Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by sleeplessn2008

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by sleeplessn2008
by sleeplessn2008

I bought this from ShopNBC cheaper, but love it!! What I like the most, is when I get somewhere I can mark it and have it saved for a favorite place, even if it isn't a business!! I could never do this with my last Garmin. Boooo... The pop-ups aren't a bother, I only saw it once. The only thing is, it's a little heavier than I expected. I do love that the screen is bigger and you can put different accents in it, that I had to download on my other one. One thing that saved me $$$ was that it has what the speed limit is where you are!! I looked down once, and I was in a 25 MPH zone going 45!! THANKS GARMIN!! Other than that, you'll love the pictures you can download of your kids so you can put them with their addresses in your favorites. You can call numbers if you hook it up to your cell phone, and it will call it by just hitting the screen, but I don't have a nice cell phone, so I don't know if this works or not. Love it so far!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleeplessn2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS GPS
11/10/2010

Customer review by Chainsawman

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Chainsawman
by Chainsawman

This is my 2nd GPS. The first was a TomTom, which, being my first seemed great. With this new Garmin I didn't know what I was missing. Bigger screen is great. Resoultion is the same as smaller units but I don't find that to be a problem. Free map upadates for life is a major benefit. I was paying $40.00 a year for the TomTom updates. Service so far is excellent. It was difficult getting TomTom to respond. Traffic updates are a plus. It marks the road where congestion is and gives you delay times. Click the traffic icon and you can tell it to route you around congestion if you don't want to wait. The traffic receiver also pulls in pop up advertising. Seemed to be a complaint by others but I don't find them to be problem. They don't pop up often and come up as a small box using very little screen area, and they disappear by themselves after less than a minute. The free traffic information makes it worth it. I'm really happy with this unit and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chainsawman
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound not good, like from space ...
10/14/2010

Customer review by Tom2008

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Tom2008
by Tom2008

I have a previous model and this one suppose to replcae it. Good thing about it is that I awas able to fit US/canada maps without extra disk, but it prompted me if I want to delete picture and music examples that are pre-loaded. Then I was able to add Europe City Navigator NT disk. So now it works for both EU and USA. The sound is very poor, that might be due to poor design. The speaker is in the back of the gadget and it sounds like from space (digitalized). The previous version GarminMio168 had voice much better. Good thing is that you can choose from over 20 languages. I am not sure yet how to make my pictures run as slideshow, I don't see that option. Their helpdesk is pretty good, I've got my replies within 48 hours and have my questions answered.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom2008
Newport Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great complete kit for a great price
7/28/2011

Customer review by rg2011

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by rg2011
by rg2011

This is my first GPS and I am thrilled. The only bad things I can say is about the documentation that comes with it. It doesn't state that the FM traffic cable IS the car power cord, left for you to guess until you log into Garmin and find the answer. One other is traffic wasn't coming up on the tools menu, so I had to email customer service. They were speedy and thorough with their reply though. I can see me using this unit for years to come.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rg2011
Riverside County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great GPS
8/11/2011

Customer review by Jfaye54

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Jfaye54
by Jfaye54

I LOVE this Garmin!! I love the features and the bluetooth. It is very user friendly. I can't say enough about this product. The online price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfaye54
The Woodlands, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price,nice product(easy to use).
9/30/2011

Customer review by CALGMAN

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CALGMAN
by CALGMAN

I previously used the Garmin Nuvi 265 & really liked it. I really like this new Garmin 1490T. It has a nice big screen & is loaded with features. I was looking for the Bluetooth option & this unit has it. So far,I'm impressed with this GPS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALGMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes