Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great images not a great value
1/1/2011

Customer review by baybunny

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by baybunny
by baybunny

I love all of the images on this cartridge, however, the price is not that great of a value. The Lite cartridges are not full content cartridges and you can get a much better deal and value on a full content cartridge. Walmart needs to lower the price for this to be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baybunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great cartridge.More than meets the eye.
2/3/2011

Customer review by AlyssaK

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by AlyssaK
by AlyssaK

I purchased this on black friday and have been in love with it ever since. I have a 2.5year old girl in dance and i'm hoping her little sister will follow in her footsteps. This cartridge is so adorable for the tiny dancers in your life! This is a good substitute for people that dont have the money to join the Cricut Circle to get the Shall we dance cartridge. Also, that cartridge is more adult/older girl-oriented. The great thing that i have used this for (as well as others) is there are awesome frame/journaling shapes on here. There is a very good range of shapes behind the words, so you will get other uses out of it besides dance themes. As far as the other person complaining about instructions. That is how the "lite" cartridges work. I wouldn't necessarily blame it on walmart, that is just how they are. They were designed to run cheaper than other hobby stores and have less images and no full instruction manual (Walmart can't help it that provocraft sells to people who run through ebay). But considering there are only 4 layers on these, where most full carts can have up to 8, I really don't think the normal person should find difficulty assembling them :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlyssaK
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very disappointed!
12/21/2010

Customer review by ling47

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by ling47
by ling47

The product does not come with the regular Cricut booklet that explains how to use all the features. There is only a small sheet with insufficient information on it. I spent about 2 hours yesterday trying to figure out how to make the clothes for the dancing doll figure. What appears to be the outfit for the figure doesn't fit it. Gave up due to extreme frustration. I own 9 other Cricut cartridges bought either directly from Cricut, Joann Fabrics, or Michaels and completely understand their use because they have real instructions. I was going to return this product to Wal-Mart but no longer have the receipt so it will sit in my drawer being totally useless to me. There is probably an easy solution to the problem but I couldn't find it. The Cricut website shows this particular cartridge but says it is not available and has no information on it. Like I said, it is very disappointing! From now on I will buy my Cricut cartridges from somewhere other than Wal-Mart because I need to have some good directions for use. Thank you for allowing me to vent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ling47
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very playfull
8/5/2012

Customer review by MandyM34

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by MandyM34
by MandyM34

I like very much that cartridge. It's fun and Walmart have the best prices...ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyM34
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FUN Cartridge
12/26/2010

Customer review by Lovethatcricut

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Lovethatcricut
by Lovethatcricut

This Cartridge is a great value. The cuts are easy to layer. YOU can make a lot of great items with this cartridge. This is overall a great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovethatcricut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
A Must-Add for All Cricut Cartridge Collections!
1/16/2011

Customer review by BigAnneOfTheRaiderNation

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by BigAnneOfTheRaiderNation
by BigAnneOfTheRaiderNation

The images on this lite cartridge are absolutely adorable! I think it's a great value and was definitely money well spent. I've recommended it to several of my craft buddies, and the ones who've purchased it are still raving! If you have some little ladies and gents in your life who love to dance, this cart will really come in handy when it's time for you to memorialize their talents. Hope this review helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigAnneOfTheRaiderNation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute Cartridge :)
2/11/2013

Customer review by Bearycute1

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Bearycute1
by Bearycute1

If you have a child that is into any kind of dance or dreams of being a tiny ballerina then this is the cartridge for you. Or if you are a dance teacher this would be perfect for you. There is a good variety of little dancers on here as well as dance related words/phrases and icons. I purchased this as a gift for my niece because her little girl is into ballet. I know she will find many uses for it. I bought this from Walmart because they had the best price....even better than that auction place (I don't know if we are allowed to use their name).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearycute1
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by OMGcrafty12

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by OMGcrafty12
by OMGcrafty12

love this cartridge. I make cards and home decor for people and I needed items for little girls. these are great for creating dancers and what little girls are into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGcrafty12
Kingman, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome value
12/18/2010

Customer review by orangemania

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by orangemania
by orangemania

What a great Cricut Cartridge and the value is amazing. There are so many options and great designs to make with the this. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangemania
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Scrapbooking essential
1/27/2011

Customer review by caswellscrapper

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by caswellscrapper
by caswellscrapper

I have used the Cricket cartridge and found that the keypad cover does not match exactly with the illustrations. This is a cricut lite cartridge, but is not labeled as such. The absence of an instruction booklet causes some difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caswellscrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes