Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 849 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
224
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 808 reviews
1-20 of 808 reviews
7 year old son loves it!
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bed arrived on time with no damage to the packaging. The box was approximately 80"x18"x7" (not as big as I thought it would have been). The bed took about 1 hour for one person, with occasional help from a second, to assemble and set up. My 7 year old son loves his new bed! It is shorter than most loft/bunk beds which makes it perfect for his age. We don't have to worry about him falling too far if he falls off the bed. Our major concern when looking for a new loft bed for him was the bed being too high to where he could accidentally hit the ceiling fan. But there are no worries about that with this one! It also makes it easy to "tuck" him in at bedtime since the bed is only 49 inches tall. There is still plenty of room underneath for him to build a fort, keep his toy box, or even a small desk! So if you are considering purchasing this bed I say "Go for it!" At $109 it is a great value. Even my 13 year old daughter, who is 5'10", loves it and has asked for one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (128)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed
7/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son is 5 years old and 36.6 inches tall. Yes he has to duck a little to go under the bed, but this bed is great for us because his room is about 9 feet by 11 feet. So storage is great when you have a bed like this. The bed does not squeak at all thank goodness. There are many metal beds that squeak when climbing and that is annoying. Also I have pictures showing that I added the 9 and 1/2 inch cut noodle to each of the three ladders and then I added the left over Mario duct tape that I had to the sides of each ladder noodle. To add the noodle to the ladder I added duck tape ( sticky side up) directly onto each ladder step and then I placed the split open noodle onto each ladder. I used the duct tape as an extra security to the noodles and as a decorative feature being that my sons room is Mario Bro. Theme. Hope the pictures help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice-Modern feel
4/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did the free shipping at walmart it literally took almost the whole 3 weeks to get there but that was expected and stated at the time of check out. The box is very long not able to stick in a regular car unless hanging out the trunk. To the Bed, it took an 1 1/2hr to put together, my wife came in at the end to help me tighten a couple of things. After completion the biggest thing that stuck out to me was that the bed was much higher than i anticipated. the picture above is a little decieving. after having the bed for about 3 weeks our son ( 2 1/2) has not fell out. The LOOK, it looks great in his room give it a modern feel, Saves a lot of space in his room. It pretty much opens its up and brings a whole new feel. PRICE, the price was great the closet internet site was offering it at $230 thats with shipping. Also if you compare any loft bed wiith this one and the price increase 4 to $500. walmart has twin complete bed sheets for $13 So I'm overall very pleased with the purchase. would very much recommend this to anyone. the only con if this is a one is the Height of the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Jr Loft
12/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought 2 of these for our girls for Christmas. THEY LOVE THEM!!! We didn't want them in a traditional loft bed. They are too high for my comfort. These beds are perfect. They are just the right height. They are high enough that both my 5 and 8 yr old can play underneath and customize their own spaces. The bed is sturdy and was pretty easy to put together. It took 2 of us just under 5 hours to do both beds. No complaints here. Looking forward to many years of enjoyment. Great product!! Great Value!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (109)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We put cushioning around some of the metal.
7/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My four your old daughter just loves this bed. It took two of us to put it together but we got in done in under 1 hr. The directions are very well laid out. The only thing that we decided to do was cushion some of the metal bars / railing and ladder rungs. We bought a couple of swimming noodles and cut them open on one side. This allows you to wrap it around the metal bar. We then used duck tape to hold it. We are very pleased with this purchase and feel it is very well built.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (190)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER STURDY FRAME!!
2/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these loft beds, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. I was originally going to buy a standard set of bunk beds, but their room is on our second level, which has attic-style ceilings/walls. So they would only have fit on one wall. So, I opted for these instead, since they're not quite as tall as a bunk bed would be. And honestly, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I actually LOVE assembling new furniture, and the instructions were very accurate, and easy to understand. I put them both together, entirely by myself, and I had no problems at all. When I was finished, I was amazed at how sturdy they are. Another thing I absolutely love is how close together the bars are that support the mattress, so there is no need for a 'bunkie board', (which I've never seen, but have heard that you need them for SOME bunk/loft beds. So nothing extra to buy, which is nice. Another feature I really appreciate is the guard rails that go all the way around the mattress area, (except the foot-wide space for the ladder, of course). So, I can rest knowing that my girls aren't going to roll off. The only negative thing I have to say, is that there is only ONE option for the ladder placement. It would be nice to have the option to move it, depending on room arrangement, and it being in the way. But other than that, I really love these beds. My girls will definitely get a lot of use out of these, for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (158)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bed & price
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
total for bed & shipping is double at amazon, so amazing price! i paid late wednesday night and had the bed friday morn (priority shipping, but still an amazing price and we had it for the weekend). the bed was easy to put together, 2 of us took about 90 minutes (kids watched a movie while we assembled) and that included making popcorn, and checking on the kids. our boy slept under the bed (on a lil fold out diego couch/bed) the first night. the next day he made several trips up & down the ladder rearranging his things on the bed, which made him more comfortable being up there and since then he's slept in the bed. i love the jr. loft because it is not as high as a regular loft and yet there's room underneath for a fort/playroom which means no (ok very few) toys scattered on his floor. one of his sisters has put in her request, so she will probably have one for her birthday. ONLY complaint is that the ladder can only go in one place, it would have been better at the other end, but no biggie. even better would have just been a couple of bars across the ends instead of the ladder. in the pics we had sheets and curtains around the bottom which have since been replaced with ones made for a wooden jr. loft, so they are a little short, but work great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pix of awesomeness included!
8/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A few people asked for pix.... My daughter is 4'9" and underneath we got a 9-cube shelf that slides under perfectly. We wrapped steps in noodle/ducktape. She loves her big bed & we're not afraid she'll hit the fan, even when she's sitting up straight in bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
8/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed is absolutely PERFECT. I was concerned my son would be devastated when he came home and found hos cars bed gone but he LOVED it my son is 4 years old but more the size of a 2-3 year old this bed is still perfect Very sturdy I have gotten on the top with him and watched.movies he loves the space an so do I gives him so much play room we also fit a 9 cube shelf from target under this bed.! I would totally recommend ths bed it was very simple to put together took my hubby about an hrm or less and he did it by himself. My only complaint is the bars on the steps are very narrow so kinda hurts ur feet I did know this tho when I bought it and my son has never.complained
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everyone loves it.
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my 7 yr. old Grandson. He is now 10 1/2. It is in perfect condition. Very sturdy. He is now 5 ' tall and weights 105 lbs. My Grand-daughters 4 & 6 love it as well. Its only 49 1/2" tall so not to scary for them. Fun to play on or under. It did take awhile to put together.(2 hours if I remember correctly) I also bought the (your zone mini futon lounger, racy pink/silver). It fits perfectly under The Metal Loft Bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bed after toddler bed
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought 2 of these beds for our girls ages 5 and 6. They wanted to share a room after we moved. We thought this would be better than bunk beds incase they ever wanted their own room. They love their beds! We let them pick out material and make them a "hide out" underneath. The beds were easy to put together, are very sturdy and the weight limit is 200+. Would buy again!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect bed for price - 7 year old Son Birthday
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed for my 7 year old son's birthday. I did a whole room makeover for him. The bed is great. He loves it. We put a Your Zone mini futon underneath and it is the perfect fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bed
8/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sturdy and great height. We put our four year old in this bed as his first loft. It is sturdy enough, he could use it for years. Easy assembly, but did take a while. The clip design to support the mattress is very well done. Not too high that we have to worry about him climbing up and down or falling out. I took the advise of another customer and bought a noodle to cover the stairs - worked great!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked perfect for my daughters room
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed and designed a room for my 10 year old Step-daughter when she comes so she could have a space of her own. This product was very easy to put together, very sturdy and gives a nice space undereath for storage or a cool area to hang out if your a kid. The stair bars hurt a bit if you're an adult with adult weight, but for a kid they work fine. I would definitly recommend this to others. Perfect for her small room and lends it self to more floor space. It worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase!
3/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took 1 hour to assemble with extremely readable and easy to follow instructions. Sturdy bed. Very. Bought for my 8 yr-old's room that is so small and has so many toys that I was constantly at my wits end with the mess. It is not his fault when there is just too much to play with in the room and it all came from grandparents that would be insulted if we got rid of any of it. Without removing any items (just rearranging) his room now looks empty compared to before. Awesome bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy :)
3/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 5 year old loved this bed, He had never slept in his room alone until we purchased this bed, the first night he was sleeping in it! It was super easy to assemble and had easy to follow instructions, I ( his mom) put it together by myself. I also love the fact that he has enough room under it for a rocking chair in one corner,a beanbag in the other and a bookshelf in the center!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome bed
3/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son and step daughter LOVE this bed. She wants one now, too.. They are both 8. It only took a week from the time I ordered it to the time it was at the store for pickup. The box is about 18" w x 6' L. I borrowed a truck to be safe, but it would have easily fit in my car. It took my cousin and I (both of us being girls) a little under 2 hours, start to finish. (I'll never understand the allen wrench. Just use a regular screw!) It wasn't hard to put together. The upper guard rail, opposite side of the ladder, was a very very snug fit and we ended up using the end of the screw driver to bang it in place.. Don't worry.. the scratched paint is covered by the rail. Pay close attention to your pieces and the directions.. We put a couple of them on wrong.. I can tell you that this bed went together more easily then the 4 drawer dresser I bought. The mattress I bought is 6 3/4" deep and works just fine. My sons biggest gripe now is that his TV sits too low-first world problem! Great bed!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect solution for tight spaces
3/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is perfect!! Bought this bed for my 6 yr old daughter. We live in a mobile home (1-1/2 sized trailer) and her bedroom is the size of a large closet. The ceilings are low, so a traditional loft height bed wouldn't work. Before, there was only enough space in her room for a twin bed and a dresser. Now she has enough space to play in her room!! She can't stand up under the bed, but it's big enough she and I can both sit comfortably and play. On a side note, the assembly process was interesting. It took me a couple of times of re-reading the directions before I figured out where things were supposed to go, and then in the diagram, parts "a" and "b" were reversed. In warning, look at both the pictures and the letters, and DON'T tighten down all your screws completely until you know it's right. The bed does not wobble & I know it's safe for her to be on. It really is PERFECT! I'm so very happy with this product! It's sure to make the little one in your life squeal with delight!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool bed, good value
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We've only had this bed for a little over a week but so far, so good. I purchased this for my 12 year old son & he likes it a lot. Site-to-store option was great & the bed arrived faster than expected. Parts were packaged well & instructions were easy to follow. We took the advice of another reviewer & added curtains attached w/shower curtain hooks to give my son a quiet, private space for reading, playing his Nintendo 3DS or doing his homework. We choose black cafe curtains which came two in a package. We also got a pool noodle for the rungs of the ladder. My son used duct tape to secure the length of the pool noodle to keep it from falling off the rung. I keep telling him that I'm jealous & I would've loved to have a bed like this when I was his age! My only minor complaint is that the bed seems a bit wobbly. Not sure if or how this can be fixed. I also attached some rubber adhesive grippers to the bottom of each pole so the bed wouldn't move that much &/or damage our newly refinished 57 year old hardwood floors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT Space Saver!
6/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All peices were included, properly marked, and fit correctly but beware: there seem to be a million pieces. I was worried from reading the reviews that the toddler bed might not fit underneath but it's taller from the floor to the bottom of the mattress than most people said. The toy bins I put underneath were about 33in tall with a couple inches to spare. It's still the perfect size for a toddler to climb safely or for a teen to get into comfortably without hitting the ceiling. The weight limit including mattress is 225lbs. I wish it could hold a little more but it serves our purpose. My 2 1/2 year old can stand & walk beneath it with no problem and he can sit all the way up in his toddler bed underneath without hitting his head. You would not believe what a difference this has made in the kids' room. I can walk in it now lol. I chose a bed with a ladder that sticks out a little for stability. It's pretty sturdy and it doesn't stick half way out into the room like I thought it would. Of course there are better looking beds out there but you can't ask for more at this price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-