Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

293 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 268 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
Buy this bed...you won't regret it.
9/26/2010

Customer review by Tabg

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Tabg
by Tabg

I love this bed!!! First let me start by saying it holds up to 225lbs since it's not listed anywhere on this website. Secondly it calls for two people for the installation but I did it by myself. It took me about three hours, however, I'll admit I was trying to catch up on my DVR hours so that may have made a difference. Third, if you don't have it delivered you will need help getting it into the house. I live on the third floor and it wasn't pretty seeing my twelve year old and I hall it up two flights of stairs. It is, however, a great loft bed. Not too high off the ground to make you nervous but high enough to add storage or toys underneath. My 10yr old loves this bed. And for the $$$ it was worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Jr Loft
12/27/2010

Customer review by ADJ228

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ADJ228
by ADJ228

We bought 2 of these for our girls for Christmas. THEY LOVE THEM!!! We didn't want them in a traditional loft bed. They are too high for my comfort. These beds are perfect. They are just the right height. They are high enough that both my 5 and 8 yr old can play underneath and customize their own spaces. The bed is sturdy and was pretty easy to put together. It took 2 of us just under 5 hours to do both beds. No complaints here. Looking forward to many years of enjoyment. Great product!! Great Value!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADJ228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Decision
6/9/2011

Customer review by Rossburger

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Rossburger
by Rossburger

This is a super awesome bed! We bought 2 of them to go in the same room. You should know that the ladder has to be on the right side of the bed... there is no way to switch it. I put them together in about 5 hrs., including the time it took to get everything out of the box and lay it on the floor, so not bad. The second bed had several places with the paint chipped off, but my wife just painted over the areas with black nail polish and you can't tell a difference. There is 35 1/2" clearance under the bed for a dresser/desk/book shelf. We have more additional space than we expected. We had boxes of clothes under the old beds, and all of the boxes that were under both beds fit under one of these loft beds with lots of extra space.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rossburger
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME BED!!
10/4/2010

Customer review by dylans0mom

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by dylans0mom
by dylans0mom

We purchased this bed for our 3yr old son who was upgrading from his convertible crib to "big boy room". The height of this bed is great. It's not as high as traditional loft beds but is high enough to store toys and a 3 drawer dresser under. It's very, very sturdy and stylish. We have a car theme bedroom and the color and design fit perfectly. I was hesitant to purchase this product because the price was much cheaper than other loft beds, but it is NOT in any way cheap. GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dylans0mom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pix of awesomeness included!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Cokeonyou1

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Cokeonyou1
by Cokeonyou1

A few people asked for pix.... My daughter is 4'9" and underneath we got a 9-cube shelf that slides under perfectly. We wrapped steps in noodle/ducktape. She loves her big bed & we're not afraid she'll hit the fan, even when she's sitting up straight in bed

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cokeonyou1
pennsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed even for toddlers!
1/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this bed my daughter was due for a new bed and so we decided we wanted something space saving well i found this bed and i wanted to add a mini futon for under it and it was perfect the right height the right size and space for a space saver its still pretty big and its just like having a loft bed only mini my daughter is only 4 and she loves it we added the mini ur zone futon to under it and its just what she wanted so its like having a bunk bed but instead when she doesnt have a friend over she can use it as a couch every part was there it was easy to put together we had it done within an hour or less wanst keeping track it holds my husband and my daughter with the combined weight of 260lbs! which is great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
8/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son is 8 (close to 9), and we were going back and forth on whether to buy him a 72" high loft bed or this one. This one seemed almost too low, but last minute we decided to choose it. I'm so glad we did! Once set up, we realized it was high enough for our son. He still has the fort underneath, but feels high enough up in the "air" too. It's easy for him to get out of bed in the middle of the night, and it's the perfect height for me to tuck him in. The bed is easy for me to make since it is level with my upper body. Another tip is to put two fitted sheets on, then when it's time to change the bed, just peel off the top layer and you have a clean sheet ready to go. :) Other notes: It took my husband and son about two hours to put together. He said it was easy. We used my son's prior mattress, which is about 8 inches, and it works fine. Still enough rail left to keep him in there. The bed is sturdy and we haven't heard any squeaks. The rungs on the ladder hurt a little, so we did cut up a swimming noodle, put slits in them, and put them on each rung. I purchased a bed caddy (Bed, Bath, and Beyond) that fits nicely on the side rail so he can keep books, flashlight, etc. Less excuses to get down at night! Sturdy bed, great value, and fun!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dublin, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
10/22/2010

Customer review by findingone

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by findingone
by findingone

I was very impressed with this bed and the assembly instructions. I bought this bed for my 14 year old son. His room won't allow for a full size loft due to the ceiling fan. This was the perfect solution. We made the area underneath his "gaming headquarters" with his t.v. and x-box. I was very impressed with how organized and thorough the instructions were to assemble this bed. I just put together an IKEA bed for my daughter and this bed was so much easier. I'm a 42 year old mom and I was able to do it with just a little help from my 9 year old daughter. The bed feels very strong and sturdy, much better than a wooden one. The black finish is perfect for a teenage boy. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
findingone
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed
8/6/2012

Customer review by flipper2222

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by flipper2222
by flipper2222

Very sturdy and great height. We put our four year old in this bed as his first loft. It is sturdy enough, he could use it for years. Easy assembly, but did take a while. The clip design to support the mattress is very well done. Not too high that we have to worry about him climbing up and down or falling out. I took the advise of another customer and bought a noodle to cover the stairs - worked great!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipper2222
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for price - 7 year old Son Birthday
1/29/2013

Customer review by momtocaden

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by momtocaden
by momtocaden

I bought this bed for my 7 year old son's birthday. I did a whole room makeover for him. The bed is great. He loves it. We put a Your Zone mini futon underneath and it is the perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtocaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool bed, good value
1/13/2013

Customer review by Noel915

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Noel915
by Noel915

We've only had this bed for a little over a week but so far, so good. I purchased this for my 12 year old son & he likes it a lot. Site-to-store option was great & the bed arrived faster than expected. Parts were packaged well & instructions were easy to follow. We took the advice of another reviewer & added curtains attached w/shower curtain hooks to give my son a quiet, private space for reading, playing his Nintendo 3DS or doing his homework. We choose black cafe curtains which came two in a package. We also got a pool noodle for the rungs of the ladder. My son used duct tape to secure the length of the pool noodle to keep it from falling off the rung. I keep telling him that I'm jealous & I would've loved to have a bed like this when I was his age! My only minor complaint is that the bed seems a bit wobbly. Not sure if or how this can be fixed. I also attached some rubber adhesive grippers to the bottom of each pole so the bed wouldn't move that much &/or damage our newly refinished 57 year old hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noel915
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College apartment use
9/30/2011

Customer review by Veevz

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Veevz
by Veevz

I only bought this with the intention of using it for a couple of years at my college apartment. I'm sharing a bedroom with one roommate. I bought it for the purpose of storage space; I bought a drawer from IKEA to put under the bed since I don't have much college space sharing a room. So for the storage space it's good, but I like to have friends over and in my room to hang out, so when they come over it's not very accommodating because they don't have options to sit except for my desk chair and the floor. Sitting on the floor under the bed would be fine but not on an actual seat or anything. Ultimately, it gives you options (storage) as well as limits them (sitting space). May or may not be significant, but after it was built, even though it's a twin size, it appears to take up more space than a regular twin bed in an almost domineering way just because of the extra width with the bars on both sides and the little ladder.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veevz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real space saver!
11/28/2010

Customer review by wantsomegooddeals

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by wantsomegooddeals
by wantsomegooddeals

I purchased this loft bed for my 7 yr old son who has a really small room(almost the size of an office). It was very space saving and for the price it was sturdy. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together by himself and every piece was there and was used. For as little as this product cost it was great and my son loved it! Anyone with a small room or who wants a good bang for their buck this is a great bed to buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantsomegooddeals
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Based on everyone else's reviews, I bought it and,
2/12/2012

Customer review by ChrissAwesomeness

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by ChrissAwesomeness
by ChrissAwesomeness

I was excited to pick this loft bed up from the store. I was a little upset when putting it together because there was a few dents and the plastic links in the bottom middle were easily breakable, broke a few, everything came together in the end and I loved the end result. It's the perfect height for my 4 yr old daughter to climb up and I don't have to worry about her falling from very high up. She was totally excited and wanted to get on it right away. Her first reaction was that she can play underneath it!! I live in a one bedroom apartment and she isn't ready to sleep in a different room from me just yet, but this fit in my room just fine next to my bed with our dresser underneath it and she can now start transitioning to sleeping in her own bed. I'm excited to have my bed to myself and she's excited to call it her own bed. I am also expecting another girl in one month and I was able to find a crib that is just the right size to fit underneath it as a toddler bed when the baby is ready. I'm not going to make the same mistake with sharing my bed with my kids but I can have them both in the same room with me and they can each have their own beds to sleep in. I'm sure my Marine husband will appreciate our bed to ourselves when he gets back from Afghanistan!! Love it!! Best little kid investment, especially for a one bedroom apartment, by far!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissAwesomeness
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase!
3/27/2012

Customer review by onemomsview

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by onemomsview
by onemomsview

Took 1 hour to assemble with extremely readable and easy to follow instructions. Sturdy bed. Very. Bought for my 8 yr-old's room that is so small and has so many toys that I was constantly at my wits end with the mess. It is not his fault when there is just too much to play with in the room and it all came from grandparents that would be insulted if we got rid of any of it. Without removing any items (just rearranging) his room now looks empty compared to before. Awesome bed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onemomsview
LV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an awesome bed
11/13/2012

Customer review by WisconsinGirl13

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by WisconsinGirl13
by WisconsinGirl13

I love this bed and I took someone elses advice. I put curtains around the bottom and it makes a great hiding place not just for my daughter but for hiding her dirty clothes and blankets. It is nice and sturdy too and it isnt very high which is better so she doesnt hit her head on ceiling or to far if she falls she wont get hurt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisconsinGirl13
Frederic, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plenty of "MAN CAVE" room underneath!
12/7/2010

Customer review by SilverDaytripper

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by SilverDaytripper
by SilverDaytripper

My son is ten years old and we have the perfect setup under this bed.......it's just the right size for him to hang his tv on the wall, bring his x-box and book shelf underneath and have the most AMAZING man cave ever! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverDaytripper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+++
10/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy! Love the bed. The shipping was fast; I got it in less than a week. Overall, a very painless process. :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
12/27/2013

Customer review by rebekah84

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by rebekah84
by rebekah84

I wanted a way to maximize floor space for my 1 and 3 year old. Their beds had taken over the room and therefore their toys had taken over my house. I didn't want a typical bunk bed because the 1 year old isn't ready for a big bed and the 3 year old would just jump from the top. I saw this on a daily deal and snagged it right up and have enjoyed every moment since. Putting it together was only difficult because the husband refused to read the directions. It was very easy if you followed the labeled directions and pieces. I put the pool noodles along the edge and the ladder but I don't think it is 100% necessary on the ladder. The intent was to provide more cushion for the 3 year olds feet as he climbed up. As you can see from the picture it does add more surface area to step on. It easily fits the toddler bed underneath as they grow I intend to just put the future twin mattress on the floor for the baby. As others have said notice that the ladder can only be installed on the right side. There is no other way to configure it. This was not an issue for me because of the room layout but may be for others. No complaints about this bed at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebekah84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny....
12/17/2010

Customer review by Wisconsinville

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Wisconsinville
by Wisconsinville

I purchased two of these for both of my boys. Ages 12 and 8. They are amazing and my boys love this bed like there is no tomorrow. My 8 year old thrives to go to his bed and just read...Ahhh Quiet time. The first one took us 1 1/2hrs and the second one took us 1 hr. The instructions were so easy to follow. I highly recommend this loft bed. You will not be disappointed at all. Packaging was shipped to site to store and that saved a lot for shipping (I don't even want to know how much that would have been) both boxes fit in my caravan perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisconsinville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews