Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
33
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 101 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Attractive yet inexpensive
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tories

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tories
by Tories

These storage boxes are classy enough to display in your home or office. They are very easy to assemble and hold Pendaflex files perfectly. I will be ordering lots more of these excellent organization tools.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tories
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I would have read the negative reviews first
7/15/2012

Customer review by nikkin

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by nikkin
by nikkin

I really wish that I would have read the negative reviews on this item before purchasing, but I just saw the overall score and looked no further. As other reviewers have mentioned, the lid is much too large for the box. However, the photo shows Pendaflex-style folders in the box, with clear tabs sticking up. When I placed the clear tabs on my Pendaflex folders, I realized that the lid does not fit to the top of the box with the tabs in place. Instead the top rests on the tabs. So now I have choose between not using tabs or not stacking my boxes, since when I stack them the weight of the box above on the tabs is crushing the tabs and the folders. I would not have purchased this product if I would have realized it was such poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkin
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price; fits well in space
6/4/2011

Customer review by pizazz

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by pizazz
by pizazz

I needed 16 boxes to fit into bookcases. These fit perfect because they don't have the extra overhang from the lid. They are not expensive, but do the job well. I had a couple hundred file folders I needed to store and these did the job. One box had snaps that did not line up so I was able to return it to my local Walmart store with no hassle. I will have to move these boxes in the future and it should be easy to do because they have lids. I bought two at first to make sure they would fit and then ordered the rest later. The only thing easier would have been to purchase them in the store; but getting them shipped was inexpensive and timely. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizazz
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great little storage box for on the go filing
6/23/2011

Customer review by baitsquirrel

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by baitsquirrel
by baitsquirrel

I bought this storage box to carry around files for my organization and even though they aren't the greatest material, they are perfect for something like this. Very lightweight and sturdy enough for my needs. For the price you are paying, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baitsquirrel
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice File Keeper
2/15/2011

Customer review by Kcud

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Kcud
by Kcud

Perfect for my needs. Very sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcud
Garden Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Larger than mentioned
2/1/2012

Customer review by Earlady

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Earlady
by Earlady

We bought these file boxes to go inside of some book shelves with doors. The primary reason that we purchased them was because the size was perfect to fit inside the cabinet. While the boxes are the dimensions mentioned, the lid is significantly larger, designed to "rest" on top of the files in the box, which now makes it too big to have it inside the cabinet and still allow the doors to close. The measurements given are not accurate for the box WITH the lid on it. Unfortunately, my husband assembled them and threw away all of the packaging before we realized, so now we are stuck with them. While the boxes are sturdy, the lid is pretty much useless. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlady
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top in my opinion is NOT 2 big..
4/26/2014

Customer review by glo5752

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by glo5752
by glo5752

1) this model is 4 hanging files the extra space would help w/the over hang of the clips used 2 suspend the files.. 2) this is a BIG compliment 2 the manufacturer.. i bought 8 boxes...10 years ago..and guess what ~ still have them, they r still functional and in style.. I was jazzed when i figured out they were from the very same company..

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glo5752
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as sturdy
9/9/2012

Customer review by NonoLove

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by NonoLove
by NonoLove

The storage cOntainer isn't as sturdy as it looks. The snaps can come undone very easily. The lid also doesn't sit flush once you put files in it. Okay product...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonoLove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Quite What I Was Hoping For
8/9/2012

Customer review by CokaSTL

3.0 stars 8/9/2012 by CokaSTL
by CokaSTL

The Snap-N-Store Storage Box is easy to put together, and I like the appearance of it. It's cute, and inexpensive. However, I wish I would have noticed the other reviews in regards to the lid. I originally assumed the larger than the box lid size was to allow space for the file tabs. While that may be the case, the lid sort of sits on top of the files/tabs. It looks fine, but there's absolutely nothing to secure the lid in any fashion. I bought this product to consolidate my files for an upcoming move, and I'm just imaging either having to tape the lid down or my files going all over the place. For the money, it's really not a bad purchase and I may repurpose it, but I will likely purchase a different, more sturdy product to organize my files.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CokaSTL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Real Nice File Box
7/30/2011

Customer review by snowbelt

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by snowbelt
by snowbelt

I purchased this file box, because the other cardboard ones get old and fall apart...It is sturdy and made well... The only thing is the snaps come open when transporting it, so I decided to super glue the snaps in place... The price was worth it...Overall a great value...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbelt
Kihei,HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, durable, great storage
2/27/2011

Customer review by MncOvrtn

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by MncOvrtn
by MncOvrtn

Very Happy with this purchase, this storage box is very durable and sturdy. I have stuffed it and it is still holding up so well that I have purchased 3 more. Attractive enough to display on open shelves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MncOvrtn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks isn't all
4/6/2014

Customer review by shellrock

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by shellrock
by shellrock

This product is made of a shiny black material with nice silver handles, however it's not very sturdy. The cover is a little big I don't know if it's suppose to be like that. The snaps fall apart easily as well overall I just like the way it look not really the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellrock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2011

Customer review by Twilightsbiggestfan

2.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Twilightsbiggestfan
by Twilightsbiggestfan

the box is very flemsy. not all of the buttons lined up together correctly. At least it holds a good amount of files.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilightsbiggestfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Practical for Light Weight Filing
8/5/2014

Customer review by slrivera

2.0 stars 8/5/2014 by slrivera
by slrivera

The box is made out of hard cardboard, but the clips on the sides (which holds the box together) gives way if filled with too many folders and documents. This is practical for light weight filing, because it is weak on the edges. I was pretty disappointed at the way the box is assembled, because I will not be able to hold all the files I needed to. I bought it for filing my kid's school correspondence and tests, as well as personal documents and correspondence. I do like that it fits perfectly under my computer desk, and the value for the money. I paid 7.75 for it, because it was free shipping. I'm content with the price I paid, because it isn't worth a penny more than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slrivera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Storage for work files
10/31/2012

Customer review by sugarbabie0808

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by sugarbabie0808
by sugarbabie0808

I bought this because my husband has taken over the drawers in our file cabinet so I needed a place to store the files I need while working from home. This box is actually pretty attractive and fits neatly on our bookcase. It's pretty big so it can store a lot of files. Probably at least 3 reams of paper wide. I have hanging files in it and the top goes nicely on top of them. The top doesn't snap shut, just sits on top, so if it were to get knocked over, your files would most likely fall out. I like that it can be easily transported so if I need to take the files to a different room or to my office, I can easily just grab the box and go. It has nice handles on the sides as well to make it easier to carry. They seem pretty strong but I don't have a ton of files in it yet so it's not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbabie0808
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I did not know these were even an option.
9/24/2013

Customer review by PJB11

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by PJB11
by PJB11

I did not realize that these boxes were even available. I may order more as they are sturdy and attractive at the same time. I find the regular cardboard boxes get dented and smashed, the lids especially. Looking forward to having these for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJB11
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snap N store hanging file box
1/22/2014

Customer review by NAWOC1

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by NAWOC1
by NAWOC1

I was skeptical when this arrived. It is folded flat, and you have to put it together. I took it out of the package and all it was, were the snaps to put it together, which makes it very sturdy. WHAT a great little invention. It is sturdy, great for hanging file folders and has a lid to keep out the dust. I am using it for flies I don't need often but have to keep. Great looking, neat and great organization tool. I am going to order 2 more....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAWOC1
Essex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2012

Customer review by ShyThrifty

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ShyThrifty
by ShyThrifty

Cute box, perfect size but not meant to be full. Once I put all my papers in it, felt as though it was gonna break at any moment. If it werent snap-n-store it would have been perfect, i needed more stablility but it was mostly my mistake

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyThrifty
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really pleased!
8/19/2013

Customer review by mopmoe

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by mopmoe
by mopmoe

This box is VERY sturdy, it's not cheapy made, it's nice and STURDY and SOLID and THICK. Love the handles, love the easy setup (just snap the bottons on both ends), the id card is nice too. The box holds ALOT of files, nice good size. The only thing I don't like about it (but VERY minor), are the flaps where the buttons are stick out a bit and the hanging files get stuck behind them, and the lid is super loose - way too long for the box and hangs over too far. But those are minor, and I'd DEF buy more of these boxes!! I jsut wish the lid was more secure and not so overly large.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopmoe
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2011

Customer review by soultree

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by soultree
by soultree

storage box is easy to put together, seems sturdy, but when you add tabs onto hanging file folders the lid does not fit on correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soultree
concord, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews