Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best I've used - coming back to buy more!
11/4/2011

Customer review by blinky

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by blinky
by blinky

I have all kinds of glass and plastic food storage containers I've bought or someone has given me, and these are my favorites by far. I'm trying to save money by cooking more and freezing leftovers. We don't have a separate freezer, so there's not a ton of room. These sizes are great, and the *shape* is perfect for stacking and stuffing your fridge or freezer. I have round Pyrex containers that are good, too, but they don't make the best use of space. These are exactly what I was looking for. The leak-proof (and vented) lids are a nice bonus. World Kitchen's service was good, and they had the best price online. I would not pay full price for these, but they're a great deal on sale!

blinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sizes - just what we were looking for
8/12/2012

Customer review by Mattie

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Mattie
by Mattie

We've really enjoyed this set. This is our first venture away from typical "tupperware" type containers and we'll never go back. The sizes are great because we use the larger ones for left-overs or double portions (we're a bit lazy and sometimes cook double so we only have to re-heat the 2nd time around) and the smaller ones, also great for left overs, are perfect for taking food for lunch during the week. We've used them in the oven and microwave with no issues and they have cleaned up easily by hand or in the dishwasher. Yeah, would highly recommend this set in particular. We're considering getting another one of these sets.

Mattie
02144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
better than plastic!
10/22/2011

Customer review by betatester

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by betatester
by betatester

I have been unhappy with the supermarket plastic containers my husband keeps bringing home-they're thin-walled,get stained and I won't microwave in them regardless of marketing that says its safe. So, I finally realized I should try Pyrex-my mom used them for baking and storing and they lasted her whole life. I am so glad I bought them. You can tell they are quality-thick, even walls, substantial flex-y lids and a great size for leftovers. This set has 2 sizes and is smartly configured. I feel good that I'm using a stable material for food storage..and I don't have to transfer food to a plate to re-heat!

betatester
90001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Sizes for toaster oven
1/6/2013

Customer review by freshfood

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by freshfood
by freshfood

Was not sure what to expect when I ordered these but they are the perfect size for me. I don't like using my big oven and often opt for my toaster oven. These are the perfect size for it! I love that I can cook in them then cover the leftovers with the lids for the refrigerator without having to watch pans then use separate storage containers.

freshfood
91945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for "brown bag lunch"
12/6/2011

Customer review by Maeusi

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Maeusi
by Maeusi

We have replaced all of our plastic containers, because I did not like the smell the plastic was holding, plus it is easy to just heat things in them and not worry about the poison of the plastic...

Maeusi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Features
11/14/2011

Customer review by kobemom

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by kobemom
by kobemom

I switched from plastic storage to glass; it is very convenient to transfer from fridge to microwave to table. Lids fit very tightly to prevent leakage. Great buy.

kobemom
22193
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No leaks as advertised
3/20/2012

Customer review by HappyValleyGirl

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by HappyValleyGirl
by HappyValleyGirl

Wonderful set. No leaks at all as advertised. Heavy duty and well made, including the lids. Shipping was fast and everything was well packed. Highly recommended!

HappyValleyGirl
16801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
7/29/2011

Customer review by Mist

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Mist
by Mist

Bought this to transport food on a weekly basis for a family of 6. It's the perfect size and is leak free. Also easy to heat up and clean.

Mist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BPA free lids!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Louie
by Louie

I want to replace ALL my plastic storage containers with glass. It meets all of my expectations and then some.

Louie
27863
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect way to store and reheat foods
9/17/2011

Customer review by ellawarley

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by ellawarley
by ellawarley

The finest quality food storage product I have ever found

ellawarley
33462
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female