Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 108 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 106 reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Needs more variety
1/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, but I need more variety. I love dividers, and I always use Avery dividers, specifically Big Tab Insertables. The all plastic ones are great quality and can last a lifetime. The thing is - different dividers serve different purposes. I always use sheet protectors. Half to protect and half so I don't have to 3 hole punch. The pocket dividers work great (both single and double pocket). However, When I'm using a binder for storage, I don't need a pocket. There is no availability for Big Tab Insertable no-pocket that comes in extra wide or at least wide enough for sheet protectors. I'm not a fan of multi colored but I'm being picky enough. I got some of the 11221 but Neither the paper or the divider tab is as sturdy as the all plastic ones. It's the size and color I want, but it's poor quality. Overall, I really like the all plastic dividers and recommend them to anyone. Just know that the all plastic only comes in multi-colored, and without the pockets are not big enough for sheet protectors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy, reasonably priced and relatively quick
8/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These dividers were on my son's supply list and cost 62.5% of the office supply store's price. I saw one of the retail prices being twice as much as they are here. Easy ordering, free shipping and its low price, not to mention the convenience, make it a no brainer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Probably because school had just begun, I could not find these in any store. They are the perfect size for use with page protectors (others not wide enough to show divisions). They were actually available the same day my order was submitted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
strong,sturdy and a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These dividers are sturdy; would probably last a lifetime
7/27/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great dividers. Got them to use in my recipe binder at home. I used the online tool to print. It needs to be updated so you can change the font on all the tabs at once. I had to change each one separately. That's 16 times since they are double sided. But, now that they are printed, the text is only visible on the first tab. The dividers overlap the text on the others. So, now I want to do them over but can't because it only comes with one page of tabs. Come on Avery! Make these tab sheets available somehow. We all don't get it perfect the first time. Yes, I followed directions and printed on plain paper first to make sure they lined up. But what I wasn't told that the default placement on your template was really in the wrong place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite Dividers!
1/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are, by far, my favorite dividers. There is also a set of five available, which I also use frequently. In one of the reviews I read, it was mentioned that the dark blue divider is hard to see through. Avery makes two different color schemes for this set of dividers, and the set with "rainbow-like" colors doesn't have that problem. These dividers are durable and look great, especially if you spend some extra time with the printer template. I found that moving text up to the top part of the tab insert instead of aligning it in the middle can help make it easier to read once inserted. Make sure to print out a test sheet and hold it up against the tabs sheet to ensure your labels will print correctly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun and Functional too!
2/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use a lot of different dividers for different binder projects and generally use the same-old-basic styles over and over. I saw these one day and bought a set to try. I LOVE them! It was for a 'fun' project and the multi-colored ovals suited the subject matter perfectly. Because the dividers are plastic they are very durable and easy to use. I found the formatting for the actual labels easy to use and the tabs looked GREAT. I even received compliments (and when does one generally receive compliments for binder dividers??!!) which was a lot of fun. I recommend these dividers for any project professional or personal that allows a little 'whimsy' for a change!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but needs to be transparent
10/22/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great high quality page protector slash pocket sheets. They are sturdy and can take a great deal of abuse. The only problem I have with them is that they don't come in a transparent version. As a musician who needs to continuously update my on-stage song book these are really nice. But the darker pages are very difficult to see through in dim light. Since they have tabs to place page numbers etc, I really don't see why they color these. In any case, I would prefer, for my application, clear sheets. Hope you're listening Avery. But they are still a very great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but needs to be transparent
10/22/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great high quality page protector slash pocket sheets. They are sturdy and can take a great deal of abuse. The only problem I have with them is that they don't come in a transparent version. As a musician who needs to continuously update my on-stage song book these are really nice. But the darker pages are very difficult to see through in dim light. Since they have tabs to place page numbers etc, I really don't see why they color these. In any case, I would prefer, for my application, clear sheets. Hope you're listening Avery. But they are still a very great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product, esp. with sheet protectors
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always loved using the Big Tab pocket dividers. In my legal practice, I need to carry around a lot of forms and case law. The Big Tab pocket dividers let me do just that. The pockets are very durable. My first set has seen regular use and is still holding up after five years. What I love most about the Big Tab pockets is that I can use them with sheet protectors. When used with sheet protectors, you cannot see the label tab on most standard sized dividers. The label tab on these Big Tab pockets are easily seen when used with sheet protectors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm a Realtor, so that ...
7/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a Realtor, so that still means lots of paperwork even in today's world of electronic documentation available.That hardcopy is still a necessity and Avery keeps it all organized for me. I'm frequently complemented on the organization of my clients notebooks, but all the credit goes to Avery and the Big Tab Plastic Double Pocket Insertable Tab Dividers. There was life before using this great product...I never want to go back there. The deep pockets work wonders in keeping everything in its place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Divider Labels
9/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well, my grandson and I were shopping for dividers for school and we found some Avery labels that were awesome and very unusual ... Style Edge Insertable Plastic Dividers 11200. At first I was a bit concerned about how we would do the labels so the tabs would look good, but we got on the Avery website and it was such a breeze to create them ... even with various colors, sizes, and fonts. Now his notebooks stand out from all the other kids' notebooks and look truly customized. Thank you Avery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Purchase!
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so pleased with these dividers - the pockets are a huge bonus to my organizational skills. As a busy financial manager and conference planner, I often will print out necessary papers and not have time to three hole punch them until later. The pockets allow me to place the papers in the proper section of my notebook without worries of them falling out when I move from place to place. I highly recommend them both for their durability and ease of use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The dividers are really good
10/12/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dividers are very useful but is kind of expensive. However it is worth the buy because it helps keeps me organize and it is sturdy. In addition it is also good quality which holds a lot of paper. Further more the big tabs make it really east to insert tabs into it. Usually when I buy dividers it is either the tabs are hard to insert or not that good of a quality. Last but not least, I really like the design on the dividers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Divider's
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these dividers because I was sick of the usual paper ones that always tear with the slightest use. They are excellent! They are made of a durable plastic that will not tear, they are affordable and the templates are easy to use to type the labels. Also, there are a lot of spare labels, so you can reuse the dividers over multiple semesters. I would definitely purchase these again and probably wouldn't buy any others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amaaaaazzzzziiiiinnnnggggg!!!!!
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love all of Avery's products, especially the pocket dividers. They are super durable and easy to use and especially great when used with the Avery binders! The labels are easy to use and that's a huge thing for me cause I bought a set of another nameless brands and it took me like 5 hrs to get the stupid label thingie like halfway through its little slot :( but I love the Avery ones!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding
7/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE these dividers. I use big binders to separate my curriculum by six weeks. The pockets are great for holding original copies in which I do not want holes; they are kept clean, neat, and most importantly easy to find! The tabs are roomy, and are big and easy to see and find. I have recommended these dividers to many other teachers, and they adore them as well. Keep up the super work, Avery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more boring rectangle tabs!
6/27/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to see an updated look & the fact that they are also durable! Most dividers do not last the continual "flipping back & forth" and changing of student names tabs from year to year! I'm looking forward to years of continual use with these dividers. I only wish they had options for pocket(s) on 1 or both sides! It would be great to have ability to store documentation w/o 3 hole punch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great time saver!
11/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This could be the best invention yet! I generally spend way too much time fidgeting with tabs, creating tabs, sticking/unsticking etc. These have saved me a ton of time! Only one issue that I have is sometimes they get caught into one another, not really an issue as they're not sticky you just have to 'untangle'. Overall an amazing product at a great price with Avery quality that can't be beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hidden Agenda
9/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw these on sale, so I decided to try them. Very pretty and unique. However, after downloading the template (because I couldn't find it on the Avery software I have), I printed them off with no problem EXCEPT if you really want to see what the tab says in your binder, you'd have to print the label on a curve at the top of the label. The effect is nice, pretty tabs, hidden labels. Bummer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-