Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
36
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 123 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Easy and inexpensive
6/21/2016

Customer review by Organized

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Organized
by Organized
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Inexpensive but does not look inexpensive. Easy to put together. Holds an adequate amount of files. Stores easily in 12 x 12 cube storage. A decent quick fix to storing file folders / hanging file folders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Organized
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid is way to big
6/22/2016

Customer review by Dollyo

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Dollyo
by Dollyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this one because I had purchased the one for DVDs and loved it. This one is the same great quality but the lid doesn't fit. It is a half inch to big on both ends. Disappointed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WHO DESIGNED THE LID? Legal Lid WAY too Large
2/11/2016

Customer review by Makstar

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Makstar
by Makstar

I didn't read the reviews before purchasing and I actually purchased two which I had both shipped to the local store for pickup. When I got there, one of the orders was not in and I didn't have time to wait for them to loook for it so I got the refund. While I was waiting to be checked out, I did snap the 2nd one together and found that the LID was WAAAY TOOO LARGE. This box looks VERY nice, Sturdy and very very professional. I would have LOVED to keep this container. I DID take it home despite the oversized lid, looked at it a couple of days and wondered how this could work but the lid would just become detached would not Stack with other boxes correctly nor would it save space. I WISH the lid would have fit SNUG SNUG SNUG not moving, shifting not staying on and just plain old AWKWARD. they concentrated on the bottom and left the lid engineering lack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makstar
Would recommend to a friend? No
What were they thinks mg
6/8/2016

Customer review by shonda

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by shonda
by shonda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case is very small. The lid is a lot bigger than the box. The snaps are weak.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shonda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy
6/5/2016

Customer review by Darcious

2.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Darcious
by Darcious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The snaps don't line up correctly and pop open when you pull the box towards you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darcious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I would have read the negative reviews first
7/15/2012

Customer review by nikkin

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by nikkin
by nikkin

I really wish that I would have read the negative reviews on this item before purchasing, but I just saw the overall score and looked no further. As other reviewers have mentioned, the lid is much too large for the box. However, the photo shows Pendaflex-style folders in the box, with clear tabs sticking up. When I placed the clear tabs on my Pendaflex folders, I realized that the lid does not fit to the top of the box with the tabs in place. Instead the top rests on the tabs. So now I have choose between not using tabs or not stacking my boxes, since when I stack them the weight of the box above on the tabs is crushing the tabs and the folders. I would not have purchased this product if I would have realized it was such poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkin
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not too sturdy
6/15/2016

Customer review by Debbie

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The storage boxes are very cute and easy to snap together. However, they are not too sturdy. They seem to work well for light storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice! Built in frame for letter size folders
12/7/2015

Customer review by ElectronicMike

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by ElectronicMike
by ElectronicMike

This is a nicely built file box for letter size hanging files (sold separately) . Easy to set up and nice finish. Durable as well as affordable. There are two side metal frames which are built in to accept hanging file folders. Make sure they are letter size not legal size. Has built in pocket for identifying files.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive yet inexpensive
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tories

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tories
by Tories

These storage boxes are classy enough to display in your home or office. They are very easy to assemble and hold Pendaflex files perfectly. I will be ordering lots more of these excellent organization tools.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tories
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanging File Storage Box
3/25/2016

Customer review by Silkartist

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Silkartist
by Silkartist

Looks good, leather-looking, works great, is exactly what I was looking for to sit on kitchen counter for mail, etc. I also bought another for my son & his wife for same reason.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkartist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price; fits well in space
6/4/2011

Customer review by pizazz

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by pizazz
by pizazz

I needed 16 boxes to fit into bookcases. These fit perfect because they don't have the extra overhang from the lid. They are not expensive, but do the job well. I had a couple hundred file folders I needed to store and these did the job. One box had snaps that did not line up so I was able to return it to my local Walmart store with no hassle. I will have to move these boxes in the future and it should be easy to do because they have lids. I bought two at first to make sure they would fit and then ordered the rest later. The only thing easier would have been to purchase them in the store; but getting them shipped was inexpensive and timely. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizazz
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great little storage box for on the go filing
6/23/2011

Customer review by baitsquirrel

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by baitsquirrel
by baitsquirrel

I bought this storage box to carry around files for my organization and even though they aren't the greatest material, they are perfect for something like this. Very lightweight and sturdy enough for my needs. For the price you are paying, it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baitsquirrel
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute and functional
1/1/2016

Customer review by Denver

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Denver
by Denver

Great for the price.. I would not recommend if you need a super sturdy item... Don't get me wrong it is durable for the price and for medium use. I needed something for file in my car and it works great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/4/2016

Customer review by Tracychat

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Tracychat
by Tracychat

Exactly what I was looking for, convenient, folds up when not in use and holds several files.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracychat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Larger than mentioned
2/1/2012

Customer review by Earlady

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Earlady
by Earlady

We bought these file boxes to go inside of some book shelves with doors. The primary reason that we purchased them was because the size was perfect to fit inside the cabinet. While the boxes are the dimensions mentioned, the lid is significantly larger, designed to "rest" on top of the files in the box, which now makes it too big to have it inside the cabinet and still allow the doors to close. The measurements given are not accurate for the box WITH the lid on it. Unfortunately, my husband assembled them and threw away all of the packaging before we realized, so now we are stuck with them. While the boxes are sturdy, the lid is pretty much useless. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlady
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice File Keeper
2/15/2011

Customer review by Kcud

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Kcud
by Kcud

Perfect for my needs. Very sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcud
Garden Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It was a mistake to purchase this item.
4/21/2013

Customer review by JBINAZNOW

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by JBINAZNOW
by JBINAZNOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The snaps are weak and will pop loose under strain of thick folders. The lids are too big for the box. Cannot be sealed against dust nor bugs, unless, maybe, you use about a half a roll of clear package sealing tape, wound round and round to hold the front, sides and back together. Then wind tape around from top, down one side, across the bottom, back up the opposite side back to the top one direction, then the other just to hold the top onto the box. Then you still have do a wrap around of the point where the top's flaps meet the sides and ends of the box to cover that gap so that dust and bugs don't get into the box. Wonderful place for bugs to lay their eggs! The sides should be riveted to the front and back pieces and the inside demensions of the lid should be shorter front to back and side to side to make them fit snugly over the box. I hope you send my comments to the manufacturer and get them to at least make a lid to sell with box that fits tightly. That's all. --JJBinPhx,AZ. (I am 72 yrs "young" this year (2013), they way.))

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBINAZNOW
(Now living in Phoenix, AZ)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice for the price
3/20/2016

Customer review by MotherandSon

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MotherandSon
by MotherandSon

Bought this for my documents to rid my shelf filer. This is perfect. Also got hanging folders. Do recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherandSon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as sturdy
9/9/2012

Customer review by NonoLove

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by NonoLove
by NonoLove

The storage cOntainer isn't as sturdy as it looks. The snaps can come undone very easily. The lid also doesn't sit flush once you put files in it. Okay product...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonoLove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Quite What I Was Hoping For
8/9/2012

Customer review by CokaSTL

3.0 stars 8/9/2012 by CokaSTL
by CokaSTL

The Snap-N-Store Storage Box is easy to put together, and I like the appearance of it. It's cute, and inexpensive. However, I wish I would have noticed the other reviews in regards to the lid. I originally assumed the larger than the box lid size was to allow space for the file tabs. While that may be the case, the lid sort of sits on top of the files/tabs. It looks fine, but there's absolutely nothing to secure the lid in any fashion. I bought this product to consolidate my files for an upcoming move, and I'm just imaging either having to tape the lid down or my files going all over the place. For the money, it's really not a bad purchase and I may repurpose it, but I will likely purchase a different, more sturdy product to organize my files.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CokaSTL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews