Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
95
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 351 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
What a great value!
9/20/2010

Customer review by Maskay

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Maskay
by Maskay

I love this bed! Purchased for my almost 4 year old daughter who was getting too big for her toddler bed. Bed has sticker on it that says its for 6 and up but you'll have to use your judgement. Fits great in her small room (10' x 10') It is very sturdy. Took just two hours for us to pick up the bed from the store, come home, and assemble. One of the easiest pieces of furniture I've assembled. Box fit easily in our minivan with the third row stowed. We don't have a bunkie board and I don't think we'll need one. The bars holding the mattress are very close together. Bed is a great height, just right for a kiss goodnight but not too high for a little kid. Whe she sits up on the bed she will not hit the ceiling fan like a normal loft size bed would (although if she stands up she could could touch) There is enough room for her to sit and play underneath. I got some panel curtains and attached velcro to make it like a fort (and hide the toys) As she gets older we can move dressers underneath to save room. Negatives--The ladder can only go on one position on the bed, but it is secured to the bed. Also the metal rungs hurt your feet because they are tubes versus flat. Due to the rest of the great things about this bed I think these are trade-offs I can live with. I've looked at many of these style beds and I felt like I got what I wanted at a great price. It is a neutral style that should go with the decor in her room for years to come. I cannot recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? (161) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maskay
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We put cushioning around some of the metal.
7/19/2011

Customer review by DaddyProud

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by DaddyProud
by DaddyProud

My four your old daughter just loves this bed. It took two of us to put it together but we got in done in under 1 hr. The directions are very well laid out. The only thing that we decided to do was cushion some of the metal bars / railing and ladder rungs. We bought a couple of swimming noodles and cut them open on one side. This allows you to wrap it around the metal bar. We then used duck tape to hold it. We are very pleased with this purchase and feel it is very well built.

Was this review helpful? (118) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyProud
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
SUPER STURDY FRAME!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by renadkins

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by renadkins
by renadkins

I bought two of these loft beds, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. I was originally going to buy a standard set of bunk beds, but their room is on our second level, which has attic-style ceilings/walls. So they would only have fit on one wall. So, I opted for these instead, since they're not quite as tall as a bunk bed would be. And honestly, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I actually LOVE assembling new furniture, and the instructions were very accurate, and easy to understand. I put them both together, entirely by myself, and I had no problems at all. When I was finished, I was amazed at how sturdy they are. Another thing I absolutely love is how close together the bars are that support the mattress, so there is no need for a 'bunkie board', (which I've never seen, but have heard that you need them for SOME bunk/loft beds. So nothing extra to buy, which is nice. Another feature I really appreciate is the guard rails that go all the way around the mattress area, (except the foot-wide space for the ladder, of course). So, I can rest knowing that my girls aren't going to roll off. The only negative thing I have to say, is that there is only ONE option for the ladder placement. It would be nice to have the option to move it, depending on room arrangement, and it being in the way. But other than that, I really love these beds. My girls will definitely get a lot of use out of these, for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (101) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renadkins
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
4/15/2011

Customer review by Ramonita

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Ramonita
by Ramonita

Bought this bed because I wanted a reading nook for my 9 y/o son. This was a great choice because it is sturdy, looks great and isn't too tall for me to make up the bed. The space under it is not high enough for him to stand up but is just right for curling up with a book or playing with his matchbox cars. Added some curtains around the bottom and he has a hideaway he loves. It was not difficult to put together and came with all the parts. The box it comes in is very heavy and difficult for one person to handle. We've had the bed up for a couple of weeks now and are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramonita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
7/27/2013

Customer review by eshaNYC

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by eshaNYC
by eshaNYC

My son is 5 years old and 36.6 inches tall. Yes he has to duck a little to go under the bed, but this bed is great for us because his room is about 9 feet by 11 feet. So storage is great when you have a bed like this. The bed does not squeak at all thank goodness. There are many metal beds that squeak when climbing and that is annoying. Also I have pictures showing that I added the 9 and 1/2 inch cut noodle to each of the three ladders and then I added the left over Mario duct tape that I had to the sides of each ladder noodle. To add the noodle to the ladder I added duck tape ( sticky side up) directly onto each ladder step and then I placed the split open noodle onto each ladder. I used the duct tape as an extra security to the noodles and as a decorative feature being that my sons room is Mario Bro. Theme. Hope the pictures help.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshaNYC
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Space Saver!
6/15/2011

Customer review by ChristophersMommy

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ChristophersMommy
by ChristophersMommy

All peices were included, properly marked, and fit correctly but beware: there seem to be a million pieces. I was worried from reading the reviews that the toddler bed might not fit underneath but it's taller from the floor to the bottom of the mattress than most people said. The toy bins I put underneath were about 33in tall with a couple inches to spare. It's still the perfect size for a toddler to climb safely or for a teen to get into comfortably without hitting the ceiling. The weight limit including mattress is 225lbs. I wish it could hold a little more but it serves our purpose. My 2 1/2 year old can stand & walk beneath it with no problem and he can sit all the way up in his toddler bed underneath without hitting his head. You would not believe what a difference this has made in the kids' room. I can walk in it now lol. I chose a bed with a ladder that sticks out a little for stability. It's pretty sturdy and it doesn't stick half way out into the room like I thought it would. Of course there are better looking beds out there but you can't ask for more at this price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristophersMommy
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/14/2010

Customer review by 1tlc

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by 1tlc
by 1tlc

LOVE this bed.....easy to assemble....all the parts were there...looks fantastic....stable......not cheesy.Perfect height for my 6 year old, makes Mom happy too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1tlc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2010

Customer review by esmi

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by esmi
by esmi

Perfect bed for small bedrooms....my 3 yr old loves it just the right height for him.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value!
4/27/2011

Customer review by klgmom44

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by klgmom44
by klgmom44

I bought this bed online after reading the helpful reviews. It is hard to find a junior loft bed at such a good price. I was able to assemble it myself (with the help of a 7 year old). It was simple to put together & looks much nicer than I had imagined. I wasn't too sure I would like the metal, but it looks cute with the bedding on! This is the second bed I have ordered from Walmart the first was a set of bunkbeds. All I can say is Walmart has impressed me twice with their low cost/good quality beds!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klgmom44
New Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Student
9/1/2013

Customer review by lawstudent4

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by lawstudent4
by lawstudent4

I'm not the average buyer of this bed- I'm a law student. My budget is very tight and the room I rent is very small- hence the "Junior" size bed. I need the storage underneath and the ceilings are low, so I couldn't get a full loft bed. It took about 2 hours to assemble (by myself), and so far has been great. I wouldn't recommend putting another person in it- but it holds me just fine (I'm about 130 lbs).

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawstudent4
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed & price
3/15/2012

Customer review by wisey

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by wisey
by wisey

total for bed & shipping is double at amazon, so amazing price! i paid late wednesday night and had the bed friday morn (priority shipping, but still an amazing price and we had it for the weekend). the bed was easy to put together, 2 of us took about 90 minutes (kids watched a movie while we assembled) and that included making popcorn, and checking on the kids. our boy slept under the bed (on a lil fold out diego couch/bed) the first night. the next day he made several trips up & down the ladder rearranging his things on the bed, which made him more comfortable being up there and since then he's slept in the bed. i love the jr. loft because it is not as high as a regular loft and yet there's room underneath for a fort/playroom which means no (ok very few) toys scattered on his floor. one of his sisters has put in her request, so she will probably have one for her birthday. ONLY complaint is that the ladder can only go in one place, it would have been better at the other end, but no biggie. even better would have just been a couple of bars across the ends instead of the ladder. in the pics we had sheets and curtains around the bottom which have since been replaced with ones made for a wooden jr. loft, so they are a little short, but work great

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisey
greenacres, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7 year old son loves it!
12/10/2012

Customer review by USMCfamilyNC

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by USMCfamilyNC
by USMCfamilyNC

The bed arrived on time with no damage to the packaging. The box was approximately 80"x18"x7" (not as big as I thought it would have been). The bed took about 1 hour for one person, with occasional help from a second, to assemble and set up. My 7 year old son loves his new bed! It is shorter than most loft/bunk beds which makes it perfect for his age. We don't have to worry about him falling too far if he falls off the bed. Our major concern when looking for a new loft bed for him was the bed being too high to where he could accidentally hit the ceiling fan. But there are no worries about that with this one! It also makes it easy to "tuck" him in at bedtime since the bed is only 49 inches tall. There is still plenty of room underneath for him to build a fort, keep his toy box, or even a small desk! So if you are considering purchasing this bed I say "Go for it!" At $109 it is a great value. Even my 13 year old daughter, who is 5'10", loves it and has asked for one!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMCfamilyNC
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product for the price!
7/20/2012

Customer review by CarolinND

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by CarolinND
by CarolinND

Bought this for our 6 year old son's bedroom. It's very sturdy and you can't beat the price and free shipping! It isn't listed in the description, but the clearance under the bed is 36" from the bottom of the bed to the floor. We were able to fit a dresser under there. As mentioned in other reviews, the ladder hurts the feet because the bars are round. Easily fixed with pipe insulation or a pool noodle and zip ties. Also, it IS possible to build it with the ladder on the left side, but it isn't shown in the instructions. You just need to move one of the legs and flip the railing the ladder anchors to 180°. All in all, exactly what we were looking for!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinND
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver bed
6/5/2011

Customer review by skeeter4

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by skeeter4
by skeeter4

We bought this bed for our daughter and it is wonderful. She has a small room and we needed to maximize the space as much as possible. Very sturdy and helps to clear up a lot of the clutter in her room. Very easy to put together, only took 1 1/2 hrs to put together by myself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeeter4
Clearwater, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bed after toddler bed
5/7/2013

Customer review by rockzgrl

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by rockzgrl
by rockzgrl

We bought 2 of these beds for our girls ages 5 and 6. They wanted to share a room after we moved. We thought this would be better than bunk beds incase they ever wanted their own room. They love their beds! We let them pick out material and make them a "hide out" underneath. The beds were easy to put together, are very sturdy and the weight limit is 200+. Would buy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockzgrl
South Boston, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Camper
4/5/2011

Customer review by WhoMeYesYou

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by WhoMeYesYou
by WhoMeYesYou

My almost 11 year old son put most of the bed together his self. It's sturdy and, the bottom is being used as his 'fort'. One happy camper!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoMeYesYou
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/1/2011

Customer review by MamaInTraining

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by MamaInTraining
by MamaInTraining

This was just what we were looking for for our 2, almost 3 year old son. He absolutely loves the fact that it's a 'big boy' bed and that it has a ladder. Very sturdy and well built. Can't beat the price either. We were very happy with our purchase and didn't take long to assemble at all. Would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaInTraining
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great transitional bed from toddler to Big Boy!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Cheapquality39

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Cheapquality39
by Cheapquality39

I am glad I made this purchase! I was going to purchase a bedroom "set" worth more money than I thought ... not! My son will grow out of this bed in a few years anyway and spending a lot of money now is just not worth it! This bed is perfect fun for my 5 year old son. It is pretty durable, only took me 2 hours to put it together by myself, it fits a 36" bookshelf right under it for extra storage, and got rid of the room clutter. I am glad he loves sleeping in his "big boy bed" and I finally got him out of my mines and into his own! The ladder rungs did hurt his feet and I got the idea to put noodles on them from this post. They worked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheapquality39
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/20/2011

Customer review by DannyN

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by DannyN
by DannyN

My biggest concern was that the Jr. Loft would squeek alot because of the metal frame. However, the frame is study and quiet as can be. It's the perfect size for my 4yr old and his old Lightning McQueen toddler bed fits perfectly underneath it, which we now let our 2yr old use. This was the perfect solution for us to have a "bunk" type bed and still be able to use our old toddler bed as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyN
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
12/31/2010

Customer review by MomAndDadShopper

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by MomAndDadShopper
by MomAndDadShopper

We purchased this bunkbed for our 5 year old who shares a room with his younger brother. I was worried about getting one for him that was too tall. When I saw this one it seemed to be the perfect size. It was easy to assemble and it WAS the perfect size! Our two year old's bed fit easily underneath and they both love their new bed!! One thing to note, it's only good for young children. Probably suitable for children up to 9/10 years old. I would definately reccommend this bed to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomAndDadShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews