Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 57 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Love It!
4/2/2011

Customer review by gratefulmom28

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by gratefulmom28
by gratefulmom28

I bought this for my 8 year old son's room. I was worried about the color being too girly but it matches perfectly with a color in his block-colored quilt. He loves it. It's so comfortable and was easy to figure out (you have to push the head forward to make it go back) and you can set it in upright, recliner, or bed mode. It's not as wide as I thought, so I'm ordering another so two can sit comfortably and watch tv or play video games. I gave it 4 stars because when it is in chair mode, I have to physically line the flipped up chair part to fit the upper part of the chair right - but no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gratefulmom28
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
1/5/2011

Customer review by alwayswalmart2011

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by alwayswalmart2011
by alwayswalmart2011

We got this for my Granddaughter (12) for x-mas, she loved it from the first time she sat on it. So comfortable, long enough for a grown up to sleep on. I want to buy 3 more when they become available again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayswalmart2011
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Chair!
4/12/2011

Customer review by kmcamc

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by kmcamc
by kmcamc

This is a great chair for a tweenager's room. Really nice color of green. Not too bright, and nice soft material. Very comfortable to sit in, but when unfolded, it is very hard. Making it uncomfortable to sleep on. My daughter still loves this chair and it goes perfectly in her blue room. Will find some sort of padding to use to make the bed softer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcamc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not easy to figure out
12/22/2010

Customer review by Moo5119

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Moo5119
by Moo5119

Really like the chair but wish it had come with instructions on how to change it from a chair to a bed! Luckily someone else had already posted something online that explained it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moo5119
Ventura,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Zone - Flip Chair gets an A+ from me...
4/1/2011

Customer review by Cocacolagirl70

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Cocacolagirl70
by Cocacolagirl70

My daughters room is very small her friend comes over often and doesn't like sleeping on the couch because she wants to stay with my daughter in her room, so we decided to try this out. This chair is awesome... it's nice, great quality and according to my daughter and her friend - very comfy. I would highly suggest this over the other ones I've seen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocacolagirl70
Newport, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a GREAT teenager chair!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Mommyoffivekiddos

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Mommyoffivekiddos
by Mommyoffivekiddos

The chair works much link a lounge chair so it is not difficult at all to figure out. My daughter loves this chair and it is handy when she has a sleep-over. It gets you off of the floor and is comfortable. It is a little "firm" but over all a great chair for the price! I had it delivered and it came fast! : ) We are probably getting one for my son's room as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyoffivekiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we needed!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Cakebakequeen

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Cakebakequeen
by Cakebakequeen

My daughter needed a chair for her dorm room, nothing larger than a single person chair allowed. This fits the bill, but with being able to fold out the end it gives her the option to lounge like you can on a couch. The back of the chair is racheted so stays up by itself and can be adjusted to different positions much like those beach lounge chairs. This was a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakebakequeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junk
2/3/2012

Customer review by kainnj

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by kainnj
by kainnj

I ordered this online and had it shipped so I wouldn't have to drag it home. It came to my house in one day! Can't beat that. We had been looking for something my daughter could use in her room for overnight friends. She loved the color and was very happy at first. The problem we had was getting the chair into the chair position. We couldn't get it to stay up at all and as we tried you could see the fabric was ripping right at the hinge. After trying for a while with no luck the hinge part broke. I threw it back in the package it came in and dragged it back to my local Walmart. No problem getting my money back but ate the shipping charge. I have had very good luck with items from Walmart but this was junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kainnj
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by 3boysrocks

2.0 stars 7/18/2011 by 3boysrocks
by 3boysrocks

The product came to us looking as if it had been used already. It was missing a "foot". It is also very difficult to flip into a flat bed. Not exactly what I expected, but cute to sit in the corner of a room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boysrocks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by cjsi

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by cjsi
by cjsi

This is the perfect item for my granddaughters' new teen pad at my house. Easy to unfold into a bed and so colorful and cool during the day as a chair. I've never seen this anywhere else but Walmart. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with this chair for my 11 year old!
5/20/2012

Customer review by ComfyChair

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by ComfyChair
by ComfyChair

First purchased a chair from pottery barn teen for nearly $200, but we were very dissappointed. It was a glorified beanbag and so uncomfortable that my daughter never sat in it. I returned it, and shopped around until I found this chair at Walmart. It was exactly what she wanted - comfortable for sitting and reading, and the best part is it folds out into a comfortable bed for sleepovers! I wish the chair came in more color choices, but we made the green work. Great chair for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComfyChair
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair and bed for a guest.
11/2/2011

Customer review by SLPEACE

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SLPEACE
by SLPEACE

I ordered this chairfor when my sister visits., she loved it. said it was very comfortable. i would definately order this chair again. it was ver easy to set up and very east to reset back to a chair. love the color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLPEACE
Seaford, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/17/2012

Customer review by futurenurse2010

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by futurenurse2010
by futurenurse2010

The chair is exactly what I expected. I bought two of them for my daughters room and they work great. They are a little on the hard side and wouldn't be real comfortable to sleep on, but will be better than the floor and will work great for their friends staying the night. Like all the reviews say, it is hard to figure out how to lay the back down once you get it up, once we figured it out it works great. You have to fold the back down, like the outdoor lounge chairs used to do. Fold it down toward the seat, then bring it back and it will adjust to other positions. The girls loved them. the fabric is soft, the color is exactly what is pictured. I think it is a little expsensive for the quality of the chair, but all in all am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futurenurse2010
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent lounger
3/22/2012

Customer review by COmomof3

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by COmomof3
by COmomof3

Bought for 9 yr old daughter's room. We have not had it long, so I can't attest to the durability. I'll save my receipt based upon other reviews. However, ours did not arrive damaged and had all the feet attached. For the time being, my daughter loves it. She mostly keeps it in the reclined position, and lays on it to read, write, play her DS, etc. It's a great size for her age, I'd guess maybe ages 13 or so & under. I could see it becoming flatter/saggier with frequent use. The material is already slightly loose to begin with. I'd be completely satisfied if it were priced a bit lower. Seems a stretch in value for $95, $75 is more like it. It's basically a padded reclining lawn chair. But it's a nice addition to any kid's room as long as it stays functional. I'd like to get my younger child one, but am hoping the price drops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COmomof3
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/5/2012

Customer review by Brooque

3.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Brooque
by Brooque

This chair is very cool. Great shade of green. Has different options for comfort. The only thing I was surprised about is that it is quite a bit smaller than I thought it would be. It stains easily and already seems to be slightly misshaped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2012

Customer review by 2girlsab

2.0 stars 3/2/2012 by 2girlsab
by 2girlsab

My first chair broke within 2 weeks of purchase. I have ordered 3 more and all three have arrived with damage. I never even left the store with them. This was my 8 year old daughter's Christmas present and that is the only reason I have pursued getting another one. The concept is wonderful. They just can't provide me with one that works. Frustrated!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2girlsab
Anderson,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Bad Product
7/25/2011

Customer review by yanayan

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by yanayan
by yanayan

Just bought the product 1 week back. Once I put the product in the bed position, I am is not able to convert into Sofa position - its back won't turn upright. There is some problem with the product. Low Quality product I guess, that's why. I will have to either throw it away or return if possible! I bought the product after reading all the reviews, still useless!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yanayan
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by Tuli763

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Tuli763
by Tuli763

Very cute. Works great for a dorm room! Two of the feet came off during shipping, so we tried to exchance the chair - but they were sold out and my daughter liked it so much we decided to keep it and just fix the feet. She loves the many positions it has.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuli763
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect!
7/25/2011

Customer review by brazlee

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by brazlee
by brazlee

Exactly what we wanted!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brazlee
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Chair or Youth Chair
3/31/2012

Customer review by MaxinesMom

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by MaxinesMom
by MaxinesMom

Have an older pet that loves to be in the living room with me. Looked for a "dog" bed that would provide support for her and still be nice looking for a living room. This was perfect! Low enough for her to get on and sturdy enough to support her. The price was less that any "dog" bed on any store or web site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxinesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews