Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great price
12/4/2010

Customer review by joanne1010

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by joanne1010
by joanne1010

I have been buying these suits for my son for many years...he is now wearing the biggest size they offer...18. His shoulders are getting broad and this suit is cut narrow in the shoulders. I wish it had bigger shoulders so he could wear it longer. The size 18 is perfect for my 12 year old who is 5'4" and 125 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joanne1010
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/17/2010

Customer review by jademd61

3.0 stars 11/17/2010 by jademd61
by jademd61

fabric material is very light & thin and poor for a suit. Need to use a thicker heavier less wrinkly material. It came very wrinkled from the mail!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jademd61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Boys suit
2/7/2011

Customer review by TerriannM

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by TerriannM
by TerriannM

I was satisfied with this suit. It is for a 10 year old and he will probably never wear it agian so it was well worth the cost. It is thin material, but it will be used for a Spring wedding so it will work out well. I would recommend it for any child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerriannM
Terre Haute Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect boys suit - for the price
1/9/2011

Customer review by yamark

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by yamark
by yamark

These suits are perfect for little boys who need an inexpensive yet dressy suit. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yamark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Fit and Great Value
11/17/2010

Customer review by gad7976

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by gad7976
by gad7976

My sons have been wearing these suits for years. You cannot beat the quality or the price. The ability to buy online is an additional plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gad7976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great suit for the money
3/8/2011

Customer review by 2000shopper

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by 2000shopper
by 2000shopper

Great suit for the money. My son says the pants are as comfortable as a pair of track pants. The suit will come shipped very wrinkled. I spent at least an hour ironing suit spritzed with water to iron out the wrinkles. Suit may be best bought at the store if they have the size you need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2000shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2010

Customer review by GeorgeSoup

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by GeorgeSoup
by GeorgeSoup

The material is not good as it looks in picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeSoup
Pinellas Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
YEA For Mail Order Suits !
12/23/2010

Customer review by firemantoddswife

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by firemantoddswife
by firemantoddswife

Needed a 'church suit', and to realize that there was not one in my local store was horrifying! I am not driving 60 miles to a walmart to get a suit! Very pleased that walmart.com carried a plain black suit. Followed the measurements given (and 'how to measure' tips provided also!) and the size we ordered was perfect. Just a little big, but not so much as to embarrass the guy. Just right for the suit you'll wear one day a week if at all. Good quality material, good weight fabric. Did I mention MACHINE WASHABLE!! One drawback, who ever pressed the suit to set the jacket lapels had a crooked eye. We had to work it a bit to make it lay right. But otherwise, ready to wear out of the box. Except for those pesky fold lines on the pants, but who looks at boys' knees? Would Highly recommend this for that special occasion suit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firemantoddswife
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
3/25/2011

Customer review by TXMommy06

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by TXMommy06
by TXMommy06

My son was the ring bearer at my brother's wedding. I refused to pay $175 at a rental shop. This exceeded my expectations. My son is 4 and wears size XS in boys and the size 4 fit him perfectly. I took it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out and it looked just as good as the wedding party! The picture is of the day we received the suit. It's a bit wrinkled and he's just wearing a regular orange shirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXMommy06
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
5/20/2011

Customer review by PhylinWV

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by PhylinWV
by PhylinWV

I ordered this suit for my son to wear to a dance at school. We were very satisfied with the fit, the look, the construction, everything. I couldn't get over the price for such a well made garment. I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhylinWV
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Boys suit at a great price
5/21/2011

Customer review by EMK9663

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by EMK9663
by EMK9663

I bought this for my son's first communion. It arrived quickly, was very affordable, was true to size, and a nice light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMK9663
Dubuque, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
6/16/2011

Customer review by jess23

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by jess23
by jess23

this suit will be perfect for the couple hours my son will have to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suit great value
3/29/2011

Customer review by ThrilledMomofFour

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ThrilledMomofFour
by ThrilledMomofFour

I bught the suit as a 'panic buy' - my son had outgrown his suit a week before an important family event. I spent a day shopping, trying to find one in his size - and I couldn't. In a panic, I ordered from Walmart.com - fastest shipping. It came unbelievably quickly. The suit fit well, and looked as good as one four times as expensive. Thank you Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrilledMomofFour
Westerlo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/27/2010

Customer review by Tracy0404

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Tracy0404
by Tracy0404

Boy's suit was good quality. Son wears it as a costume for dress up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy0404
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with the product
4/4/2011

Customer review by SCEG

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SCEG
by SCEG

This suit works fine for my son. He wore it to a wedding and to the theatre and will wear it many more times until he grows out of it. He looks handsome in it! This is the second George suit we have bought from Walmart. Both times I was pleased with the product. Great item for the price...I don't see spending $$$ on a suit that he wears a few times and outgrows in a year. No one can tell I only paid $30 for it! Shipping was fast also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCEG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/31/2011

Customer review by veromd

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by veromd
by veromd

Perfect price for a very nice suit. My son used it for his 1st communion. He looked very handsome. The suit looked like it cost much more than it did. I was very happy with it. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veromd
Patterson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value
3/16/2011

Customer review by JesusIsInChargeOfMyLife

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by JesusIsInChargeOfMyLife
by JesusIsInChargeOfMyLife

Very nice suit for a great price. My son looks very handsome in it. While he does have suits in his closet made of stronger material, he will easily outgrow this before it wears out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusIsInChargeOfMyLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my son's First Communion
4/9/2011

Customer review by lucasalady

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by lucasalady
by lucasalady

It is exactly as I expected based on other reviews. Nice suit, great fit, lightweight, perfect for May, less than half the price of similar suits at other stores. Definitely a great value. Even has a real pocket for a hanky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucasalady
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Above expectations!
1/4/2011

Customer review by TexasMomx2

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by TexasMomx2
by TexasMomx2

Purchased this for my 5 year old son to wear to Christmas Eve service and for family pictures. It was above my expectations in quality. In the pictures it looks like he's wearing a suit from Nordstroms. I would highly recommend this suit considering the price $35 versus $100 easily at Nordstroms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasMomx2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great suit for the price
1/4/2011

Customer review by mama123

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by mama123
by mama123

I couldn't find another suit for my son for a better price. He loves it and it looks nice. It is thin and the coat pockets aren't real but for the price it is great...especially for a young boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama123
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews