Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Very happy with this product
7/6/2014

Customer review by Royalblue333

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Royalblue333
by Royalblue333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wrist pad worked out perfectly for me. It is firm so I can lean my elbows against it at the computer (unlike the gel wrist pads that would leave an indention) but it has fabric over the rubber so it's smooth to the touch. I like that it's longer than my keyboard and is also thin since my new keyboard is very low. (**This may be less desirable if you have a standard height keyboard size). It would have been extra perfect if it was just a little wider than 2 inches but really can't complain. Exactly what I wanted at an amazing price! Oh, and the company's label is not on the wrist pad like the pictures show--it was a solid color which I prefer much more. Also, the bottom has a grippy part so it doesn't move around on my desk-excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Royalblue333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Hard
9/8/2014

Customer review by Cruzn

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Cruzn
by Cruzn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too hard to be comfortable. Not too much softer than the wood or metal surface of the table or desk. In addition, has a horrible odor that will not go away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruzn
Saint Leonard, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much too firm
5/30/2014

Customer review by 90125

2.0 stars 5/30/2014 by 90125
by 90125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sure this would hold up to the test of time but it isn't a whole lot different from resting your wrists on a desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
90125
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
About what you expect
5/5/2011

Customer review by ITek

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by ITek
by ITek
Walmart associate

It is comfortable to use. It is nice and long and so works with any size keyboard. I have noticed that it accumulates tiny bits of dirt, crumbs, etc that can be irritating, so it needs to be brushed off frequently. This is simply because it is fabric covered rather than just plastic or rubber. I expect that over time, the fabric will fray and show wear, but given the price it could easily be replaced if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITek
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great value for the price.
10/17/2013

Customer review by DayTrader1000

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by DayTrader1000
by DayTrader1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wrist rest is made from rubber - not jell - and it is rather firm... which is what I wanted. I use this wrist rest to cushion my elbows against the surface of a hard desk top while sitting for many hours each day staring at monitors and trading on my computers. This particular wrist rest being made from firm rubber does an excellent job of handling the pressure of the elbows and maintains its shape. It is covered in cloth which prevents the "pinching" feeling you sometimes get with other designs. Also, it is a consistent 2-1/2 inches wide the entire length. It certainly makes working at my desk a lot more comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayTrader1000
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
9/14/2015

Customer review by teerag

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by teerag
by teerag

It does the job keeping my wrists from the hard edge of my desk. Nothing fancy. Overall a good product made well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teerag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what you expect
2/19/2015

Customer review by SalesGrrl

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by SalesGrrl
by SalesGrrl

I really like this wrist rest as it is exactly what I wanted: a firm, inexpensive, non-squishy wrist rest. It doesn't have a neat picture, it doesn't "mold to the contours" of anything, and I don't want it to. It is an appropriately sized, rectangular, cloth-covered piece of rubber? Foam? It does have a modicum of give, so its not going to bruise anything. It doesn't do tricks, it is the one plus one equals two of the wrist rest world. And I am buying more today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalesGrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, easy fix
11/12/2014

Customer review by FrugalMomABC

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by FrugalMomABC
by FrugalMomABC

I needed a wrist rest, and this fit the bill nicely. It is inexpensive. I like that it is a little firmer than the gel-type. Even better, mine is totally solid-colored without the logo that is pictured. When you first open it, it has a strong rubber smell (after all, it IS rubber), but that dies down after a while. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalMomABC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst product I've purchased at WalMart in 30 year
12/17/2014

Customer review by Arizonatimewaster

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Arizonatimewaster
by Arizonatimewaster

The product has an odor that won't dissipate, and a cancer warning on the package. I bought two because of the price on 11/15/2014, and today I was told they could not be returned because the return period had expired. $8.00 lost, plus time and aggravation. I asked the girl at the service desk to throw them away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arizonatimewaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
job saver
6/11/2015

Customer review by ssss

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by ssss
by ssss

Clean and sleek. The color is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALTERNATE PURPOSE
3/10/2014

Customer review by NayNayRoth

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by NayNayRoth
by NayNayRoth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently upgraded my computer, and the new keyboard does not incline enough for my liking. After looking at EXPENSIVE options to incline my keyboard, I decided to try using a budget-priced wrist rest under the rear 'feet' of my keyboard. Voila! This 'wrist rest' provided the perfect non-slip incline for my new keyboard without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NayNayRoth
Irwin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get the stink out
4/10/2013

Customer review by tpdinh

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by tpdinh
by tpdinh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wrist rest has a really bad chemical rubber smell to it and I cannot seem to get the stink out of it. I've tried soaking it in a water/vinegar solution and soaking it in a pine sol solution but it has only helped a little bit. If your nose is sensitive to smell, I would suggest purchasing something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpdinh
Buena Park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Wrist Rest
11/14/2014

Customer review by IndyFred

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by IndyFred
by IndyFred

This is a good wrist rest. It is made out of rubber that is covered with a thin fabric. For me, it is much better that the thick gel wrist pads as they are too thick. This pad keeps your wrist flat, and supplies support for your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyFred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
odor is too strong
12/19/2014

Customer review by cowboyhouston

2.0 stars 12/19/2014 by cowboyhouston
by cowboyhouston

Pad material is firm and supports the wrist well when typing. However, the odor is to strong and does not go away after a few wks of use. I return the pad and may get a gel type instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboyhouston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inexpensive and comfortable~
6/21/2014

Customer review by tangzimo

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by tangzimo
by tangzimo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wrist rest is inexpensive but feels comfortable and does the job! It comes with some "pungent" smell. But trust me, the smell will vanish after a few days of use, unless you lock it in a small, confining place after using it... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangzimo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed for new job
2/4/2015

Customer review by cy11000

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by cy11000
by cy11000

I started a new job that requires a lot of typing. The wrist rest took pressure off of my hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cy11000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It stinks
8/12/2014

Customer review by arin1330

2.0 stars 8/12/2014 by arin1330
by arin1330
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great wrist rest but it smells like gas. Imagine all day having the strong smell of gas under your nose. And you can't get the smell of it. After a week I threw it out and ordered a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arin1330
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Tizao

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Tizao
by Tizao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked this up because of the price.... works just fine the only thing I would change is make it a little softer. There is no branding like on the picture. But this deffinately helped with my wrist issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tizao
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
12/14/2012

Customer review by Warlock

2.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Warlock
by Warlock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't support your wrist because it's too thin. It would only cost a couple of pennies to add another 1/4 or 1/2 inch. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warlock
bmt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wrist rest for the price.
1/2/2014

Customer review by Thefacilitiesguy

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Thefacilitiesguy
by Thefacilitiesguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This flat type of wrist rest was recommended by the ergo training that I had and seems to work good for the users.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thefacilitiesguy
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews