Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2342 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2342 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2342 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2053
4 stars
233
3 stars
30
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 2339 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2339 total reviews
1-20 of 2339 reviews
Worked well
2/21/2017

Customer review by Labels

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Labels
by Labels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
12/29/2016

Customer review by abcd

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by abcd
by abcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Labels are as ordered. Hard to mess up a pre-packaged item. No matter where it is shipped from Walmart or another supplier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Label Review
2/1/2011

Customer review by steve812

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by steve812
by steve812

Avery makes a great product. What I find though is that many places charge way too much for the labels. The price at Wal Mart was very good and the shipping to my home was under $1. You can't afford to drive all over town pricing labels and supplies for $1. I am now ordering my supplies online when I can find a good deal and this was one of them. I hope Wal Mart keeps this cheap shipping option as I am also somewhat disabled and I don't like to have goods shipped to the store. The walk to the back of the store kills me, even if the shipping is free. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve812
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/25/2012

Customer review by Officenut

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Officenut
by Officenut

Walmart's price on this 150 labels per pack can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Officenut
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
labels
6/18/2015

Customer review by larrywi

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by larrywi
by larrywi

worked like a label should

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larrywi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Print blotches and will not print clearly
2/23/2017

Customer review by Billy Bam

1.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Billy Bam
by Billy Bam

When printed using a HP M277dw color laser the colors are smeared down the entire RH side of the page as if something dragged and smeared the inks before they could dry (except that it is a laser printer). Fearing inks were left in the printer I loaded a plain sheet and printed- it printed fine. I also agree with other comments regarding ink transfer once printed- the inks aren't setting properly.

Billy Bam
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
would never buy again. AWFUL
2/19/2017

Customer review by brandon realtor

1.0 stars 2/19/2017 by brandon realtor
by brandon realtor

used to create labels for announcement cards. identical review to the most recent and previous three. ink fades, doesn't dry and smudges very easily.

brandon realtor
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very bad
1/31/2017

Customer review by NM

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by NM
by NM

I am using a LASER printer, HP 1020, never have issues on regular paper, but these labels simply will not hold the print adequately. I had to tape over the whole thing to keep it from rubbing off in transit. Hope my package makes it.

NM
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
"going home" tags for Kindergarten Kids
9/5/2010

Customer review by happyheartsranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by happyheartsranch
by happyheartsranch

Our school has over 800 students and dismissal for our Kindergarten classes can be crazy especially in the beginning of the school year when some students still do not know their last names or bus numbers. I run name tags for all my students that include student name, teacher name and transportation home information. At the meet and greet the teacher day I give the parents a week's worth of name tags, one for each day of school. These tags not only help other staff such as lunch room and Specials teachers it makes dismissal very easy. The parents tell me they apprecdiate the "safety insurance" for their child. The kids like the tags because I always put a "cool" graphic on it and the parents reinforce the safety issues in wearing their tag.My co-workers call me a "label snob" because I only like Avery........but once they try them they join mein my opinion. They don't jam up when printing, the adhesive does not leave a filmy residue on clothing and you have lots of choices in size. Can't beat that!

happyheartsranch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flexible Label Size, Durable, Reliable
10/5/2013

Customer review by WAM3

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by WAM3
by WAM3

Avery offers labels in a staggering variety of sizes but sometimes as a graphic designer I need to move beyond the more popular dimensions of pre-cut labels and produce a label that's truly unique either in size, shape or both. And that's why I use 5165. With a metal straight edge and a craft knife (or free-hand with scissors if you're more adventurous) you can create one-of-a-kind labels with 5165 that will stand the test of time. I say that because some of the labels I've created with it date back to before my son was 10 years old... he's 28 as I write this review and those labels are still 'on the job' if you get my drift. I could go on about this particular Avery product but instead recommend that you consider it the next time you want to label 'out side the box' as it is defined by the cut edge of popular or standard label sizes. The finish of 5165 is always consistent and not once has a label I've created with it ever failed to perform as expected.

WAM3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These labels destroyed my HP printer
5/29/2015

Customer review by jmm1947

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by jmm1947
by jmm1947

"TrueBlock" labels are stiffer & stickier than most, perhaps why they peeled off inside my printer and jammed it in a way I can't clear. Avery's "Jam-Free Guarantee": Avery's CS supervisor explained that I had to take the printer to a repair station to document the damage & get a repair estimate ($50-$75 plus my time) before she could "escalate to [her] Management Team for review". She also hinted that I had used the labels in the wrong sort of printer, leading me to expect an unfavorable review outcome, at which time I would have been without a printer for weeks, wasted time, and more money. Not a very useful guarantee! So, I just bought a new printer ($150), which will arrive in a few days. If not too expensive, I'll ship the jammed printer to Avery, just to see how they respond. I'm betting on something like "sorry, but we don't have facilities to examine your printer". We shall see!

jmm1947
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Color looks awful
10/16/2016

Customer review by N Labels

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by N Labels
by N Labels

I'm printing with an Epson Stylus Pro 3800. Nothing I do gives me black blacks rich colors with these labels. I can find no info whatsoever on what ICC profiles to use, so am left with the "trial and error" method which is a total WASTE OF MY TIME. Would it be so hard to include this info on the packaging???

N Labels
92118
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Lables
3/29/2013

Customer review by Sisu3214

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Sisu3214
by Sisu3214

Avery, We have used only Avery labels for years because they do not lose their VALUE in sticking and do not fade. When you ship out something, it is important that you can personalize the label and present your business well. We print on the labels and they dry fast. We like the size and cost also and have not had a label removed in the mailing. We have labels for organization in our file system and sales notebooks.We use the labels in a vast number of ways in labeling products we sell with our call back information. Pictured here, we saw your labels being used at our recent Valentine's dinner by a local University. The use of labels with the dinning party's name, reserved the table and make the event all the more special for us. Your labels have always set the standard of the HIGHEST QUALITY. There is true value in this AVERY label and in all AVERY Labels.

Sisu3214
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE
9/11/2016

Customer review by Tammy N

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Tammy N
by Tammy N

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LABEL. I used these with my laser printer to ship high quantities. But, the ink fades right off when touched. Even when its coming out of the printer the ink smears since my printer sends out the printed page with it faced down. And even after waiting to see if it was just not fully dry, 2 days later and when i run my finger across it the ink transfers right over.

Tammy N
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for Mailing and Crafts
12/21/2013

Customer review by AveryLabelsRock

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by AveryLabelsRock
by AveryLabelsRock

I use these labels for regular business mailing labels and also as gift cards, crafts, labels for boxes stored in the garage for china and Christmas ornaments - multiple uses all year long. You can download templates from Avery, or create your own designs. I use the mailing labels as is, but cut out various shapes I want for holiday crafts. For example, see Thanksgiving name card with both label and cut-out turkey in photo. Another use for the labels is to scan the wrapping paper you use for gifts, then print out that design onto labels or Avery foldable cards to custom make gift tags. You can stick the labels onto tissue paper for the gift sack, or tie the card on with ribbons. It takes less than five minutes, and yet your friends know you made a special effort to make their gifts look special. So flexible and easy to use!

AveryLabelsRock
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Mailing and Crafts
12/21/2013

Customer review by AveryLabelsRock

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by AveryLabelsRock
by AveryLabelsRock

I use these labels for regular business mailing labels and also as gift cards, crafts, labels for boxes stored in the garage for china and Christmas ornaments - multiple uses all year long. You can download templates from Avery, or create your own designs. I use the mailing labels as is, but cut out various shapes I want for holiday crafts. For example, see Thanksgiving name card with both label and cut-out turkey in photo. Another use for the labels is to scan the wrapping paper you use for gifts, then print out that design onto labels or Avery foldable cards to custom make gift tags. You can stick the labels onto tissue paper for the gift sack, or tie the card on with ribbons. It takes less than five minutes, and yet your friends know you made a special effort to make their gifts look special. So flexible and easy to use!

AveryLabelsRock
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Label Crazy
10/8/2009

Customer review by Happy48

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Happy48
by Happy48

I'm known to be a little "label crazy". In the office the use of labels is unlimited, from files to desk ownership. Labels have the amazing ability to organize you and keep you organized. I use labels for so much. I use the archiving labels (2 to a sheet and go on the file box) and template which allows me to indicate date, contents and eventual destruction if required. The fact that they can be printed on virtually any printer creates a very professional appearance no matter what is being labelled. You can change the fonts, add little pictures; anything is capable with imagination. Avery also makes the label process so user friendly, anyone can follow the steps and create awesome labels for years to come. I also use labels around my home; my home computer for quick reference; for my own filing system, the list goes on.

Happy48
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery Above Average!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Mag44

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Mag44
by Mag44

Dare I say, these are a staple in my home office? From address labels on the Lioness Newsletters I create, or Personalized magnets & namebadges, to Book Plates on the dictionaries that my Grange donates to local schools, I never am without a box or two in my computer paper stash. Easy to work with and no bleeding of pictures or words once printed. When making the Book plates for the dictionaries, I run the label sheets through one at a time to put a different name on each label...never have a problem as all 10 labels on each page, come out perfect--that is why I love these labels! I use smaller labels for return addresses, but use this size for all mailing out; after all, at my age, little labels are hard to read so I want to make sure the mail person can also see to whom and where I want my mail to be delivered!

Mag44
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery Above Average!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Mag44

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Mag44
by Mag44

Dare I say, these are a staple in my home office? From address labels on the Lioness Newsletters I create, or Personalized magnets & namebadges, to Book Plates on the dictionaries that my Grange donates to local schools, I never am without a box or two in my computer paper stash. Easy to work with and no bleeding of pictures or words once printed. When making the Book plates for the dictionaries, I run the label sheets through one at a time to put a different name on each label...never have a problem as all 10 labels on each page, come out perfect--that is why I love these labels! I use smaller labels for return addresses, but use this size for all mailing out; after all, at my age, little labels are hard to read so I want to make sure the mail person can also see to whom and where I want my mail to be delivered!

Mag44
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile, quick & easy use
11/7/2013

Customer review by jterukot

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by jterukot
by jterukot

I love this full sheet sticker paper. It is so versatile. I can print anything and if needed, trim the paper as I wish. They make wonderful stickers not only for mailing, but for children's stickers. (I made some Halloween stickers to give out as treats instead of candy, which every child can use. Stickers do not interfere with food allergies and parents worries of additives). They make good household items, as wall decor, shipping labels which I can design, party decor, name tags, school stickers, labels for organization, address labels. As a Disney fan, many of my projects are Mickey, Pooh, princesses, fairies. And since I became a grandmother, the best is making stickers for photo albums. Fun galore! I recommend this versatile, easy to use, cut to your desired size for anyone.

jterukot
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2339 total reviews
1-20 of 2339 reviews