Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1318 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1318 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1318 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
610
4 stars
395
3 stars
122
2 stars
73
1 stars
118
1-20 of 1207 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1207 total reviews
1-20 of 1207 reviews
I love it
8/16/2013

Customer review by bigdog0311

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by bigdog0311
by bigdog0311

I read on the reviews, especially the ones where the cushion goes flat and how it was not comfortable, so I was hesitant with my purchase, but I quickly found out that the chair was great to sit in, and I have "plopped down" on it many times, as well as leaned back with full force, ( I weigh over 200 lbs.), and it has held up and supported me. As far as a using it as a bed goes, I have not slept on it, but I have laid on it watching TV and it is very strong and comfy.

Was this review helpful? (413) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdog0311
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great for college apartment, teenage or kid room!
7/11/2012

Customer review by YoKayleigh

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by YoKayleigh
by YoKayleigh

I have a tiny one bedroom efficiency apartment and I wanted something that would double as a bed for when friends come over. This is perfect! The chair is comfortable, and it easily converts into a comfortable bed. It clicks into place so you can convert it into a chaise or lean it back just a little bit. It seats two normal sized adults if you don't mind getting a little close, otherwise there's plenty of room for just one person. It's pretty low to the ground so I'm trying to figure out a way to put something under it to make it taller but other than that love it! Definitely recommend it for kids!

Was this review helpful? (246) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoKayleigh
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair for the money
12/1/2010

Customer review by CrestwoodMom

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CrestwoodMom
by CrestwoodMom

I purchased this for my tweenage daughter's room. We like it as it is very versatile for sitting and sleepovers. Material is very nice. Only downside is that it comes with no instructions and it took us some time to figure out how to get it to go flat from the upright position. Fold it out and then you really have to pull forward on it to release the catch.

Was this review helpful? (358) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrestwoodMom
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have
4/26/2011

Customer review by kitten3oh3

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by kitten3oh3
by kitten3oh3

This is great as an addition to my boys room because you can sit on it like a couch to hang out and when they have friends spend the night it folds out into a bed. Its very sturdy and comfortable its actually bigger than I thought I definately feel I got my moneys worth and I highly reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (221) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitten3oh3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little Chair
1/29/2013

Customer review by LaTonyaSTL

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by LaTonyaSTL
by LaTonyaSTL

I really like this flip chair in my daughters room. We just updated everything and this chair fit perfectly. It is a very firm foam, not cheap feeling at all and the fabric is a soft microfiber suede. I do think the price is a little high. $50 would have been more reasonable in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaTonyaSTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2012

Customer review by 1974star

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by 1974star
by 1974star

I had this chair shipped to my home, and shipping was very fast. When I set the chair up I was a little disappointed because it does not look as nice as the picture at all. It is pretty small and sits pretty low to the floor. I have no trouble switching it from bed to chair and vice versa. Once you figure out how, it's easy. The bed itself is very firm, which is what I like, BUT the bed was not purchased for myself lol so we'll see how guests like it. Also, it has a pillow that can be also laid down flat to make the bed actually longer. At first I thought the pillow looked terribly uncomfortable, but then when I laid down and tried it out, I really like it! It felt like my memory foam pillow. So overall I am glad I made the purchase, not sure if it was really worth $80 but we needed something for guests coming this summer and I hope they are comfortable. When folded out into a bed, it is long enough for a child or an adult. It's got alot of length, which I like. I'm not as thrilled with the look of the chair as I though I would be, but I'm not disappointed enough to return it. It will serve the purpose we need it for. I am posting a picture of the chair with a black mainstays ottoman that we already had. They go nicely together.

Was this review helpful? (170) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
flip chair
12/4/2010

Customer review by Chrissy53

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Chrissy53
by Chrissy53

I Love this chair - it's so much nicer than I even expected. It sits low but it's so comfortable and it easily flips out to a bed - which is ideal for overnight guests - and it's comfortable!! Very well made. We have grandsons who jump, and play on it and it holds up and looks as good as the day we bought it. I plan to buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (171) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2012

Customer review by Alexis4236

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Alexis4236
by Alexis4236

I purchased this chair to bring with me to college in the fall. After figuring out how it all folds together (it didn't come with any instructions) I'm pretty pleased. The chair itself is very firm, but I figure it'll last a long time. I also like the size. It is big enough for a grown adult to sit on, yet small enough to fit in a tiny dorm room!

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexis4236
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for pre-teen/tween
8/19/2013

Customer review by kieutiesmom2

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by kieutiesmom2
by kieutiesmom2

We bought the pink one for my 12 yo daughter to go under the white metal loft bed, also purchased online from Wal-mart. It's really cute and functional. She uses it as her reading space. The price could have been better, but sometimes you have to go with what looks good! ;)

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kieutiesmom2
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flip chair!!!
5/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter had a small space on her room and this chair is the perfect size, it's just right!!! She loved!!! And me too!!! We set together and watched a movie... I can read a book for her sitting together, and ... Well... We loved!!! On her room she now has everything she needs:_her bed, a sitting room and also a little table that I also got at Walmart too!!! It's really cute her bedroom now!!! It's completely!!! :-). We are very happy with the product!!! *****

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the amazing chair I love.
7/30/2015

Customer review by Love

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Love
by Love

I love this chair because it's really easy to use and comfortable. My family love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair
5/13/2011

Customer review by bookworm22

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by bookworm22
by bookworm22

I bought this sleeper/chair for company to sleep on. My kids love it and I think it is very comfortable. It's firm, which I like, and I think that will make it last longer. It is very easy to put into position. It works just like the chairs people use to lay out by the pool. It just clicks into place. I am very happy with my purchase and I plan to get another one if they get any more in stock.

Was this review helpful? (345) (162)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookworm22
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair for kids
1/7/2014

Customer review by Mchelle66

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Mchelle66
by Mchelle66

I've bought different kinds of beanbag chairs in the past and they've became flat pancakes in matter of a few months. I read the specs and reviews on this chair and wasn't disappointed at all when I received it for my daughter. I bought the pink and it's very true to the color option and pictures. The foam is nice and very firm and holds up well when your sitting on it. I love that the back has a built in mechanism which lets you adjust the back. Which means NO more sitting in a cushion chair, leaning back and just falling over. The back stays put and if you want to unfold it to lay down, just push the back forward until it unlocks so it'll lay flat.....love this feature. Within the 1st week of owing it I thought it was ruined because of a spill on it. Thank God for whoever came up with the design of it because I was able to unscrew the feet, remove the cover, throw it in the washing machine, hang dry it...and after I put the cover back on, it looked just as good. After I removed the cover I noticed on the bottom of the foam that there is a wire cross support which I was very happy to see. As long as there isn't to many spills on it (lol), I'm sure this will last for sometime.

Was this review helpful? (128) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mchelle66
Bellefonte, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2013

Customer review by Restlessmom

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Restlessmom
by Restlessmom

We ordered this awesome chair for our 7 year old son for sleepovers. We have all taken turns sleeping on it, that's how comfortable it is. He also enjoys sitting on it while playing games on his iPod or reading.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Restlessmom
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2012

Customer review by Rae24

1.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Rae24
by Rae24

I bought 2 of these for my kids. We all thought we would love them and we did at first til they both broke within one week of use. The mechanism inside broke in the same place for both of them with little use. A huge disapointment

Was this review helpful? (65) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rae24
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
a nice lounger
12/25/2010

Customer review by nicole421

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by nicole421
by nicole421

Very good quality,comfortable.My 11 year old son loved it.He can sit and play his play station,or fold it out to the lounger.Very easy to move around from room to room,not to heavy.Very pleased with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole421
Glenmora,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by jubalrainn

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by jubalrainn
by jubalrainn

Bought two for my grandkids when they have cousins or friends sleepover. Mattress is super comfortable. Very easy to unfold to sleep on and to fold back up into a chair. Fits twin size sheets perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (58) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jubalrainn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Lexcalimom

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Lexcalimom
by Lexcalimom

I bought these for my 18 month old's playroom and its perfect... I had to buy 2 to complete the look..it's Low enough for her to sit but high enough for the couch look.. Well worth the money.. It also pulls out so my daughter can lay and watch movies... One of my best purchases!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexcalimom
Woodbridge VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for kids
1/2/2014

Customer review by GNCMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by GNCMom
by GNCMom

Great chair for my children's play room. Perfect size for the room and my 4 and 1 yr old loves them. I bought two chairs that I placed together to make a mini couch. A bit small for an adult but I feel the chair is plenty big enough for me to comfortably lounge around while playing/watching my kids. Very cushioney when in chair position but when fully laid out (like a bed) it loses some of it's comfyness. But my kids don't mind. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GNCMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by skinnylatte1

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by skinnylatte1
by skinnylatte1

I looked at other flip chairs and read the reviews before purchasing. I decided on this chair even though it was priced a little higher. The fabric is nice and the cushion is comfortable, an actual foam filler not cardboard. You can use a twin sheet with the head piece folded. You may need an xl twin if you want to lay the piece flat. Perfect for xtra space for sleep over for child to average size adult.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnylatte1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1207 total reviews
1-20 of 1207 reviews