Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
36
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 108 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Nice! Built in frame for letter size folders
12/7/2015

Customer review by ElectronicMike

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by ElectronicMike
by ElectronicMike

This is a nicely built file box for letter size hanging files (sold separately) . Easy to set up and nice finish. Durable as well as affordable. There are two side metal frames which are built in to accept hanging file folders. Make sure they are letter size not legal size. Has built in pocket for identifying files.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I would have read the negative reviews first
7/15/2012

Customer review by nikkin

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by nikkin
by nikkin

I really wish that I would have read the negative reviews on this item before purchasing, but I just saw the overall score and looked no further. As other reviewers have mentioned, the lid is much too large for the box. However, the photo shows Pendaflex-style folders in the box, with clear tabs sticking up. When I placed the clear tabs on my Pendaflex folders, I realized that the lid does not fit to the top of the box with the tabs in place. Instead the top rests on the tabs. So now I have choose between not using tabs or not stacking my boxes, since when I stack them the weight of the box above on the tabs is crushing the tabs and the folders. I would not have purchased this product if I would have realized it was such poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkin
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute and functional
1/1/2016

Customer review by Denver

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Denver
by Denver

Great for the price.. I would not recommend if you need a super sturdy item... Don't get me wrong it is durable for the price and for medium use. I needed something for file in my car and it works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive yet inexpensive
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tories

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tories
by Tories

These storage boxes are classy enough to display in your home or office. They are very easy to assemble and hold Pendaflex files perfectly. I will be ordering lots more of these excellent organization tools.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tories
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price; fits well in space
6/4/2011

Customer review by pizazz

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by pizazz
by pizazz

I needed 16 boxes to fit into bookcases. These fit perfect because they don't have the extra overhang from the lid. They are not expensive, but do the job well. I had a couple hundred file folders I needed to store and these did the job. One box had snaps that did not line up so I was able to return it to my local Walmart store with no hassle. I will have to move these boxes in the future and it should be easy to do because they have lids. I bought two at first to make sure they would fit and then ordered the rest later. The only thing easier would have been to purchase them in the store; but getting them shipped was inexpensive and timely. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizazz
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great little storage box for on the go filing
6/23/2011

Customer review by baitsquirrel

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by baitsquirrel
by baitsquirrel

I bought this storage box to carry around files for my organization and even though they aren't the greatest material, they are perfect for something like this. Very lightweight and sturdy enough for my needs. For the price you are paying, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baitsquirrel
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Larger than mentioned
2/1/2012

Customer review by Earlady

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Earlady
by Earlady

We bought these file boxes to go inside of some book shelves with doors. The primary reason that we purchased them was because the size was perfect to fit inside the cabinet. While the boxes are the dimensions mentioned, the lid is significantly larger, designed to "rest" on top of the files in the box, which now makes it too big to have it inside the cabinet and still allow the doors to close. The measurements given are not accurate for the box WITH the lid on it. Unfortunately, my husband assembled them and threw away all of the packaging before we realized, so now we are stuck with them. While the boxes are sturdy, the lid is pretty much useless. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlady
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice File Keeper
2/15/2011

Customer review by Kcud

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Kcud
by Kcud

Perfect for my needs. Very sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcud
Garden Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
good product
12/10/2015

Customer review by Sherry

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Sherry
by Sherry

very nice product but not the size that I need for proper filing ...too small...otherwise good product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was a mistake to purchase this item.
4/21/2013

Customer review by JBINAZNOW

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by JBINAZNOW
by JBINAZNOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The snaps are weak and will pop loose under strain of thick folders. The lids are too big for the box. Cannot be sealed against dust nor bugs, unless, maybe, you use about a half a roll of clear package sealing tape, wound round and round to hold the front, sides and back together. Then wind tape around from top, down one side, across the bottom, back up the opposite side back to the top one direction, then the other just to hold the top onto the box. Then you still have do a wrap around of the point where the top's flaps meet the sides and ends of the box to cover that gap so that dust and bugs don't get into the box. Wonderful place for bugs to lay their eggs! The sides should be riveted to the front and back pieces and the inside demensions of the lid should be shorter front to back and side to side to make them fit snugly over the box. I hope you send my comments to the manufacturer and get them to at least make a lid to sell with box that fits tightly. That's all. --JJBinPhx,AZ. (I am 72 yrs "young" this year (2013), they way.))

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBINAZNOW
(Now living in Phoenix, AZ)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as sturdy
9/9/2012

Customer review by NonoLove

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by NonoLove
by NonoLove

The storage cOntainer isn't as sturdy as it looks. The snaps can come undone very easily. The lid also doesn't sit flush once you put files in it. Okay product...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonoLove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Quite What I Was Hoping For
8/9/2012

Customer review by CokaSTL

3.0 stars 8/9/2012 by CokaSTL
by CokaSTL

The Snap-N-Store Storage Box is easy to put together, and I like the appearance of it. It's cute, and inexpensive. However, I wish I would have noticed the other reviews in regards to the lid. I originally assumed the larger than the box lid size was to allow space for the file tabs. While that may be the case, the lid sort of sits on top of the files/tabs. It looks fine, but there's absolutely nothing to secure the lid in any fashion. I bought this product to consolidate my files for an upcoming move, and I'm just imaging either having to tape the lid down or my files going all over the place. For the money, it's really not a bad purchase and I may repurpose it, but I will likely purchase a different, more sturdy product to organize my files.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CokaSTL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Practical for Light Weight Filing
8/5/2014

Customer review by slrivera

2.0 stars 8/5/2014 by slrivera
by slrivera

The box is made out of hard cardboard, but the clips on the sides (which holds the box together) gives way if filled with too many folders and documents. This is practical for light weight filing, because it is weak on the edges. I was pretty disappointed at the way the box is assembled, because I will not be able to hold all the files I needed to. I bought it for filing my kid's school correspondence and tests, as well as personal documents and correspondence. I do like that it fits perfectly under my computer desk, and the value for the money. I paid 7.75 for it, because it was free shipping. I'm content with the price I paid, because it isn't worth a penny more than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slrivera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attractive box!
7/31/2013

Customer review by AuntieDD

2.0 stars 7/31/2013 by AuntieDD
by AuntieDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because this box is made of cardboard, the sides do not keep their dimension, sometimes expanding just enough for the hanging folders to unhook and sag. The snaps also do not stay snapped real well when moving the box, unless moved carefully. I also have trouble keeping it square enough to keep my hanging files intact when I try to carry it, and I'm generally a very careful person. One other MAJOR FLAW in the design...the slide rails that you hang the files on are at the top of the box, so if you use manilla file folders inside your hanging folders or if you attach the labels that come with the hanging file folders, then the lid will not fit the box. And if you push it on anyway, it will BEND the tabs on your manilla file folders. I usually sit the lid on as a dust cover anyway, but it sits crooked since some tabs stick up higher than others, so looks stupid. And you CANNOT stack another box on top of such a poorly designed mess. However, if you do NOT use any labels or if you do not use this box for files, the lid will fit well, the box will probably stay snapped and even stack finely if not overloaded, and it really is a VERY ATTRACTIVE BOX!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieDD
The great southwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Nice File Box
7/30/2011

Customer review by snowbelt

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by snowbelt
by snowbelt

I purchased this file box, because the other cardboard ones get old and fall apart...It is sturdy and made well... The only thing is the snaps come open when transporting it, so I decided to super glue the snaps in place... The price was worth it...Overall a great value...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowbelt
Kihei,HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storage for work files
10/31/2012

Customer review by sugarbabie0808

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by sugarbabie0808
by sugarbabie0808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my husband has taken over the drawers in our file cabinet so I needed a place to store the files I need while working from home. This box is actually pretty attractive and fits neatly on our bookcase. It's pretty big so it can store a lot of files. Probably at least 3 reams of paper wide. I have hanging files in it and the top goes nicely on top of them. The top doesn't snap shut, just sits on top, so if it were to get knocked over, your files would most likely fall out. I like that it can be easily transported so if I need to take the files to a different room or to my office, I can easily just grab the box and go. It has nice handles on the sides as well to make it easier to carry. They seem pretty strong but I don't have a ton of files in it yet so it's not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarbabie0808
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice
10/19/2015

Customer review by girlfromNM

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by girlfromNM
by girlfromNM

Got two of these to replace beat-up cardboard banker's boxes - these are really nice. Much sturdier and good handles on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlfromNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ordered quite a few of these
9/22/2015

Customer review by Sharon

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

All the letter size boxes were great! I ordered 12 of this size. I ordered 5 of the legal size boxes to find 2 boxes had snaps not in alignment. The great thing is I took them back to Walmart and easily returned them, no hassle. I found the legal size in my Walmart store for the same low price, but they didn't carry the letter size storage boxes. So now I'm waiting for the next shipment to come! Oh well, I guess I can sit back and relax while I'm waiting! It will be great to organize my genealogy office! They were the best price around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top in my opinion is NOT 2 big..
4/26/2014

Customer review by glo5752

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by glo5752
by glo5752
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1) this model is 4 hanging files the extra space would help w/the over hang of the clips used 2 suspend the files.. 2) this is a BIG compliment 2 the manufacturer.. i bought 8 boxes...10 years ago..and guess what ~ still have them, they r still functional and in style.. I was jazzed when i figured out they were from the very same company..

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glo5752
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wrong lid
10/1/2015

Customer review by made0909

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by made0909
by made0909

The lid came bigger than suppose to be for the box. I believe they put the lid from another, bigger sized box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
made0909
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews