Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Okay
12/28/2015

Customer review by Hjng

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Hjng
by Hjng

I had to order two. The first the rooster was broke off. And the second one I ordered was so crooked. My husband had to take it apart to straighten it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hjng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much more than I expected!!!
8/31/2011

Customer review by TravelingGranny2

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by TravelingGranny2
by TravelingGranny2

I bought this towel holder for our motorhome. I needed a paper towel holder that would sit on the counter and, at the same time, not move around while traveling down the road. With the rubberized bottom this one does the trick wonderfully! It also goes with my decor perfectly, I wouldn't have thought of red accessories in the mostly brown interior of the motorhome but it went so well that I bought red dish towels and cloths to further the accent color. I would recommend this item to anyone who likes roosters and red accents. On top of the visual affects this paper towel holder will hold a large roll with no problem and the towels tear off easily without tipping it over.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingGranny2
East Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Red rooster paper towel holder
1/18/2016

Customer review by ferris

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ferris
by ferris

It looks great in my red kitchen. Nice and heavy.....won't tip over. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Aljnc

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Aljnc
by Aljnc

Works great. We like the no-slip bottom, heavy weight, portability, and sturdiness. Can be a little inconvenient unscrewing/screwing rooster on, but overall a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aljnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Rooster
11/27/2015

Customer review by PoolGirl

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by PoolGirl
by PoolGirl

It matches my kitchen. Nice country red color. Weight is heavy enough to keep it from tipping over. The only complaint I would have is that I wish it had a side bar to keep paper towels from flowing off the side. That would make it a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoolGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product
7/21/2014

Customer review by AWomanwhoHatestoShop

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by AWomanwhoHatestoShop
by AWomanwhoHatestoShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online because I needed to spend a little bit more money to get free shipping. The price was a little less expensive than the same type product in a local home store near my home, so that was great. This cute little rooster paper towel holder turned out to be even nicer than I expected. It's heavy, which I hope means it's sturdy. We recently remodeled our kitchen and it has a red and black theme, so this was perfect. The only problem I had was that it came alone in a giant box, filled with loads of paper packing material. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWomanwhoHatestoShop
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and heavy
10/15/2015

Customer review by therica

4.0 stars 10/15/2015 by therica
by therica
Top 250 contributor

Really nice, seems pretty solid and won't get tipped over easily by frisky pets or kids. However, it did arrive with the base was bent by the pole at the base joint (due to Walmart.com's typically incorrect packing), but I was able to bend and straighten and re-tighten the rod where it screws into the base. Other reviewers have complained about this same problem from poor packing. I almost expected it to arrive bent, and was glad someone else had noted that they could bend it back into shape. Some reviewer said that they didn't have to remove the rooster in order to change rolls. I have no idea how they managed that-- you have to unscrew the rooster but it's easily done. Overall, pretty decent and attractive for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Cute Towel Holder
5/27/2014

Customer review by Karandan

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Karandan
by Karandan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item arrived bent, but you can easily bend it back if you go slowly. This was not enough to give it a low rating because, honestly, there's not a lot of wear and tear going on with this product so I see it lasting a long time. The color was bright shiny red and the roll of paper towels fit without me having to take the rooster off. Its nice and weighted to where when I pull just the towels the holder doesnt fall over. Very Cute Buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karandan
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bubba
11/26/2015

Customer review by bubba8491

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by bubba8491
by bubba8491

Very nice looking towel rack. Goes it the RED rooster look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubba8491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice item
1/7/2014

Customer review by donnyj53

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by donnyj53
by donnyj53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't expecting this to be heavy but it was, but this is a good thing. It means it won't tip over easily. It is very durable. The rooster unscrews from the top to install a new roll of towels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnyj53
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paper towel holder
11/10/2015

Customer review by charlie

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by charlie
by charlie

I love the holder but the metal rod that holds the paper was leaning and I was able to bend it. I am happy with the way it looks in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy holder
11/11/2015

Customer review by debevon

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by debevon
by debevon

I love this holder. It is so heavy!! Very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debevon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In hot water
1/24/2011

Customer review by retirednlovingit

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by retirednlovingit
by retirednlovingit

This is a great addition to my Paula Dean pots and pans - looks great on the stove. I got one for my daughter-in-law and liked it so much I bought one for myself too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retirednlovingit
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made product.
10/3/2011

Customer review by PKJK

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by PKJK
by PKJK

This was a poorly made product, I never picked it up from the store once I saw that it was not red in color but a pinkish color, the rooster was a different color than the base, the rooster was chipped and painted over. It was clearly evident that absolutely no quality control went into the manufacturing of this product. I recommended to Walmart that they remove it from their products line for sale, it was that bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKJK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Roosters!
8/27/2012

Customer review by dolphinluva30

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by dolphinluva30
by dolphinluva30

I really like this item. It's definitely durable and sturdy. Its a very nice color of red and I love roosters. Only thing its missing is one of those pegs to make it easier to pull off a paper towel. It is a little pricey too. Otherwise I love the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphinluva30
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT paper towel holder
11/21/2012

Customer review by newtotheozarks

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by newtotheozarks
by newtotheozarks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works and looks great, especially for the price. Nice and heavy and has rubber/padded bottom to prevent movement and protect your counter top. Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newtotheozarks
The Ozark Mountains, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by naytap

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by naytap
by naytap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have listened to the previous reviews but I really wanted this product because of the color. When it came in the mail it was bent and the bottom base was dented and scratched. The bottom was peeling off and looked like pebbles were coming out of it. It honestly looked like someone dragged it on the ground. As soon as I received it I returned it back to walmart. It was terrible!! DO NOT BUY!!!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naytap
Bloomington, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small rooster
8/6/2015

Customer review by ers831

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by ers831
by ers831

The rooster atop the paper towel holder is in in proportion in size to the roll of paper towels. However it is well made and a nice bright addition to the kitchen. Matches my new red toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ers831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Towel holder.
5/18/2015

Customer review by OldGuy76

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by OldGuy76
by OldGuy76

This item works out a lot better than I thought it would. It is an item that I would suggest to others to try. A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGuy76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the boss!
4/8/2011

Customer review by 1coyoteinwisconsin

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by 1coyoteinwisconsin
by 1coyoteinwisconsin

the red rooster stands high above and awakens all of my other kitchen farm animals. Love it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1coyoteinwisconsin
sauk city wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews