Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2315 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2315 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2315 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2027
4 stars
229
3 stars
31
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 2312 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2312 total reviews
1-20 of 2312 reviews
"going home" tags for Kindergarten Kids
9/5/2010

Customer review by happyheartsranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by happyheartsranch
by happyheartsranch

Our school has over 800 students and dismissal for our Kindergarten classes can be crazy especially in the beginning of the school year when some students still do not know their last names or bus numbers. I run name tags for all my students that include student name, teacher name and transportation home information. At the meet and greet the teacher day I give the parents a week's worth of name tags, one for each day of school. These tags not only help other staff such as lunch room and Specials teachers it makes dismissal very easy. The parents tell me they apprecdiate the "safety insurance" for their child. The kids like the tags because I always put a "cool" graphic on it and the parents reinforce the safety issues in wearing their tag.My co-workers call me a "label snob" because I only like Avery........but once they try them they join mein my opinion. They don't jam up when printing, the adhesive does not leave a filmy residue on clothing and you have lots of choices in size. Can't beat that!

happyheartsranch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8168 Template does not work horizontally
3/4/2017

Customer review by Ricky

1.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Ricky
by Ricky

Ok, I just bought the 8168 AVERY Shipping Labels but the 8168 TALL template that I downloaded does not let you put text into it horizontally. The labels only go vertically, which is false advertising because the picture on the Avery package shows a shipping label going horizontally on a package. When I go into my page layout to flip it to make it horizontal, it doesn't work at all. This was a complete waste of money.

Ricky
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Label Review
2/1/2011

Customer review by steve812

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by steve812
by steve812

Avery makes a great product. What I find though is that many places charge way too much for the labels. The price at Wal Mart was very good and the shipping to my home was under $1. You can't afford to drive all over town pricing labels and supplies for $1. I am now ordering my supplies online when I can find a good deal and this was one of them. I hope Wal Mart keeps this cheap shipping option as I am also somewhat disabled and I don't like to have goods shipped to the store. The walk to the back of the store kills me, even if the shipping is free. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve812
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
4/25/2012

Customer review by Officenut

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Officenut
by Officenut

Walmart's price on this 150 labels per pack can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Officenut
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Worked well
2/21/2017

Customer review by Labels

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Labels
by Labels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad
1/31/2017

Customer review by NM

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by NM
by NM

I am using a LASER printer, HP 1020, never have issues on regular paper, but these labels simply will not hold the print adequately. I had to tape over the whole thing to keep it from rubbing off in transit. Hope my package makes it.

NM
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much more than a shipping label
7/9/2012

Customer review by KLatL3

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by KLatL3
by KLatL3

I use the white shipping labels 8164 for many other uses than shipping. I can label specific hardware with these labels to include all pertinent information such as date ordered / PO # / Qty / Price / Acct used for payment, etc. In this way I have a permanent record on each piece of hardware ordered with the details of why it was ordered / when / PO etc. I use them to mark containers that are storing product / test hardware in the lab to easily identify what is in each container. I do the same for large storage containers that will be stored in our warehouse for future use. The labels are permanently attached to the containers and are easy for warehouse personnel to locate and read when asking for the container to be transferred back to the lab.

KLatL3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these!
3/30/2012

Customer review by enance

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by enance
by enance

I use these all the time for a variety of purposes. One key use is for shipping packages. I can print two long narrow shipping labels off of my endicia postage program on one sheet. I label everything in the house with these sheets as I can print any size label I want. I can print a couple of extra large labels for a box that is going in out of the way storage and you need to be able to read the label from a distance. I print up a sheet of multiple copies of the same item or I print many different labels. The uses are endless. I have a paper cutter in my office and can quickly zip off any size label in a flash. My son prints tiny uniforms for legos on these sheets and cuts them out.

enance
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single Label Printing not working
4/19/2017

Customer review by One Timer

3.0 stars 4/19/2017 by One Timer
by One Timer

I use the 5126 labels to print shipping labels on a Brother HL-L234ODW laser printer. I only print one label at a time, so only half of the sheet is printed with each print job, and it may be a day or two before the other side is used. I re-insert the half-used page, turning it around for the next print job, but whenever I try to print on the other half the page ends up being smeared upon output. This is frustrating as I am basically trashing half of the labels simply because I don't print a full page with each job. Any ideas how this can be fixed?

One Timer
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essential for my work!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sister Mary Archivist

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sister Mary Archivist
by Sister Mary Archivist

I was so glad to discover the 2x4 labels with TrueBlock. They have become an essential part of my archival work. I can put enough information on my boxes in large print so that a user can easily see what's in the box, which prevents them from rifling in other boxes to find what they need! My job is made much easier by the use of this style label. Boxes look so much neater on the shelves by using these labels. Thank you, Avery! No tips. How can you improve on perfection?

Sister Mary Archivist
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More sticky, please
6/21/2013

Customer review by HateToCook

2.0 stars 6/21/2013 by HateToCook
by HateToCook

I received a few sheets of these in a promotional pack. The quality of the paper is great - they are thick and soft enough to stay straight when printing, unlike the thinner glossy sheets I usually use, which sometimes skew when printing. However, the labels didn't stick to any of the boxes I used them on. (Yes, I did peel them off the backing.) I had to tape down the edges of the labels, entirely defeating the purpose of using 'self-adhesive'. If I wanted to use all that time and materials to tape down labels, I would just print them on inexpensive plain paper. I keep a supply of many Avery labels and papers in my home office, but this won't be one of them.

HateToCook
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Only Brand for Us!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

Avery's labels are spectacular. I enjoy the templates they come attached with for intuitive mailing merge use. Incredibly helpful! The only improvement made is that the wording and margins on the far left of the sheet get cut off when printing. 3 labels are lost in this process, but are still mostly useful. This could be a bug in the template, however, no errors appear right before printing to alert the user. Overall, completely satisfied!

Rebecca
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much better than generic
3/20/2013

Customer review by Onepercent

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Onepercent
by Onepercent

I have used both the generic versions of these shipping labels and the Avery version. The Avery version is superior - hands down. The Avery label easily goes through my printer without the labels peeling off and without the stiff paper getting jammed. The labels easily cover up old labels on packages without previous shipping information showing through. The generic labels consistently don't cover up the old shipping information completely. Best of all, when I apply the label to the package, it doesn't feel as if it is going to come off somewhere in the postal system. Generic labels don't give me that same level of comfort.

Onepercent
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time-Stress Relief
10/15/2009

Customer review by anima

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by anima
by anima

I am delighted to see that Avery has come up with yet another great product to simplify my office work. Putting our own postage on our packages (and getting discounts from the postal service!) has been a real bonus for our little company. Avery has made it that much easier with White Internet Shipping Labels that are ready-made for postage. Just print and stick on. It's a great time-saver. We've been printing out on regular paper, folding the paper and framing it with tape to get the postage on our packages. It works, but it's a hassle. So, thanks a lot Avery, for coming up with yet another way to make office life easier.

anima
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time-Stress Relief
10/15/2009

Customer review by anima

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by anima
by anima

I am delighted to see that Avery has come up with yet another great product to simplify my office work. Putting our own postage on our packages (and getting discounts from the postal service!) has been a real bonus for our little company. Avery has made it that much easier with White Internet Shipping Labels that are ready-made for postage. Just print and stick on. It's a great time-saver. We've been printing out on regular paper, folding the paper and framing it with tape to get the postage on our packages. It works, but it's a hassle. So, thanks a lot Avery, for coming up with yet another way to make office life easier.

anima
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small Business Looks Big
9/2/2010

Customer review by CEOandmailclerk

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by CEOandmailclerk
by CEOandmailclerk

To survive, our company has to maintain the look and feel of a larger organization, while sustaining the savings of minimum overhead. Each member of our organization writes their own letters and prints their own labels. Although much of our work is electronic, the touch of a real printed and delivered piece is essential. Everyone in our company has the Avery icon on their desktop and our logo template is just a click away. Even the most "old school" guy in the building can figure it out. In our industry only the smartest, leanest and most creative companies are surviving this new economy.

CEOandmailclerk
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flexible Label Size, Durable, Reliable
10/5/2013

Customer review by WAM3

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by WAM3
by WAM3

Avery offers labels in a staggering variety of sizes but sometimes as a graphic designer I need to move beyond the more popular dimensions of pre-cut labels and produce a label that's truly unique either in size, shape or both. And that's why I use 5165. With a metal straight edge and a craft knife (or free-hand with scissors if you're more adventurous) you can create one-of-a-kind labels with 5165 that will stand the test of time. I say that because some of the labels I've created with it date back to before my son was 10 years old... he's 28 as I write this review and those labels are still 'on the job' if you get my drift. I could go on about this particular Avery product but instead recommend that you consider it the next time you want to label 'out side the box' as it is defined by the cut edge of popular or standard label sizes. The finish of 5165 is always consistent and not once has a label I've created with it ever failed to perform as expected.

WAM3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labels Review
10/8/2010

Customer review by Ang1986

3.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Ang1986
by Ang1986

I really like Avery shipping labels. The only real issue I have is that most often the templates do not line up well on the printer. This leaves me to do a lot of adjusting to make the labels work on the printer. I realize that often printers have their own set up that does not follow MS Word templates, but it can be very frustrating when you have several hundred labels to print and the template is off just enough to ruin all your of your labels and you have to start over. Overall, I would always use Avery shipping labels as the quality of the labels is consistent.

Ang1986
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Convenient
9/6/2010

Customer review by Spookiecat

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Spookiecat
by Spookiecat

I absolutely love the Aver shipping labels. I send a lot of packages to my grown children who live in other states. I use the US Post Office but often find they do not have address labels. It is so easy and convenient to print out address labels and just stick them onto the package. No worry that my handwriting will not be readable or a zip code will be misread. I have also used Avery labels to create name badges for my students. It is so much easier to type and print than handwrite . The labels peel off the clothing so easily too. No messy residue left behind.

Spookiecat
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Kristi

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Kristi
by Kristi

I use these for shipping but mostly they are used to label pressboard report covers. Since I reuse them, it's great that this label completely blocks out the previous one. It's the perfect fit and goes on securely. Highly recommended.

Kristi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2312 total reviews
1-20 of 2312 reviews