Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 66 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience.

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
Received free product:Yes
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diana6146

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diana6146
by Diana6146

The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company.

Diana6146
Murrieta, CA
Received free product:Yes
Great Batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by Millerz

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Millerz
by Millerz

Last weekend I went on a camping trip, and it was quite hot and muggy out. I had recently purchased a portable air conditioner (basically a fan with a sponge that you fill with water so it cools the air, pictured below). I used the batteries that came with the device and they did not even last a single day of usage. I received a set of 4 AA batteries from Duracell to try out. Not only did they last the entire day, they lasted the entire weekend, and should last this weekend as well. The portable ac company states batteries last 8-10 hours of usage, and this is why I love Duracell, they don't quit. I have also used them in mini LED lanterns, which their manufacturer claims 12 hours of light per set of batteries, and my Duracell lasted about 50 hours. Never have had a problem of them exploding or not lasting, quality stuff.

Millerz
Easton, PA
Received free product:Yes
Reliable batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by ambertreesap

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ambertreesap
by ambertreesap

Duracell sent a free four pack of their Coppertop AA batteries for testing and review and they couldn't have arrived at a better time! Most of the non-rechargeable batteries around my house are AA and being summer, the game systems controllers are especially getting a lot of use. All of the Duracell batteries have, thus far, been holding their charge even with almost constant use -- no low battery indicators have popped up, nor have we had any trouble with reliability. I wish there was a way to test the "Guaranteed for 10 years in storage" claim but I know there's no way that they'll sit around that long. I did use these to replace some old Duracell batteries that had been left in a stored item and was really pleased to find that the old batteries hadn't corroded, leaked, or exploded.

ambertreesap
Rotterdam, NY
Received free product:Yes
Love the Coppertop!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Cleanteeth401

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Cleanteeth401
by Cleanteeth401

I received my free AA Coppertop from Duracell just in time! It was a rainy afternoon, and the kids and I were forced to spend one our first few days of summer vacation inside, watching movies, when all of s sudden (gasp) the remote died! This could be a very testing situation, but as fate had it my Duracell AA batteries had arrived the day before and were ready to be put to use! I know this won't happen again soon because of the dependability and long life that goes with the Duacell name. The previous batteries were off brand and although they may have saved me money at the moment of purchase, they died quickly. Using the Duracell Coppertop batteries is a better choice for devices you depend on like remotes, computer mouse and most importantly smoke and carbon monoxide detectors!

Cleanteeth401
Cumberland, RI
Received free product:Yes
stronger than the other brands
7/11/2016

Customer review by Fuentesrrb

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Fuentesrrb
by Fuentesrrb

I was sent a free four pack of Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries from Duracell to try. This was probably the most successful trail of a product because since trying them, my family hasn't bought another brand since! I received them just in time, because my sons' bubble machine's (cheaper) batteries were going dead (after only two uses :/ ) I switched them out, turned on the machine and...BUBBLES were everywhere! The gears turned faster, the fan blew stronger, everything worked...better! I guess Duracell has a new loyal customer :D The Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries are stronger than other brands for sure, they last longer, they have a 10 year guaranteed shelf life, and they are worth the couple dollars more in the long run.

Fuentesrrb
Honaker, VA
Received free product:Yes
Awesome I will buy again
7/12/2016

Customer review by Mg7mascoli

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Mg7mascoli
by Mg7mascoli

I loved loved loved The Duracell batteries.they last long when you use them you know that you can trust them and most of all their easy and simple to us they last long when you use them you know that you can trust them and most of all their easy and simple to use . The batteries last a long time there's no harmful chemicals in their best to use in children's toys . I am definitely going to be picking up my hands on some more Duracell batteries in make sure to try all of their batteries. Before you get the Duracell batteries you should know that they'll be safe to use when children are involved. Duracell has great customer service and can understand all of your problems the prices are also fantastic .

Mg7mascoli
Burlington, CT
Received free product:Yes
Long lasting batteries.
7/11/2016

Customer review by gamer88

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by gamer88
by gamer88

Before I got these batteries for free from Duracell® I've already been familiar with their batteries I always buy them because they last a loy longer than other batteries and this just came on time because my trimmer needed a replacement after several months using the same type of batteries. I'm always pleased with their products. If you want longer lasting batteries this are the ones you should buy. I've tried cheaper batteries before and it saves a loy more money and time buying these one than the cheaper one. They are worth the price and never encountered a problem with them. And guess what my remote control tv has been with the same batteries for over a year and not just me uses them my family does too.

gamer88
Mount Wolf, PA
Received free product:Yes
Duracell Coppertop batteries are long-lasting to keep your devices running when it counts
7/11/2016

Customer review by dthompson207

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by dthompson207
by dthompson207

Duracell Coppertop All-Purpose alkaline batteries are long-lasting batteries that you can depend on to keep your devices running when it counts most. I've tried many other brands, and sometimes they can be cheaper in price, but I have found that they don't last as long as Duracell batteries. Based on my experience over the years with the Duracell brand of batteries, and recently with my Duracell Coppertop AA batteries, I would highly recommend these batteries to keep devices powered reliably. Disclaimer: I received Duracell Coppertop AA Batteries for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own. I did not receive any other compensation.

dthompson207
Hollis Center, ME
Received free product:Yes
Perfect Timing
7/7/2016

Customer review by BzzIngga

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by BzzIngga
by BzzIngga

I received this kit literally a day after I bought an electronic nail file system. I bought generic batteries for it and they died even before I finished buffing and filing 1 hand! Was very excited to receive my Duracell battery kit the day after so I can really put it to the test. I noticed that my nail file had more power than when using it with the generic batteries. Really! With the generics, I could actually stop the file from spinning just by pressing hard enough on my nail. With Duracell batteries, I could feel how much more power my nail file had. I finished both hands on 1 set of batteries (it needed 2), and 2 weeks later I am still using it for a regular buffing every couple of days!!!

BzzIngga
Hoffman Estates, IL
Received free product:Yes
Lifesaving batteries!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Mommiof4

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Mommiof4
by Mommiof4

I am a mom of 4 insanely hyper yet awesome boys with the youngest being 4 months old! We also run a cattle business and the Duracell batteries are a lifesaver! Normally, we buy the cheaper brand batteries for kids toys and head lights, but they never last more than a couple days so then I have to go buy more and change out batteries in lots of things! I received my free sample of Duracell batteries and I have been using them for about a week now and I STILL have not touched them and they are going strong! I have very happy kids and a happy husband! I will definitely be buying Duracell batteries from now on! #Gotitfree thank you so much Duracell!!

Mommiof4
Altoona, AL
Received free product:Yes
10 year batteries? sign me up!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Nsuri83

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Nsuri83
by Nsuri83

Let's face it: we all say we will invest in batteries that recharge. Does that ever happen? I'm guessing for majority of people, probably not. Due to the fact that we don't buy the re-chargable batteries, someone in your household is always buying some b/c they get used quickly. When I saw the label for these, I was extremely curious--- it says, 'can last up to ten years!' While, i just received this item last week, I'm curious to know if it will hold up for even six months. I have tried it in misc. items around my house that are notorious for heavy battery use, and as of yet, all is smooth. I received this item from Duracell for free or a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

Nsuri83
Chicago, IL
Received free product:Yes
Coppertop, my go to battery!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Mtata35

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Mtata35
by Mtata35

Duracell has become my go to brand for batteries. I used to buy the cheapest battery's I could find, but I found myself always needing batteries and trying to remember to add them to my shopping list. I have 2 girls and a very Techie husband, and we have lots of toys, remotes, and accessories in the house that need batteries, there is nothing worse than not having batteries when you need them. I think Duracell outlast other brands I have used by far, and I have never had a Duracell battery erode and ruin my device. They may Cost a little more than other brands, but are definately worth the little extra!

Mtata35
Catskill, NY
Received free product:Yes
Duracell Batteries Rock!
7/11/2016

Customer review by kimberlymcc

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by kimberlymcc
by kimberlymcc

Wow what can I say about Duracell Batteries that will actually do them justice? These are the best batteries my family has ever used. We tried them in one of our most used items, our camera. Cameras seem to eat most battery brands, not these Duracell Batteries, these batteries made it possible for us to capture all of our important moments with out skipping a beat! I would recommend these batteries to anyone who relies on their battery operated items. Thank you Duracell for giving me the free opportunity to use these batteries!

kimberlymcc
Alturas, CA
Received free product:Yes
Long Lasting!
7/11/2016

Customer review by pufferstristen

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by pufferstristen
by pufferstristen

My daughters Leapster ran out of batteries. We just took a trip, to Wyoming, and this was the perfect time to test out these batteries. The drive is five hours and she wasn't playing her leapster Explorer, the entire drive, but she sure played with it, a lot. It has been a week, since we got home, and it is still going strong! Her leapfrog doesn't have a power cord, so we only use batteries, and these are working great! If you need AA batteries, these are a great choice. I received these for free, from Duracell, for my honest review.

pufferstristen
West Jordan, UT
Received free product:Yes
Duracell Coppertop
7/13/2016

Customer review by MrsMoralesG1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MrsMoralesG1
by MrsMoralesG1

This 4 pack of Duracell Coppertop AA Battires that I received free as a BzzAgent came at a prefect time. Our family was just getting ready for our anaual 4th of July camping trip when my daughter (who is afraid of the dark) alerted me that her little lantern was dead! I replaced the dead battires with the Duracell Coppertops that I had just received. Her lantern stayed on for 3 nights straight, and is still working! I will definitely be purchasing these batteries again!

MrsMoralesG1
Denver, CO
Received free product:Yes
Duracell Coppertop All Purpose
7/7/2016

Customer review by ashwoodmeadow

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ashwoodmeadow
by ashwoodmeadow

Thank you to Duracell for being able to provide these free durable batteries for me to review on! We've always used Duracell and it's a trusted brand for me! I love that it's guaranteed for 10 years and it's so durable and long lasting! These are very common batteries required in products like toys, remotes, etc...! I will continue to use Duracell batteries! These are also very affordable :) For new customers, feel free to try these at a low price because they can be returned if you aren't satisfied. These are probably one of the most trusted brands of batteries, so no worries!

ashwoodmeadow
Rowland Heights, CA
Received free product:Yes
Good long lasting batteries
7/15/2016

Customer review by ARLee13

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by ARLee13
by ARLee13

I like the duracell coppertop batteries. They last a long time and rarely have problems. Generic batteries definitely get the job done, but I've sometimes had shelf-life issues with them (oozing after a year or two), but not with duracell. They're a little more expensive, but I think at least sometimes that can be worth it.

ARLee13
Redwood City, CA
Received free product:Yes
The Copper Top
7/11/2016

Customer review by BogHammer

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by BogHammer
by BogHammer

Having been a strong supporter of the cheaper, semi-generic brands, it was quite the change to go to Duracell. They sent a sample of four AA batteries. I replaced the batteries in my son's small RC car and instead of the standard, "Daddy the batteries are dead" after about three days of frequent use we've been going strong for over a week. That alone has made an incredible difference. I look forward to seeing exactly how long they last.

BogHammer
Newport, RI
Received free product:Yes
Dependable and powerful!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Rollingbeatles

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Rollingbeatles
by Rollingbeatles

I can always rely on my Duracell batteries to be ready for me when I need them. Every flashlight in my house is filled with Duracell Coppertop batteries. Thanks to their ten year life in storage guarantee, I know that they'll always be there for me when I need them and I'll never get stuck in the dark for too long. Thanks for the great batteries Duracell! I've trusted this brand for over 30 years, and they've never let me down!

Rollingbeatles
Chicago, IL
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews