress and aired it up before my sister came in from Pennsylvania. Well after a day or two I have been having to put a considerable amount of air in it. From reading online that is not normal, so I took it back today and just aired up the new one. Hopefully no problems with this one.... If it works with no leaks it looks like it will be a decent mattress for guests. It is queen size but to me looks smaller - can probably fit one adult comfortably to me.

Was this review helpful? (45) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasheat1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Two For Two, BAD in 2 Months
4/18/2014

Customer review by PKHawk1

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by PKHawk1
by PKHawk1

I purchased a full sized Simmons Beautyrest 19" air bed on December 3rd. Within 2 months, it went flat. Walmart was kind enough to replace it with an identical one, even though it was past their 14 or 15 day return time for air beds. That one was pretty much flat at 5:30 this morning, and though I went back to sleep until about 8 A.M., when I woke up again, I was about 4" off the floor. AGAIN!!! I am a 69 year old, senior and I don't have a cat, or sleep in anything that could possibly puncture the air bag, either. When I purchased my Air Bed, it costed just about $100, and I only want my money back at this point. I have taken photos of both beds when they deflated, and I have also contacted the manufacturer. These beds are have a warranty for one year, and they don't even last three months on a carpeted floor? All I can assume is that their seams are defective. I am in no shape to get down on the floor and try to find the leak, either. I have used both Ozark, and Coleman before without a problem. The only reason I got this brand was because I wanted a full sized bed, and not a queen or king size, as they take up too much floor space.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKHawk1
Sunny Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never Again!
6/1/2014

Customer review by hnm122

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by hnm122
by hnm122

When we first got this bed we loved it! It sprung one TINY leak, we patched it, checked for any more leaks and found NONE! A week after that leak, the bed began to slowly lose air, to the point where 5 hours later, we were only 10 inches off the floor. We had issues with it from the beginning having to fill it once a week, but, figured it was because it was new. This bed was ONLY used by adults, so NO it was not our kids trashing it. They have never been allowed on it. Well, I contacted the company 3 weeks ago with a promise to hear from them within 3 business days and after several calls and a couple e-mails have gotten NO response from them! I will be contacting Wal-Mart to see if we can return this plastic garbage and get a different brand. I am beyond disappointed in this bed. Also, just so you know it says it is a Simmons brand, but they use a different compnay who slaps their name on it. When I called Simmons (as the directions clearly state in the paperwork with the bed.) they gave me an outside number to call and NO one answers the phone, you get put straight to a voicemail! NOT A SIMMONS BRAND, IT IS EXPRESSBEDS AND YOU NEVER GET TO TALK TO A HUMAN BEING, JUST AN ANSWERING MACHINE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnm122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
10/23/2015

Customer review by Medic772

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Medic772
by Medic772

Bought this because I got tired of my old regular mattress, it was worn out and when a hole developed that pushed me over the edge and then I pushed the old mattress over the deck rail. I plan on using this one until I can take my time and pick out a new bed and mattresses. I had been using a twin size simmons for a while, and it was fine except it was a bit small for me, decided to get a full size for some extra room, boy I don't regret that decision at all. The bed is very comfortable. I read quite a few reviews and some recommend also using a mattress topper. The twin I have I didn't use one and in the early morning I woke being very cold despite a nice blanket. The topper I bought fits perfectly and I slept like a baby all night. I've only used it for a short time so I can't comment on its durability but it feels like it's well made. As for the inflation it only takes a couple three minutes to fill with the pump and about the same to go back down.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medic772
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall I a nice mattress
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheOnlyMightyMo

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheOnlyMightyMo
by TheOnlyMightyMo

This is a great mattress however, I have worked on mine to improve it . All air mattresses are cold. I use a featherbed on top of my air mattress this prevents it from being so cold. I recommend using something between your body and the air mattress for added warmth . One thing that I do want to explain is once you unfold the mattress, fill it with air and lay on it for a while it appears to be losing air however, in my case it is not. The air mattress is only expanding and getting the creases out due to your weight and being inflated . I had to lay on mine and reinflate a couple of times however, after that it stayed inflated for over a week until I was through using it. I was sick with a cold and did not want my child to catch it and stayed in the basement/man-cave. I found out this air mattress was more comfortable than our bed. For a matter of fact the reason I am writing this review today is I used mine last night and was checking to see if Walmart still had them in case something ever happened to mine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOnlyMightyMo
God 's Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent air bed.
7/6/2011

Customer review by HonestReviewsFromMe2You

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by HonestReviewsFromMe2You
by HonestReviewsFromMe2You

My husband and I originally bought this air bed as a temporary bed, but we've been using it for over a year, and are planning on using it until it gives. And from the looks of it, that's a good ways from now. If you like a nice firm bed (whether it be long lasting or just for a few nights) this is your air bed. We first purchaced an air bed from JCPenney, but we went back not once, not twice, but THREE times because the bed was so poorly made. That last time we decided to go somewhere else. And we had to use the pump nearly every night to keep the bed slightly firm. But with this air bed? No way! We use the pump maybe once a month, just to keep it to our liking. Also, it IS a Simmons and they make great mattresses. This air bed is by far THE BEST air bed we've ever owned. We have a 9 and a 6 year old who are always jumping on it (not recommended) and the air bed stays totally intact. Fantastic product. Amazing quality. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (88) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReviewsFromMe2You
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst piece of junk on the market
7/29/2011

Customer review by Dissatisfied007

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Dissatisfied007
by Dissatisfied007

I purchased 2 of these beds because of the Simmons name. The first I used when my grandchild was born and it held air for some time then started leaking, was slept on maybe 2 weeks. The second was slept on twice before it started leaking. Simmons customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. The woman, Nancy, was one of the rudest, most offensive people ever. She told me she was doing me a favor and would extend the warranty but then gave me a long laundry list of things I had to do including shipping the beds back to them at MY expense. When I asked for her supervisor, she rudely told me he was out of the office for 2 weeks. I demanded to be put through to his voice mail where his message said he was in today. I have owned Aerobeds and a Walmart brand air bed and would buy both of these again. I strongly encourage anyone to think again before purchasing this junk. You might as well burn your money then to buy these beds, they won't hold air and you won't get any satisfaction from Simmons.

Was this review helpful? (58) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bed
8/4/2015

Customer review by Jazminecat5

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Jazminecat5
by Jazminecat5

I bought this in the twin size for my daughter to sleep on and it is replacing a $10 intex air mattress. She loves it since it is 18" off the floor. I covered it with a 18" deep pocket sheet and it looks great tucked under her sister's loft bed on the floor. Just so you know since the design is tapered you get a smaller than a twin size sleeping surface on top. And the one year warranty advertised on the box is actually only 3 months with a 50% discount on the purchase of another 18" high rise (for months 4-12) plus you have to pay shipping (both ways) and send them the defective mattress for them to inspect. I bought mine in the store and did not get the 2 year replacement warranty because you can only get the 2 year online, and i saw on the box that it came with a 1 year ( which i thought was false advertisement). If i bought it again i would only buy it online and get the 2 year warranty since it is so expensive. Overall i am happy since my daughter is happy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazminecat5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most comfortable air mattress ever
9/1/2011

Customer review by dakasis

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by dakasis
by dakasis

I needed a spare bed for my 2nd bedroom in case we had guests over. Little did I know that I would be sleeping on it. I know that your not supposed to be using this as your main bed but conditions as they are, I am sleeping on it every night. I'm 170 lbs. & 5' 9". I bought this mattress about 3 mo. ago & thought it's time for me to add my review. We have a Temperpedic knock off in the main bedroom but it's too hard for me. This mattress blows up very easy with its own pump. Granted, it's not built in like some others but it works great with both filling & deflating capabilities. The bed is very comfortable and with the built in baffles, is very supportive for one person. For me, I also added a 2" memory foam topper. Air leaks? None. I do add just about 3 seconds of air every other week bring it back to the firmness that works for me. Btw, the cat loves it too. This bed is high quality and I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakasis
Hatfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable! Used everyday for over a year!
7/20/2014

Customer review by fluttergirl

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by fluttergirl
by fluttergirl

I purchased this air mattress when I moved out of state and into a temporary apartment. I plan to purchase a real mattress when I move into an apartment that I plan to stay at for a few years, but in the meantime I am very happy and comfortable sleeping on this air mattress everyday which I did not expect. Within the first six months I had to add more air to the mattress a few times because the plastic stretches over time, but for the last nine months or more I have not needed to add more air to the mattress. Prior to this I had a knock off memory foam mattress which had a chemical odor the entire time I owned it and I believe it was making me sick. If you can't afford a good quality mattress right now this is a great substitute. I sleep very well on it. I also purchased a pillow top mattress pad so it doesn't feel like I'm sleeping on plastic. There are no grooves or sunken spots from having used this air mattress everyday like you get with a real mattress. This is a great air mattress and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluttergirl
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best nights sleep
5/25/2014

Customer review by Anngenettee

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Anngenettee
by Anngenettee

I've had the Simmons Beautyrest 20 inch high air mattress for about a year and a half. My house burned and I moved into temporary housing and purchased it for short term usage. However, It was the best nights sleep I ever had, so I've continued to sleep on it since. I strongly recommend a 2 inch memory foam mattress topper to give it a more traditional mattress feel. It only required an occasional (every other month) air pump to sustain my comfort level. Surprisingly, a couple months ago this mattress developed an awkward bulge in the center of it. This bulge is about 5 inches high in the center of the bed rendering it nearly impossible to sleep on. I recommended it to my family and friends prior to the bulge who actually purchased it and at least one other person has experienced the same awkwardly uncomfortable bulge. I still think its a great buy for the price and its worth it for a very comfortable 13 months rest.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anngenettee
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice air bed
3/21/2011

Customer review by pmotsiycatmb

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by pmotsiycatmb
by pmotsiycatmb

This is my second one of these beds. The first lasted a year, being used 5 nights per week. While it did not develop a leak, the stress of me sitting up and reading in bed caused some of the internal baffles to separate, and the bed got an uncomfortable bulge in it, so it had to be replaced. I plan to do my reading lying down in this one. The air-fill system on these beds is very secure. I like that you don't have any caps or plugs to mess with. The air pump presses in, and then it fills (or deflates) only when you want it to. With the prior bed, I went over 6 months without having to add any air to it. A good bed, as long as you don't treat it roughly. And I must put in a good word about the speedy shipping from WalMart. With both purchases, the bed was delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Job well done!

Was this review helpful? (146) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmotsiycatmb
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the absolute best
4/27/2011

Customer review by AAGP

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by AAGP
by AAGP

i used this bed everyday for 2 years. it was the most comfortable thing i have ever slept on. a small pinprick of a hole formed in the top and i patched it with duct tape. well over time that hole got bigger and bigger and tape was no longer a quick fix. when i finally had to get rid of it i couldn't wait to another to ship to store so i bought a Coleman.. it lasted 3 weeks =/ .... but this Simmons is a dream to sleep on, and yes occasionally i had to add air. not very often though. and as i said i slept on it with me and my daughter for 2 years and it held up great.

Was this review helpful? (226) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAGP
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Air Mattress-Worth Every Penny
4/3/2016

Customer review by FrequentAirmattressUser

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by FrequentAirmattressUser
by FrequentAirmattressUser

I bought this air mattress about 2 months ago and can actually get a good nights rest when it is being used. It inflates in a matter of minutes. If you are using it for multiple days in arrow you will have to add air maybe two times in one week. After that maybe once a week depending on your own preference. I don't like my mattresses hard. I have tried other brands but they have made my back hurt and any company that has come over complains of back pain. With this mattress I have never received any complaints. The one thing I don't like is that my fitted sheets do not fit. There is always one corner that is not stretching far enough. I say. Spend the extra money and get this mattress. You will it be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentAirmattressUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautyrest Queen 19" Sky Rise
5/16/2011

Customer review by Xfivezerofive

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Xfivezerofive
by Xfivezerofive

Store price 106, on the web 89, who knew, when you need it you need it. The Beautyrest is rated for 850 pounds, most I have seen, it seems smaller than and standard queen but it allowed the queen size sheets to fit perfectly, and they no longer move around, I like it, very comfortable. The last two where rated for less weight, and someone would sit on them causing a bubble so it would wobble, don't sit on these beds, just get in when you need a good nights sleep. A Sealy Posturpediac is 535 for a firm, if your plans are temporary, I just tried this and it was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The height is fine for controling HDTV, BRDVD, and Theator from bed (19").

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xfivezerofive
RTP, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great inflatable bed!
5/23/2011

Customer review by Msjeenee

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Msjeenee
by Msjeenee

Super comfortable, easy to inflate/deflate, great as an extra bed for guests. Queen size is slightly smaller than expected, but still gets the job done. I would suggest laying blankets or a quilt on top of mattress before sheets if you tend to get cold.

Was this review helpful? (193) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msjeenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very dependable airbed
4/11/2011

Customer review by IAmLove

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by IAmLove
by IAmLove

I bought this bed when my parents visited last year. At first, they couldn't even guess that it was not a 'real' bed! Although I bought the Queen size, its slightly smaller than a normal queen but that fit perfectly in the limited space I had. The good thing is - once inflated, its so light you can move it around (with your feet!) to creat space in the direction you want. The downside is it's not the best option for two people especially if one moves a lot and the other is sensitive to movement. Unfortunately I found this out only from my parents as it seemed fine when I tested it myself. So after a while, when their excitement wore out, I had to make different arrangements :( That's also why I gave it one less star for meeting expectations. But since my parents left, I'm using it as my main bed (4 months). And I have no complaints this time. This is mainly because I can sleep towards the center where the bed is more firm and not go to the sides where it gives away (this is another reason that makes it non-ideal for two). I topped it with some snug throws and sheets and it treats my sensitive back well. I also like the fact that although its an airbed, it inflates so high that you don't feel like you are sleeping at floor level. The bed retains air for a good length of time and I only fill it once every 2-3 months. It remains to be seen how much longer it will last though. Overall, great buy for a single person on a limited budget. Once done using, can be neatly packed away. With suitable bedding, can be made to look like real :-)

Was this review helpful? (196) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only posting b/c it's so good!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Consumer7166

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Consumer7166
by Consumer7166
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been thru like 6 or so air beds. Returned them all. Paid more and more progressively. I don't like to spend money, but in this case, it was mos def worth paying more--bc I did get what I paid for! The channels run length-ways, so the edges are stable! I use this instead of regular bed. It is superb! With the bedding, it looks exactly like a real bed! I even have to catch myself from plopping down on it so hard, bc I forget it's an air bed. Had it over a week and never needed to add air yet!! Pump is NOT built in, but good and easy enough to use! Love this, will always use as regular bed. Only note: I bought a "full"; it is a tad bit more narrow than I was expecting. More like a large twin. Mos def not room for two. Two would need Queen or more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer7166
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, but be careful with your sheets
9/14/2012

Customer review by CoffeePaul

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by CoffeePaul
by CoffeePaul

I purchased this for primary use as a bed for a recent move for a job. I didn't feel like renting a truck to move all my furniture for the first 6 months, so I decided to take only what would fit in my car to move 400 miles south to the big city. Everything else in storage for now. So, the air matress is awesome! Make sure you use durable or deep pocket sheets with this, or you will rip you sheets from tossing and turning as well as the contraction and expansion of the bed from climbing in and out. What I have found is that if you pair this bed with a serta memory foam topper and then put the sheets on it, the tension on the fitter sheet is relieved and it feel like more like a regular bed than your bed. I have had some of the best sleep on this thing since the foam topper addition and I no longer worry about the fitter sheet. Keep your kitties away from this!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeePaul
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ry2384

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Ry2384
by Ry2384

I've had this air bed before and it's good for the price. I can't complain. I feel you get what you pay for. Everyone is so negative on reviews, that's why I tend not to read them anymore. It's like no matter what you're shopping for, someone's going to have something negative to say, at least a few people will be negative of any and everything you show interest in. If you based your shopping methods on reviews, you'd never purchase anything. Keep an open mind and remember to follow your own judgment as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ry2384
Van Nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews