Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Attractive towl holder
3/10/2011

Customer review by frenchies4me

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by frenchies4me
by frenchies4me

I looked many places before finding this paper towel holder at Walmart online. It is exactly what I was looking for, the color matches the faucet and outlet plates perfectly, it is very stable and I like having my paper towels conveniently located.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frenchies4me
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It can open from the top!`
5/22/2016

Customer review by looktolike

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by looktolike
by looktolike

You can put your paper towels in from the top folk. All you do is unscrew the ball tighten up the screw inside the ball and then turn the pole to tighten. At that point you should be able to unscrew the ball and insert your towels

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looktolike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
6/8/2011

Customer review by cadillac53

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by cadillac53
by cadillac53

I am very pleased with this towel holder. Easy to replace the roll (just unscrew the ball on top and drop the roll on), just heavy enough to stay in place and the bronze finish matches the other fixtures in my kitchen perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadillac53
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected
3/6/2011

Customer review by Jim73

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Jim73
by Jim73

This towel holder looks nice, is sturdy enough and definitely holds the paper towels - but those are probably the only good things we can say about it. Looking at the picture of it online, you'd assume that the little "ball" on top would unscrew so you can put the towels on... That's not the case. The rod actually screws in "underneath" the towel roll - in other words, it usually takes several efforts to find the hole! And when you do finally manage to get the rod screwed in? Let's put it this way... the threading in the base isn't lined up, so the whole thing is crooked!! Frankly, whoever designed this thing never thought it through... The bottom line? Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim73
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ranked as a "heavy weight!"
2/12/2015

Customer review by Raggedyann

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Raggedyann
by Raggedyann

Holder we had before would only accept small rolls of paper towels....and....it was almost impossible to tear one off w/out the holder falling over. What a pain! This holder stays put no matter how we rip-'em off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raggedyann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my new kitchen!
11/23/2014

Customer review by remodelingirl

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by remodelingirl
by remodelingirl

First one was damaged from shipping but the second one came in perfect condition. Heavy enough so it does not slide when ripping off a towel...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodelingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way better than the picture
6/10/2012

Customer review by priceshopper2885

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by priceshopper2885
by priceshopper2885

Really nice , heavy so it doesn't slide all over the counter. Unscrew the ball on the top , load and go. You are done. I use mine in an uncoventional way. I use it in the bathroom to hold 2 rolls of toilet paper at a time. Works great , looks great. Mom is handicapped and it keeps the paper where she can reach it and the base keeps the rolls dry. Plus we never get that roll with 4 squares left on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
priceshopper2885
Palm springs,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
6/27/2011

Customer review by Boughtandpaidfor

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Boughtandpaidfor
by Boughtandpaidfor

This paper towel holder is attractive and stable on the counter, with a non-skid bottom so it stays put. It is dark bronze, like pictured. It fits the big rolls perfectly. The only odd thing is that when I unscrew the ball on top there is a nut on the screw that loosens and has to be retightened. I tightened it with pliers and seems to be fine now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boughtandpaidfor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, but is damaged
7/5/2012

Customer review by Jillybean0688

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Jillybean0688
by Jillybean0688

I would have given this paper towel holder 5 stars, purely based on the fact that it is a great price, perfect color and seems to be durable (heavy, won't slide around/fall over). However, the rod that goes up the middle (where you put the paper towels) is totally crooked. The bottom part that is attached to the base was not attached properly, so the paper towels lean when you put them on the holder. It's not very noticable - no one has noticed it except for myself, but it is definitely irritating for an OCD person to look at. I just want to fix it! Unfortunately this is the only one I could find that I liked in my price range, so I'm just going to keep it and deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillybean0688
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
10/23/2015

Customer review by Novellady

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Novellady
by Novellady

Well made and very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Novellady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2011

Customer review by teachergrammy

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by teachergrammy
by teachergrammy

This is a much better product than the other bronze Luna towel holder. All you have to do is take off the top to load the towels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachergrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2011

Customer review by sailorboy105

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by sailorboy105
by sailorboy105

Bought this as a gift. She was very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailorboy105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipping Issue
4/29/2013

Customer review by Rendova3

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Rendova3
by Rendova3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess it wasn't common sense to unscrew the rod from the base before shipping. When I received this it was bent so I had to return it. Another local bed/bath retailer had a similar one in the store so I bought a new one there. This is the second occurrence I've had were the merchandise I received was damaged. Last time they packed a plastic shower caddy with a metal shelving unit and the shower caddy was smashed by the time I received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rendova3
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
8/4/2014

Customer review by zagardua

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by zagardua
by zagardua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't buy it I took me more than ten days to get the product. It is really cheap. Some of the coating was missing on the base. To place the paper towel roll you have to unscrew the vertical piece and the threads are all misaligned making very difficult the entire operation. I used it for a couple of days and threw it out. What a piece of garbage. Will never recommend this product !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zagardua
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper towel holder
6/11/2015

Customer review by Lincoln

3.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Lincoln
by Lincoln

How it screws on and off. It is hard to get off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking, good price.
5/16/2015

Customer review by Frank

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Frank
by Frank

Looks good. Not sure I like the screw on cap on top--a little cumbersome but it does keep the towels secure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
. Excellent product. Dana
5/16/2015

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Dana
by Dana

I am always amazed how Walmart deliverafull range of products at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great on my dark wood table..
4/29/2015

Customer review by victor3491

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by victor3491
by victor3491

love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
victor3491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap Looking Paper Towel Holder
7/24/2013

Customer review by MyPersonalOpinion

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by MyPersonalOpinion
by MyPersonalOpinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bar that holds the paper was not straight and leaned. The top of the holder has a long screw that has to be undone to get the paper towel onto the holder. The ball at the top of the holder was gaudy looking because it is too large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPersonalOpinion
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by TH12345

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by TH12345
by TH12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ball on top is too big to slip paper towel roll over. You have to unscrew the whole thing every time you want to put paper towels on. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TH12345
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews