Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 178 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
It's Still Going... Still...!
9/20/2016

Customer review by davidkim90

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by davidkim90
by davidkim90

People usually want a change every so often, they want to update and get to the next best thing. Unfortunately, with Duracell's batteries you won't be able to do as often as we're used to because, well, the batteries just keep going. If you're looking for batteries that will last you longer than you would prefer, you've picked the right brand. If you're looking for a reliable brand batteries whose reputation spans medical devices, rescue operations and the everyday saviour to dead TV remotes, you can't get better than this. Against the current of today's cultural norm, this is one of those times when you won't be getting the next best, and where you're not complaining about short battery life. From my own use, whether in my laptop mouse and or my remote, it just keep clicking. Thanks Buzzfeed for sending me some free Duracell Coppertop batteries! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

davidkim90
Toronto, ON
Trusted & Dependable with A Long Lasting Power Preserver
9/9/2016

Customer review by spitfire267

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by spitfire267
by spitfire267

I'm a Duracell girl all the way. I use it for just about everything from remote controllers, speakers, mouse, flashlights and especially around the holidays for all the fiber optics and ornaments. Duracell keeps everything up and running for months even up to a year with some to spare. It's a brand i can always count on in an emergency and for any occasion should it arise. I usually buy batteries in the bulk so i'm glade there's Duracell Coppertop with a 10 year power preserve. It saves tons of money which is awesome in my book. I've used Coppertop before and i had a few in storage for about 2 years so i decided to check the battery levels and i am happy to report it's very good. I then checked the batteries in my remote controller that i've been using for almost a year and the health is good. Overall power seems to be preserved, but i'll keep checking it yearly and see if that changes. If you're looking for a reliable and long lasting battery you'll want to try the the Duracell Coppertop. I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion and that's exactly what you'll get here. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

spitfire267
Toronto, ON
Bring da noise.
9/6/2016

Customer review by tylerruddhall

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by tylerruddhall
by tylerruddhall

I can't tell batteries apart. But I got these free ones from Duracell so I put them in my sons noisy toys so he can continue to play. The toys are still lighting up and playing sounds so I guess that means the batteries are behaving like batteries. I deliberately set one aside because on the packaging it says that they last ten years in storage so I'll update you guys in a decade to let you know if we have been lied to. I kind of wish there was an obvious way to differentiate the different brands of batteries. I know Duracell is good but I want to know how much longer it lasts in a controlled setting compared to something like Energizer. Don't tell me you're the best. Show me your the best. That's something that would change my buying habits to seeking out Duracell instead of getting what ever is at the check out. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

tylerruddhall
Edmonton, AB
IMPRESSIVE, most impressive
9/23/2016

Customer review by rabid316

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by rabid316
by rabid316

i recieved this from duracell for testing purposes and all i can say is THANK YOU! have gone geocaching for a few years now and have always used rechargeable batteries because of the amount of juice they can suck back. so when i was selected for this campaign i thought it would be a great test to see how long they could hold up. My trips take anywhere from 2-4hrs depending on the mood. after about four adventures thus far, i am amazed at there seems to be no real end in sight for these batters. impressed is not strong enough word to use. i would definitely purchase these in the future. Great quality, respectable price, and very reliable. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

rabid316
fredericton, NB
Dependability
9/24/2016

Customer review by johncrawcarp

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by johncrawcarp
by johncrawcarp

Duracell CopperTop AA Alkaline Batteries, 4 Count, received FREE from Duracell. There is nothing worse than needing batteries and when you go to your supply only to find out the batteries are dead! The batteries are not only dependable, they’re also long-lasting. The 10 year guarantee featured on the Duracell Coppertop batteries gives me confidence that they will be fully ready to go whenever I need them. Often batteries left in a device for a long period of time unused will leak or lose effectiveness, reliable brands like Duracell are more dependable than No-Name brands. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

johncrawcarp
New Westminster, BC
Great product
8/31/2016

Customer review by smparsons

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by smparsons
by smparsons

I always thought highly of Duracell batteries they are the ones I buy the most, The only time I don't buy them is if there is something eles on sale. So I tried these batteries and they work great which I new they would, I like that they are good for 10 years in storage because when I buy batteries I stock up and I don't get to them all right away so knowing that I can buy multiple packs of this product and not worry that if I finally go to open them say 2 years later they wont work. Its good knowing that as long as I use them with in the 10 year mark they will still work like I bought them yesterday. I am glad that Duracell has made this product they are definitely thinking out side the box and its good to know they have the consumers in mind. This will be the brand I will be buying from now on. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

smparsons
Timmins, ON
Reliability and peace of mind with a Coppertop!
9/1/2016

Customer review by raheath

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by raheath
by raheath

I received a 4-pack of AA batteries free from Duracell for me to try out. It's hard to review batteries in such a short period, especially when the package claims a 10-year shelf life! Being the father of 4 children aged 9 to 15, we use A LOT of batteries, and I find that I get a much longer usage time from Duracell when compared to other brands. I like the idea of being able to keep these on hand for the kids as well as in any emergency kits I have and not having to worry about them being drained when I need them. Being a bylaws officer I am often relying on my flashlights to do my job. When my batteries die and I go to get replacements from my patrol bag, it is a relief to not have to worry about them not functioning at their best from being packaged and sitting too long. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

raheath
Red Deer, AB
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, Trusted, and True - The only choice in quality battery power.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sparxter

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sparxter
by Sparxter

Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries is the TOP and ONLY choice when it comes to long lasting quality to keep your electronics going. As a trusted brand, it is an easy go to product that is fair priced and can be found pretty much anywhere. As the #1 brand for Electricians and First Responders, that says something about the trust and quality of the Duracell brand. I personally only use Duracell for my electronics and would not ever think of changing. And with DURALOCK Power Preserve in all their "Coppertops", I know my electronics are running efficiently and conserving as much battery life as possible. Plus with a 10+ year guarantee, how can you go wrong? Note: Thank you Duracell for providing me a free package of AA Batteries. This review is thanks for the many years of quality and trust i have placed in this brand! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sparxter
Toronto, ON
Best batteries
9/10/2016

Customer review by JiniKapa

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by JiniKapa
by JiniKapa

Being a mom, I've used plenty of batteries for my sons'so toys, but Duracell batteries have always been the best. I know that even if I've had them in storage for a while, they will still work when I want to use them. It's really helpful when you've got a screaming baby because the batteries on their toy stopped working. I know I can open the packaging quickly and easily and I know the batteries will work and work for a while. Duracell batteries also work better for my tv remotes. With another battery brand I would always have to bang the remote to get it to turn on the tv. Duracell batteries = no more banging required. I received a package of AA batteries from Duracell for free. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

JiniKapa
Surrey, BC
Trusted brand, known for long lasting batteries
9/23/2016

Customer review by Jewright

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Jewright
by Jewright

I use batteries for lots of things like many people - one of my pet peeves is when the remote batteries die!! Seems like somehow I am always changing them. I popped these into it and I'm hoping they last as long as the packaging says they will. I feel confident they will as Duracell is a trusted brand, known for long lasting batteries. **I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion** (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Jewright
fredericton, NB
I put them in and forgot them cause they last!
9/22/2016

Customer review by Ziedben

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Ziedben
by Ziedben

I received DURACELL Coppertop AA batteries almost one month ago for a free trial. I have a semi professional camera that works on batteries. I do take many photos! I am always changing the battries cause they end up empty quickly! This time I tried the DURACELL Coppertop AA batteries and I took so far around 400 photos and they still are half full! Well this really simplifies my life! You put them there and forget about them! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Ziedben
Montreal, QC
These batteries do last longer
9/22/2016

Customer review by mikeeymike

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by mikeeymike
by mikeeymike

My children have so many toys that need AA batteries and I'm constantly changing them out. I was going to buy some rechargeable batteries but then I found out about these Coppertop batteries from Duracell. Compared to another leading brand of batteries, I have to say that I'm quite impressed at how much longer these batteries last. Until I find a better battery, I will continue to rely on the Duracell Coppertop batteries. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

mikeeymike
Kamloops, BC
My #1 Choice for Kids Toys!
9/21/2016

Customer review by JLarkin89

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by JLarkin89
by JLarkin89

Duracell is the only battery I trust for my son's toys. I always joked that I should have bought stock in batteries before my son was born; but Duracell batteries last so long I don't know what parents are always complaining about. I haven't had any issue with them corroding or damaging any of the toys or electronics I've used them in and would recommend them, hands down, to everyone. I received a trial from Duracell and will never go back to the store brands! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

JLarkin89
Calgary, AB
Super Batteries!!!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Sandhu15

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Sandhu15
by Sandhu15

I have fell in love with duracell batteries, after recieving them from Duracell. I am reviewing after using them for a while and i can say, they are just amazing, longlasting and no leakage! I would 100% buy them, they and all purpose and long lasting, so i highly recommend to someone looking forward to buy batteries,, go for Duracell, you wont regret !!!!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sandhu15
Montreal, QC
Duracell coppertop
9/20/2016

Customer review by thecass

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by thecass
by thecass

My husband and I are constantly finding we have to change the batteries in various remotes quite often. Sometimes the life range is a few weeks (bus ads Xbox controller) to a few weeks. We were excited when we received these batteries from Duracell for free. We have been testing them in his xbox controller which he plays quite a few hours a week, and when one pair would die in a few weeks, these haven't budged in terms of dying - still a full battery symbol - winning! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

thecass
Burlington, ON
Duracell Coppertop!
9/21/2016

Customer review by silvershado

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by silvershado
by silvershado

Duracell is always one of my most trusted brand in quality when it comes to batteries. The Duracell Coppertop is great to have knowing that it has a 10 year life span. Having kids with lots of toys, having quality batteries helps. So far the batteries have been holding up really well with moderate daily use. I received the Duracell Coppertop for free to sample. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

silvershado
Brampton, ON
Keep your kids happy...for longer
9/10/2016

Customer review by Thenoid

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Thenoid
by Thenoid

Nobody wanta to have plug things in anymore so our houses are filled with things that are battery powered. As a father of two, we have bought and been given a number of toys that need batteries. They often come packaged with no name off branded batteries that don't last long. Nothing gets children more upset than a toy that isn't working, although it does make the house much quieter! I received a pack to try from Duracell for free and decided to use them to renew the toys. Been played with non stop and still going strong...now I just need some headphones...maybe I can get some that I can use Duracell batteries in! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Thenoid
North York, ON
Duracell Forever!
9/21/2016

Customer review by maruc

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by maruc
by maruc

I love Duracell batteries. They last forever and I've never had any leakage problems or dead batteries. I've been using them in my wireless mouse and keyboard ever since I received them, and I expect them to last for quite a while yet! I received the batteries for free from Duracell but this in no way influences my review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

maruc
Richmond, BC
Working great
9/20/2016

Customer review by geekgirl76

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by geekgirl76
by geekgirl76

Well I received a sample of these batteries and they're working great... I'm not sure how much input they want for a month of use but the clock and remote are still going strong? I do like the fact they're supposed to last long in storage, nothing is worse than digging in the drawer only to find the only batteries you have are dead. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

geekgirl76
Edmonton, AB
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews