Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 116 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Great size!
7/2/2012

Customer review by LinLexington

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by LinLexington
by LinLexington

I never thought I would be extolling the virtues of a litter pan, but this one is great. We are a 3 cat household and, in keeping with recommendations, have 4 litter pans (1 per cat plus 1). Our little boy likes to stand at the very edge of the box to do his liquid business, and I had resorted to putting paper towels between the back edge of the box and the wall. This pan is large enough that I don't have to do that. Plus he's a big boy and he seems to like the overall size of this pan. We bought two, and will be buying two more. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinLexington
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/16/2011

Customer review by Luvmykitcat

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Luvmykitcat
by Luvmykitcat

Everything I wanted, no cover to have to pull off or put back on. The sides are high enough for the boys that, well you know.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmykitcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG cat needs a BIG pan!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Igbo

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Igbo
by Igbo

I recently adopted a special needs cat. She is quite large. She uses Her pan everytime but likes to go on the edge/sides ... not the middle. The only big pan I could find did not have high enough sides so I was constantly soaking up/cleaning my wood floor. Petco wanted a small fortune for a pan with high sides (over $20) and it was not as big (W/H) as this great pan. I went to Walmart.com and found this pan in seconds. I ordered it at 5am and at 930am it was ready for pick-up at the large store up the road. The ad states it comes in two colors (pink/blue) and I really did not want a pink one but there was no way to highlight which one the buyer prefered. I was very pleased when I was presented a tan one. Works perfect ... no problems since and with the tall tapered sides one uses less litter (World's Best IS the best!). Thanks Walmart.com ... I am very pleased ... the pictures show me before and "Kiki" after ...

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igbo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for 3 cats!
7/23/2011

Customer review by keywestkat9

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by keywestkat9
by keywestkat9

this is the best Ive had in 8 years w/ my 3 indoor cats!Things come out easy and clean rather than sticking to sides and bottom.Also extra high.I use only the one for three cats and am totally happy!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keywestkat9
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE the high sides!
3/14/2012

Customer review by vlup2us

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by vlup2us
by vlup2us

I LOVE the HIGH SIDES of this litter pan! My boys (x3) can't kick litter all over the room anymore! : D

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlup2us
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent size and quality. Fabulous price.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Chicagosue

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Chicagosue
by Chicagosue

I have 2 cats who get very frisky covering their excretions in the litter box. I refuse to use a covered box or one with EXTREMELY high sides. This box is accessible from all sides, and the low side is a typical height so 99 % of cats can enter (exceptions would be small kittens and disabled cats). The high sides are very helpful. I HAVE seen this on another web site in a gold color, which I would prefer. However it was significantly more expensive and did not have the convenience of pick up at a convenient nearby location with no shipping cost. I think Walmart would sell more if they offered another color in addition to the blue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagosue
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
8/11/2013

Customer review by gholson

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by gholson
by gholson

When my kitty went P in the other boxes sometimes it would go over the edge and end up in the floor. I thought she was mad and doing it on purpose. I accidentally saw her one day and she was in the box and doing what she was suppose to do, it just went over the edge as she had back up to the side. Hope this does not gross you out, but anyway the box with the higher sides is perfect and no more mess on the floor to clean up. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gholson
Avenal Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really helps more litter stay in the pan.
5/7/2013

Customer review by SarasotaAlex

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by SarasotaAlex
by SarasotaAlex

Pretty blue and liltter is easier to scrape than my older pans because the surface is smoother. Have to be careful with dimensions because some are not wide and long enough but this one is good. Higher sides help keep 80-ish% more litter inside after all of the covering and kicking done by my cats. Wish it came in other colors too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarasotaAlex
Siesta Key, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally...we're both happy!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Slesh

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Slesh
by Slesh

This is deep enough for no mess over onto the floor and holds enough litter to eliminate smells....just needs cleaning once a day! And my cat likes it too, a section for her urine and a section for her movements......happy happy happy us and at a great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slesh
Riverhead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better now!
4/22/2012

Customer review by iconart

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by iconart
by iconart

My three cats often mistake their litter boxes as play pens, and I was tired of constantly sweeping up bits of litter, sometimes mounds of littler. The higher sides of this litter pan are just the right height. I use two pans, with their lower "entry" sides facing each other, which avoids even more spillage. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iconart
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Size
9/8/2013

Customer review by Salasa

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Salasa
by Salasa

My Maine Coon is about 20lbs and always went over and ended up on the floor, this was a great purchase and fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salasa
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2012

Customer review by 1947hawk

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by 1947hawk
by 1947hawk

My cat loves his new Litter Pan!!! He is a big cat . He fits in it very well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1947hawk
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An improvement over the standard size litter boxes
5/30/2014

Customer review by DanKatz

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DanKatz
by DanKatz

This litter box is much better than most litter boxes. Smaller ones don't catch everything and covered boxes tend to leak urine between the two sections. This would be perfect if only it were a little bit longer, wider, and just and inch or two higher. I also use storage totes, and they work pretty well also, they are very inexpensive as well. Companies need to keep thinking and re-designing, hopefully, eventually, they will get it perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanKatz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
10/19/2012

Customer review by Sweenski

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Sweenski
by Sweenski

Our old pan had a removable top to make the sides higher which proved to be a nuisance when changing the litter. This sturdy cat pan has high sides to help minimize spilled litter without any unwieldy attachments. It is a great pan at a decent price. We are pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweenski
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better litter pan than most
12/18/2012

Customer review by Splash83

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Splash83
by Splash83

This is one of the better litter pans I've purchased.It's sturdy,doesn't tip over, and my messier cats don't put the litter over the sides in mounds any more! I like this brand of pans,having purchased smaller ones made by this company in the past-and it's made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Splash83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Phili1234

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Phili1234
by Phili1234

We have an elderly cat who likes to relieve himself over the edge of his cat box. This box, with the higher sides, has kept everything in the box. It is just what we have needed. One bit of advice, make sure you also have very large cat liners available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phili1234
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG pan for BIG cat
3/23/2013

Customer review by strings4now

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by strings4now
by strings4now

I needed a second litter box for our two Maine Coon mix neutered males. I already have a covered box but the 2 year old likes to "stand" when he does his business and with males it is important to have high sides to the box. This pan is just right. I place a 4x4x4 piece of scrap treated lumber just in front of the box as a foot rest for him. This prevents him from using the front edge and tipping the box over. I also like the slick surface (at least for now) because the "stuff" doesn't stick to the box. This is a great box and if I ever need another one, I will purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strings4now
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this Box!
5/8/2014

Customer review by CatFan84

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by CatFan84
by CatFan84

My cat is 15 lbs and needed a new litter box to fit his size. This high sided box is ideal for those cats who love to dig in the litter; the litter stays inside the box. Definitely cuts down on sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatFan84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great litter box for multiple cat house
10/27/2012

Customer review by RuViSil

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RuViSil
by RuViSil

This is a great box for my 4 cats. I have 2 boxes between the 4 of them. The sides are nice and high so that the litter stays in the box and doesn't fly on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuViSil
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes ! nice roomy cat litter pan
10/27/2011

Customer review by ChristmasCarol

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by ChristmasCarol
by ChristmasCarol

Just what kitty needed and he likes it he seems to be a neat one. No more litter on the floor. From: Carol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristmasCarol
Pawtucket RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews