Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 77 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Disappointed
1/14/2011

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

1.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

I ordered an XL, one size bigger than I need, just in case it shrank in the wash. But straight out of the bag, it's too small. I ordered the same type but of another brand, and that was just size Large. So the large one was actually bigger on me than this XL one. That's one strike. It's supposed to be "thermal" but I don't understand that. The matierial is so thin. How can anything be thermal when it's so thin, that you can see through it? How is that supposed to keep me warm? The fact that I can see through it tells me it won't be keeping me warm at all. Strike two. There's something weird about the collar. I can't pinpoint the problem, but the collar makes it feel like I'm wearing the shirt backwards. It's so bad, I had to double check to make sure it's on correctly. The back of the collar is lower on me than most collars. Strike three. I wish I hadn't bought this, but at least I didn't pay too much. The only halfway decent thing about it is the style of the shirt is nice. but a lot of brands have this style.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Henley Thermals
12/15/2010

Customer review by mrat

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by mrat
by mrat

Avg underwear. Size runs small and product does shrink in wash.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrat
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Be careful of sizing on shirt
1/31/2011

Customer review by DealSurferAlso

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by DealSurferAlso
by DealSurferAlso

I'm a medium guy (15/32 dress shirt) and I ordered the LARGE. Glad I did because it fits great. Medium would have been way to constrictive.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealSurferAlso
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Waste of Money
12/30/2010

Customer review by NeverAgainWillIBuyThis

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by NeverAgainWillIBuyThis
by NeverAgainWillIBuyThis

Very light weight material. Shrunk with first washing so much so cannot wear tops.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverAgainWillIBuyThis
Noblesville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does not fit like the picture
12/28/2010

Customer review by Mimil0ve

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Mimil0ve
by Mimil0ve

I bought this thermal for my fiance and he is 10 times out of 10 a size small, so that is what I got him. The sleeves reach a quarter of the way up his arm. The material is not good! Very see tru. It almost seems like paper to the touch. It's not soft, def. not what I was expecting, and I buy thermals all the time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimil0ve
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Henley Thermal Shirts
1/3/2011

Customer review by jmallard58

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jmallard58
by jmallard58

I recently purchased fruit of the loom henley thermal shirts.they fell short of my expectations. sleeves were short,fit was fair and one of them already had a small hole in it,. I purchased the Hanes brand and they were great,great fit ,sleeves perfect,quality was outstanding,will purchase again.Thank you Hanes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmallard58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2010

Customer review by msantora68

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by msantora68
by msantora68

After first wear and wash stitching ripped done the side!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msantora68
Woodbury Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Keep Looking
10/19/2013

Customer review by TheRick479

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by TheRick479
by TheRick479

I've never written an online review but for this I had to. From reading the other reviews, I knew the size would be small but its so small all I could do was laugh. If you would like to pay $8 + shipping for a good laugh, order the size you *think* you are. Other than the size, I have 10 yr old hand towels in better shape than this new shirt. The quality is terrible. So terrible I will probably never consider a Hanes product ever again. If you're in the market for a thermal henley, click the back button and keep looking. Spend a little more for a better shirt. I have found some great items from Walmart for great prices, this is not one of them. You win some and you lose some. I lost on this one... luckily not too much

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRick479
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
helpful and warm product
1/1/2011

Customer review by DeeJayEll

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by DeeJayEll
by DeeJayEll

I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend. He said he loved it. Warm and good sizing. He wears it all the time to stay warm in the TN winter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeJayEll
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't fit, material rough and scratchy
2/7/2012

Customer review by labobo

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by labobo
by labobo

The material is rough and scratchy. 'The body of the shirt fits like a small and the arms like a medium. I am returning it:(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labobo
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected at all.
1/2/2012

Customer review by Thomsgirl

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Thomsgirl
by Thomsgirl

I purhased two of these, Size XL.....I cannot throw them in the dryer because they are too small, not very thick. I thought thermal would not be of such a thin, scratchy quality of fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomsgirl
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product!
2/4/2011

Customer review by sodegl

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by sodegl
by sodegl

This is a good product, fits well, quite warm and quite cheap! It met my expectations and I have no regrets for having purchased this. It has made walking outside in the early mornings and late evenings tolerable this winter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sodegl
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by dontshop4sport

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by dontshop4sport
by dontshop4sport

The thermal henley shirt was exactly what we expected and we have no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontshop4sport
Hebron IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by tester101

3.0 stars 11/8/2012 by tester101
by tester101

I was dissappointed with the quality of this shirt from a maker like Hanes. It was much lighter than a thermal should be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tester101
Hartford CT area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Becareful on the size...
11/11/2011

Customer review by rhodopsin

3.0 stars 11/11/2011 by rhodopsin
by rhodopsin

I agree with the most of the reviews on the size. I do wear small T-shirts made by Hanes, the ones you wear under the shirts. I wear medium outer garments, but since I wear Hanes under the outer garments I like to fit it tightly on my body. But, the small sized thermal wear is a way too small. I had to make a trip to Walmart to return them and I am ordering medium again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhodopsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2012

Customer review by snowbit

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by snowbit
by snowbit

this may be a thermal shirt but trust me it is not warm

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbit
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong order
9/17/2012

Customer review by Chubakkah

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Chubakkah
by Chubakkah

What I ordered were a pair of thermal pants to go along with the crew neck that I ordered at the same time. Also, the size "Smal"" is smaller than any other garment we have that size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chubakkah
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The fit is WAY off.
1/13/2013

Customer review by KarenJ7

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by KarenJ7
by KarenJ7

I ordered the XL for my hubby who always wears an XL in tops. And wears an XL in other Hanes products. It is so tight it is unwearable. He would have needed a 2X or 3X in this top. I wear a women's size 4 and it fits me fine. Look like I inherited a Henley. Plus I could not believe my local Walmart did not carry Hanes thermals this year. Having the item in store where it could be viewed would have allowed me to anticipate the sizing problem. I also ordered 2 pairs of the bottoms. He hasn't even tried those yet. But if they're sized like the top they will be unusable. And I don't wear long underwear. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenJ7
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weirdly Made
10/21/2012

Customer review by VincentsMommee

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by VincentsMommee
by VincentsMommee

This product did not fit my husband properly. This shirt was too short for him and the sleeves were too long. Strange. Annoying. We returned it. **We also purchased the boys version and it didn't fit my son right either!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VincentsMommee
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bring back made in the USA
10/21/2012

Customer review by thanksalot

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by thanksalot
by thanksalot

Worst purchase ever. I ordered a Large Men thermal, even though my husband is a medium. Why order a size up? Becasue products made ourside the USA are cut smaller and thinner material. The shirt was so small out of the bag....it might fit a 12 YERA OLD BOY! The material was so thin, like a regular mans t-shirt. Nothing that would help keep cold out If you ever intend to purchase a shirt from Hanes....make sure you look for another product or order XXL. Go look for yourself on the racks at walmart.....the t-shirts are labeled Small, Med, LG, XL < XXL and you will have to go up 2-3 sizes to truly get one to fit. God bless you , if you ever wash it.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thanksalot
vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews