Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 114 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, Trusted, and True - The only choice in quality battery power.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sparxter

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sparxter
by Sparxter

Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries is the TOP and ONLY choice when it comes to long lasting quality to keep your electronics going. As a trusted brand, it is an easy go to product that is fair priced and can be found pretty much anywhere. As the #1 brand for Electricians and First Responders, that says something about the trust and quality of the Duracell brand. I personally only use Duracell for my electronics and would not ever think of changing. And with DURALOCK Power Preserve in all their "Coppertops", I know my electronics are running efficiently and conserving as much battery life as possible. Plus with a 10+ year guarantee, how can you go wrong? Note: Thank you Duracell for providing me a free package of AA Batteries. This review is thanks for the many years of quality and trust i have placed in this brand! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sparxter
Toronto, ON
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diana6146

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diana6146
by Diana6146

The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Diana6146
Murrieta, CA
Lasts Longer than Rechargables!
7/22/2016

Customer review by EmmaBe

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by EmmaBe
by EmmaBe

When I received this 4-pack of AA batteries, I decided to do a little test, because I could think of no way to actually rate batteries, other than, yeah, they work! The opportunity presented itself when my sister visited for a family vacation. She was using rechargable batteries from a different company in her baby monitor. Typically, the charge on those batteries lasts for 12 hours of usage before needing a recharge (the monitor takes 3 AA batteries). I asked her to use these Duracell batteries instead, and we timed the usage to see if these Duracells would last as long. Needless to say, they far outperformed the rechargables. She used the monitor a bit more heavily than usual (the kids were in a "weird" bed and a were more restless than typical), and they were going strong far beyond 12 hours of usage. When she left she gave them back to me and I have now used one in my electric razor for several more days. It is still going strong! 5 stars. I have absolutely no complaints. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for my honest opinions- as always, all opinions (good and bad) are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EmmaBe
Huntington Beach, CA
Duracell Coppertop batteries rock my socks off!
8/2/2016

Customer review by sfancellas

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by sfancellas
by sfancellas

These Duracell Coppertop batteries have convinced me that this is a brand I want to remain loyal to. I have been using these AA batteries in my electric razor for a few weeks now and the power has been consistent at full power without any problems. They have already lasted longer than any other batteries I have used in my razor before! I love these and will continue to use! I never thought I would get excited about a battery before but I have to say, these are pretty awesome compared to the ones I normally buy that only last a few days or sometimes hours! They are also very reasonably priced considering the quality. Duracell guarantees that your Coppertop batteries will last up to 10 years in storage! Bonus! This shows me that they are making an effort to keep improving their product and be innovative. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sfancellas
Columbus, GA
Duracell is the brand that I'm using
8/25/2016

Customer review by alfkan

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by alfkan
by alfkan

Reviewing batteries was difficult. As long as the the batteries can get my remote working for example, you won't care whether it's Duracell or not. Most of the time you bought batteries when they were on sales. You will stock up some frequently used ones such as AA or AAA and stock less on those rarely used ones such as C, D or 9 Volts. All you want is to have those batteries ready when you needed them. Therefore, I would be happy if they are working fine. Based on the experience I had with Duracell, I can say that it's doing a pretty good job. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

alfkan
Scarborough, ON
Long lasting Duracell Coppertop
8/25/2016

Customer review by Lorilee72

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Lorilee72
by Lorilee72

I always stock up on AAA and AA batteries. I do a lot of camping in the summer and use batteries in my small flashlight and camping lantern. Duracell never fails me. I also have LED candles at home that I turn on every evening and I have noticed the light from the candles is much brighter since using the Duracell Coppertop batteries. Very happy with this product. :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Lorilee72
Oshawa, ON
Copper top to the rescue
8/24/2016

Customer review by JessCarter86

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by JessCarter86
by JessCarter86

First off love Duracell for sending me a free pack of AA batteries to try out. They came just in the nick of time to put into our thermostat. Our old batteries were dying and the constant flash of replace battery had me worried that we would run out of juice and loose our AC. Duracell came to the rescue and u am sure they will last far into the future to ensure a constant steady temp! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

JessCarter86
Peterborough, ON
Duracell Coppertop
8/25/2016

Customer review by Mark77

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Mark77
by Mark77

I find Duracell Coppertops to be good batteries. I have used lithium ones in the past that just don't last like their claims. Duracell seems to be solid and last a long time. I don't spent the extra money to buy the lithiums when they don't last any longer. I received the product for free from Duracell®. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Mark77
Burnaby, BC
As good as always
8/27/2016

Customer review by bubblegum712

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by bubblegum712
by bubblegum712

Great duration in my daughter toys, no leaking. The price might be a little expensive but it worth it, luckily that time it was a free sample from Duracell! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

bubblegum712
Saint-Michel, QC
The BEST batteries on the market!
7/26/2016

Customer review by andkaatewaslike

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by andkaatewaslike
by andkaatewaslike

I have a house full of children- that means a house full of toys, games, electronics and remotes that all require batteries. In the past, I have tried numerous brands to find the best deal! Buying the cheapest off brand from the dollar store? Horrible idea! The batteries drain in record time, sometimes they leak and ruin things... Duracell batteries are the gold standard, as far as I am concerned. They are reasonably priced and they will last the longest out of any batteries of their kind- I have never once had an issue with leaking either. After trying the rest, I'll stay with the best from now on! Duracell family for life! What's worse than sitting down with all the kids to watch a movie and having dead batteries in the remote when you JUST changed them last week?? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

andkaatewaslike
Cold Spring, NY
Duracell trumps competition
8/25/2016

Customer review by Sonya1234

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Sonya1234
by Sonya1234

We used to put other brand name batteries in our kids remote control cars and they only lasted 4 to 6 hours. With Duracell they can play for over 8 hours. Thanks Duracell (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sonya1234
Englehart, ON
The best batteries!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Beautyftw

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Beautyftw
by Beautyftw

Thanks Duracell for the batteries! These sure work like they say they do! Powerful and durable. I switched my old no name batteries for these and the power was incredible, you can definitely tell the difference! The fact that it's ok to store them for up to ten years is pretty great too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Beautyftw
Keswick, ON
Great product
8/23/2016

Customer review by Moonbeamexpress1

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Moonbeamexpress1
by Moonbeamexpress1

Great product. I'm picky when it comes to batteries. They met my expectations. I put them in my daughters remote control car and usual batteries last a couple hours. These ones been going for about 5 Hours and still going strong. Very impressed (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Moonbeamexpress1
Trenton, ON
Long lasting!
8/22/2016

Customer review by mbradnam

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by mbradnam
by mbradnam

DURACELL batteries are a great battery for everything! Having 2 Littles ones at home, we rely heavily on batteries to keep their toys in good working condition. DURACELL in particular has a long lasting battery life ma king it easier to enioy these toys without the constant need to change batteries! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

mbradnam
Welland, ON
Great battery
8/23/2016

Customer review by Sandeeeg

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Sandeeeg
by Sandeeeg

Thank you Duracell for the batteries! Always been a fan of these batteries. Having a toddler means battery operated toys, and Duracell lasts quite a long time in them. I highly recommend Duracell. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sandeeeg
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Great Batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by Millerz

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Millerz
by Millerz

Last weekend I went on a camping trip, and it was quite hot and muggy out. I had recently purchased a portable air conditioner (basically a fan with a sponge that you fill with water so it cools the air, pictured below). I used the batteries that came with the device and they did not even last a single day of usage. I received a set of 4 AA batteries from Duracell to try out. Not only did they last the entire day, they lasted the entire weekend, and should last this weekend as well. The portable ac company states batteries last 8-10 hours of usage, and this is why I love Duracell, they don't quit. I have also used them in mini LED lanterns, which their manufacturer claims 12 hours of light per set of batteries, and my Duracell lasted about 50 hours. Never have had a problem of them exploding or not lasting, quality stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Millerz
Easton, PA
Can never go wrong with Duracell!
8/10/2016

Customer review by AprillPerkins

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by AprillPerkins
by AprillPerkins

I love Duracell! They last longer than any other battery I've ever tried and they make my kids toys sound louder and light up brighter! They even last longer in my t.v. remote. I received these batteries for free from Duracell for my honest review and as soon as I received them, the kids found something to use them in! I'm so glad I was able to get a couple for my t.v. remote. I will always use Duracell batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AprillPerkins
Douglasville, GA
Reliable batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by ambertreesap

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ambertreesap
by ambertreesap

Duracell sent a free four pack of their Coppertop AA batteries for testing and review and they couldn't have arrived at a better time! Most of the non-rechargeable batteries around my house are AA and being summer, the game systems controllers are especially getting a lot of use. All of the Duracell batteries have, thus far, been holding their charge even with almost constant use -- no low battery indicators have popped up, nor have we had any trouble with reliability. I wish there was a way to test the "Guaranteed for 10 years in storage" claim but I know there's no way that they'll sit around that long. I did use these to replace some old Duracell batteries that had been left in a stored item and was really pleased to find that the old batteries hadn't corroded, leaked, or exploded. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ambertreesap
Rotterdam, NY
Still strong, solid brand
8/4/2016

Customer review by theandrewck

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by theandrewck
by theandrewck

Lets be honest. Batteries are the workhorse of a modern household. They are not meant to be the next craze: but dependable, efficiant and long lasting. I got this for free from duracell. And they work just as long as a pair bought 10 years ago. Plug these bad boys into a flashlight. Still same long lasting power. I gave this a 4 out of 5. Reasoning is that when a battery company actually has a revolutionary product. Then they will get a 5 If you are looking for a solid workhorse battery. Look no further [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

theandrewck
Troy, MI
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews