Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Garmin 1370T came with outdated map
1/21/2011

Customer review by Agoura

1.0 stars by Agoura

Received the refurbished Garmin 1370T GPS via FedEx today, Jan 20, 2011. Went to the Garmin website to update the device software + maps. Device had been registered originally 9/25/2009. Maps on device were from 2009. Garmin website wouldn't allow free map update due to device old registration date. Price to purchase current map update per region is $90 - getting 2 current map regions would effectively double my cost of the unit. Walmart's website makes no mention of how current the maps are - so I assumed they would be current... pretty natural assumption I bet. Product is not what I thought I was buying.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agoura
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/20/2010

Customer review by Chainsawman

5.0 stars by Chainsawman

Purchased my Nuvi to replace a TOMTOM 910 which succumbed to a nasty accident. The Nuvi performs as well as the TOMTOM in all respects and better in some. The Nuvi's response to unexpected route changes is exceptionally fast, which was a great blessing on a recent trip to Europe where diversions seemed to be the norm. The traffic congestion monitor has proven very useful. The only useful function missing is the ability to set audible alerts to advise of the proximity of a point of interest or of exceeding the posted speed limit. However, all in all, an excellent choice for those who take their motoring seriously. The only glitch, so far, occurred when the Nuvi switched itself off after passing under a series of overpasses and then turned itself on again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chainsawman
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2012

Customer review by romersch

5.0 stars by romersch

This GPS device is fantastic. It has both maps for the U.S. and Europe located on it. It is small compact and easy to use. I have not yet used it in Europe, but I have been able to locate places and create routes just by scrolling across the already loaded European Maps. It was the best deal on the market as a refurbished item with preloaded maps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
romersch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bluetooth Problems
1/6/2011

Customer review by BeatnikScar

4.0 stars by BeatnikScar

Everything seems to work as advertised except the bluetooth connection with my phone. It works, but gives no caller id. The phonebook uploads to the unit fine, but still gives an unknown caller id when I recieve a call ?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeatnikScar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has many maps including USA
12/22/2012

Customer review by PTBonBon1

5.0 stars by PTBonBon1

I bought this for a friend who travels to Ireland and other counties as well as the US. It was the only one I could find with these maps. It was refurbished but arrived quickly and works well with no issues. Also has a year warranty like a new one would. Very happy with the purchase of this special gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PTBonBon1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to have when driving in Europe
11/19/2012

Customer review by nma640

4.0 stars by nma640

Like all the GPS devices I've used there are some glitches. When you are familiar with an area and use a GPS you know when it's not giving you the best route....but when you are in a new place and don't have an adequate map you have to trust that the GPS will get you there. It got us to all our destinations with minimal difficulty. The price was great and the unit, although refurbished, was like new. We looked into buying new or renting and this was definitely the best option. And unlike a rental we were able to have it in advance and become familiar with the programming. A negative was that it did not come with the manual so we had to download and print it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nma640
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's okay for the price I paid
7/23/2012

Customer review by batangonyx

3.0 stars by batangonyx

It doesn't always give you the shortest nor the fastest route. Tried it on trip from Fremont to Benicia, CA and the route it was giving me was circling around downtown Hayward instead of the freeway route. It was a test run and I'm familiar w/ the area so no harm. Most of the time it gives you the right direction and in cases it don't you won't get lost, though you'll end up on a longer and a more time consuming drive. Another problem with the device, it won't import the phone book from my cellphone so I have to dial the number manually on the gps to make an outgoing call. It's almost accurate on ETA and distance. It gives you the nearest gas stations, food, etc Right out of the box it looks brand new though it's a refurbished unit. For the price it has its uses and I won't say it's totally a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
batangonyx
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Do Not Buy
10/15/2012

Customer review by Puritarun

1.0 stars by Puritarun

I took this with me to Germany and not even a single time the signal came. Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Puritarun
Clearwater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/29/2012

Customer review by gtwii

5.0 stars by gtwii

good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gtwii
30650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a great price
7/14/2012

Customer review by Rigal357

5.0 stars by Rigal357

It is very easy to operate and the hands-off telephone feature is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rigal357
Pueblo, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Roadrashrepareman

5.0 stars by Roadrashrepareman

only thing that would make it better is life time update on the maps

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roadrashrepareman
Setauket,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by BJDesigns

5.0 stars by BJDesigns

I used my garmin recently to go to my family reunion in jacksonville and was very pleased how exact it was with streets ans turns. When I missed a turn or street it immediately recalculated the route. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJDesigns
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/6/2012

Customer review by lili28129

4.0 stars by lili28129

very good and arrived on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lili28129
saginaw michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garmin Nuvi 1300T GPS
9/27/2012

Customer review by haingu

2.0 stars by haingu

Very accurate and helpful device. The problem is that it must be constantly hooked up to the car power source. It turned off instantly if it is unplugged. The battery does not at all hold the charge. It does not recharge through USB and an AC adapter is not included in the purchase. Otherwise it would be a very reliable device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
haingu
Westminster, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does not work
12/28/2012

Customer review by geosparta

1.0 stars by geosparta

refurbished piece of junk - gps stuck in Chicago

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geosparta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.