Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1374 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1374 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1374 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
637
4 stars
411
3 stars
128
2 stars
76
1 stars
122
1-20 of 1263 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1263 total reviews
1-20 of 1263 reviews
Great for college apartment, teenage or kid room!
7/11/2012

Customer review by YoKayleigh

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by YoKayleigh
by YoKayleigh

I have a tiny one bedroom efficiency apartment and I wanted something that would double as a bed for when friends come over. This is perfect! The chair is comfortable, and it easily converts into a comfortable bed. It clicks into place so you can convert it into a chaise or lean it back just a little bit. It seats two normal sized adults if you don't mind getting a little close, otherwise there's plenty of room for just one person. It's pretty low to the ground so I'm trying to figure out a way to put something under it to make it taller but other than that love it! Definitely recommend it for kids!

Was this review helpful? (328) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoKayleigh
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
8/16/2013

Customer review by bigdog0311

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by bigdog0311
by bigdog0311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I read on the reviews, especially the ones where the cushion goes flat and how it was not comfortable, so I was hesitant with my purchase, but I quickly found out that the chair was great to sit in, and I have "plopped down" on it many times, as well as leaned back with full force, ( I weigh over 200 lbs.), and it has held up and supported me. As far as a using it as a bed goes, I have not slept on it, but I have laid on it watching TV and it is very strong and comfy.

Was this review helpful? (515) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdog0311
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Nice little Chair
1/29/2013

Customer review by LaTonyaSTL

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by LaTonyaSTL
by LaTonyaSTL

I really like this flip chair in my daughters room. We just updated everything and this chair fit perfectly. It is a very firm foam, not cheap feeling at all and the fabric is a soft microfiber suede. I do think the price is a little high. $50 would have been more reasonable in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (114) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTonyaSTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flip chair!!!
5/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter had a small space on her room and this chair is the perfect size, it's just right!!! She loved!!! And me too!!! We set together and watched a movie... I can read a book for her sitting together, and ... Well... We loved!!! On her room she now has everything she needs:_her bed, a sitting room and also a little table that I also got at Walmart too!!! It's really cute her bedroom now!!! It's completely!!! :-). We are very happy with the product!!! *****

Was this review helpful? (56) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard as the floor don't waste your money
4/22/2013

Customer review by Carm83

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Carm83
by Carm83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this item for my home office and it is extremely small.Warning: no adults should use this chair to sit or sleep on . It's very uncomfortable and I don't recommend this item. I have returned it back to Walmart with no hassle!

Was this review helpful? (64) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carm83
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kid's room!
12/10/2014

Customer review by Lynnrose99

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Lynnrose99
by Lynnrose99

Ordered this for my daughter to replace her beanbag chair. Definitely more comfortable for watching reading or watching television. Size and color are perfect for her small space!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnrose99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
6/9/2012

Customer review by 1974star

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by 1974star
by 1974star
Top 1000 contributor

I had this chair shipped to my home, and shipping was very fast. When I set the chair up I was a little disappointed because it does not look as nice as the picture at all. It is pretty small and sits pretty low to the floor. I have no trouble switching it from bed to chair and vice versa. Once you figure out how, it's easy. The bed itself is very firm, which is what I like, BUT the bed was not purchased for myself lol so we'll see how guests like it. Also, it has a pillow that can be also laid down flat to make the bed actually longer. At first I thought the pillow looked terribly uncomfortable, but then when I laid down and tried it out, I really like it! It felt like my memory foam pillow. So overall I am glad I made the purchase, not sure if it was really worth $80 but we needed something for guests coming this summer and I hope they are comfortable. When folded out into a bed, it is long enough for a child or an adult. It's got alot of length, which I like. I'm not as thrilled with the look of the chair as I though I would be, but I'm not disappointed enough to return it. It will serve the purpose we need it for. I am posting a picture of the chair with a black mainstays ottoman that we already had. They go nicely together.

Was this review helpful? (217) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great chair for kids
1/7/2014

Customer review by Mchelle66

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Mchelle66
by Mchelle66

I've bought different kinds of beanbag chairs in the past and they've became flat pancakes in matter of a few months. I read the specs and reviews on this chair and wasn't disappointed at all when I received it for my daughter. I bought the pink and it's very true to the color option and pictures. The foam is nice and very firm and holds up well when your sitting on it. I love that the back has a built in mechanism which lets you adjust the back. Which means NO more sitting in a cushion chair, leaning back and just falling over. The back stays put and if you want to unfold it to lay down, just push the back forward until it unlocks so it'll lay flat.....love this feature. Within the 1st week of owing it I thought it was ruined because of a spill on it. Thank God for whoever came up with the design of it because I was able to unscrew the feet, remove the cover, throw it in the washing machine, hang dry it...and after I put the cover back on, it looked just as good. After I removed the cover I noticed on the bottom of the foam that there is a wire cross support which I was very happy to see. As long as there isn't to many spills on it (lol), I'm sure this will last for sometime.

Was this review helpful? (136) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mchelle66
Bellefonte, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2013

Customer review by Restlessmom

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Restlessmom
by Restlessmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this awesome chair for our 7 year old son for sleepovers. We have all taken turns sleeping on it, that's how comfortable it is. He also enjoys sitting on it while playing games on his iPod or reading.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Restlessmom
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pre-teen/tween
8/19/2013

Customer review by kieutiesmom2

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by kieutiesmom2
by kieutiesmom2

We bought the pink one for my 12 yo daughter to go under the white metal loft bed, also purchased online from Wal-mart. It's really cute and functional. She uses it as her reading space. The price could have been better, but sometimes you have to go with what looks good! ;)

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kieutiesmom2
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Lexcalimom

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Lexcalimom
by Lexcalimom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my 18 month old's playroom and its perfect... I had to buy 2 to complete the look..it's Low enough for her to sit but high enough for the couch look.. Well worth the money.. It also pulls out so my daughter can lay and watch movies... One of my best purchases!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexcalimom
Woodbridge VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for kids
1/2/2014

Customer review by GNCMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by GNCMom
by GNCMom

Great chair for my children's play room. Perfect size for the room and my 4 and 1 yr old loves them. I bought two chairs that I placed together to make a mini couch. A bit small for an adult but I feel the chair is plenty big enough for me to comfortably lounge around while playing/watching my kids. Very cushioney when in chair position but when fully laid out (like a bed) it loses some of it's comfyness. But my kids don't mind. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GNCMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous and comfortable
8/15/2014

Customer review by Pkakes1168

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Pkakes1168
by Pkakes1168
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the chairs just in time, had two teens came down and they loved the chairs. One of the teens is 6'2" and it fit him. They said it was a much better idea then a blow up mattress. They're easy to fold and unfold and the fabric is soft like real suede and durable. The cushions are firm but comfortable so it seems like they will hold up well. Great for a space that is too small for a daybed or futon, or that you use for an office or craft room.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pkakes1168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
8/25/2014

Customer review by 56711

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by 56711
by 56711

THIS CHAIR IS AS EXPECTED...IF YOUR OLD , FAT, PREGNANT OR OVER WEIGHT THIS IS NOT THE CHAIR FOR YOU...SITS VERY LOW...BUT FOR KIDS AND YOUNG THIN ADULTS ITS GREAT.....SHIPPING TOOK LONGER THAN USUAL...I THINK IT WAS LIKE 10 DAYS...BUT FOR FREE DELIVERY IT WAS OK...CAME IN A RATHER LARGE BOX....WAS 26 POUNDS....BUT ONCE ITS IN THE CHAIR POSITION IT WAS EASY TO MOVE...I HAVE A FEELING THIS IS GONNA BE THE CATS NEW LOUNGE SPOT...

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
56711
wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
So disappointed
7/26/2014

Customer review by Bossladymama

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Bossladymama
by Bossladymama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After searching everywhere for a flip chair for my 10 year olds room, we came across this. $80 seemed a bit much for a chair but it looked nice and it would be better than the air bed we set up when his friends sleep over. My son was excited for his package to arrive and it came in 2 days instead of the 10 they said. Perfect! Until... We opened the box and slid it out, removed the plastic to find there was a sizeable tear in the fabric at the seam. Ugh! Really bummed! Also, it seemed pretty poorly made for the price tag. I boxed it back up and walmart made a swift and easy return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bossladymama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would get this chair again!
9/9/2014

Customer review by Sunsez

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Sunsez
by Sunsez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chairs were what I had expected. The chairs were very firm and the material looks great. This is great for a child’s room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunsez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
9/15/2014

Customer review by Shrooo

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Shrooo
by Shrooo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So light weight yet firm Price could be cheaper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shrooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by MomInClinton

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MomInClinton
by MomInClinton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is really meant for kids or teens, as a chair as it's low to the ground. As a chair, it is most comfortable as a chase lounge configuration, as it has a low back. But I am sure it's perfect for younger or smaller kids than my adult size teenage boys, in any configuration. Personally, I think it makes a better mattress than an airbed in my opinion. It's also wide and long enough as a bed, that twin sheets will fit it pretty well. It's long and wide enough for a tall adult to sleep on... It's firm as far as mattresses go, but I prefer that to having my elbow touch the floor when I turn on an air mattress. It's 10 lbs, so it's easy to move where ever we need it. It's for guests, mostly when the kids have a friend over or family comes to stay. And, it's nice looking, compared to so many convertible chairs or sofa beds. Overall, I am pleased with it's quality and versatility, but I think it was a bit more expensive than I would like, considering it's really just material wrapped over foam.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInClinton
Clinton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair
3/23/2014

Customer review by Nicksgramma

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Nicksgramma
by Nicksgramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 chairs to be used when my grandkids come to visit. The back of the chair can be set in several degrees of upright or it can be laid flat out. In the flat out position an average size adult could sleep on it. It is firm but comfortable. Great for grandkids to watch TV or for napping. To store, the top section and bottom section can fold in to make it smaller or laid out it could slide under a bed. I think it is a great buy. I checked prices all over the internet and this price was the best. It seems durable enough and should last a long time. I read one review that complained about an odor. When they first came out of the plastic wrapping it did have an odor from fabric dye or packaging? We set them outside in the fresh air and sunshine for a few hours and smell was gone when we brought them back in. We've had them a couple weeks now and no odor. They will be great for the purpose we intended. Also they were delivered quickly, days before the estimated date.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicksgramma
Sparta, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids/teens
12/4/2013

Customer review by MomHHISC

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by MomHHISC
by MomHHISC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was purchasing these chairs specifically for kids aged 7-14 and they were perfect for extra seating during the holidays for daytime as well as their sleeping spot for nighttime. An adult may find sitting on the chair comfortable...but probably not sleeping on it for more than a few nights. The children sleeping on these did not complain about them at all - in fact they all wanted to take them home. I noticed when they are folded out - there is a frame around the outer edge that as an adult you could certainly feel. For this price and for my specific use - they were perfect. The dark color helps hide any spills. I especially loved that there was no assembly! Even though air mattresses would probably be more comfortable in the end....what I loved about these is that they were folded up and put into chair position with a few seconds and if someone needed a nap - it was ready to use in a few seconds and easily taken to another room if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomHHISC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1263 total reviews
1-20 of 1263 reviews