Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
This is why we buy blu-ray
11/6/2010

Customer review by Predators89

5.0 stars by Predators89

Awesome clean picture, Amazing sound, Unbelievable special features and 2 versions of 4 of the most amazing films ever

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Predators89
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price Drop
6/5/2013

Customer review by Longshot01

5.0 stars by Longshot01

This was on my wish list, but at $70.00 (although well worth it), I kept putting it off. Needless to say, when I saw it in store today for $35.00, I grabbed it up and I am an extremely happy camper. First off, great packaging. This anthology comes in a small hardcover book with an insert from director Ridley Scott. It includes 6 BR discs, (4 movie discs and 2 special feature discs). The discs all have their own page (slot) and mine were all in perfect condition. Disc 1 - Alien - 1979 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Directors Cut. Disc 2 - Aliens - 1986 Theatrical Version and the 1991 Special Edition. Disc 3 - Alien 3 - 1992 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition. Disc 4 - Alien Resurrection - 1997 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition. Discs 5 & 6 - 50 hours of Supplemental Materials. According to Mr Scott, this anthology took two years to make and includes all the bonus materials from the Special Collectors Edition Laser Discs, the 1999 "Legacy" DVD set and the 2003 "Quadrilogy" DVD set. It also includes several hours of newly compiled extras that are exclusive to this "Anthology" release. All 8 movies (theatrical and special editions) contain full length audio commentary. This also includes Blu-Ray only features such as interactive timelines and datastreams of production notes and historical facts as you watch. Unseen dailies, deleted scenes, in depth behind the scenes featurettes, over 12,000 pics and art stills, isolated scores including alternate and unused cues, archival documentaries, test footage, TV specials, multi-angle studies and more. Bottom line - This was well worth the original price, but at $35.00, this is an absolute "must have". This box set also goes quite nice with the AVP Blu-Ray box set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Longshot01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOVIES EVEN BETTER DISC
12/11/2010

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

5.0 stars by ScottTVgirl

I was nerves to buy these movies at first, I heard so many bad reviews. Well I got the today and I'm so pleased. They sound and look fantastic, anyone that likes the Alien Sega, should buy theses. Great addition to anyone's, blu-ray collection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2011

Customer review by shaggy1523

5.0 stars by shaggy1523

This is an amazing collection. There's nothing like watching the Alien movies in there full potential.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shaggy1523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Even better on Blu-ray
2/15/2011

Customer review by str1000

5.0 stars by str1000

I've always been a fan of the series, but Alien and Alien 3 just seemed to fall short of the other two like they were missing the action. After watching the directors cut of Alien and Alien 3 I like these almost as much as the other two. I have the other two on dvd with both versions. The picture quality is great. No fuzy or grainy transfer like some movies this old. You get 6 discs, 4 movie discs with the theatrical and directors version and 2 bonus feature discs with 50 plus hours of special features. Well worth the money for any fan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
str1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Unbelievable Value for a Fan
2/14/2011

Customer review by SciFiBeast

5.0 stars by SciFiBeast

This product, is without a doubt, a must own for Sci-Fi fans, and Blu-Ray enthusiasts alike. The movies are true classics, especially one and two, and the extras scream for a long viewing experience. My girl friend basically made me turn the player off due to my monopolizing the living room. If you like horror, and enjoy Sci-Fi. you have to get this box set. Not to mention, the price I paid was an unbelievable bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SciFiBeast
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Alien fans
12/6/2010

Customer review by stepinahodown

5.0 stars by stepinahodown

I have been waiting for the Alien movies to come out on blu ray, the quality definitely does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stepinahodown
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Blu-ray is awesome.
6/4/2012

Customer review by 7PixieDust

5.0 stars by 7PixieDust

I have the ALIEN QUADRILOGY in Anamorphic Widescreen in theatrical version and special edition. BUT watching it on Blu-ray takes it a step up. Really great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7PixieDust
Bybee, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/9/2012

Customer review by UndeadB10Hazard

5.0 stars by UndeadB10Hazard

Every ALIEN fan should get this! Its all 4 movies with every version that came out of each plus a whole bunch of bonus footage LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UndeadB10Hazard
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Aliens Collection On Blu Ray Rules!
12/21/2010

Customer review by shawnbudzz

5.0 stars by shawnbudzz

First off, i never got the dvd versions when they came out, i still own the vhs "Alien". which still plays good. Okay, now i ordered the blu ray anthology when it came out and Walmart has the best price, period! The quality and features are outstanding! The special versions add the previously removed footage into the film and that i enjoyed! I recommend this to any Aliens Fan! Get this and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shawnbudzz
Pinellas Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal but slow shipping and delivery
1/31/2012

Customer review by esdwa

4.0 stars by esdwa

I purchased this product from biggest nationwide on-line bookstore retailer paying premium for US release in booklet-like case. How much I was surprised when I have found they shipped a cheap import version that is listed for 1/2 price on same website. I returned the product and immediately ordered it from Walmart. And I did not get disappointed this time. Walmart sold me what I was expecting to get. And I appreciate it. The only negative thing was very long s/h time and it took two weeks to receive the item from the day it has been ordered. But it was worth it and I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
esdwa
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
At Walmart, no one will hear you scream!
7/21/2012

Customer review by DeadManPete

4.0 stars by DeadManPete

Shopping for the complete Alien Anthology Blu-ray box set you'll find that Wal-mart sells this way below the suggested retail price. This is the best these movies have ever looked, far surpassing the original theatrical release in sound and picture. The extras are a must for any fan of the series. Why pay more somewhere else when Wal-mart's got the best price on this spectacular release.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeadManPete
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great on new Home Theater
1/10/2012

Customer review by Jonie4

5.0 stars by Jonie4

Our family just bought a new 82" Mitsubishi rear-projection and polk audio speakers, and since this was number one on several lists of the best blu-rays, we had no choice. It was a great experience, and the digital audio and video only added to the original experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jonie4
Central Coast, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Alien Anthology (Blu-Ray)
4/10/2011

Customer review by DTroll

5.0 stars by DTroll

You will enjoy watching these movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DTroll
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Investment
5/8/2012

Customer review by RTYoung

5.0 stars by RTYoung

The picture is amazing on this Anothology, I was skeptical at first, as I always am with older movies that are transferred from negative film to Bluray; but the picture is spot on with any Bluray. As for the films, any Aliens lover knows "Alien" and "Aliens" are masterpieces, while "Alien 3" and "Alien: Resurrection" are good, but lacking in comparison to the first two films. Non the less, worth the money for the entire franchise, highly recommended purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RTYoung
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great price and a great buy!
2/1/2015

Customer review by SKline1126

5.0 stars by SKline1126

All four Alien movies, plus 2 additional discs of bonus features makes this a great buy for only 25$ comes in a great case, and im glad I bought it! Best buy and every where else had it for 40-48$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKline1126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Classic Scary Movie
12/27/2014

Customer review by Jawsisawesome

5.0 stars by Jawsisawesome

Perfect present

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jawsisawesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No one can you hear in space
2/18/2015

Customer review by Irondragon9

5.0 stars by Irondragon9

Nice price and great picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Irondragon9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/21/2012

Customer review by Jrkcubs17

5.0 stars by Jrkcubs17

Great movie and excellent walmart customer service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jrkcubs17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Alien Anthology
12/25/2010

Customer review by untechnical

5.0 stars by untechnical

Blu-ray of this complete set is for all who love the movie. The packaging style is unique and well worth getting. Not disappointed at all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
untechnical
Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 25 total reviews