Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 730 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

730 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

730 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
482
4 stars
197
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 689 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 689 total reviews
1-20 of 689 reviews
7 year old son loves it!
12/10/2012

Customer review by USMCfamilyNC

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by USMCfamilyNC
by USMCfamilyNC

The bed arrived on time with no damage to the packaging. The box was approximately 80"x18"x7" (not as big as I thought it would have been). The bed took about 1 hour for one person, with occasional help from a second, to assemble and set up. My 7 year old son loves his new bed! It is shorter than most loft/bunk beds which makes it perfect for his age. We don't have to worry about him falling too far if he falls off the bed. Our major concern when looking for a new loft bed for him was the bed being too high to where he could accidentally hit the ceiling fan. But there are no worries about that with this one! It also makes it easy to "tuck" him in at bedtime since the bed is only 49 inches tall. There is still plenty of room underneath for him to build a fort, keep his toy box, or even a small desk! So if you are considering purchasing this bed I say "Go for it!" At $109 it is a great value. Even my 13 year old daughter, who is 5'10", loves it and has asked for one!

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCfamilyNC
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
7/27/2013

Customer review by eshaNYC

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by eshaNYC
by eshaNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 5 years old and 36.6 inches tall. Yes he has to duck a little to go under the bed, but this bed is great for us because his room is about 9 feet by 11 feet. So storage is great when you have a bed like this. The bed does not squeak at all thank goodness. There are many metal beds that squeak when climbing and that is annoying. Also I have pictures showing that I added the 9 and 1/2 inch cut noodle to each of the three ladders and then I added the left over Mario duct tape that I had to the sides of each ladder noodle. To add the noodle to the ladder I added duck tape ( sticky side up) directly onto each ladder step and then I placed the split open noodle onto each ladder. I used the duct tape as an extra security to the noodles and as a decorative feature being that my sons room is Mario Bro. Theme. Hope the pictures help.

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshaNYC
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We put cushioning around some of the metal.
7/19/2011

Customer review by DaddyProud

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by DaddyProud
by DaddyProud

My four your old daughter just loves this bed. It took two of us to put it together but we got in done in under 1 hr. The directions are very well laid out. The only thing that we decided to do was cushion some of the metal bars / railing and ladder rungs. We bought a couple of swimming noodles and cut them open on one side. This allows you to wrap it around the metal bar. We then used duck tape to hold it. We are very pleased with this purchase and feel it is very well built.

Was this review helpful? (156) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyProud
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
SUPER STURDY FRAME!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by renadkins

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by renadkins
by renadkins

I bought two of these loft beds, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. I was originally going to buy a standard set of bunk beds, but their room is on our second level, which has attic-style ceilings/walls. So they would only have fit on one wall. So, I opted for these instead, since they're not quite as tall as a bunk bed would be. And honestly, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I actually LOVE assembling new furniture, and the instructions were very accurate, and easy to understand. I put them both together, entirely by myself, and I had no problems at all. When I was finished, I was amazed at how sturdy they are. Another thing I absolutely love is how close together the bars are that support the mattress, so there is no need for a 'bunkie board', (which I've never seen, but have heard that you need them for SOME bunk/loft beds. So nothing extra to buy, which is nice. Another feature I really appreciate is the guard rails that go all the way around the mattress area, (except the foot-wide space for the ladder, of course). So, I can rest knowing that my girls aren't going to roll off. The only negative thing I have to say, is that there is only ONE option for the ladder placement. It would be nice to have the option to move it, depending on room arrangement, and it being in the way. But other than that, I really love these beds. My girls will definitely get a lot of use out of these, for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renadkins
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice-Modern feel
4/3/2011

Customer review by TEJwash

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by TEJwash
by TEJwash

I did the free shipping at walmart it literally took almost the whole 3 weeks to get there but that was expected and stated at the time of check out. The box is very long not able to stick in a regular car unless hanging out the trunk. To the Bed, it took an 1 1/2hr to put together, my wife came in at the end to help me tighten a couple of things. After completion the biggest thing that stuck out to me was that the bed was much higher than i anticipated. the picture above is a little decieving. after having the bed for about 3 weeks our son ( 2 1/2) has not fell out. The LOOK, it looks great in his room give it a modern feel, Saves a lot of space in his room. It pretty much opens its up and brings a whole new feel. PRICE, the price was great the closet internet site was offering it at $230 thats with shipping. Also if you compare any loft bed wiith this one and the price increase 4 to $500. walmart has twin complete bed sheets for $13 So I'm overall very pleased with the purchase. would very much recommend this to anyone. the only con if this is a one is the Height of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEJwash
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bed & price
3/15/2012

Customer review by wisey

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by wisey
by wisey

total for bed & shipping is double at amazon, so amazing price! i paid late wednesday night and had the bed friday morn (priority shipping, but still an amazing price and we had it for the weekend). the bed was easy to put together, 2 of us took about 90 minutes (kids watched a movie while we assembled) and that included making popcorn, and checking on the kids. our boy slept under the bed (on a lil fold out diego couch/bed) the first night. the next day he made several trips up & down the ladder rearranging his things on the bed, which made him more comfortable being up there and since then he's slept in the bed. i love the jr. loft because it is not as high as a regular loft and yet there's room underneath for a fort/playroom which means no (ok very few) toys scattered on his floor. one of his sisters has put in her request, so she will probably have one for her birthday. ONLY complaint is that the ladder can only go in one place, it would have been better at the other end, but no biggie. even better would have just been a couple of bars across the ends instead of the ladder. in the pics we had sheets and curtains around the bottom which have since been replaced with ones made for a wooden jr. loft, so they are a little short, but work great

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisey
greenacres, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bed after toddler bed
5/7/2013

Customer review by rockzgrl

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by rockzgrl
by rockzgrl

We bought 2 of these beds for our girls ages 5 and 6. They wanted to share a room after we moved. We thought this would be better than bunk beds incase they ever wanted their own room. They love their beds! We let them pick out material and make them a "hide out" underneath. The beds were easy to put together, are very sturdy and the weight limit is 200+. Would buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockzgrl
South Boston, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/3/2013

Customer review by JessR09

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by JessR09
by JessR09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is absolutely PERFECT. I was concerned my son would be devastated when he came home and found hos cars bed gone but he LOVED it my son is 4 years old but more the size of a 2-3 year old this bed is still perfect Very sturdy I have gotten on the top with him and watched.movies he loves the space an so do I gives him so much play room we also fit a 9 cube shelf from target under this bed.! I would totally recommend ths bed it was very simple to put together took my hubby about an hrm or less and he did it by himself. My only complaint is the bars on the steps are very narrow so kinda hurts ur feet I did know this tho when I bought it and my son has never.complained

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessR09
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone loves it.
7/1/2014

Customer review by GmaSusu

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by GmaSusu
by GmaSusu

Bought this for my 7 yr. old Grandson. He is now 10 1/2. It is in perfect condition. Very sturdy. He is now 5 ' tall and weights 105 lbs. My Grand-daughters 4 & 6 love it as well. Its only 49 1/2" tall so not to scary for them. Fun to play on or under. It did take awhile to put together.(2 hours if I remember correctly) I also bought the (your zone mini futon lounger, racy pink/silver). It fits perfectly under The Metal Loft Bed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaSusu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked perfect for my daughters room
1/6/2011

Customer review by Designerj979

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Designerj979
by Designerj979

I bought this bed and designed a room for my 10 year old Step-daughter when she comes so she could have a space of her own. This product was very easy to put together, very sturdy and gives a nice space undereath for storage or a cool area to hang out if your a kid. The stair bars hurt a bit if you're an adult with adult weight, but for a kid they work fine. I would definitly recommend this to others. Perfect for her small room and lends it self to more floor space. It worked out perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Designerj979
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy :)
3/11/2012

Customer review by shawnsmom

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by shawnsmom
by shawnsmom

My 5 year old loved this bed, He had never slept in his room alone until we purchased this bed, the first night he was sleeping in it! It was super easy to assemble and had easy to follow instructions, I ( his mom) put it together by myself. I also love the fact that he has enough room under it for a rocking chair in one corner,a beanbag in the other and a bookshelf in the center!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnsmom
West Liberty ,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome bed
3/8/2012

Customer review by lafslot79

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by lafslot79
by lafslot79

My son and step daughter LOVE this bed. She wants one now, too.. They are both 8. It only took a week from the time I ordered it to the time it was at the store for pickup. The box is about 18" w x 6' L. I borrowed a truck to be safe, but it would have easily fit in my car. It took my cousin and I (both of us being girls) a little under 2 hours, start to finish. (I'll never understand the allen wrench. Just use a regular screw!) It wasn't hard to put together. The upper guard rail, opposite side of the ladder, was a very very snug fit and we ended up using the end of the screw driver to bang it in place.. Don't worry.. the scratched paint is covered by the rail. Pay close attention to your pieces and the directions.. We put a couple of them on wrong.. I can tell you that this bed went together more easily then the 4 drawer dresser I bought. The mattress I bought is 6 3/4" deep and works just fine. My sons biggest gripe now is that his TV sits too low-first world problem! Great bed!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafslot79
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Space Saver!
6/15/2011

Customer review by ChristophersMommy

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ChristophersMommy
by ChristophersMommy

All peices were included, properly marked, and fit correctly but beware: there seem to be a million pieces. I was worried from reading the reviews that the toddler bed might not fit underneath but it's taller from the floor to the bottom of the mattress than most people said. The toy bins I put underneath were about 33in tall with a couple inches to spare. It's still the perfect size for a toddler to climb safely or for a teen to get into comfortably without hitting the ceiling. The weight limit including mattress is 225lbs. I wish it could hold a little more but it serves our purpose. My 2 1/2 year old can stand & walk beneath it with no problem and he can sit all the way up in his toddler bed underneath without hitting his head. You would not believe what a difference this has made in the kids' room. I can walk in it now lol. I chose a bed with a ladder that sticks out a little for stability. It's pretty sturdy and it doesn't stick half way out into the room like I thought it would. Of course there are better looking beds out there but you can't ask for more at this price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristophersMommy
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect solution for tight spaces
3/13/2012

Customer review by kaitsmom2012

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by kaitsmom2012
by kaitsmom2012

This bed is perfect!! Bought this bed for my 6 yr old daughter. We live in a mobile home (1-1/2 sized trailer) and her bedroom is the size of a large closet. The ceilings are low, so a traditional loft height bed wouldn't work. Before, there was only enough space in her room for a twin bed and a dresser. Now she has enough space to play in her room!! She can't stand up under the bed, but it's big enough she and I can both sit comfortably and play. On a side note, the assembly process was interesting. It took me a couple of times of re-reading the directions before I figured out where things were supposed to go, and then in the diagram, parts "a" and "b" were reversed. In warning, look at both the pictures and the letters, and DON'T tighten down all your screws completely until you know it's right. The bed does not wobble & I know it's safe for her to be on. It really is PERFECT! I'm so very happy with this product! It's sure to make the little one in your life squeal with delight!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaitsmom2012
Canton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for perfect product!
2/23/2012

Customer review by perfektlys1

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by perfektlys1
by perfektlys1

I purchased this for my 7 year old son. He was so excited to have a bed with a ladder, I was excited to have more play room in his bedroom. The box that this comes in is very long and VERY heavy. Construction took around 3 hours with just my son and I. The completed bed looks very sturdy for the price, well constructed and perfect for his room. The bed is high enough for his toy stand the ladder is close enough to the bed not to interfere with walking. My son is excited because I can easily put sheets up around the bed to make him a "secret hide out". The slats of this bed are close enough together where we don't need a bunkie board or other bed board under the mattress. I did use the box that the mattress came in under the mattress on top of the slats just to protect the mattress from wear, but that isn't necessary. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product for anyone with a small space or for someone who wants their child to have a "really cool" bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfektlys1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great loft bed!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Cerina

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Cerina
by Cerina

My 7 year old loves his new bed! It took my husband and I 2 hours (we are not handy ppl). My son loves that he can have a seating area below. He also loves the height... not too high he can watch tv while laying down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cerina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Peasy
8/5/2016

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Valerie
by Valerie

I LOVE this bed. I was a little apprehensive about the quality as far as being sturdy initially but once I put it together I am pleased to say I am pleasantly surprised. I also didn't need a second person to put this bed together. It was relatively easy to assembly and the instructions were simple to follow. Everything came labeled correctly and I have no issues thus far with the product. My daughter is upgrading from a toddler bed to this bed. She couldn't be happier. And as her momma, is she's happy...so am I. ;) THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for a great Bed
5/2/2016

Customer review by friendhelper

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by friendhelper
by friendhelper

Recently we had to move into a smaller home for just 10 months. The home had only 2 bedrooms, which meant my kids, 6 and 4, would have to share a room. Since the room is only 8x10 in size, we couldn't fit both of their normal beds in the room, so a bunk bed seemed like the best alternative. Except the ceiling in the kids bedroom seemed a bit lower than normal and I was worried that my son would hit his head on the ceiling fan every time he got in and out of bed. A friend of mine suggested a twin sized loft bed and then just sliding a mattress under the loft. So I looked around and found this Jr. Loft on Walmart's website. It seemed like a great fit. It wasn't as tall as a traditional bunk bed or loft and the reviews seemed pretty positive. So I ordered it, we moved in and set it up. I included a picture of what it looks like. Both of my kids have thick memory foam mattresses. The mattresses are about 14 1/2 inches deep. However, my son who sleeps on the top hasn't rolled out of bed in years and I was not going to spend the money on new mattresses when we are only planning to use this bed for the 10 months we live in this house. My daughter sleeps on the bottom. She is tall for her age but we have not had any problems with her hitting her head or anything like that. She has sat and played with toys on her bed and still had plenty of clearance. One of my kids favorite things to do is get blankets and turn her bed into a tent where they both play. The only thing I don't like about this bed is changing the sheets. I typically take the ladder off, slide out my daughter's mattress, change the sheets, then I slid the loft out from the wall and change the top sheets and then I slid the loft back to the wall, followed by the mattress on the bottom. It sucks, but it would suck if this was a traditional bunk bed too, so I am not going to take a star off for that. Overall this is great. I would totally recommend buying this. I has been really solid and I like how it is put together. We have had this now for 3 months and it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friendhelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely perfect!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by Jifners

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Jifners
by Jifners

I bought this bed with the Site to Store shipping option. The bed arrived in less than a week. The box weighs over 78 lbs and is over 8ft in length so make sure you have the room in your vehicle to transport it. Bed came in perfect shape with all the pieces. It was very easy to assemble, just time consuming. I am a 29 year old single mom with Fibromyalgia and I was able to put this bed together by myself. Instructions seem daunting at first but really there is only one way to put the bed together. There is plenty of space under the bed to put stuff. I opted to put 3 plastic toy bins on one side under the bed and my sons Disney Cars Toy Bins on the other. There is still plenty of space for him to play in if he wants. My son absolutely loves this bed!! The only thing that I don't like is that the rungs hurt your feet something terrible but it doesn't seem to bother my son in the least. Perfect bed for small rooms!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jifners
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great transitional bed from toddler to Big Boy!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Cheapquality39

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Cheapquality39
by Cheapquality39

I am glad I made this purchase! I was going to purchase a bedroom "set" worth more money than I thought ... not! My son will grow out of this bed in a few years anyway and spending a lot of money now is just not worth it! This bed is perfect fun for my 5 year old son. It is pretty durable, only took me 2 hours to put it together by myself, it fits a 36" bookshelf right under it for extra storage, and got rid of the room clutter. I am glad he loves sleeping in his "big boy bed" and I finally got him out of my mines and into his own! The ladder rungs did hurt his feet and I got the idea to put noodles on them from this post. They worked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapquality39
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 689 total reviews
1-20 of 689 reviews