Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
This is why we buy blu-ray
11/6/2010

Customer review by Predators89

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Predators89
by Predators89

Awesome clean picture, Amazing sound, Unbelievable special features and 2 versions of 4 of the most amazing films ever

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Predators89
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price Drop
6/5/2013

Customer review by Longshot01

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Longshot01
by Longshot01

This was on my wish list, but at $70.00 (although well worth it), I kept putting it off. Needless to say, when I saw it in store today for $35.00, I grabbed it up and I am an extremely happy camper. First off, great packaging. This anthology comes in a small hardcover book with an insert from director Ridley Scott. It includes 6 BR discs, (4 movie discs and 2 special feature discs). The discs all have their own page (slot) and mine were all in perfect condition. Disc 1 - Alien - 1979 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Directors Cut. Disc 2 - Aliens - 1986 Theatrical Version and the 1991 Special Edition. Disc 3 - Alien 3 - 1992 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition. Disc 4 - Alien Resurrection - 1997 Theatrical Version and the 2003 Special Edition. Discs 5 & 6 - 50 hours of Supplemental Materials. According to Mr Scott, this anthology took two years to make and includes all the bonus materials from the Special Collectors Edition Laser Discs, the 1999 "Legacy" DVD set and the 2003 "Quadrilogy" DVD set. It also includes several hours of newly compiled extras that are exclusive to this "Anthology" release. All 8 movies (theatrical and special editions) contain full length audio commentary. This also includes Blu-Ray only features such as interactive timelines and datastreams of production notes and historical facts as you watch. Unseen dailies, deleted scenes, in depth behind the scenes featurettes, over 12,000 pics and art stills, isolated scores including alternate and unused cues, archival documentaries, test footage, TV specials, multi-angle studies and more. Bottom line - This was well worth the original price, but at $35.00, this is an absolute "must have". This box set also goes quite nice with the AVP Blu-Ray box set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longshot01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOVIES EVEN BETTER DISC
12/11/2010

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by ScottTVgirl
by ScottTVgirl

I was nerves to buy these movies at first, I heard so many bad reviews. Well I got the today and I'm so pleased. They sound and look fantastic, anyone that likes the Alien Sega, should buy theses. Great addition to anyone's, blu-ray collection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2011

Customer review by shaggy1523

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by shaggy1523
by shaggy1523

This is an amazing collection. There's nothing like watching the Alien movies in there full potential.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaggy1523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unbelievable Value for a Fan
2/14/2011

Customer review by SciFiBeast

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by SciFiBeast
by SciFiBeast

This product, is without a doubt, a must own for Sci-Fi fans, and Blu-Ray enthusiasts alike. The movies are true classics, especially one and two, and the extras scream for a long viewing experience. My girl friend basically made me turn the player off due to my monopolizing the living room. If you like horror, and enjoy Sci-Fi. you have to get this box set. Not to mention, the price I paid was an unbelievable bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SciFiBeast
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Even better on Blu-ray
2/15/2011

Customer review by str1000

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by str1000
by str1000

I've always been a fan of the series, but Alien and Alien 3 just seemed to fall short of the other two like they were missing the action. After watching the directors cut of Alien and Alien 3 I like these almost as much as the other two. I have the other two on dvd with both versions. The picture quality is great. No fuzy or grainy transfer like some movies this old. You get 6 discs, 4 movie discs with the theatrical and directors version and 2 bonus feature discs with 50 plus hours of special features. Well worth the money for any fan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
str1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/9/2012

Customer review by UndeadB10Hazard

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by UndeadB10Hazard
by UndeadB10Hazard

Every ALIEN fan should get this! Its all 4 movies with every version that came out of each plus a whole bunch of bonus footage LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UndeadB10Hazard
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Aliens Collection On Blu Ray Rules!
12/21/2010

Customer review by shawnbudzz

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by shawnbudzz
by shawnbudzz

First off, i never got the dvd versions when they came out, i still own the vhs "Alien". which still plays good. Okay, now i ordered the blu ray anthology when it came out and Walmart has the best price, period! The quality and features are outstanding! The special versions add the previously removed footage into the film and that i enjoyed! I recommend this to any Aliens Fan! Get this and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnbudzz
Pinellas Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Alien fans
12/6/2010

Customer review by stepinahodown

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by stepinahodown
by stepinahodown

I have been waiting for the Alien movies to come out on blu ray, the quality definitely does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepinahodown
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Blu-ray is awesome.
6/4/2012

Customer review by 7PixieDust

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by 7PixieDust
by 7PixieDust

I have the ALIEN QUADRILOGY in Anamorphic Widescreen in theatrical version and special edition. BUT watching it on Blu-ray takes it a step up. Really great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7PixieDust
Bybee, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
At Walmart, no one will hear you scream!
7/21/2012

Customer review by DeadManPete

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by DeadManPete
by DeadManPete

Shopping for the complete Alien Anthology Blu-ray box set you'll find that Wal-mart sells this way below the suggested retail price. This is the best these movies have ever looked, far surpassing the original theatrical release in sound and picture. The extras are a must for any fan of the series. Why pay more somewhere else when Wal-mart's got the best price on this spectacular release.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeadManPete
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great deal but slow shipping and delivery
1/31/2012

Customer review by esdwa

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by esdwa
by esdwa

I purchased this product from biggest nationwide on-line bookstore retailer paying premium for US release in booklet-like case. How much I was surprised when I have found they shipped a cheap import version that is listed for 1/2 price on same website. I returned the product and immediately ordered it from Walmart. And I did not get disappointed this time. Walmart sold me what I was expecting to get. And I appreciate it. The only negative thing was very long s/h time and it took two weeks to receive the item from the day it has been ordered. But it was worth it and I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esdwa
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Alien Anthology
12/25/2010

Customer review by untechnical

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by untechnical
by untechnical

Blu-ray of this complete set is for all who love the movie. The packaging style is unique and well worth getting. Not disappointed at all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
untechnical
Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great on new Home Theater
1/10/2012

Customer review by Jonie4

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Jonie4
by Jonie4

Our family just bought a new 82" Mitsubishi rear-projection and polk audio speakers, and since this was number one on several lists of the best blu-rays, we had no choice. It was a great experience, and the digital audio and video only added to the original experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonie4
Central Coast, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
9/19/2012

Customer review by SurfNutz

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by SurfNutz
by SurfNutz

Must have for any movie buff. Excellent video and tons of extras

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfNutz
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/21/2012

Customer review by Jrkcubs17

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Jrkcubs17
by Jrkcubs17

Great movie and excellent walmart customer service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrkcubs17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Alien Anthology
12/27/2010

Customer review by ami5150

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ami5150
by ami5150

whats to say about this, if you love the Alien movies then you need to see em in 1080. With 2 versions of each movie and all the extras, how can you go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ami5150
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Almost perfect ...
1/18/2011

Customer review by tdimarzio

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by tdimarzio
by tdimarzio

The blu-ray represenation of Alien is practically perfect. I never imagined it could look so good. Aliens is good, great even ... but not as good as Alien; that is to say, it's not perfect. The improvement over DVD is significant, but you'll be saying to yourself, "Why does Alien which is older look better than Aliens?". Alien 3 and Alien resurrection are improved over DVD but nothing to write home about. For me, it's worth it just for Alien and Aliens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdimarzio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alien Attack in HD
11/9/2014

Customer review by Scootaloo789

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Scootaloo789
by Scootaloo789

Absolutely love the alien series in the first place. The fact that it is on bluray makes it all that much more enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scootaloo789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alien Anthology (Blu-Ray)
4/10/2011

Customer review by DTroll

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by DTroll
by DTroll

You will enjoy watching these movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTroll
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews