Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 97 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Perfect!!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this quilt! I combined it with my neutral colored bedding set that I had its the perfect fit to see the bedskirt. I also bought two shams and mixed them with my neutral pillows and it looks fabulous! It added so much color to my room. Well worth the price to make you feel like you have a new room. Its thin but thats what I was looking for because my other comforter was too hot to sleep under. I think you will be pleased if you like it in the picture. I have a queen bed and the full/queen size fit perfectly for me since I have the footboard it didn't need to come down far like it would if you don't have a footboard. Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS QUILT!!!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Jonezn21

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Jonezn21
by Jonezn21

I've been looking online at different quilts, but did not want to spend alot of money. Most of the quilts I saw were too much by the time you added the shams in with the quilt. Then I came accross this quilt & wasnt too sure because it was so cheep. I decided to go to WalMart to check it out (incase I didnt like it) & I actually loved it! I purchased the Quilt & 2 pillow shams! Also I have a Queen size bed & from reading these reviews (which said to go up a size if you like it longer), I decided to get the King size Quilt. Worked out very good. Very nice for the Price!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonezn21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
5/23/2011

Customer review by JLR50

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JLR50
by JLR50

I wasn't expecting much for $20 so I wasn't disappointed when my expectations turned out to be true. A $20 quilt isn't going to be the same quality as a $100 or $200 quilt. I just took this out of the package and put it on my bed. The top stitching is extremely poor quality with a few sections already undone before I even unfolded it. Other areas of the top stitching are very sloppy. (see my photos) The quilt is stiff and doesn't lay quite right on the bed. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and assume it'll soften up and lay better after it's been washed. Then again, it'll probably fall apart even more in the wash. I bought a king size to fit my queen size bed without the need for a bedskirt. The width reaches the floor but the length only goes to the edge of the mattress with nothing hanging over. It's a good thing the way my bed is positioned it's not noticeable when looking in the room. I've never owned a king size quilt that's this short in length. I will keep it because it was only $20 and I need something to replace a much nicer quilt that was ruined by kids and cats. I'd rather get a cheap quilt than another expensive one for the time being. Overall, I'd say if you plan to use this on a bed that gets used everyday, buyer beware. It would be better suited for a guest bed that doesn't get used often because it's not going to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLR50
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So worth it.
4/30/2011

Customer review by MommyofMunch

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by MommyofMunch
by MommyofMunch

I wanted my bedroom to feel more spring and less winter, so I bought this quilt and matching shams. It's so light and warm at the same time. It gets softer each time I wash it. I love the way it looks. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this to anyone considering it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofMunch
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, lightweight quilt!
3/17/2011

Customer review by ocdmommy

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by ocdmommy
by ocdmommy

This quilt exceeded my expectations, especially for $20. I bought the king size quilt for my queen bed and it drapes perfectly. I love the colors. It is light weight, which is perfect for us as my husband hates comforters because he says they are too hot. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I have washed it once and it faded a little and there is one seam that came undone but it can be easily fixed. Overall I'm extremely satisfied and am thinking of buying another just like it to have for alternating when it's being laundered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocdmommy
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Beautiful But Doesn't Age Well
12/21/2012

Customer review by travelingrae

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by travelingrae
by travelingrae

I bought this quilt in late 2010 because it was the only thing I could find that had the right colours and pattern for my decorating project. I would have paid $200+ for a good quality bedspread made of natural materials, but this $20 (at the time) polyester quilt was all I could find and it's just so lovely that I'm glad for that! While the colours have stayed bright and sharp, multiple washings have caused pilling, especially on the underside. Some of the quilting (stitching) is also coming loose. So I wouldn't recommend washing it too often unless, like me, you have pets who sleep on the bed. I cover my quilt with a green fleece throw (found in packages like these http://www.walmart.com/ip/Mainstays-Harvest-2Pk-Fleece-Throws-Red-Sedona/14277741) that was just $3 to keep the cats off the bedspread as much as possible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelingrae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Homes & Gardens Quilt Collection
11/8/2012

Customer review by FFSB

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by FFSB
by FFSB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a 14 room inn, and find that the Better Homes & Gardens Quilt collection meets our needs, they give our room a home like feel, and our guests are always pleasantly surprised when the enter our rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FFSB
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
antique quilt
11/27/2010

Customer review by tazor

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by tazor
by tazor

this is very colorful and pretty. i would recommend that if you own a queen bed to buy the king quilt so it hangs over enough. i have a full size bed and the queen quilt fits my bed just right.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazor
flathead lake, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ended the Winter Blahs!!!!!!
5/26/2011

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1
Top 1000 contributor

I almost didn't order this quilt because of a review that said the pattern was "stamped" on... But then I thought, What the heck, it's $20. I ordered the King and have folded it over for my twin bed. It's absolutely delightful. I really needed something to smile about, and this has worked perfectly. It is amazing to me how everything can seem gloomy and depressing, and then a cheery, lighthearted quilt changes all that. $20 well spent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Quilt.
4/15/2011

Customer review by saruarsh

2.0 stars 4/15/2011 by saruarsh
by saruarsh

Thinner than i expected it to be, expensive for just a quilt. Doesn't come with shams or skirt etc, in case anyone wants to know.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saruarsh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Simply Gorgeous!
11/26/2011

Customer review by MyrtlesRock

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by MyrtlesRock
by MyrtlesRock

I am very pleased with this King size quilt for my Queen bed as the fit is very nice and the colors coordinate well with my other accessories. The queen size would have been somewhat short on the sides. Can use the extra length at the top to lap it over the pillows like a bedspread or just fold under if using shams. Even had some throw pillows that completed the look. Could not find shams to match in the store or online but turns out OK. It made a gorgeous new look for my bedroom and at $20 for the King size it was a no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyrtlesRock
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
3/24/2011

Customer review by Foxy4

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Foxy4
by Foxy4

To find any quilt large enough to cover a king-size bed for such a bargain price is amazing enough, but to find one that actually hangs over the sides a decent distance, is attractive, and is of quality material is unbelievable. However, this quilt fills the bill. It is as beautiful as it looks, and the stitching has withstood the traffic of our six dogs. I would love if it were reversible, but, frankly, this is like asking for the moon. Buy it! You'll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxy4
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Homes and Gardens Antique Stripe Quilt
10/28/2011

Customer review by OBUMER

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by OBUMER
by OBUMER

I have 2 adjustable beds together and usually I have to get ex-long covers and King size comforter or quilt. This quilt was perfect and the colors are remarkably beautiful. Lightweight for Florida weather even in cooler weather. The only problem is I couldn't find the pillow shams to match this quilt. So I will search for solid colors. I love this quilt and would recommend, can't beat the price Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBUMER
Bradenton. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by girloverboard

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by girloverboard
by girloverboard

Based on other reviews/suggestions I ordered a king size for my queen bed and it fits great. I love the look and it didn't cost a fortune. It's also cheaper to buy it online than in the store. I got it for $10 less than store price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girloverboard
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2012

Customer review by 14forever

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 14forever
by 14forever

Pretty quilt but very thin. No filling inside it. Great as a decoration for the bed, but not as a cover to keep you warm even in the summer. I returned it after one night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14forever
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ugly...there's a reason it's cheap.
4/1/2011

Customer review by AMRB

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by AMRB
by AMRB

I understand some people may think this a great deal, but I wouldn't even call it a quilt. It's like a bed spread that hotels use. I couldn't tell if I liked it from the picture, so went with other's reviews and was very disappointed. There is no way I would hang this on a wall. This is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMRB
Quad Cities, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a quilt!
7/6/2012

Customer review by mom2amas

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by mom2amas
by mom2amas

I should have read the description carefully but I was attracted by the picture and the price. This is nothing more than a bedspread. It is not pieced as a quilt would be and it is simply stitched by machine. It is pretty from a distance and for the price is okay as a bedspread. Just don't be deceived into thinking it is a quilt. It is also rather stiff. I would not want to use it to cover myself with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2amas
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BH&G Antique Stripe Quilt
8/22/2012

Customer review by purplefusion

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by purplefusion
by purplefusion

Quilt is not to heavy or not too thin. The colors are vibrant as pictured. I love the colors in the quilt because it is easy to match with sheets. I am still looking for the matching shams to this quilt. If I don't find them I can easily coordinate the colors with other shams. I put a duvet cover under my quilt to make a thicker look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplefusion
S. Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with quilt.
2/22/2011

Customer review by Marskar

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Marskar
by Marskar

I am very happy with the quilt. We sit on our bed, so I didn't want anything too fancy, yet I still wanted something stylish. I purchased the King size, which works really good on my queen size bed. I was able to find two standard shams at my local Walmart. They were on clearance and I bought the last two. Very cute quilt set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marskar
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for, as always
9/30/2011

Customer review by skibummer

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by skibummer
by skibummer

We brought this home, put it on our guest bed, looked at it, and promptly decided to take it back. The quilt has kind of a rough feel and reminds me of a comforter at a cheap hotel. I figured I didn't have much to lose when I saw the price, but after putting it on the bed, I didn't think it was even worth the low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skibummer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews