Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Wonderful
11/16/2010

Customer review by KSmom99

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by KSmom99
by KSmom99

I have a few of these I use as kitchen towels and love them. Very absorbent and they don't leave lint on the dishes. That also makes them great for window washing! But, my favorite use for them is as flat diapers. They are the perfect size for my favorite diaper fold and make a nicely absorbent diaper for my son. (of course those towels are just for diapers and NOT used in the kitchen) You just can't beat the price of $1 a piece for reusable diapers!

Was this review helpful? (101) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSmom99
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as Diapers!
12/9/2011

Customer review by ominousdusk

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by ominousdusk
by ominousdusk

I bought these towels the other day to use as "Flat" diapers and they are great! Very absorbent, light, and trim on my daughter. I use them with a Flip diaper cover and a Snappi. They aren't as bulky as normal prefolds, and the best part is that they are very inexpensive!! A great was to save even more money with cloth diapering. Since they are so absorbent I'm sure they would make excellent kitchen towels as well. I will be buying more to use around my house.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ominousdusk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these towels!!
11/1/2011

Customer review by eelycats

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by eelycats
by eelycats

When I first saw these, I didn't think they would absorb much. They were very rough and thin. Don't be fooled. Much better after the first wash. They are large, easy to wash, very absorb able, they don't leave lint behind. I have flat top electric range, smooth front fridge, dishwsher and hood/microwave that are black- so you know how hard they are to keep clean. Love it that I can clean with these and not have to follow up with microfiber. I'm not afraid to use them for any spills at all, even grape juice. If bleach doesn't take out the stain at least I know that they are clean, and I can keep then for polishing rags in the garage. I have probably bought 6 packs of these. Some have made it to the garage towel bin, but haven't worn through yet. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eelycats
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful, hard to find item
8/25/2010

Customer review by superman71

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by superman71
by superman71

Bought these for the kitchen, because i do alot of cooking which means i wash alot of dishes. Really absorbent and dries quickly. Walmart is the only place i've been able to find these, so i stocked up. Easy to wash and dry also.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superman71
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So many uses
3/17/2012

Customer review by SDRS

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by SDRS
by SDRS

These are great! These are the best diapers ever. I fold them pad/trifold style and use them as inserts for pocket diapers or lay them in a wrap cover for my baby. So easy and quick to wash and dry. They can also be used to dry dishes, mop up spills, clean glasses or windows (no lint), perfect lightweight blanket for the car, folded into a burp cloth or changing pad. The value can't be beat and they work great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDRS
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great diapers
11/25/2013

Customer review by Lauriewith4

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Lauriewith4
by Lauriewith4

My daughter uses these on my grand-daughter. She says they make the best diapers... So I will keep buying them :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauriewith4
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for diapers!
3/9/2014

Customer review by GreenMama2014

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by GreenMama2014
by GreenMama2014

Someone suggested I try these out instead of Gerber Prefolds to use in pocket cloth diapers. I wasn't sure when I got them, but after I started using them, I was impressed! If youre considering for diaper use, I recommend highly. They are a little bulky, but great for my heavy wetter & can easily be trimmed down. My educated guess would be these for everything kitchen wise as well!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMama2014
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great yogurt making tool
12/31/2011

Customer review by kjbeau

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by kjbeau
by kjbeau

These are Great for making Greek yogurt. I make a gallon of yogurt and then line a 5qt colander with one of these cloths, stand it in a pan and place the whole thing in the refrigerator. Simply let this sit and drain the whey to make thick, creamy Greek yogurt, or drain for 2 days to make labneh - a yogurt cheese which is really good with olive oil and spices. I keep the strained-off whey to use for soup stock, or make amazingly tasty pancakes. Keep these cloths clean by washing well in the sink, and then sanitize by adding a bit of vinegar to a sink of cold water. Oh yes, they make great towels, too!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjbeau
N Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A treasure from the past!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Sunbonnets4ever

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Sunbonnets4ever
by Sunbonnets4ever

Although my mother and aunts always used towels like this (pre-dishwasher days) to dry dishes, this is the first time I have purchased them. I got them because a recipe recommended them to strain cheese. Now, for the past few years, I have been skipping the dishwasher dry cycle and letting the dishes air-dry. But I was in a hurry to empty the dishwasher, so I grabbed one of the flour sack towels I had just bought to wipe the pots and dishes quickly. Even without having prewashed them, I was amazed that this thin towel sucked up all moisture IMMEDIATELY, leaving everything lint-free, streak-free, and perfectly dry! When I go to Walmart for my shopping today, I plan to get another dozen or so, since they are now an ESSENTIAL!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunbonnets4ever
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by MamaManatee

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by MamaManatee
by MamaManatee

I love these towels. I use them as flat cloth diapers and they have washed up much better than the Osocozy flats. These are actually 29in x 28 in after washing and drying on hot. So great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaManatee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using for extra absorbency for cloth diapers
6/29/2014

Customer review by Brandylynnga

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Brandylynnga
by Brandylynnga

I had an issue with absorbency with the microfiber inserts on the cloth diapers I was using as they were constantly leaking. Another person suggested folding these towels up as flats are folded and putting them inside the pocket diapers and they have worked GREAT!! No more leaks here! (I would suggest washing and drying with no detergent at least 3-4 times or so to have them shrink a bit, plus it gets the weave tighter for first use) VERY pleased at how well they work and they are less expensive than getting additional microfiber inserts that may/may not have worked.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandylynnga
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my favorite use is straining
3/18/2013

Customer review by loggedonjusttoanswerthis

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by loggedonjusttoanswerthis
by loggedonjusttoanswerthis

These are great. I first bought them when canning bushels of tomatoes to wipe the jars clean before sealing. Since then, I have found they are great for use in scrubbing the kitchen, drying dishes. But my favorite use it as a cheesecloth. I have strained milk, yogurt, and broth many times. Best of all they wash well, and don't shrivel into nothing like a cheese cloth does in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loggedonjusttoanswerthis
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for hair as well...
11/6/2010

Customer review by missbanjo

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by missbanjo
by missbanjo

They're a little thinner now as I've had them 6 months. Great value and price for when I have to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbanjo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great in the kitchen and in the nursery!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Snokween

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Snokween
by Snokween

Fantastic all-around product for the home. I use these in the kitchen as towels for drying dishes, covering rising bread, and a host of other everyday kitchen jobs. I also use them in the nursery a LOT. They make absolutely fabulous flat diapers; very absorbent and can be used with a snappi or padfolded beneath a cover or inside a pocket diaper. I also use them as burp cloths and drying towels after baby takes a bath. Can't believe how useful these are for such a fantastic price! Definitely recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snokween
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Kitchen and Cars
10/25/2012

Customer review by rbrc4

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by rbrc4
by rbrc4

I have used these towels for years in my kitchen and when they begin to show stains or wear a little thin I then use them to wipe down my truck after washing. Don't let the way they look fool you. They are very absorbent and get the job done. Just wash them first as they put a finish on them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbrc4
Athens, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have a lot of these for multi-use purposes
3/14/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

These are my favorite towels that walmart sells. I use them to cover my bread dough for rising. I use them to polish the copper bottoms of my pans with bar keepers friend. I use them to polish silverware. Simply put, I use them for various polishing. I use them as dust cloth. I use them to absorb water and for drying dishes. I use them some times to dry glasses, as they are excellent for water spot removal. I use them like a buffer on some of my finer dishes to remove smears, fingerprints, etc. I use them as cleaning clothes when cleaning sinks, walls, mirrors, and windows. They last a long time and I appreciate they are solid white, easy wash, easy to bleach, and they are also a great size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Towels are great for hand drying your dishes...
5/8/2012

Customer review by 2UALL

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by 2UALL
by 2UALL

Was running out of the "flour sack" towels I had for years to dry my dishes I did by hand with. Found these on WalMarts website and - they are wonderful - great buy too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2UALL
Lompoc,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looked all over for these, glad I found them!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Texasteacher12

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Texasteacher12
by Texasteacher12

I use these as Christmas gifts, just sewed a panel on and they were done. Everyone loved them and asked where I found the dish cloths. I checked several stores before I found these. I have bought a few packs for myself because I like them so much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasteacher12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for what I needed
10/14/2012

Customer review by bleujean2

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by bleujean2
by bleujean2

I bought these towels to use to roll up my pumpkin rolls when they are hot out of the oven. I needed 100% cotton towels, the thinner the better and these are perfect. I also use for drying glassware and they leave it clear, shiny, lintless and without a streak!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleujean2
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Towels
3/28/2014

Customer review by davdol

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by davdol
by davdol

I've bought new kitchen towels again and again for ten years now trying to find anything acceptable, with no luck. Finally looked for the old fashioned flour sacks, bought these, and am happy at last. The material is not the true flour sack material I grew up with and used for 65 (!) years, but they are the best thing my husband and I have finally found for our kitchen. I crocheted the two sides that wanted to crumple so I don't have to iron them, and we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davdol
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews